Customer center login

RME Digiface USB

70 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Just works
Omega-t-k, 08.03.2021
Rme is renowned for being reliable. This one is no exception, installed it and it just worked flawlessly.
I bought it in order to re-use a firewire interface from a very know brand who just dropped windows 10 support... Routed all the analog inputs interface adat out and plug it to this baby, and routed 8 outputs from the RME to the ADAT IN of the interface, and routed the adat inputs internally to the interface analog outputs... PERFECT!

Highly recommended if you have a high quality firewire interface and are dealing with the same issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Reliable adat interface
djtremolo, 08.09.2021
RME product have always been awesome. I've used&owned various RME interfaces throughout the last 15 years and all of them have been super reliable and stable. Now I had to retire my old HDSPe+Digiface because my new computer does not have PCIExpress slot. Bought a Digiface USB version and it works perfectly.

For me, the most important factor is the stability on low buffer size, i.e. on low latency.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Very good
Da Geek, 30.03.2020
Very nice sound card, you can expand the I/O's with external ADAT interfaces. RME quality USB drivers, Total Mix is excellent. Very satisfied.
One Con: there's not any power switch, you have to disconnect the USB cable to turn the device off.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Stable full digital sound interface you could choose
Chris Chen, 04.10.2018
Very compact size,offer 8 optical adat/spidif ports makes me feel exciting when I receive the RME Digiface USB.
Its size is not yet a palm.But it offer RME signature function,such as TotalMix?Steady Clock and so on.When I use full 64 inputs and outputs,everything is fine.No fault happens during high-intensity use.
Thanks to the TotalMix,you can route your audio wherever you want.It makes the device more useful and flexible.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
32 channels in the palm of your hand
Udhav Sharma, 01.06.2019
This device has revolutionized my setup, i primarily use this to connect 32 Channels of additional mic pre's via a 4 ADAT connections to my large setup. Digiface is must a buy for anyone who wants additional i/o without breaking the bank on a large audio interface.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Good features but noisy phones audio output.
Synth user, 16.08.2020
Very well built and tons of features through its software, but horrible noise coming through its headphones output makes it unusable. If you don't care for its headphones audio, it is great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Fantastic Interface
CubCall, 03.11.2020
Typical RME high quality unit, works fantastically and so easy to setup
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
All good
Rasmus Mai, 13.05.2019
RME does a fantastic job!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

RME Digiface USB

£309
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
test results: