pro snake TPM 10

3836 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Ideal really
Thunder Enlightening, 12.03.2020
I love these cables and often re-order to keep replacing my previous stock. As someone who uses these very frequently in many applications longevity is key. I have always found these to be such excellent build quality and since using them i never have issues like a broken hot or cold connection weakening the signal or crackles and pops etc like other budget brands. In my opinion this is the biggest 'value' these cables provide, with the systems i use these are definitely not my 'weakest link' as such, and therefore it would be pointless for me to look at any other brands. keep up the good work.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
pro snake cable
Andrew1999, 07.12.2020
Its the best cable i got it from Thomann it is very cheap and its 10 meter long its perfect for the people who are using a microphone or something else from a long distance,but if you want to use it from a short distance you can because you get with the cable something to roll it and make it short.I recommend this cable to everyone
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Can't fault for the price
Steve E, 22.03.2021
Decent XLR cables. Connectors are not quite as nice as full Neutriks, but they are decent enough. Cable is soft and flexible and seems to be fairly durable thus far
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Eli Savoie-Levac, 08.12.2020
Great cables. Solid build and works as expected.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Product
RogueLinkz, 18.03.2021
I use it as part of my streaming/work meetings setup and I couldn't be happier.

Great quality, very sturdy, and very well built.

Would (and have) definitely recommend it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality connectors, not nice to coil
S. Cooper, 10.12.2020
Connectors are very sturdy and high quality, however even after a year this cable still doesn't coil nicely and is pretty stiff.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It does its job
JRey, 10.03.2021
It works as intended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
There's a snake in my home studio!
MaxD&B, 25.03.2021
Actually there's two!
I bought two of these to match a Behringer C-2 Stereoset. Nice feeling (sturdy), fitting (tight) and looking (why not?) cables.
You can feel the 'pro' compared to the cheaper the sssnakes.
Nice, black plugs.
IMO excellent for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Get you’rs now! A great cable!
Muziekschuur, 10.12.2020
Love it. Plug it in, use it, roll it up, use the free band that comes with it and use it again.
Great stuff! Get yours now!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very Poor interference rejection
MuddyNick, 21.08.2020
Nice feeling cables but with any proximity to any power low level or otherwise produces significant noise. It's a shame, i'm gonna have to donate these to someone else...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
works well
Gabrielius, 04.09.2020
Maybe not the best of all, but the best for that $, that's for sure..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Almost didn't get them - thank you Thomann.
18.01.2017
I bought a pair of Oktava MK012's and didn't see that there was a bundle containing two of these cables for no additional cost - I contacted Thomann and they happily changed my order to include them (free of charge).

I'm very happy to have them as they are clearly of better quality than the stagg ones I've been using (which I only bought because they are only 3m long, and I didn't think I'd need anything longer...I was wrong). The connectors are very nice feeling, and the whole thing seems to be of better quality material than others I've used.

Sssnake and Pro Snake are a good choice in my opinion, as they seem to last well, despite being resonably inexpensive.

A small negative is the choice of colours, Pro Snake only seem to come in black - for the most part this doesn't matter, but you may need to label them (especially if you're using a stereo bar and can't see which cable is which from a distance).

A cable is a cable, they aren't going to sound any different to any other (unless one of them is broken), so it matters more about build quality and how long it will last - that being said, I'd have happily paid around £10 each for these, and the little velcro cable tidy is a really nice touch that makes it feel a little more professional.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Super long and don't stand out on a stage!
Frisson., 20.10.2020
Sounds obvious, But I was working with coloured cables in my live rigs, Switched to these and it make the stage look so much more professional.
Still working after 6 years!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Flexible, stable and reasonable price!
SSaZae, 12.03.2021
The first thing I noticed was that the cable was soft.

The feeling of tightening was good, and the signal was stable.

