Roadworx Mic Stand + Cable 10 m Pack

415 Customer ratings

4.1 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

87 Reviews

Roadworx Mic Stand + Cable 10 m Pack
£18.90
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Thursday, 27.06. and Friday, 28.06.
1
MA
Fairly decent
Mihai Avasilichioaiei 09.09.2022
It does exactly what you would expect it to. Unfortunately it's not the most stable mic stand out there as there is no swivel lock so it can move around a fair bit. When extending the mic upwards the stand loses balance quite easily so I wouldn't recommend it for vocal microphones.

Aside from that the actual quality of the stand is quite good, steel construction makes it very durable. The included cable is nice to have since it's so long but it can be a bit tricky to store because of its length.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

d
Worth the money
danikkrylo 07.01.2022
I had to make some changes, because this stand did not hold a mic, so i had to change the screw for bigger one, but for me it was small fix.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

r
great value for money
ronyb 06.01.2022
I got this for an extra £3 when I purchased a SM57 mic. Absolute bargain! and will 100% come in handy.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

GG
Good for the price..
Giorgio G. 30.06.2022
Good for the price, but not very stable if you are sitting and using heavy microphones..
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

gc
Good product, has structural weak points.
gnome child 25.08.2023
perfect for its use once you dont accidentally apply force where you shouldn't! Susceptible to bending where the base connects to the pole that holds the mic. Its not too bad but ive done it a few times
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

n
Good for the price
netrok 15.09.2022
Overall the stand does what you would expect. For the price I am happy with the quality and hope it will stand a reasonable amount of use over time.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
great stuff
Anonymous 08.06.2023
pleased to find a boom mic stand that is lower than the standard boom stands.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Ok mic stand
Prodigy 14.08.2023
very flimsy which is ok for light duty work - but they have a lot of plastic - so reliability may be an issue ... fine so far.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Average quality and it Does the job for home studios
Swords 27.07.2023
-This thing is very adjustable.
-Does the job
-Quality is average
-light weight
-you can't use it for open air or live stages, i wont recommend cause its very light
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

U
For the price, it worth it
UGGP 30.11.2023
Firstly its pretty light, then the tightening knob needs to be tighten really hard to be secured. Basically it does function well upright but it cant take the weight of my mic if i bend the arm more than 45 degrees down becos the base is not heavy.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Roadworx Mic Stand + Cable 10 m Pack