Customer center login

Neutrik NA3 MDF

581 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Very useful product!
ScottN, 27.08.2020
I bought two of these adapters to mount on the back of a rack unit. Allowing us to take FOH L+R from the rear instead of the front of the rack whilst eliminating the need to be constantly plugging in and out of the digital mixing desk every gig. It is a lot cheaper to replace this adapter as opposed to getting the desk repaired! Neutrik are always high quality connectors and this one is no exception. Cables plug into this with a snug fit giving you confidence of a reliable connection. I've had this product for around four year, Never had any problems with it and it is of course still going strong. Very much worth the buy!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Neutrik makes good stuff
kxszander, 05.02.2020
I bought about 20 of these when I decided to make my own patchbays both for live rig and for my studio setup.

Does precisely what it needs to do; use M3 rack screws to fit a 19"-rack backplate with the powercon or XLR-plugs of your choice, fit with optional multicolor Neutrik labeling sheets, and color-coordinate those with optional coding rings for your Neutrik plugs. Pristine rigs for the win!

These are a bit pricy for what it is – and for my personal taste. Color labels, coding rings, adapters set me quite a bit of money. But I don't think there is an equally effective alternative out there, so this is THE way to go.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solderless
Maxux, 28.05.2019
Amazing connector when you need solderless pannel mount for quick replacement and easy change
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
koksajz1, 23.04.2020
I used it to build a patch bay into a xlr mounting rack plate. I can only recomend it to anyone who is considering buildin a custom patch bay.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does what I wanted
20.08.2014
These were purchased to simplify a front of house set up combining multiple inputs through one multi core. The quality of sound is OK despite budget cables>NA3>patch cable>stagebox> 50m multicore>analogue mixing desk. Make sure you order the necessary screw/bolt fixings; I didn't as I wrongly assumed them to be included.
Very useful adapter though and would certainly fit again as it makes patching very easy and means the more expensive elements of the system are not the ones at risk of damage as a result of amateur users.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very practical, but heavy.
Kalle K, 01.10.2020
I am using 8 of these in a rig, that is in ever changing state. So no permanent wiring possible.
Quality seems very good. So far, no problems.
Only Con for me is that when they are many, it becomes very heavy rack panel. So I stopped at 8.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Neutrik is the "HIGH" Standard for quality products. Always
AZ. Joel, 16.06.2021
Neutrik is the "HIGH" Standard for quality products. Always feels, looks & works great! XLR Jacks great for Permanent Installation and no soldering
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect little thing
02.06.2016
No soldering required?just as well because I can't solder! It keeps my rack shelves nice and tidy. Join two XLR leads together with this and you are good to go!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The best
Marcus_E, 18.11.2020
No cons, just pros. Works perfectly
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Handy connection.
David5675, 10.05.2014
This is a well made piece of equipment as you would expect from Neutrix, I used this as the mic lead connection for a sub mic which I made out of an old rack Tom.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid connectors.
Breelo, 07.09.2015
Neutrik represent the best quality in connectors and these feed-through versions are extremely well made and solid. Having built many patch bays with them, I feel they are the most reliable for any studio setup.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sturdy
04.02.2017
Sturdy feeling and transparent sounding adapter, weighs like a tank, feels like a tank.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality
arson, 23.09.2019
easy placement en solderless, which is what I was searching for. Lowest price online.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
love these
Ian2268, 30.10.2014
Love these as they save soldering
I use them in racks and you can create a smart looking patch panel and yet your connections are quick and easy and easily maintained or checked
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Neutrik quality at a great price
thelxman, 13.11.2014
If you want to make up a rack panel/patch bay to your own specs, when you want an XLR based patch, rather than the jack-based patch units that seem to be the norm, then these are ideal. Genuine Neutrik and a great Thomann price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Brilliant quality
James Clayton, 04.01.2018
Great quality, bit annoying that it doesn't come with the screws to fit to the rack panel though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Classic Neutrik high quality
Benni D., 08.07.2016
Neutrik make excellent cables and connectors and this is no exception! Strong, sturdy, built like a tank - this XLR connection serves it's purpose perfectly!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Neutrik NA3 MDF
James007, 28.05.2013
Great little adaptor which saves a lot of time soldering XLR plugs and ensures a sturdy connection. I use mine to move my speaker outputs from the awkward position of the mixer to an easily accessible place on the back of my rack. Item is well made too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Just what I wanted
mei-ron, 05.07.2018
Hopefully not gonna break as fast as the original one
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Filip Suciu, 11.10.2017
In true Neutrik fashion, this adapter feels like it could survive getting run over by a tank.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
15.12.2014
These little adapters are so cool; make life so much handier and leads so much tidier when setting up gear. Simple join two mic leads and away you go! For the price of them, where would ya go wrong!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Neutrik NA3 MDF

£5.70
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Delivery date unknown
Delivery date unknown

This item has sold out and has been re-ordered. Unfortunately, our supplier cannot guarantee delivery within the next three months. We recommend that you choose a suitable alternative from our store.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-55
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables
Cables
Cables and plugs connect our valuable equipment, yet we often don't oay the the attention they deserve
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
test results: