Roadworx Mic Stand + Cable 10 m Pack

415 Customer ratings

4.1 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

214 Reviews

Roadworx Mic Stand + Cable 10 m Pack
£18.90
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 24.06. and Tuesday, 25.06.
1
M
Great for the price, would not recommend for live use
MyNameIsNotBob 15.09.2021
I am overall very pleased with this product.

The pros:

- shafts and legs made of metal
- Handle and feet made of good rubber
- Stays in place (to a reasonable degree)
- Can adjust to any angle
- Aesthetically pleasing

The cons:

- Everything else is made of plastic
- Does not appear very sturdy
- A bit awkward to adjust in different positions

Overall, it is still a pretty good product. I would recommend it for bedroom or studio recording. If treated with care, it might last you a lifetime! For live applications, I would look elsewhere as I doubt this could take the abuse involved.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

H
Mikrofoni komplekt
Hillar 16.11.2021
Hea kindel kvaliteet
stabiilne mugav
handling
stability
quality
2
0
Report

Report

R
Excellent and strong!
RPhoenix 12.07.2022
Really good package for the value.
The cable is great and the stand took a really good beating since I got it... I even managed to twist it out of shape and back again.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

GT
The cable is nice
Gerard Toets 10.02.2024
Bought this one because needed a mike cable and a mike stand would be a nice extra. The price for the complete package was not much higher then the price of a cable alone.

Well the cable is okay.

The stand is of very low quality. With my AKG mike the stand very easily tumbles over. The joints cannot be set tight, so the whole contraption is very wobbly. I shall only use it at home being very carefull.
Do not use this on stage or everywhere with others around. A new mike is too expensive to risk it.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
Good stand and excellent cable
Rhymebeg 19.09.2022
For such a small price you can't complain. Used 3 Roadworx stands with their cables on stage with light sdc microphones on their maximum height with arm almost fully extended at 45 degrees. They didn't fall although the upper part staggers after fixation on the maximum height on all 3 stands. The cable and its connectors are very good even for the stress on stage. In the studio, I also didn't notice any noise from the cable.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J3
For the price it is great
Justin 3 08.03.2022
I am giving 5 stars because (Well it's definitely not the best stand) but for studio use, it does the job. And the price is really good and you even get XLR so for a budget stand it is a definitely great choice.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

l
Good
leovashka 12.07.2022
It's just nice doing their job! Nothing else to say)
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MA
Fairly decent
Mihai Avasilichioaiei 09.09.2022
It does exactly what you would expect it to. Unfortunately it's not the most stable mic stand out there as there is no swivel lock so it can move around a fair bit. When extending the mic upwards the stand loses balance quite easily so I wouldn't recommend it for vocal microphones.

Aside from that the actual quality of the stand is quite good, steel construction makes it very durable. The included cable is nice to have since it's so long but it can be a bit tricky to store because of its length.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Os
Poor quality Mic Stand
Old school RNR 24.03.2024
While I have really good experience with items ordered from Thomann, this particular piece of equipment is utter disappointment. I just received it yesterday as a part of package and it is broken and can't be fixed. Central screw that regulates inclination simply doesn't work and it cannot adjust. Since I live in Montenegro the return is not an option so I will have to buy new stand. The cable looks OK and it is part of package with Shure SM58 microphone which is really good, fortunately. Thomann should remove this stand from their offer so it doesn't affect their reputation.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

d
Worth the money
danikkrylo 07.01.2022
I had to make some changes, because this stand did not hold a mic, so i had to change the screw for bigger one, but for me it was small fix.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Roadworx Mic Stand + Cable 10 m Pack