pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m

3633 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 / 5.0
  • quality
247 written ratings
Total
quality
Highly recommended !!!
23.02.2015
The "Pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m" is about the cheapest little patch lead you will find but the cheap price is not an indication of quality, these are a great little patch lead and very high quality.
I run a fairly long pedal chain in my rig, a dozen pedals so I'm using eleven of these patch leads and with all pedal off I don't have any noise, compared to running a guitar straight into my amp I'm not noticing any drop or losses so I have no complaints.
The metal angled jacks offer plenty of cable protection but these patch leads also have a piece of heat-shrink tubing at each end of the cable which covers the solder joints and adds further protection and stability, these are well made and durable patch leads.
They seem to be the perfect length, not too long and not too short, just right, I'm running a mixture of pedals in two rows of six with inputs and outputs in various positions on the back and sides and the 15cm leads are just long enough for every joint.
If your joining two identical pedals with sockets on the side the angled jacks allow you to couple them with just 40mm between pedals so they are a really neat solution.
When I started using pedals I was just using the cheap multi coloured leads with moulded plastic covered jacks that often come free with pedals, as a result my pedal chain crackled and hissed constantly, after that I "upgraded" with Planet Wave patch leads which was a huge mistake, the jacks fell apart and jammed in the sockets, these pro snake patch leads are a much better solution, very quiet and good quality jacks, highly recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best patch cable in a budget
rockspellsinger, 20.02.2019
I've bought 2 of these, because I needed not too expensive patch cables for my guitar effect pedals. It does the job perfectly!
No alteration in the sound, no noise, it is resistant, all that you need.

The problem appeared when I've bought a pedal board case which was not big enough. I've run out of space... the distance between 2 pedals was of around 4 cm. So I replaced the pro snake with EBS patch cables, which helped me save space for 2 more effects.

Now, there are bigger pedal board cases out there, but it would have been great if the jack was a little bit smaller. For me this was the only problem. I haven't notice any difference in the sound between pro snake and EBS cables. And EBS are not that reliable as pro snake. Pro snake are made for heavy use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect!
Fotis Romi, 21.11.2017
This cable is lightweight and flexible with very good signal clarity. So on the sound aspect, nothing to be disappointed. thomann

To be honest it is not comfortable as I expected due to the thick angled plug but still it is my first choice in my pedalboard. The thickness improves the final quality and durability. I think it competes with way costly cables, I don't hear any difference thomann with other ones.
The overall quality is pretty good, I never had any problem till now.
I suggest to use the one with this lenght to connect something "out of the pedalboard" as a wah or volume pedal, and to use the 0.15m version for standard pedalboard connections.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Bit bulky -
GUYBENNETT, 09.04.2019
functional but not for pedalboards that require space saving cables . had no problems with any failing but found them a little too cumbersome to use in terms of space efficiency
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Really simple and good quality!
Rocky_L, 22.05.2019
My favourite patch cables. I've been using them for quite some time, and they have been working like a charm. Quality cables and jacks.

But if you have a lot of pedals on your pedalboard, and you want to save space, I wouldn't exactly use these, but other than that, I recommend it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good no nonsense lead!
SachaS, 11.03.2019
I love these patch cables. I use them for pedal linking. Great price, great quality, not much more to say other than buy them!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
john bonscott, 08.03.2018
Pro Snake Patch -
I bought a few of these little angled jack patch cables a few years ago with the intention of them only being a temporary solution while I worked up a new pedal board layout.
I had originally intended to replace them with custom cables made to measure but three years later and these little cables are still going strong and I have no intention of upgrading, in fact I keep coming back for more of these as I am putting together yet another pedal board.
I do have another pedal board with custom made to measure patch cables and I honestly can not hear a difference between them.
These cables certainly do not "suck tone" like the cheaper little coloured patch leads with moulded ends that cost around the same.
The cables are just 15cm long with a good quality metal angled jack at each end, the jacks are not moulded so they can be unscrewed to examine the solder joints, all joints are neat and tidy, dispute the low price these are well made quality patch cables".
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sturdy
paniccoffee, 30.03.2019
Sturdy patch cable for a reasonable price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
WOW
Ragn, 17.10.2017
For the price, they are very high quality.
I use them as backup cables because I use slim cables on my main board.
I highly recommend. buy them bulk for a cheaper price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It's all I need
Samtt, 11.02.2019
Low price, small cable and pretty robust. The sound quality seems to stay the way it came out of the pedal
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice and durable
Paul Small, 23.01.2019
Use two of these for about a year. They survived countless gigs, festivals a tour and hundreds of rehearsals.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A Must Have!
15.12.2015
These patch cables are an absolute necessity if you have a large pedal-board I bought a few of them about 2 years ago and use them all the time, both at home and onstage. They are well made, and are just the right length to comfortably connect up your pedals while keeping your setup neat and tidy. The signal quality is great.