I recommend buying,
I actively encourage you to buy in bulk.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
What more could you ask for?
15.11.2015
Well, how much can you say about a lead? It works. No noise and the connectors fit as they should. Also love the fact it comes with a velcro cable tie, its the small things!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Juonis, 09.03.2020
Good quality wires. I have it few months and i didn't hear any pops, or something like that.
I use this for shure sm58.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Inconsistent cable quality...
10.06.2014
The sound quality, which is obviously the most important consideration, is very good on these products. So if that's all you're interested in, then you will like this product. But that is not what I have an issue with. My concern is the handling quality of the cable. I prefer a loose, free-moving cable which can be wrapped up neatly and easily without kinking or tangling. That is what I have come to expect from the pro snake range until now (for example the 3 metre angled female cable which I use several times a week - no. 274691. These are really excellent cables). But it seems that the cable used in these 10 metre cables has been changed to a tighter, more rigid cable which is very inclined to kink. Unless they revert back to the better quality cable, I will not be recommending these to anyone or buying them again myself.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Highly advised
Josip Jakopovic, 22.04.2020
It's cheap, but it stand the test of time, it is fat but easily movable, clicks wors perfectly everytime, roadworthy, not a bad thing to sa about this cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Brilliant Product!
04.05.2016
The quality of these cables at such a low price has never ceased to amaze me. The price is amazing and the quality is equally amazing. These cables fit easily into the budget of a small band or DJ and create great quality audio that saves money, but not quality.

These cables have very solid connectors and do not seem like they would break any time soon. I have had these cables for a couple of months now and they are still holding strong!

Overall, I have no criticism for these cables as they have served me well and are definitely money well spent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good, low noise leads
David3602, 10.01.2017
I bought a couple of these to accompany E/V ND microphones for (mainly) live recording of local bands + musos. They are very quiet and the 'tidy band' that comes with them means they don't get tangled up. That's a nice touch! The metal fit to the mics is good and the wire stress relief rubbers are not bad. I will be taping that area for extra safety as it's much less hassle than re-soldering later.

They are good value for money and the only improvement that I can think of is to offer different colours to help trace them when using 7 or 8 at one time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Heavy Duty
Flu420, 10.09.2020
Nice thick sturdy cable, nice quality for that price. No noise, no complaints.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
FREE IN A BUNDLE
08.08.2016
To start off it is a great cable, great length and feels very good quality. I did not pay the £8.20 for them but would gladly pay it!

Had a few of these cables in a bundle when I bought a few new mic's.

I Initially thought these would be a but rubbish because the mic was £120 on its own and £123 with the XLR cable, but I thought "a 10m cable for £3?! What could go wrong".

Super handy to have, I use these to run to monitors on the stage, and after a bit of coaxing (they come wrapped up a bit bent) they now coil up lovely.

Come with a velcro cable tie as well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality and value
WillO, 17.06.2016
For studio work, these are great. My studio rig is portable, so I record on location a lot and use these for extended cable runs to other rooms, instruments that are further away, into booths etc.

I can't comment on how well these will hold up to stage use, but I'm perfectly satisfied with them for recording purposes.

A word of advice: the difference in quality between the Snake and Pro Snake lines is pretty significant. The Snake mic cables are bottom-of-the-barrel stuff, whilst the Pro Snake stuff is much better quality for not a whole lot more money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works fine at a very good price point
srmaxx, 03.01.2019
Using this cables for outdoor events on radio shows.

On the road kit since a year they still okay and support the various handling. Used for line level and short mic line to the sound-desk:

A good product from Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Decent quality
Herr Becker, 02.01.2021
Definitely not premium level cable, but decent for the price and faithful in sound reproduction. Good economy cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

pro snake TPM 10

£7.20
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand

Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand, 1000 hardware series, gearless basket adjustment, double braced, stable rubber foots,

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

Recently Viewed
Aputure Accent B7c

Aputure Accent B7c; smart 7W RGBWW LED bulb; uses the same colour mixing technology as the Nova P300c, covering the same colour temperature spectrum from 2000 to 10000 Kelvin; built-in Li-Po battery with a runtime of up to 70 minutes…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.