seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

Roadworx Mic Stand Tripod Boom

205 Customer ratings

4.1 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

21 Reviews

Roadworx Mic Stand Tripod Boom
£16.90
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Tuesday, 23.07. and Wednesday, 24.07.
1
M
Making a stand!
Mallie 18.03.2022
Excellent price for a stand that is holding up its side of the bargain and satisfying our singers!

Well worth the price!
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

VR
Wanted cheap
Victor Romaniuc 28.11.2022
I wanted an inexpensive stand for non-critical applications, but it turned out to be quite heavy and strong. Thick-walled pipes, heavy plastic. It is noticeable that the quality is not premium. Friction washers on the central element crumble due to friction, and are likely to wear out with active use, like brake pads.
But I forgot that I wanted a cheap stand that wouldn't fall apart after the first show. And in a company with racks 2-3 times more expensive, no one said that it is worse.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
It can stand for hours and not fall!!!
AirBajko 31.12.2020
Really easy to use.
It can stand for hours and hours.
I went for a trip and when i came after 5 days it wasn't standing... It had fallen to the ground. I wanted to send it back but my girlfriend told me that the dog bumped it early that day and made it fall. So i didnt send it back.
handling
stability
quality
6
2
Report

Report

S
Swag 13.07.2022
It basically fits the function of purchase. It’s sturdy and my condenser microphone balances well on it.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

b
Works, but takes an effort
bildervice 25.02.2024
It's a little lightweight, so make sure you orient the tripod appropriately. The clamps are effective but require a lot of pressure which despite the sculpted knobs, are a chore to adjust, and certainly not easy on the fly. Workmanlike product, rather than inspired.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
A bit clumsy
MattFerra99 30.07.2021
It's a good product but some parts tend to be too rigid or, on the contrary, are complicated to keep fixed. Anyway, I consider myself satisfied since it comes at a reasonable price.
handling
stability
quality
0
1
Report

Report

D
Good for the price
Dejan1972 23.01.2021
This is a bit lighter microphone stand. It works ok in the home studio, though handles on it are a bit uncomfortable to adjust.
All in all - got what I expected for the price.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

PC
Good budget microphone stand
Paulo Cunha Martins 14.05.2023
I use it for radio shows and stage events. Does the job remarkably well go such a light product.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
Will not hold something heavier than a mic
ThanosSg 14.08.2023
I had bought the combo of Rode nt2a and added tje tbone shield. The mic stand could not handle the weight so it started falling. If you plan to put something heavier than a microphone, this is not a stand to have!
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B
Decent at best
BBAUK 27.01.2021
This came free with another product. Its a decent stand that would handle most light microphones but I'm not gonna test its steel.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Roadworx Mic Stand Tripod Boom