Customer center login

pro snake Cat5e Cable 50m

146 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Great quality cable
Claus Knudsen, 08.03.2019
Short and simple: Does what it's supposed to, and the removeable shielding (twist and pull) makes it even better for use i.e. with a projector cat5 HDMI extender.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Tough and road ready..
Gazbo99, 04.12.2019
I'm using this cat5 cable with my presonus desks and (mounted on a drum) it is great.

No problems at all and seems to cope with the toughest of conditions both inside and out.

Happy to recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good cable for the price!
14.09.2016
I Bought this cable as a digital snake cable for my Behringer X32 and Behringer S16. I have been using it for some time now on live events, I have had people stepping on it, people riding over it with heavy flightcases etc and honestly no problems with it so far. The overall quality of the cable is great, the only thing that is flimsy is the metal ring on the connector that is meant for connecting and locking the cable to the neutrick input jack. As this part is removable It might get loose after continuous use, as it has done on mine. Overall the quality of the cable is more than pleasing and as I said I haven't had any problems with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
What a multicore :)
Trooly, 25.07.2019
Using for a month now ... so far without problems. Used with X32. Nice you can remove XLR housing!! Connectors seems durable, but some time must pass ...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
TOP.
27.06.2016
Great cable. No problems so far.

I also buy this cable drum for this cable: Adam Hall 70225 Professional Cable Drum.

It is the right size for this Cat5E cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good Vaule for money
Brendan N., 02.03.2020
Good Cable and ends and great value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ok
David2655, 03.07.2015
Good cable, The end fell of the XLR cat on one end straight away!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great price, decent product
Alex25, 09.08.2017
Use for an instal so no cable drum needed, works perfectly well and a great price for the quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
pro snake Cat5e Cable 50m
Chris5786, 26.01.2016
This is a very robust cable and it's silent !!!
It has the very handy option of removing the XLR sleeve so it can be plugged into items that don't have that type of connector.
I would happily recommend this to anyone.

Thankyou Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great for sending video
09.08.2016
Really good cable. Options of different XLR mounting on ends (in a full XLR connector, with silver collar removed or with no XLR at all).

Much better quality than I was expecting.

Happily sends both VGA and full HD over 50m using HDMI/VGA to Cat 5 boxes to my projector.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good strong cable.
HughM, 20.04.2016
Good strong cable but the connection fittings are a bit rough. Wont plug into my desk socket with the removable metal ring attached and you will loose it if you remove it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good!
Amati Bulgaria, 15.04.2021
Thick and dense. Not too hard.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sturdy Cable
01.11.2016
Cable itself is solid, good termination on the ends, just not too sure on how the removable metal bits will stand the road.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

pro snake Cat5e Cable 50m

£68
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available shortly (2-5 days)
Available shortly (2-5 days)

This item has been ordered with our suppliers and should be in our warehouse in the next few days.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328