Millenium GS-2001 A

9858 Customer ratings

4.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

stability

quality

2882 Reviews

Millenium GS-2001 A
£6.90
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 4.03. and Tuesday, 5.03.
1
P
Not for bass
Plick 11.06.2020
I wanted a simple stand for my guitars and I didn't want to break the bank with this, so I went after this Thomann product, as I trust the brand. For other prodcuts is great.

My surprise came when I started to use this stand indistinctly for solid electric guitar (standard weight), acoustic guitar and bass (heavy). After some days of normal to caring use at home I realise in the floor there were this bits of black plastic scattered, so I examined the bass. It was ok, but the stand was crumbling.

The plastic piece which keep the arms of the base together, where the hinge is, was completely cracked and the rubber piece which touches the instruments didn't fit anymore, so it just fell.

My solution came with duct tape all around the cracked piece, but I didn't expect that. So from now on I will only use it for non-heavy guitars (product is still usable but uglier and with duct tape as finish...) and the bass will rest in a more sturdy stand by another brand.

I'll go for a bit more expensive one next time just to guarantee the quality I need.

If you need something cheap for light weight guitars and delicate use, this is definetely your stand, lucky you.

But if you will use it for professional purposes, heavy instruments and continuous rough use, you must spend more money in a quality
and reliable stand.
quality
stability
5
0
Report

Report

IN
Iakovos Nektarios Lentakis 08.08.2022
Dissent stand for your guitar.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

K
No cushion on the top block
Khali 05.02.2019
I bought this to hold my beatifuly finished acoustic guitar. Every time I would put back the guitar on the stand I would hear it hitting the back of the guitar: "clonk".

Decided to return it as it would damage the back of my guitar over time.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

S
Great stuff for the price but...
Susabis 12.06.2022
Great price, decent build quality, but the area where the guitar body rests is made of plastic, which scratches the back of the guitar. (I wish it was rubber.) Aside from that, everything is well-made and attractive.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

C
Weak support
Caitwne 23.12.2022
Not even a day and the base is already unstable. I didn't hit it or move it too strong so... Poor quality overral.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

R
Not very stable
RobLogic 22.10.2018
A guitar or bass sitting on it, may fall accidentally at the minim hit. It looks nice and sophisticated in the studio but it is not very stable and I ended up being worried all the time, so I replaced them with other units with better handles.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

NN
Working, but ...
Nick No Name 30.12.2020
all slightly twisted in slightly different ways (4-5mm offset) -- still do the job, and you do not see it unless looking for it.
quality
stability
0
1
Report

Report

J
Gone lopside with age, but alright value.
Jimey 15.10.2017
I have had this stand for a fair while now and it has moved all across the country with me.

Sadly it has become a little lopsided, either during the moves or purely from age.

Setting the guitar takes a little caution, but once down the guitar stays where it is. The only time the guitar has ever fallen out the stand is when it has received a heavy knock.

All things considered, it is not an expensive stand. If you need one for your Acoustic you won't go wrong with this.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

S
Solid stand
Sibe 27.12.2017
I've been using this on my acoustic guitar that doesn't have a very good finish on the back, so the wood is exposed. As such the stand leaves a little scratch mark on the back where the guitar is in contact with the stand.

Sturdy and well-balanced otherwise. Relatively good buy.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

n
good value for price
netrunn3r 10.01.2019
but watch out as the part where the guitar leans on is a bit hard and am afraid it might damage the paint on my black acoustic guitar
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium GS-2001 A