Millenium GS-2001 E

14179 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

stability

quality

6079 Reviews

Millenium GS-2001 E
£6.80
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 31.05. and Monday, 3.06.
1
Aj
Not for offsets
A. j M. 23.04.2019
It’s alright quality in general I guess, and I think that you would have an issue with acoustics or even lighter electric guitars.

However, the offset body and weight of my Fender Jaguar was apparently too much for this little piece of gear. After a couple months, it started to be very wobbly, as if both legs were moving away from each other every time I laid the guitar on them.

Over a month after that, it simply broke completely - I once laid the guitar and both legs just separated. The little plastic bit on the top (where the back of the body rests) just disintegrated into bits somehow, leaving hidden screws to dent the laquer on the back of the Jag’. Not cool.

All in all, if you buy something cheap, I guess you can’t complain when it breaks on you. I ended up throwing this one out and putting a little more money to buy one of the Hercules stands (guitars hang by the neck on them, so no problem for offsets) as I would rather invest a little more buck to avoid having to pay for paint jobs on a 1.2k€ guitar.

Though I’m sure if you’ll be using it for acoustics or very light guitars that you don’t pick up too often, it’ll be just perfect.
quality
stability
8
1
Report

Report

J
Guitar doesn't get proper support when upright
Jurrian 07.04.2024
My guitar (Ibanez RG421) doesn't get proper support from this stand. I have to tilt it somewhat sideways for it to get support from the top support. Otherwise, when upright, it barely touches the neck.

I would instead recommend a wall mount to everyone, feels much sturdier and will work for every guitar.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

n
Stable stand, but could be better
nikreiman 19.01.2022
Nice little low-profile stand which folds up flatly. The only flaw is that the top part (which touches the back of the guitar) is made of hard-ish plastic. This is fine for my Stratocaster clone which has a metal joint between the body and neck at that exact location, but my other guitar (a Hagstrom Ultra Swede) is made from solid wood with no metal on the backside of the neck. I can't/won't use this stand for that guitar, since it risks scratching the back. It would be nice if they used a softer material here that wouldn't scratch wood.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

K
Unstable
Kabir 25.05.2024
Wobbles quite a bit. Fine for holding my guitar just annoying that it wobbles
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

o
Solid but too much lean!
offog 05.07.2021
I have a few of these stands which I use at home and for gigs. They're very light and solidly-built, and they seem to do a good job of holding a guitar. However, they do lean the instrument back quite dramatically - I prefer the "A" acoustic version which seems to hold electric/bass guitars just as well but stands a bit more upright, and can be placed against a wall for a bit more protection.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

C
Calidad pero sensación de inestabilidad
CosoDelMedio 28.03.2023
No se me ha caído nunca un instrumento del soporte, pero no da mucha sensación de estabilidad. Creo que es porque es estrecho y debería abrirse un poco más.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

A
No fallen basses yet
Ads2022 19.02.2022
I use this to hold up my 5 string bass. It's strong, sturdy and reliable. Just be warned that the cradle arms can easily knock and damage pots (particularly dual stacked ones) if you do not place the guitar correctly (in my case, a sire m7 5 string)
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

MG
Miss neck stability
Mark Gilchrist 25.06.2020
Having used the stand for a couple of weeks Ive bought a different stand since with a holder at the neck area as well as the base of the guitar. This product is fairly stable but with kids and a dog in the house I didn't want to risk it and bought this other one to ensure sidewards stability.
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Missing neck stability
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

S
little expense so much yield
Satrabass 24.04.2020
it does its job, light, practical, and for now also resistant.
thank you thomann always accurate and fast in deliveries
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

S
Not so convenient with stratocaster
Sergei_K 03.11.2022
The right hook rests against the wire on the Stratocaster, so it will be inconvenient to put the connected guitar on the stand.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium GS-2001 E