Customer center login

Millenium Drumrack

269 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • handling
  • stability
  • quality
Total
quality
stability
handling
Millenium Drumrack
Julian B.., 28.06.2013
I purchased this for my son, and to be honest I wasn't expecting great things considering the price, but, slap my face and call me Shirley, what arrived was a very sturdy, very well made, ergonomic rack that he, and I are absolutely delighted with.

It is steady as a rock even with 10,12,14 toms, 13,16,18" crashes, 6,8,10" splashes, 2 x bell chimes and an X-hat, not even a wobble. The cymbal arms extend to a height that would allow any kind of cymbal set up ala Mike Mangini.

If his kit gets any bigger I'm toying with the idea of buying another one and chopping the cross bar in 2 and using them as side extensions for a full 3 sided rack. 10/10
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Good alternative to more expensive options
ascension_drummer, 28.05.2018
I bought this rack for an acoustic-electronic drum kit conversion. I have a Pearl rack on my regular acoustic kit, so I can make some comparisons. The front bar of the Millenium rack is curved and all of the pipes are cylindrical (in contrast to the Pearl where the horizontal bars have a square cross section). This means it took me a bit longer to set up the Millenium and make sure it was stable. Once it is assembled, it is just as stable as the Pearl rack.

The included cymbal boom arms are good enough, but the vertical rack bars are tall, so the lower limit of cymbal height may be too high for some people.

Overall, if you need a rack, but don't want to spend the money on a Pearl (or similar), don't hesitate to get this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Surprisingly stable
Mihy1101, 12.11.2020
I have been using this rack for 6 months now. So far, I can only say positive things about it. While it seemed like it would be quite unstable when I first put it together, the moment I put the toms on it, it became rock soild. Add 2 crashes on either end, and the stabilty is even better. I can recommend this rack without a shread of doubt to all but the touring drummers, who need to take it apart and put it back together all the time, it might not survive much of that. The build process is not the easiest, and it did not come with instructions so I had to put it together using the pictures on the website. Like I said, highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
panos kechagias, 14.08.2021
on of the best value for money drum racks for started sets and more professional job
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
A killer rack, worth every penny!
Alex Djuran, 07.04.2019
I bought this to free up some space on my drum room floor and it's working out pretty nice so far. After playing on it for about a week here are some things I noticed:

The stability itself is a bit wonky at the beginning, but once you actually put cymbals and toms on it and tighten it up something proper, it'll be fairly if not completely fine.

The construction is fairly good, I wouldn't expect it to fall apart at all, quite reliable. My only gripe is that there were no included instructions to help set the thing up, but using the pictures on the website helped.

The 2 cymbal arms are great, really nicely ajustable and don't move around at all.

Overall, superb item, highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Incredible Quality Rack!!
Wookie Ulrich, 05.02.2016
Millenium can't seem to make a bad product, especially when it come's to their drum hardware range.
Having just recently purchased my new Mapex Saturn V kit,
I was looking for the first time at a rack system, being how my new kick is undrilled, and after having one with an old kit in the past, having to clamp the tom mounts onto cymbal stand's became a pain in the ass, and limited the flexibility in my drum/cymbal positioning etc.. So I took a look at this Millenium rack, after being so impressed with their hardware range (I now only use Millenium hardware!) and low and behold upon it's arrival, excellent quality awaited me yet again. Everything on this rack is quality, and the inclusion of quick lock's for the optional use of boom arms in the vertical bar's (please note, you will need a Mapex boom adapter for each hole, if using boom's other than the one's provided) is a great feature, and a rare one at that. The base tube's are very sturdy, and will no trouble with the set-up I'll be attaching to it. Add to which the main rack bar is curved, and you have the best valued drum rack in the business! The only area in which the quality is sacrificed a little is the included boom arms. Not that their of bad quality, but I prefer using the more premium range of Millenium's boom arm's (DB-115/117). A++++++
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Can't imagine my studio without it!
Kovalalexey, 10.08.2017
For its price it is a real bargain and a discovery of the year for me. I cant imagine my studio without it now and remember past days, when I had to change clamps and other cymbal stands to go to the tour. Now this rack is in the studio and I only have take my cymbals and go!
I put 10 splash, two toms (10,12), 16,17, 19 crashes, 20 ride, and 18 China on it (of course with additional clamps) and it stands like a mountain!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Very impressed
bjbmusic, 08.03.2015
For the money you can't go wrong. It's not perfect, with some of the wing nuts being a little close too each other or to the floor, and a couple of other minor niggles like the quality of the cymbal felts and nuts, but even at twice the price this would be a steal.

I've got a couple of toms and five cymbals on it and while it moves slightly if I lean on it, it's basically pretty solid. I'd like the option of adding sides to it but pricing up parts separately it works out cheaper to buy another of these, saw the tubing down and keeps the booms as spares. It's that much cheaper than the alternatives.

I imagine the ?300+ racks are a little more solid and might be a little slicker to set up and take down again, but if you can't stretch and are wondering whether this will do the job, my experience so far is that it will.

Update: I bought a second one and used it, minus the curved bar but with two added pipe-end feet, to make sides for my original rack. These really are a steal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Brilliant value for money
Dave B, 26.03.2018
Having bought two of these some 10 years apart (the one from 2008 was a Millenium e-Drumrack, but is essentially the same), these remain incredible value for money. One is used in my studio for a self built electronic kit and the other is used live on an acoustic kit. Everything seems just as sturdy as other racks like Dixon etc. The included clamps are very useful and an innovative design.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Drum Rack
09.05.2014
For the money, this rack is superb. I've had mine for nearly three years now and it still does the job.
I've recently had to replace the two boom arms, as through ware and tear they've started to become loose and tend to drop the cymbals mid crash if you're not careful, but using the Mapex 6705-075A Adapter, you can use any standard 22mm diameter boom arm as a replacement.
I also had a problem from day one with one of the plastic end caps for the curved horizontal bar. This wasn't formed properly in the factory, and subsequently keeps falling out, and no amount of masking tape or super glue seems to stop this. If I could get a spare that would be great Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Goede rack voor een goede prijs!
21.02.2017
Heb deze rack nu al 3-4 maand en heb er niets van te klagen! Je bent wel best van direct de stoppers te gebruiken aan de uitende van de bevestigingen (de clamps) zodat deze nog iets meet steun geven want als je zoals mij er een 10, 12, 13 inch toms en een 16 inch crash bijhangt kan de bar wel een beetje verdraaien zonder de clamps.
de clamps waar je de toms aanhangt zijn wel niet van de beste kwaliteit aangezien mijn 13" tom clamp gebroken is geweest door wat ik denk het gewicht en het spelen... heb dit ook voorhad bij mijn clamp die ik gebruikte voor mijn cimbaal koop hiervoor zeker gibraltar clamps ze zijn topkwaliteit voor een lage prijs en deze ogen ook mooier op je rack ;).
toen mijn clamps gebroken waren heeft Thomann dit direct opgelost en mij een nieuwe gestuurd van gibraltar weliswaar!
bedankt Thomann !!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Bargain of the year!
Tattoodevil, 15.05.2014
I don't know how Thomann can sell these at this price! It's a fantastic rack, every bit as good as more expensive racks I've owned. I buy and sell a lot of drums and have sold several kits with these racks as well as using them myself. Stability is great, they look good, the quality is amazing. It's not often these days to find such a good product with no faults at all for a price I'm happy to pay. You can also buy all the accessories you need from Thomann to build your perfect set up. I love these and will be buying another one in the next month to hold my personal project kit that I'm currently building. Thanks Thomann, you've done it again!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great rack for the money
Big Mike, 28.08.2019
I have to give this a 5 star rating mainly due to the pricing. It seems to be a very well built rack. I can nitpick it a little as to the chrome appearance or other very minor issues. Also does not come with instructions in the package so you have to go online to look at pictures to tell where each bracket fits. But considering a name brand rack would cost at least 3-4 times as much I can highly recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
i love it
plan d'off, 01.02.2021
I gave my old racks to a friend and am happy about this wonderful rack
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Budget rack - big efficiency .
paulasgaard, 18.03.2018
I think that this is the cheapest rack on thomman.
Have been using so far Pearl rack but because I went on tour with a smaller drum set I decided to buy this one the very last moment.
