Customer center login

Nux Atlantic Delay & Reverb

96 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
I can't recommend this enough!
Kutay, 02.09.2019
Great delay/reverb pedal in a small enclosure with a reasonable price. This unit will handle all of your ambient needs. If you want it subtle or dramatic, this thing will do.

Pros:
- Great sound. Although, this is not the best delay/reverb in the world, you won't notice any low quality, digital, non-organic repeats. Great for both recording and live situations. It will handle all of your professional needs. I don't think you will need any other unit probably will cost more.
- Easy to use.
- Parallel or series wiring switch makes it very versatile.
- I love its size and look. Smaller than i thought.

Cons:
There are some small issues that still did not make me give less than 5 stars.
- It is not possible playing over freeze feature. In my opinion, freeze feature is very handy when you play over it. But when you play, it adds the notes or chords in to the frozen sound. Still nice to have it for ambient sounds in a pedal doesn't meant to be a freeze pedal.
- Shimmer sound rises a little quick and sharp for me. I wish i could control its attack.
- It doesn't have a stereo input. Not an issue for me, just saying for those who will need it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Okay, but not great
Tom234, 08.07.2021
Mine was a bit noisy (hiss) especially with the db boost engaged.

The analogue and tape delays sound pretty good, i didn't really liked the digital mode though. Tap tempo works fine.
The reverb modes are okay but not great, the shimmer and freeze modes are terrible to me.

This is a very simple pedal that can cover basic delays et reverbs sounds but is almost to simple and lacks possibilities to tweak the sound a bit. So in my opinion it is a good introduction to reverbs and delays but not a keeper.

I ended up selling it and replaced it with a Boss RV6 and a Strymon El Capistan. For the cost i think it is best to get a used Boss Reverb and Delay pedals, they just offer more and sound better than this.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice reverb - delay combo
georgebranekov, 06.09.2020
I got this pedal after getting the Nux Solid Studio and thought " well, this is a good pedal for the money" and both are. I got the Atlantic primarily for the delay, however, it turns out I am using it mostly for the reverb. I really dig the plate reverb setting and the shimmer function - you can actually get some interesting strings-like stuff going. Hall reverb is also great for ambience, spring - not so much, not really a fan of the sound in this unit. Delay-wise, 60s is sort of a tape delay and I mostly use this as it is straightforward and very simple, 70s is very good and adds some modulation to the delayed tones that I like, 80s is also OK but nothing that will blow your mind. Smart switch to tap delay tempo/switch effect on works very well - had no issues at all with accidentally switching it off. Build quality looks fine to me, saves space on my pedalboard as it is 2 in 1. Would have been nice to have stereo in (it has only stereo out) but I very rarely use stereo rigs, so it is fine for me, just keep in mind if you want to go stereo. I recommend for getting good sound in a quality built pedal on the budget side of gear.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
really value for the money
Kapser, 13.05.2021
This pedal was more than I expected. I ordered it to have some delay and reverb at the end of my chain in one pedal to save space and money. But the sounds are really nice and I can't stop playing with the ambient sounds combined by delay and reverb. Really good buy. The delay is top. Dark but that's just how I like it. Especially the tape delay is really fun to play with. The reverb is not band but less because of a darker sound. It goes very wide in time stretch and is enough for reinforcing other sounds and dark ambient but I miss clarity sometimes
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
I just wish it were stereo in!
sjmDrum, 26.11.2018
I love this pedal. It's such a small pedal for how much of a punch it packs. Every setting sounds good. Both switches work in amazingly intuitive ways, both as bypass switches or as tap tempo/expression switches for delay and reverb respectively. I love the hold feature on the Hall reverb. I love the shimmer on the Plate reverb. I love the warble on the tape delay. I love the warmth on the analog delay. I love the clean chaos that the digital delay can give when the repeats start bouncing back and forth. I love that it's stereo out. I love that I can arrange the two sides in either order and even in parallel.

You'll notice I gave this five stars in everything except features. I took that one star away for one reason, and it's the only gripe I have with this pedal. Without it, this pedal is still amazing and I would recommend it 10/10 times, but with it this pedal would be a no brainer.

The one and only drawback... I just wish it were stereo in! It has the capability to take a TRS cable into the input jack, but it doesn't use that as a stereo in. Instead it's used as a in/out to be plugged into a send/return of another pedal. I don' t understand the reasoning behind that because that functionality is covered by using the input and the mono output. The 'return' side of the TRS input is disabled if there's anything plugged into either of the dedicated output jacks, so it also doesn't allow for creative routing.

