Millenium MS 2001

1178 Customer ratings

4.2 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

442 Reviews

Millenium MS 2001
£28
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 21.06. and Monday, 24.06.
1
GB
Absolutley fine
Garry B. 16.07.2020
It's probably the least expensive microphone stand you'd want to buy. It's got good range, decent amount of adjust and adequate stability. It's absolutely fine in a semi professional environment, at your home studio. It's great value for money as I actually trust it to hold my microphone on most range adjustments.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Does the job
Andy739 24.06.2013
Does what it says on the tin. ive seen better quality mike stands but not at this price. Ive done lots of gigs with this item and it is still working well. Verdict: good value for the price
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

f
light weight
finb 03.02.2021
fine for light work, good choice of positions,but i find my larger microphones cause it to drop gradually on it own requiring repeated adjustment.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Ok and good quality but ....
Philspain 06.03.2019
The stand is from good quality like many people have said before but there is one thing on it they should change. The lowest screw is not strong enough and the stand always drops down. If you try to screw it real tight the screw breaks. For the rest a good quality stand for daily use.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

G
Good for those on a budget
George123 23.01.2014
Very good alternative to the more expensive K&M equivalents. They are very similar but the Millennium MS2001 is lighter in weight and not quite a stable - but the cost reflects this. I own a number of these and so far they have all been great. A definate recommendation for those on a budget.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Good microphone stand
Anonymous 10.07.2014
Good product for the price, only went through light use in the house, mainly for the home recording setup. Has a habit of falling over when heavy microphones are placed on top, if you're using heavy microphones I wouldn't recommend this stand, get something a lot heavier or else you'll have microphones hitting the floor a lot.

It would be more suited for light microphones like small dynamics like the Shure sm-58/57. Apart from that it's a decent stand, easy to use and does the job well, just don't put too much weight or strain on it.

TLDR: Great for light studio use, would not recommend for a live situation.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Good for light use / in the studio...
Anonymous 04.12.2014
These are decent stands for light use. I have them set up permanently in my studio and they are perfect for that. But I wouldn't like to use them on the road. They wouldn't stand up to continuous setting up and taking down. Very good for light use.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
Good quality mic stand at a great price
Tim2790 19.07.2014
This is a great quality, gigworthy mic stand. I bought it for studio use, but have no worries at all about it withstanding road use. At this price it's way cheaper than any alternative I can buy locally in New Zealand. Also I think it is better quality than others I've bought at three times the price.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Great mic stand
PCasey 12.05.2022
Nice mic stand, Solid and reliable. The boom did sag on me a little from time to time and I had to tighten the boom firmly. Once you do this you'll have no trouble.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
A decent mic stand
Duncfunk 19.09.2013
I've been using this stand on gigs for brass and vocals. Once in position the stand is fairly sturdy and does the job. The only problem I have is with the join between the vertical and angled sections. It's forever becoming lose in setup or transit and you have to rotate the angled section around to screw it back on (a pain if you have the mic cable connected).
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium MS 2001