So far its gold, once u learn how to set it up it takes much less time to set it up.
Something I love about this rack is the shiny surface and texture.
makes my drum set look so smexy on stage :-).
Durability is a bit of an issue but the cymbal boomers are much much better than the first version of cymbal stand of Millennium.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Really good rack
Paul989, 16.05.2013
Great rack! No slippage. Easily as good as more expensive alternatives!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Included no directions or suggestions
24.08.2014
This is a great rack so far, but putting it together was very touch and go. I had to refer to the picture on the website and guess in what order I was supposed to put it up. It also included no suggestions about height or angles or anything that really could have come in handy for a first time rack-user like myself.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
light weight
Jean Louis P., 17.01.2015
for flying Drummers it''s the ONLY light weight version you can use while also missing extra arm and clamps to match a full drumpads set...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Amazing value drum rack!
12.08.2014
I'd been thinking about going over to a drum rack for some time, but had been put off a bit by the price of many racks. It was a lot to pay when I wasn't sure I would like it. When I found this rack I thought that it was worth a try at this price. I wasn't at all disappointed and I'm now a rack convert! To be honest I can't see how the more expensive racks can be any better. Its sturdy, the adjustment is good and it makes carrying my hardware so much easier. All of my cymbal and tom arms stay on the rack. I simply break it down into 3 bits after a gig: cross bar and two uprights. The only downside was that I found the uprights slightly too long and cumbersome to start with as I have the kit quite low and my cymbals low too. I simply took the feet off and cut down the uprights. I now have the perfect rack!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Brilliant piece of kit
David9844, 30.11.2014
Excellent stand , been looking for a stand so that I could add my octobans on too,and also my side snare, this works great as I added them all on this stand and as a great idea I have the extra cymbals on either side too.very sturdy and great quality I would highly recommend this if you want to add to your kit! It came with brackets to add other stands or holders but I just went and bought more from Thomann that fit this stand so I could add the rest of my octobans , I've got six on it and it supports them very well and my side snare
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Awesome drum rack!
Mosi27, 25.05.2018
For 99euros ...crazy deal for this heavy duty drum rack that i did not expect from it.
Very sturdy,No wobbling,Looksss shiny as hell
One thing though the curve pipe is quite long so take note on that!
Amazing product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Millennium rack
Simon9774, 27.01.2014
Very good rack very study only thing that let's it down are the clamps but I bought two Dixon clamps at the same time
Combined there perfect excellent value for money
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Excellent and looks really cool
AngelaB, 11.01.2015
This looks fantastic on my sons drums, what a huge difference. Excellent quality, incredibly sturdy and really looks the business!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
gutes Rack
Julien.H, 06.01.2019
es ist zwar zuerst etwas mühselig zusammenzubauen aber ist alles erst einmal fest montiert sitzt es auch fest
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Nice Rack
David5924, 21.04.2015
This is a very nice rack.

The rack was easy to assemble and is very solid. All the necessary parts are included, has everything you need to rack them up.

The two cymbal boom arms in the uprights are a nice touch. Although the uprights were too big to place the cymbals in any reasonable position. It took a quick fifteen minutes with a hacksaw to trim the uprights down to size, and as the saying goes: it's better to have too much than not enough.

The rack uses the same diameter as most other tubular rack brands, making it easy to add on extra clamps and whatnot.

I love my rack : )
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium Drumrack

£99
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24