Now, put this at the end of a mono signal path and you've got probably the best bang for your buck delay and reverb combo you could ever ask for. Even taking a mono signal and using this pedal to break it into stereo at the end is worthwhile. The delays and reverbs both add stereo depth to the sound. If you want to use it as a start to a stereo signal path, that makes sense as well (I'm thinking of routing this into my Zoom MS-10CDR to take full advantage of both pedals' stereo capabilities). But where I think it would shine the most is the place where it doesn't play nicely: at the end of a stereo path.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great sound and simple to use
VinceZebra, 23.07.2021
I use this FX pedal for Behringer TD-3, easy to use and gives some very creative options. I like the shimmer FX.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A no nonsense featured pedal
Pepegotera, 02.02.2021
I was looking for a versatile reverb/echo pedal that did not cost a fortune. This one has all I need and it sounds great. 3 types of echo and 3 types of reverb. The echo types include dotted 1/4 and dotted 1/8 notes, which is not clearly explained in the description and it is a very nice thing to have.

Other alternative echo pedals like the TC Flashback or EHX Canyon have way more option, but I would not use 70% of them in a real case scenario.

Totally recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
nice little box with massive reverb
Justin-Jay, 11.09.2020
I've tested various reverb pedals but this little box put others to the corner (in this price range). You get massive reverb trails with this box (6-10 seconds based on my intuition not real timing). If you're looking for something deep and spacy - it's a no brainer. Also, it's a stereo box! Muuuuch depth and clarity
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Fantastic sounding unit
Johnny Boy 2, 10.04.2021
There's not too much tweaking to be done but it seems to sound good no matter what you do. A worthy little unit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good 2 in 1
javilliso, 23.04.2020
I bought this pedal looking for a delay, and the reverb impressed me, even though i didnt know the brand or anything. I really like it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good pedal for that price
Jake's, 18.12.2020
Great delay pedal by NUX for reasonable price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A very nice and versatile Delay/Reverb at an amazing price
RayA, 20.12.2020
I was briefly disappointed as the Atlantic comes without a PSU so I had to order 1 and wait until it arrived. Once powered-up this is a great Pedal with plenty of choice of delay type and a really nice reverb. Amazing value for money and sounds great.
Don't forget to order the PSU!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
2 in 1
G KASTANOS sax, 03.07.2020
very good addition to my chain

-parallel or serial
-good sound
-freeze effect (reverb)
-very accurate tap tempo
-good amount of subdivisions
-reasonable price
-space saver
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good, inexpensive delay reverb
KtF Tim, 14.01.2021
Have gigged with this many times now and I can confirm it's good, solid piece of kit - sounds good, easy to use, like the ability to order the fx.
Recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
a pretty good copy
Eduardo Oliveira, 16.11.2018
I really like this pedal and allows a lot for the price.
my only problem with it is the usb port. I tried to set on my pc and download the options, but the software of their site, don?t seem to work on my pc and they don?t have very good manuals for those problems.
but it is very usable and allows a lot
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
i love this
Bram7, 24.05.2020
Been using it for a while now in the FX loop of my tube amp and i love it. the reverb and delay sounds are absolutely fine to my ears. it's got everything i need, feels sturdy and just works. can't say any more about it. just a great pedal overall, especially considering the price point
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Magnificient Reverb Delay pedal.
Sid1973, 13.12.2020
Gorgeous sound and so easy to use. It has tons of character and define it's own sound. Definitely a plus into anyone pedal board.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very nice delay & reverb pedal!
Asterios, 17.05.2019
I bought this reverb/delay pedal from Thomann (my favorite music shop!) to use in my new pedal board!

Let's see some pros and cons!

Pros:
3 delay & 3 reverb modes in a pedal!
Nice sound & nice price!
Extra shimmering effect!
Serial & parallel routing options!
Good quality
Metal case
Not too big!
Stereo out!

Cons:
I can find only one: No stereo in (it has stereo out!)
So, it's more suitable for guitar, but not for stereo synths!
That's why I gave it 5 stars, in everything, except features!

Conclusion: A very nice delay & reverb guitar pedal with many features & nice price from Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Nux Atlantic Delay & Reverb

£85
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Delay Effect Pedals
Delay Effect Pedals
Delays offer a simple and convenient method of creating a sense of space around your sound.
Online Guides
Modulation Effects Pedals
Modulation Effects Pedals
The term ‘modulation’ in its broadest sense covers a range of sonic effects, from the subtlest chorus to ear-bending ring modulation.
 
 
 
 
 
video
Nux Atlantic Delay & Reverb
7:16
Nux Atlantic Delay & Reverb
Rank #3 in Delay/Echo Pedals
 
 
 
 
 
test results: