Mooer Pure Boost

168 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Pedal if You Don't Have a Valve Amp!
Graham George, 28.07.2015
Mooer Pure Boost.
It's a signal boost with both bass & treble EQ boost, central gain control & overall volume control.

Now the reason for my title for this pedal is that using the gain knob at only 9.00 o'clock, with bass & treble and 12.00 o'clock, it gives you an additional boost - if you run a non-valve amp - to your frequencies as if you've just plugged into a valve amp. Gives that American clean presence quality - which I love!

Doesn't mean that it's going to scream, in fact quite the opposite, full up it's gritty/crunchy, but the clarity of tone at a lesser gain is just as if you've bought yourself a valve amp! Turn up the gain & hit the strings hard and you will get a bit of 'bite' but it's cleanliness is lost on a transistor amp - it's more of a dirty crunch.

I run a Roland 40XL Cube but prefer pedals that give me more control. The disadvantage - which is not the pedal itself - is that the Roland amp has no effects loop and will not run its own effects alongside external ones without sounding hideous! So don't expect this to add to your Roland on-board distortion for extra bite.

However with a Strat' I can get some great Tele clean sounds with the treble control wide open - which is a bonus. The bass boost control is very clean, not wooly at all & adds an 'airy' bottom end by the same token the treble is clean & 'fresh', not shrill at all.

Overall this is a great piece of kit, which will open up your amp, whether valve or transistor! When you hit those solos, just stomp for that extra "zing".

As always, excellent no problem delivery from Thomann at a great price - Thanks Again Guys!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Wide range of possibilities
Janesz, 31.03.2018
It is a really useful piece of gear either in a small home studio or on the stage, and it is integrated in a small metal house, which is really useful considering the place issue either in a room or on a pedalboard. The pedal has a Bass and Treble knob by which You can tweak on a wide range in order to achieve the best sound You are after. Even the best sound of the best guitar amps can be improved, thus such a little gain beast can come handy after heavy hours of tweaking without any acceptable result.
The pedal can serve as only a volume boost and also as a tool for altering the overall sound by cranking up the gain control over 12 'o clock.
I basically use it for creating a fat and warm clean guitar sound by adding some bass, decreasing slightly the treble, raising the volume a bit and also just slightly the gain. And it's perfect.
I really can not tell any weakness.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
An affordable pedal booster!
SimonSon, 26.05.2014
For those (like me) who doesn't have a fortune to buy those expensive pedals I woulds strongly recommend this Pure Boost pedal by Mooer!
It doesn't give you any toneloss wich I have experienced that other pedals might do.
It comes with a great EQ to add some color to your tone.

I use it to punch up the volume during solos and licks and I just love how it sounds!
So rich and warm just by the pusch of a button.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great boost for the money
Elektabuz, 02.08.2019
Boosts volume A LOT and very useful feature to dial in more treble, bass or gain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great little pedal
OndraPod, 15.01.2020
Great little booster in tiny metal box.
I'm using this pedal primarily as clean boost for my EHX 9 series pedals.
Can be used as overdrive too.
Bass/Treble EQ is great bonus!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Cosmo K., 28.03.2020
Great mini boost. Ideal for small petal boards
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
It will do the job
emddie, 22.12.2018
It will do the job but you can get better sound qualities. Ofcourse, for this price, it is decent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Well-built and sounds good
KostasBk, 11.05.2018
I haven't compared it to the RC booster which it clones but I'm pretty happy with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Don?t expect much!
Yado, 07.11.2018
It IS a boost, but don?t expect much boost from it.

I placed it before the effects to boost the signal coming from the guitar, but I was disappointed when it messed up the sound coming from the distortion pedals, so I had to switch it off when playing distortion or overdrive.

When played alone with reverb, it gave a little bit of distortion that was acceptable at low volumes and is lost when you crank up the volume on the amp.

When played after the other pedals to boos their signals, it did the job pretty well. Kinda gives you a top boost for your distortion if you ever needed it. It also boosts the reverb signal so watch out for that as well.

