pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m

5759 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

548 Reviews

pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m
£2.88
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 24.05. and Tuesday, 28.05.
1
A
Pro Snake Patch - Professional Angled Jack Patch Cable.
Anonymous 23.01.2016
Pro Snake Patch - Professional Angled Jack Patch Cable.
I bought a few of these little angled jack patch cables a few years ago with the intention of them only being a temporary solution while I worked up a new pedal board layout.
I had originally intended to replace them with custom cables made to measure but three years later and these little cables are still going strong and I have no intention of upgrading, in fact I keep coming back for more of these as I am putting together yet another pedal board.
I do have another pedal board with custom made to measure patch cables and I honestly can not hear a difference between them.
These cables certainly do not "suck tone" like the cheaper little coloured patch leads with moulded ends that cost around the same.
The cables are just 15cm long with a good quality metal angled jack at each end, the jacks are not moulded so they can be unscrewed to examine the solder joints, all joints are neat and tidy, dispute the low price these are well made quality patch cables".
These little cables are cheap, well made and just about the perfect length for linking effects, what's not to like !!!
quality
2
0
Report

Report

FR
Perfect!
Fotis Romi 21.11.2017
This cable is lightweight and flexible with very good signal clarity. So on the sound aspect, nothing to be disappointed. thomann

To be honest it is not comfortable as I expected due to the thick angled plug but still it is my first choice in my pedalboard. The thickness improves the final quality and durability. I think it competes with way costly cables, I don't hear any difference thomann with other ones.
The overall quality is pretty good, I never had any problem till now.
I suggest to use the one with this lenght to connect something "out of the pedalboard" as a wah or volume pedal, and to use the 0.15m version for standard pedalboard connections.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
Typical quality and good price
AngelosKapa 21.01.2022
Rather cheap patch cables aqcuired mostly for testing purposes while creating a small pedalboard. However they seem rather good, probably will keep them for the future.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

EF
Better than the colored ones!
Ey F 05.02.2022
Better than the colored ones for sure!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MA
Right for the job
Marco AT Garcia 07.08.2023
Cheap, does what it was design for, why look anywhere else?
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Works fine
Mayone 31.01.2022
Works fine for me. Good Val for money
quality
0
0
Report

Report

e
High quality cable
emielk 24.01.2023
I've had it for years, still working. The cable does not introduce any noise to the chain.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Highly recommended !!!
Anonymous 23.02.2015
The "Pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m" is about the cheapest little patch lead you will find but the cheap price is not an indication of quality, these are a great little patch lead and very high quality.
I run a fairly long pedal chain in my rig, a dozen pedals so I'm using eleven of these patch leads and with all pedal off I don't have any noise, compared to running a guitar straight into my amp I'm not noticing any drop or losses so I have no complaints.
The metal angled jacks offer plenty of cable protection but these patch leads also have a piece of heat-shrink tubing at each end of the cable which covers the solder joints and adds further protection and stability, these are well made and durable patch leads.
They seem to be the perfect length, not too long and not too short, just right, I'm running a mixture of pedals in two rows of six with inputs and outputs in various positions on the back and sides and the 15cm leads are just long enough for every joint.
If your joining two identical pedals with sockets on the side the angled jacks allow you to couple them with just 40mm between pedals so they are a really neat solution.
When I started using pedals I was just using the cheap multi coloured leads with moulded plastic covered jacks that often come free with pedals, as a result my pedal chain crackled and hissed constantly, after that I "upgraded" with Planet Wave patch leads which was a huge mistake, the jacks fell apart and jammed in the sockets, these pro snake patch leads are a much better solution, very quiet and good quality jacks, highly recommended
quality
3
0
Report

Report

jb
john bonscott 08.03.2018
Pro Snake Patch -
I bought a few of these little angled jack patch cables a few years ago with the intention of them only being a temporary solution while I worked up a new pedal board layout.
I had originally intended to replace them with custom cables made to measure but three years later and these little cables are still going strong and I have no intention of upgrading, in fact I keep coming back for more of these as I am putting together yet another pedal board.
I do have another pedal board with custom made to measure patch cables and I honestly can not hear a difference between them.
These cables certainly do not "suck tone" like the cheaper little coloured patch leads with moulded ends that cost around the same.
The cables are just 15cm long with a good quality metal angled jack at each end, the jacks are not moulded so they can be unscrewed to examine the solder joints, all joints are neat and tidy, dispute the low price these are well made quality patch cables".
quality
0
0
Report

Report

jh
Cheap and cheerful. No brainer.
jds hb 29.10.2020
They work well and are short enough to have little effect on the sound, even on a daisy chain.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m