seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

Roadworx Mic Stand Tripod Boom Small

153 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

6 Reviews

Roadworx Mic Stand Tripod Boom Small
£16.60
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Thursday, 25.07. and Friday, 26.07.
1
Z
Great for miking amps
ZuzDCruz 20.01.2021
I use it as stand for my SM58 beta when im recording el. guitar from tube amp. Seems sturdy and well build. Quality is also good. Legs are maybe a little to short,so you have to be carefull, when you set it up to balance it, so it wont fall forward, because of heavy microphone. I like it and would recommend it.
handling
stability
quality
3
0
Report

Report

O
Don´t use it recording a bass drum
Oscarrrr 26.10.2022
I bought this in order to record a bass drum, preferebly with the mic inside the drum. When extending the stand it falls over. The joint won´t hold up the mic either due to the weak construction of the screw. I think it will do the job using duct tape to strenghten the construction and something heavy to keep it from falling over.

Overall quality feels poor. It is cheap though so I still think it deserves a 3/5.
handling
stability
quality
3
0
Report

Report

C
Good cheap effective mic stand
CoenL 13.01.2023
This mic stand is perfect for recording acoustic guitar and offers great value for its price. Though the material may not feel high-end, it is understandable given the price of this product.

I recommend this product.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

u
Great compact mic stand
urss 10.07.2023
Very stable, easy to use, heavy-duty construction. Great for miking bass drums or floor speakers. Quality product.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

GM
YOU NEED THIS
George Malliotakis 12.03.2022
This is a great stand for micing cabs, once you set it up it won't ever move from it's place. It feels really sturdy, and it can be set up quickly and easily.
Great choice for a 1x12
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

l
Awesome stand
luffarvante 08.07.2021
This stand is great.
It's the perfect height for mic'ing cabs and beneath snare drums.
In a pinch it could be used above the snare, on the kick or for a floor tom.

The stand is lightweight and made of plastic. It does not feel cheap or wobbly; I expect it to last a long time and wouldn't fear to bring it on the road.
It has a very small footprint and can easily be placed where it puts the mic where you need it, without getting in the way.
I was so happy with it that I recently bought a second one, and will likely get at least one more in the near future.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

o
No much to say, do the job and its affordable
obelard 18.08.2022
No much to say, do the job and its affordable
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
It does a good job
AnnaCH 18.11.2021
I use it to record acoustic guitar and ukulele in sat position. It does its job as expected.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

c
Good stand
cm98 16.11.2021
I got this stand to be used for snare top, while its a great stand the quality is good, the height is slightly not what I expected as it is just slightly to short in comparison to the height in which my snare/clients snares tend to be. I think as a general use it would be better suited for snare bottom/kick drum use.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

k
Perfekt für Amp-Abnahme
kam1kaze 15.07.2021
Verarbeitungsqualität und Funktionalität ist einwandfrei, lediglich könnten die Füße etwas länger und somit der Ständer stabiler sein.
Für die Abnahme eines Gitarren-Amps aber die perfekte Lösung, da er auch sehr nah dran stehen kann!
Für Recording/Studio ein unverzichtbarer Begleiter.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Roadworx Mic Stand Tripod Boom Small