As mentioned, I wasn?t happy with it, but I could put it to some use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent!
24.08.2015
Secret weapon! Tons of volume on tap makes for a fantastic clean boost. You don't need anything else. I do sometimes wish it had a little more gain, but I compared this with the flex boost, and greatly preferred this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Mooer Pure Boost
Rooster Booster, 17.02.2019
Nice product, a good tone shaper.
My only gripe is the knobs not having white markers on, it's difficult to read the settings of these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Mooer Pure Boost review
Niels2526, 10.07.2015
I bought this pedal as a budget boost. It came in a small box without adapter. The pedal has all the necessary settings (gain, bass, treble, volume). The housing is very small and seems durable enough. Would recommend this pedal to people looking for a transparant boost without willing to pay for more expensive alternatives.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice pedal
John658, 12.01.2019
I purchased this as I wanted a boost for clean tone guitar solo's/ lead parts. Works great in a live situation. I do not like the db boost using a distorted tone, but I did not buy it for this reason so full marks!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Just not enough Boost.
20.10.2016
I was hoping it would help outline solos without having to jump up in volume and that it would'nt add too much drive. Its a handy small pedal for what its worth but I dont see myself using it as much I wanted to.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great sounding pedal but....
PBWuk, 21.10.2015
....lacks the true volume change I had hoped for. Basically it boosts a dirty amp sound a little, not enough volume lift to break through for a solo. Cleaner amp sounds boost/volume lift better. I decided to just use a second amp channel rather than a 'boost' pedal for volume lift solos.

I was going to return it but overall the sound is great, especially with the gain up, a milder Mooer Green Mile type crunch. So I now use it to add flavour to my Clean sound!

Of course Mooer pedals are built great and offer good value for money. Bit disappointed their customer service didn't return my question, maybe they where too busy making great sounding pedals!! Shame I couldn't give it 5/5....it got 3.5/5 from me.

I live mostly in the U.K but use Thomann because they are the best music retailer in Europe, possibly the world! Simply if they were rubbish I wouldn't use them!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great pedal
10.05.2016
After getting some nice recomendations about this pedal and its good price/quality ratio, I decided to give it a try. It has four knobs: gain, bass, treble and volume, and a switch. The pedal itself is small and it seems robust. Ive been using the pedal for over two months, both at stage and at home experimenting, and it always works good, on different guitars and amplifiers. My main use is to get louder during solo parts, which it does great. Its definetly a great pedal for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
giorgos mani, 22.11.2018
very good for clean tones
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Drinu, 20.02.2020
Very good quality. crunch sound is amazing
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Liam2552, 20.06.2015
This is a really fine transparent boost, I use it at the end of the fx as a solo boost.
the tone is clean and transparent you can add a bit of grit and the inclusion of the bass and treble eq is nice. As with all the mooer pedals its well put together. The full metal casing makes it durable and road ready, and it has true bypass.

The Mooer Pure Boost performs it's task with flying colours offering up 20dB+ of clean boost with ±15dB 2 band EQ. It can make your tone not only louder but fuller and a bit more well rounded.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
02.03.2017
This is a low price transparent booster pedal you can buy without doubt. Doesn't take too much space on the board and has 2 band eq also.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Mooer Pure Boost

£35
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Distortion Effect Pedals
Distortion Effect Pedals
A classic Ibanez Tubescreamer or Colorsound Tonebender can fetch many times its original price from guitarists in search of the ultimate killer tone and sustain.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms

Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms - 12" Speaker, Power Rating: 300W RMS, Impedance: 8 Ohms, Frequency Response: 100Hz - 6kHz, Sensitivity: 99 dB (1W1m), Weight: 9.2 kg

Recently Viewed
Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh

Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh BP-95W; V-mount battery with USB output; capacity: 95 Wh / 6600 mAh; voltage: 14.4 V; USB output: 5 V / 2.1 A; mount: V-Mount; 4-stage LED charge level indicator; eight cells; maximum discharge current: 10…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Soundboks Backpack

Soundboks Backpack; fit all generations of Soundboks speakers; ergonomic comfortable design; easy to use and safe attachment of the speaker; made of stainless steel, nylon straps and foam pads; dimension (WxHxD): 510 x 430 x 220 mm; weight: 2,9kg; colour:…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.