For the price, you really can't go wrong!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheap/Quality/Reliable
DrumandBassCollector, 18.06.2017
It's just a great little patch lead that does everything it needs to do. Unless you're OCD obsessed or you're struggling for space on your board and want to go for something like Lava Cable (which are ridiculously expensive) or a flat profile cable this lead will work perfectly for you.

I've got a pedal chain of 10 pedals all with these between them on my board. I've stood on them, spilt stuff on them, pulled them out and stuck them back in pedals countless times and they all work after several years of use.

You really can't complain here at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pro Snake Patch - Professional Angled Jack Patch Cable.
23.01.2016
Pro Snake Patch - Professional Angled Jack Patch Cable.
I bought a few of these little angled jack patch cables a few years ago with the intention of them only being a temporary solution while I worked up a new pedal board layout.
I had originally intended to replace them with custom cables made to measure but three years later and these little cables are still going strong and I have no intention of upgrading, in fact I keep coming back for more of these as I am putting together yet another pedal board.
I do have another pedal board with custom made to measure patch cables and I honestly can not hear a difference between them.
These cables certainly do not "suck tone" like the cheaper little coloured patch leads with moulded ends that cost around the same.
The cables are just 15cm long with a good quality metal angled jack at each end, the jacks are not moulded so they can be unscrewed to examine the solder joints, all joints are neat and tidy, dispute the low price these are well made quality patch cables".
These little cables are cheap, well made and just about the perfect length for linking effects, what's not to like !!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It does the job.
Nicolas VSK, 20.02.2019
It's what you can expect from a patch cable. It works and it sounds clean.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice cable
Bodzio, 31.05.2019
Thinner than the brand I used before which makes it easier to pack a lot of pedals on a pedalboard
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m
Manos Eleftheriadis, 04.02.2019
I bought 4 of them Just to try them. The look and feel of great quality. The noise is kept in pretty low levels and they seem to be able to last for a long time. I am really impressed by their performance, especially when you take their price into account.
Definately buying more of these when I need them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Regretted of picking those
stefgina, 23.07.2018
I thought that the pro snakes patches would be like the pro snake 0,5 m and 1 m cables pro snake has. But I was wrong. Really cheap materials and construction in general. I really regretted not picking 10 of the black cordials with the discount...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Robert219, 12.11.2018
I've had these patch cables on my pedal board for a few years now with no issues whatsoever.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pretty nice little cables
BoundForTheOcean//Official//, 30.05.2018
I used quite a few of these on my pedal board, and not one of them has been faulty, or crackly

pros;
a lot more affordable than some more expensive alternatives that are basically the same
I haven't noticed any tone-succ, although that could be my looper only using few of them at once, cant comment on lots in series

cons;
the metal collar that covers the soldering comes loose pretty easily, so make sure to tighten them pretty often if your cables are prone to moving

in summary; not much to say as they're just patch cables, but at the job they do, they do it exceptionally well
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for the pedal board
SO1993, 13.10.2017
Bought a bunch of these and the longer ones for my pedal board. they work perfectly for going between two pedals next to each other. high quality, even 2 years on.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cables
Leftygaucher, 04.05.2018
I got a bunch of cables from Thomann to be used in my recording project. These are fine cables that preclude noise that's picked up from the electrical devices in the room.
Good cables are very important. You can see this for yourself by comparing the signal-to-noise ratio of one of those cheap cables that come free with beginner guitars to that of a quality cable. You'll notice that the residual buzzing disappears leaving you with a clean signal to commit to tape or binary electrons infesting your computer device.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality in the right price
JK ismyname, 21.11.2017
I use these patches to connect my boss pedals and I;m totally satisfied. No weird sounds, good quality cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m
27.01.2015
Cheap and cheerful little patch leads but actually they are pretty good quality.
I have been using these for the best part two years now and they have worked perfectly, no problems or issues at all.
They are just about the right length and work with all my pedals with jacks on the back or sides without too much slack, I have a mix of old and new, boutique, pro and even a few cheap Chinese pedals but these have been just long enough to join everything together neatly without any problems or excess cable.
The metal jack covers do tend to get a little loose and they unscrew every so often, it hasn't been a problem and if it was then a little drop of thread lock would resolve it.
I'm very fussy about noise and hiss and I can say that in a home studio environment I have found these to be fine, my rig is very quiet and I don't see any reason to change these for any reason other than maybe wanting a tougher cable for live use in a more demanding environment.
I purchased these as a short term fix just to use while I worked up a new pedal board, fully intending to have high quality custom leads made when i was happy with my new setup, two years on and I still haven't felt to need to swap these out.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great as always
backtrack010, 01.03.2019
Great quality and does his job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

pro snake Patch Angled Jack 0,15 m

€2.40 £2.13
Including VAT; Excluding €10 shipping

The price in GBP is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(4)
Recently Viewed
Rode Wireless GO

