Customer center login

Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol S49 MK2

160 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • quality
Total
handling
features
quality
Ultimate Midi Keyboard
Daveit, 03.12.2020
The ultimate keyboard for DAW integration, packed full of features to improve production. Workflow is much quicker having the screens on the keyboard, means less time going back and forward between computer and keyboard. The Native Instruments software included is brilliant and loads of sounds to keep you occupied for hours, with the option to upgrade to Komplete 13 for a low enough price.

Fatar keybed is a great middle ground for those who play piano and those who don't. Feels great to my hands.

Over-all, a really well contructed and premium feeling keyboard packed with features and sounds. Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Great for studio, less for live, make sure it works with your DAW
TheDC, 04.08.2021
Native Instruments is known for making some of the best sample packs on the market, the Komplete Kontrol is no different, giving you access to many amazing and pre-built features that can really take your sound to the next level.

As such, it is an amazing studio tool. The displays are useful and vibrant, the quality is solid and the sounds are top notch.

Overall I'd say the keys feel good to use as well, making the whole playing experience quite nice.

2 key points you should consider before buying this:

1. It only works connected to a computer. It is NOT a standalone unit. If you are looking for something that carries its sounds with it, look into the Yamaha MX49 and related products.

2. Check if it integrates with your DAW of choice. I use REAPER for my production, and Native has no first party integration with this. Which means no support out of the box, Fortunately, a community user made a plugin that allows the keyboard to talk to your DAW properly. However, make sure this exists for your DAW of choice if it is unsupported.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Can't find a fault.
c.anto , 31.10.2019
This controller was exactly what I thought it would be, AMAZING! Very simple plug and play not messing around controller by Native Instruments they really nailed it with this it comes with Komplete 10 which is more than enough to start making some noises. It works well with Logic, Ableton, and Pro Tools. Its durable which I love (It doesn't feel cheap), the keys are responsive and are sensitive so can give you different velocities on notes. The screens are a huge help and give a nice feeling as you don't have to look to your DAW for certain editing and using the mixer cause you can edit via the knobs. Transport buttons beautiful and satisfying to press. I am still getting the hang of it and will have to revise my review in a year or two when I will have taken the most juice out of it ;) Great purchase I'm really happy with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Tout ce dont un-e compositeur-rice peut avoir besoin
Oncle Sim, 22.05.2021
Excellent clavier maître avec une intégration parfaite avec les logiciels fournis, ainsi qu'avec tous les plugins compatibles NKS, c'est très impressionnant d'un point de vue fonctionnalité. Si on peut lui reprocher son côté 100% plastique (d'où l'étoile en moins), les matériaux sont quand même de qualité et la finition est impeccable. Surtout, le clavier est très agréable à utiliser.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
so for best keyboard controller used
hindi, 17.11.2020
amazing keybed (most important)
nice midi integration with Logic
of course if you have komplete it s well integrated
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Quality and simplicity
giperman, 21.06.2019
Excellent midi controller. Very good key feeling. Bright clear displays. All working perfect with macos, Native instruments Komplete and Logic pro. Even Arturia plugins are compartible too. Very happy!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Increase your workflow
ericberenguer, 08.10.2019
If you are looking for a midi keyboard to have a fluent workflow that's the option. I've been working a many with Native Instrument plugins, but I felt that I spend so many time clicking the different options and touching the different parameters to find the best instrument. Now, with the Komplete menu everything is more easy and I just focus on my creativity instead of touching the software knobs manually.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
For the money not great
amary, 03.04.2020
For what you get it's expensive. Setup is a small bit annoying, but NI support was excellent. I'm using it with Ableton (for recording electronic stuff) so I find it kinda limited (which is disappointing) guessing if you use it with machine it's prefect. (no like machine) I'm using it with all the NI plugins and honestly it's definitely better than anything previous but still it's not great. Build it pretty ok but plasticy. Overall would not really recommend it, it's fine but no great.
Pros works well with NI
Cons NI integration with other DAWS pretty poor imho
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Great Item
Costal Dust, 17.11.2020
Wish the screen was bigger and that it had more integrated features for logic.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Representative of midi keyboard.
Chris Chen, 06.10.2018
Native Instruments stands for kontakt player,which is well-known in midi arrangement.Now Maschine and Komplete get more and more popular.And this,is the best hardware for these software use.
S49 Mk2 equiped with the best semi-weighted keyboard in the market(fatar).The respond and the feeling are professional and pleasant.Also,the design of the controller feels so cool.It has two screens,displayed different section of software.After correct installation of software,you can control the software with S49 though the knob and button.So helpful for live use.
In a word.Komplete Kontrol S49 is a nice controller.choose it and you won't regret it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
prakash, 24.02.2019
Good midi for cubase :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
This will be a controller I use for long for sure
Phuri Gai, 11.09.2020
I used to use multiple midi keyboards from other brands and models and was disappointed because of the quality of the keys. Some have noisy sound while playing, and some are too soft. These issues never happens on my Komplete Kontrol S49.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
The best!
Al_B, 25.11.2020
The best controller on the market!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
perfect controller
EmmanuelDh, 17.05.2020
Every component is highly accurate
easy to use
great view
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
My favourie
rsendas, 03.06.2019
After using some of the most popular midi keyboards out there, this one surely is my favourite. Beautiful, the interface is super quick and it even integrates pretty well with ableton.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
Good for the money :0
Chavdar YOZ, 09.03.2020
Nothing bad to say about this MIDI :) It feels very intuitive when you play on it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
quality
amird, 08.11.2018
excellent!!! but did not get a usb cable with it?!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol S49 MK2

£429
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Test Report
Test Report
 
 
 
 
 
Online Guides
Controller Keyboards
Controller Keyboards
At the simplest level, a controller keyboard, also commonly known as a "master" keyboard.
Online Guides
Controllers
Controllers
These days, musicians are experiencing the increasing complexity of their instruments and devices at first hand - regain some of the control you've lost!
 
 
 
 
 
test results: