Millenium Laptopstand Tripod

694 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • stability
  • quality
Total
quality
stability
Suitable for little synths
Johannes467, 11.08.2015
I'm owning Arturia's Microbrute which is a nice little analog synth. My plan was using it in the rehearsal room so I needed a stand. Keyboard stands were no real option as they are quite big and I would need a board of some kind to place my little synth on it. I spotted the "Millenium Laptopstand Tripod" and thought that it could suit my purpuse. And it does!

The synth is sitting on the stand safely. As the angle of the plate can be adjusted, there is no danger that the synth could slip and fall down. The height can be adjusted as well; I'm a fairly tall person (188 cm) and using the synth while standing is no problem! The only i have with the hight is when I'm playing the synth sitting in my home studio: The minimum height is about 70 cm which can be a bit high...

The stand's stability is alright considering the price. Playing the synth enthusiastically is no problem at all. Bumping into it heavily is - it's likely that the stand will fall or at least tilt. But if you are a little aware of your surroundings that won't happen.

All in all i can recommend the stand for anyone who wants to use it for little synthesizers!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Great Stand
PhilGlen, 30.10.2017
Can't really fault this one. Great for your laptop. On a plus side, you can adjust the angle of the tray by removing two locking screws. Put it to angle you need, then replace locking screws. I have done this as i use it for a monitor tv, which is attached to plate.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Markos V, 13.01.2021
From the first day having my macbook pro laptop on the stand, the top part became directly unstable. The problem is from the part that attaches the top part where the laptop sits to the stand. It has a round type of adjustment which is where the defect is from. Every time I have to type something on my laptop, the top part bends downwards and I have to move it back up again.

Maybe it was my luck receiving a faulty stand or maybe it is just the stand design itself I'm not sure.

I don't really recommend this stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Surprisingly good!
12.12.2015
Not that I had any doubts about the quality of this stand, otherwise I would not have ordered it, but I must admit I did not expect it would be so much quality for such a small price.

I play in a band that uses music loops and click tracks, so I needed to find a stand where I can put a small 4-channel mixer, mini amplifier for in ear monitoring and a mini laptop. Also, I am a drummer, so I really don't need another heavy weight thing to carry with me where ever I go to play. So I choose to try with Millenium Laptopstand Tripod. It turns out that it is an excellent choice.
All equipment that I use fit on Millenium Laptopstand Tripod without any problems and everything is very stable and secure on it.
True, I would not recommend that you should lean on it with your body, or to keep your beer case on it, but you can have complete confidence that all the equipment on it will be stable and safe.
Also, It has a wide enough range for height adjustment which is a great thing, and I know I'm repeating myself, but it's a big deal for me - it's very light-weight!!! :)

I strongly recommend it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Lightweight, functional, inexpensive
WillO, 05.05.2015
I'm on my second one of these, I left my first one behind at a festival.

Before I lost it, I gigged regularly with my first one for a year and a half or so, it served me well. It showed no signs of wear and tear after that time, beyond the top plate being a little bent after someone stood on it at some point. It's metal, so I just bent it back into shape. Problem solved!

These aren't super-sturdy, if you leaned your weight on it, it'd probably break. However, I've had no problems, issues or concerns with either of the ones I've owned. If my current one gets lost or stolen, I'll buy another. No doubt there are sturdier options available, but they won't be as inexpensive as this one.

I can't give it 5 stars because it's not the strongest bit of kit, but it is very good value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
strong material but tray is too wobbly
18.07.2015
Bought it for my mac to put next to my drumset.

The tray is 30cm x 40cm and has raised edge of 9.5mm.
Underneath the tray, it has a big plastic screw to tighten the tilt-joint. There are 2 small metal screws in one of the caps of the joint. The screws are screwed into cavities within the joint. Because the cavities are roomy, it allows to tilt the tray forward 5 degrees and backwards 5 degrees. I guess the small screws are just there as a safety to prevent the tray from falling all the way back or forward, dropping your laptop on the floor.

Unfortunately the joint itself is smooth and has no interlocking teethed edges. The tray can easily tilt when operating the laptop unless you really tighten the big plastic screw to the max.

The tray also wobbles sideways a bit because of the telescoping tubing of the stand is not a tight fit.

The stand is made of strong material, but because the tray is wobbly and the small raised edge, I don't feel it secures my laptop when playing drum next to it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Mixing Desk Stand
Pete McDonna, 22.07.2019
I gig 6 nights a week and needed a stand for my mixing desk, a Yamaha MG12 XU, for when I'm on tight stages.

The stand and mixing desk are a perfect and when set up they take up very little room so they can fit up against one of my speaker-stands under the speaker and take up practically zero room on stage.

The stand itself feels sturdy but the plate, at first, felt a little lightweight but obviously that's so it's not adding to the weight at the top so it really isn't a problem.

The fittings are all moulded plastic and, whilst they seem well made enough they aren't going to last forever so I think it's best not to over tighten anything.