Rode Wireless GO; Digital Wireless Microphone System; ultra-compact and lightweight set of transmitter and receiver; series III 2.4 GHz digital transmission; clip-on transmitter TX with built-in microphone (omni capsule); maximum SPL: 100 dB; Frequency Range: 50 Hz – 20 kHz...

Recently Viewed
Mooer GE 300

Multi-Effects Processor Integrated ToneCapture function with 4 modes (Amp / Stomp / Guitar / Cab) to capture the sound of your favourite gear, 108 High quality amp simulations, 43 IR (Impulse Response) speaker cab simulations, Support for additional Impulse...

Recently Viewed
Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 MK2

6-Channel Audio Interface 24-Bit / 192 kHz, 2 Mic/Line/Instrument Combo Inputs: XLR/jack 6.3 mm, 2 Line inputs: 6.3 mm Jack, 4 Line outputs: 6.3 mm Jack DC-coupled, S/PDIF input coaxial, MIDI input and output, 2 Stereo headphone outputs: 6.3...

(3)
Recently Viewed
TC Electronic Polytune 3 Noir

Tuner for Electric Guitar Polyphonic tuner and buffer, Bonafide buffering gets the sound through long cable runs and multiple effects, Polyphonic tuning makes it possible to tune all the strings simultaneously, Fast chromatic tuner with 0.5 cent accuracy, Precise...

Recently Viewed
K&M 21427

K&M 21427, professional carrying case for 6 microphone stands, includes castors for easy and comfortable transport, case made of extremely durable 1680D nylon fabric, all seams hand-stitched in high quality, padded carrying handles and a durable zipper, castors included, dimensions:...

Recently Viewed
RCF Art 312 MK III

Passive Full-Range Speaker Rated power: 300 watts (RMS), Equipped with: 12" Woofer and 1" driver with 1.5" Mylar diaphragm, Impedance: 8 ohms, Maximum level: 127 dB, Dispertion pattern: 90° x 60°, Input and output: Speaker Twist, Plastic housing, 4...

Recently Viewed
iZotope Neutron 3 Standard Crossgrade

iZotope Neutron 3 Standard Crossgrade (ESD); channelstrip plugin; crossgrade valid for each registered iZotope product (except DDLY, Moebius and all free plugins); Visual Mixer and Relay display the entire sound stage of the mix and allow to control individual tracks;...

Recently Viewed
ADJ Contour

ADJ Contour; LED mirror ball effect; multi-colored beams crisscross back and forth at different speeds similar to a classic "fan style" effect; 36 lenses that project multi-colored beams of light from 27x 1.5W RGB LEDs; 15 built-in lightshows; controlled by...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Magma DJ Controller Case Prime 4

Magma DJ Controller Case Prime 4, flight case suitable for Denon Prime 4, Heavy duty construction of 9 mm vinyl laminated plywood, Solid aluminum profiles and spring loaded latches, Secure stacking due to stackable ball corners, Full padded interior keeps...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Jazzlab saXholder PRO

Saxophone holder For Baritone, Tenor, Alto, and Soprano saxophones, Transfers the weight evenly across both shoulders, No load on the cervical vertebrae, Can be adjusted quickly with one hand, Space-saving: Smaller than a sheet of paper when folded, Comfortable...

Recently Viewed
Fender CLSC SRS Mustang/Duo Case

Guitar Case Hardshell case for Fender Mustang/Duo Sonic models, Lining on the inside: Red plush, Vinyl wrapped steel core carry handle, Large storage compartment with lid, Steel draw latches, 1 Locking latch with key set, Internal dimensions: 100.33 cm...

Recently Viewed
iZotope Music Production Suite 2.1 CG2

iZotope Music Production Suite 2.1 Crossgrade 2 (ESD); plug-in bundle; crossgrade from iZotope Music Production Suite 2 or RX Post Production Suite 3 to Music Production Suite 2.1; extensive collection of software tools for music production, mixing and mastering; contains...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.