Customer center login
Country and Language

Nux Atlantic Delay & Reverb

99 Customer Reviews

5 67 Customers
4 24 Customers
3 6 Customers
2 2 Customers
1 0 Customers
4.6 / 5

handling

features

sound

quality

Nux Atlantic Delay & Reverb
£85
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
K
I can't recommend this enough!
Kutay 02.09.2019
Great delay/reverb pedal in a small enclosure with a reasonable price. This unit will handle all of your ambient needs. If you want it subtle or dramatic, this thing will do.

Pros:
- Great sound. Although, this is not the best delay/reverb in the world, you won't notice any low quality, digital, non-organic repeats. Great for both recording and live situations. It will handle all of your professional needs. I don't think you will need any other unit probably will cost more.
- Easy to use.
- Parallel or series wiring switch makes it very versatile.
- I love its size and look. Smaller than i thought.

Cons:
There are some small issues that still did not make me give less than 5 stars.
- It is not possible playing over freeze feature. In my opinion, freeze feature is very handy when you play over it. But when you play, it adds the notes or chords in to the frozen sound. Still nice to have it for ambient sounds in a pedal doesn't meant to be a freeze pedal.
- Shimmer sound rises a little quick and sharp for me. I wish i could control its attack.
- It doesn't have a stereo input. Not an issue for me, just saying for those who will need it.
handling
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

T
Okay, but not great
Tom234 08.07.2021
Mine was a bit noisy (hiss) especially with the db boost engaged.

The analogue and tape delays sound pretty good, i didn't really liked the digital mode though. Tap tempo works fine.
The reverb modes are okay but not great, the shimmer and freeze modes are terrible to me.

This is a very simple pedal that can cover basic delays et reverbs sounds but is almost to simple and lacks possibilities to tweak the sound a bit. So in my opinion it is a good introduction to reverbs and delays but not a keeper.

I ended up selling it and replaced it with a Boss RV6 and a Strymon El Capistan. For the cost i think it is best to get a used Boss Reverb and Delay pedals, they just offer more and sound better than this.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
really value for the money
Kapser 13.05.2021
This pedal was more than I expected. I ordered it to have some delay and reverb at the end of my chain in one pedal to save space and money. But the sounds are really nice and I couldn't stop playing with the ambient sounds combined by delay and reverb when I first had it. Really good buy.
The DELAY is top. Dark but that's just how I like it. Especially the tape delay is really fun to play with. A tone knob would be a nice extra but is not necessary. The mix goes not so wet, but this is not a real problem.
The REVERB is not bad either. It also has a darker sound. Here a tone knob would be nice. It goes very wide in time stretch with the hall mode wich makes ambient possible. It does not go highly wet though, and here I do miss this function for ambient. In the manual they say it goes full wet, but it' doesn't.
The order possibility (series or parrallel) is also a nice feature.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

g
Nice reverb - delay combo
georgebranekov 06.09.2020
I got this pedal after getting the Nux Solid Studio and thought " well, this is a good pedal for the money" and both are. I got the Atlantic primarily for the delay, however, it turns out I am using it mostly for the reverb. I really dig the plate reverb setting and the shimmer function - you can actually get some interesting strings-like stuff going. Hall reverb is also great for ambience, spring - not so much, not really a fan of the sound in this unit. Delay-wise, 60s is sort of a tape delay and I mostly use this as it is straightforward and very simple, 70s is very good and adds some modulation to the delayed tones that I like, 80s is also OK but nothing that will blow your mind. Smart switch to tap delay tempo/switch effect on works very well - had no issues at all with accidentally switching it off. Build quality looks fine to me, saves space on my pedalboard as it is 2 in 1. Would have been nice to have stereo in (it has only stereo out) but I very rarely use stereo rigs, so it is fine for me, just keep in mind if you want to go stereo. I recommend for getting good sound in a quality built pedal on the budget side of gear.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

s
I just wish it were stereo in!
sjmDrum 26.11.2018
I love this pedal. It's such a small pedal for how much of a punch it packs. Every setting sounds good. Both switches work in amazingly intuitive ways, both as bypass switches or as tap tempo/expression switches for delay and reverb respectively. I love the hold feature on the Hall reverb. I love the shimmer on the Plate reverb. I love the warble on the tape delay. I love the warmth on the analog delay. I love the clean chaos that the digital delay can give when the repeats start bouncing back and forth. I love that it's stereo out. I love that I can arrange the two sides in either order and even in parallel.

You'll notice I gave this five stars in everything except features. I took that one star away for one reason, and it's the only gripe I have with this pedal. Without it, this pedal is still amazing and I would recommend it 10/10 times, but with it this pedal would be a no brainer.

The one and only drawback... I just wish it were stereo in! It has the capability to take a TRS cable into the input jack, but it doesn't use that as a stereo in. Instead it's used as a in/out to be plugged into a send/return of another pedal. I don' t understand the reasoning behind that because that functionality is covered by using the input and the mono output. The 'return' side of the TRS input is disabled if there's anything plugged into either of the dedicated output jacks, so it also doesn't allow for creative routing.

Now, put this at the end of a mono signal path and you've got probably the best bang for your buck delay and reverb combo you could ever ask for. Even taking a mono signal and using this pedal to break it into stereo at the end is worthwhile. The delays and reverbs both add stereo depth to the sound. If you want to use it as a start to a stereo signal path, that makes sense as well (I'm thinking of routing this into my Zoom MS-10CDR to take full advantage of both pedals' stereo capabilities). But where I think it would shine the most is the place where it doesn't play nicely: at the end of a stereo path.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

V
Great sound and simple to use
VinceZebra 23.07.2021
I use this FX pedal for Behringer TD-3, easy to use and gives some very creative options. I like the shimmer FX.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
A no nonsense featured pedal
Pepegotera 02.02.2021
I was looking for a versatile reverb/echo pedal that did not cost a fortune. This one has all I need and it sounds great. 3 types of echo and 3 types of reverb. The echo types include dotted 1/4 and dotted 1/8 notes, which is not clearly explained in the description and it is a very nice thing to have.

Other alternative echo pedals like the TC Flashback or EHX Canyon have way more option, but I would not use 70% of them in a real case scenario.

Totally recommended!
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
nice little box with massive reverb
Justin-Jay 11.09.2020
I've tested various reverb pedals but this little box put others to the corner (in this price range). You get massive reverb trails with this box (6-10 seconds based on my intuition not real timing). If you're looking for something deep and spacy - it's a no brainer. Also, it's a stereo box! Muuuuch depth and clarity
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

j
Good 2 in 1
javilliso 23.04.2020
I bought this pedal looking for a delay, and the reverb impressed me, even though i didnt know the brand or anything. I really like it
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

JB
Fantastic sounding unit
Johnny Boy 2 10.04.2021
There's not too much tweaking to be done but it seems to sound good no matter what you do. A worthy little unit.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Your browser doesn't support javascript. Please update to the latest version or try another, modern browser.
Nux Atlantic Delay & Reverb