Customer center login

MXR M68 Uni-Vibe Chorus/Vibrato

82 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Hendrix and Gilmour sound on a compact and affordable box
hsemog, 05.09.2017
This pedal provides a genuine Uni-Vibe effects with thick, rich swirling textures in a pedal that costs less than half of the price of most acclaimed boutique versions.

The expressive and aggressive effects are spot on, with Vibe mode delivering subtle, psychedelic swirls and Chorus mode producing deep throbbing bass and thick, chewy, snarling treble. The level control can be set to boost the effect louder than the bypassed signal, avoiding the ?tone suck? of the original units.
Although for this price I must admit that this pedal could provide similar functionality as its competitors.

If you're looking for an Hendrix, Gilmour, or Trower sound this pedal will do the work.
I recommend this pedal, but probably there are better options at this price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nostalgic Modulation!
Brian5362, 12.12.2014
I bought the M68 mainly to try to get the 'Leslie' effect, which, with careful setting of the Rate function, it will do. Although I'm still undecided whether that sounds best in Vibrato or Chorus modes! Where I struggle a little with this pedal is getting a good overall 'washy' chorus sound. Pulling back on the Level control will only reduce the overall volume - what one needs to do is to be patient and set the Rate and Depth controls, with the emphasis on keeping the Depth way down. All the extreme noises are there, especially when used with a variety of overdrives or distortion effects. A slight downer (for me - I'm mainly a Fender player!) is that in any normal chorus sound setting, the treble is greatly suppressed. If you just use the Vibe setting, treble is there in abundance. As a general chorus effect, I think my old Boss CH1 does a better job, but that won't get you the Univibe Rotary type of sound. I need to spend more time on it, I agree, so my opinion will, no doubt, improve with time! I would definitely recommend one if you are prone to experimenting and also if you like wacky 70's/80's chorus-y sounds!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
MXR M68 Uni-Vibe
Kim Renk, 14.08.2021
A wonderful pedal as silent as you can expect from any Uni Vibe. The effects are lush and soft and what surprised me was how great it is on a clean sound, a chorus with balls. I have the TC Electronic Uni Vibe and l know this slightly more expensive but there is no contest. I would recommend this pedal without any doubts.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Simply great
JoaoDores, 19.10.2019
This uni vibe is very easy to adjust, the volume control, controls the overall output volume.
The case is hard and well done.
The sound is exactly what you are to expect off a uni vibe
Overall this pedal is great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
They should've called it ''the Mike McCready vibe''.
R.Rocker, 27.08.2021
I almost only use it for the Chorus. Great sounding pedal and not too expensive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
good vibrato pedal
gadfhada, 06.03.2021
I was looking for a vibrato pedal and not a chorus pedal. there is a switch for between chorus and vibrato. the chorus sounds like a phaser but the vibe sounds good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Instant Pink Floyd Breath sound
Pieter C, 04.01.2021
Wanted this pedal for Pink Floyd and Hendrix sounds.

Chorus mode, Max Depth and speed at 11' o'clock and Em - there you go. Instant great sounding, well build, what do you need more?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Amazing 60 vibe sound pedal!
13.01.2017
Wanted to improve my sound and try to adopt a 60's style, using a gretch streamliner and fender amp. It can capture a smooth and full sound. Once you get around dialing in the sound it is just experimenting from there on. It is a great pedal, price is reasonable for its sound.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
It has the Vibe
mke52, 22.06.2017
The pedal is faithful to it's promise and does give a good Univibe effect. The positioning is critical within the effects chain and is very subjective; it muit sound terrible or great before or after some other effect. testing is best
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Amazing little pedal
08.04.2015
This pedal works incredibly well as either a chorus or vibrato pedal, depending on which mode you have it in. I docked a star for quality due to the location of the PSU input, that's all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

MXR M68 Uni-Vibe Chorus/Vibrato

£118
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
In stock within 2-3 weeks
In stock within 2-3 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24