All in all, this stand make a practical and affordable nixing desk stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Perfect for me
O_chen, 22.01.2020
I use it to place my 13" Macbook pro. Haven't used it live yet, but plan to do so.
In rehearsals it sits perfectly next to my keyboard. Its height is adjustable and the board can tilt, should you prefer it that way.
The base is sturdy and hangs in just nicely.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good but not perfect
dreamerlines, 18.06.2019
Good, lightweight, but quality is probably not the best one (it has some free movement amplitude), but for the price it is fair choice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Stand!
MUSICZONE, 12.11.2020
~verry nice stand with good stabilisation and good price !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Ideal product
DavidOnCrete, 24.12.2018
This is exactly the right stand for securely holding a laptop computer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Millenium laptop stand is the one.
Jonathan S. 499, 31.05.2013
If you are considering using a music stand to support your laptop let me say something: don't do it! I have had more than one stand break due to laptop dropped on the floor because of a music stand that tipped over during a booking, simply because they are not designed to take the weight and have the centre support underneath in the wrong place. Generally they are far too large as well.
This laptop stand does exactly what you want it to do, is well balanced, well designed, not too large, adjusts as high as you're likely to need and on top of this it is a very good price. It also won't take up too much room in your car.
I haven't have the stand long enough to know if it will suffer with age but it seems very durable and at this price I would just replace it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Very Nice
Vladlen, 19.09.2019
We're using this tripod for our drummer coz we have a lot of playbacks in our cover-band and he just turns them on/off on a laptop. Tripod feels a bit heavy then we expected, the top part of it is a bit squishy but works fine. For that price tag i am very pleased with incoming results :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Broke within 2 days
Asanka, 30.10.2018
One tightening nut broke within two days. The stand is swinging while playing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good but...
ggsaxman, 04.05.2020
The dimensions seem right for a 15.1 laptop as mine but when i placed it on i found that i couldn't use the USB ports because the lifted ends sourrounding the surface where in the way of my USB cables' ends!The problem solved with small pieces of foam i put underneathe my laptop.
I lifted it buy almost 1 cm and that was it!
Otherwise is apretty sturdy and reliable base.I use it in the studio all the time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Does what it should.
kod1988, 11.03.2019
Good bang for the buck. I've been using it for a while with my (quite heavy) laptop and hasn't lost stability. I throw it in my hardware bag and it survived so far. Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good for Price
beth.butch00, 14.10.2020
This product is good for the cost however it would be better if the top part that holds the laptop would turn at an angle so the laptop doesn't have to be flat with the stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
MediaLT, 22.05.2019
The stand is stable, the fastening elements break after a few years.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Ideal for stage/studio
Brendan K., 19.07.2013
I have an Alesis SR-18 Drum, Bass and Percussion machine. By having this Laptopstand I am able to play guitar and sing and have immediate, convenient access to my Alesis and not have to sit down.
The table is designed to allow multiple cables/leads to be inserted into the back of the machine. At any one time there could be a minimum of 4 cables in use and the table's design allows efficient ordering.
The table's height and angle can be adjusted to suit my needs if I am using the Alesis in conjunction with a computer if I am sitting. The tripod base provides the essential stability.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Heel goed
Drummmerboy, 18.03.2020
Perfect voor gebruik met mijn laptop. Zou er geen euro meer aan geven.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Bendy tripod
Neil M., 26.08.2014
I bought this to mount my laptop. The stand is of good quality although I found that the actually mounting plate scratches paint off really easy and bends quite easy too. A good product but I've been through 4 in 2 years which bent out of shape so the laptop wouldn't sit flat.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
not happy
Valentina Violeta, 31.08.2015
We buy this for ketron midjay plus and from the first use starts to loose the parts.
Not happy at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Millenium laptop stand
Kristaps N., 27.01.2015
Tee Millenium stand is a great laptop stand for the price. Low enough for drummers but very sturdy. It is not light but also not very heavy. The feet are plastic, not rubber.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Recommended
JimB, 19.05.2016
I bought this so that I could have all my chord charts on-screen at gigs, rather than a music stand and screeds of paper.

The laptop stand lived up to every expectation It is robust and stable in use, and seems to be perfectly durable.

When my first one mysteriously "disappeared" after a gig I had no hesitation in buying two more as replacements, so now I have one for my laptop, and another for a sub-mixer.

A good product at an unbelievably good price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
The perfect tripod
Konstantinos N., 13.12.2013
My first review ever and that is because of this lovely product. For 20 Euros is the perfect stand for my 15 .4 inches laptop. I have even bought a second one for my jamhub.
Have in mind that if you have a 17 inch laptop sipmly it will not fit.
The best stand for its money ever!!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium Laptopstand Tripod

£13.90
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-60
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
1
(1)
Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Pro 5.8Ghz Instrument

Harley Benton AirBorne 5.8Ghz Pro Instrument, 5,8GHz digital wireless instrument system; suitable for all instruments with 6,35mm audio jack; plug-n-play transmitter & receiver; 5,8GHz band (5.729~5.820GHz); 24 bit/48KHz; 4 channels; transmission range up to 35 meter; latency 5,6ms; battery…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO Wireless

Line6 Pod GO Wireless; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 65 Evo

Focal Alpha 65 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome 25W (Class D); woofer: 6,5" carbon fibre cone 55W (Class D); frequency range: 40 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 104dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x jack (6.3mm,…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms

Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms - 12" Speaker, Power Rating: 300W RMS, Impedance: 8 Ohms, Frequency Response: 100Hz - 6kHz, Sensitivity: 99 dB (1W1m), Weight: 9.2 kg

Recently Viewed
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.