Customer center login

KRK Rokit RP5 G4

252 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
quality
sound
The best KRK Rockit generation for today
Yurko, 13.12.2020
After my KRK Rokit 5 G2s broke down, which had been in operation for 12 years, I had to choose new studio monitors for my home studio. Unfortunately, while choosing right monitors I did not have the opportunity to listen to everything I wanted in my studio, local stores room acoustics did not allow you to fully experience the sound, but what exactly could be assessed regardless of the acoustic design is the constant noise level of the high-frequency speakers ... Despite the negative assessments of the noise level of the KRK G4 presented in the reviews, I noted the opposite for myself - no others were quieter than these. As a result, without thinking twice, I decided to make a forced upgrade from G2 to G4 (I had only one monitor out of order, if G2 were still on sale, maybe I would buy another one G2). The monitors are the same height as the second generation, but a little wider, about 1 centimeter, the "KRK yellow color" has become a little softer.
And now regarding the sound: for the sake of interest I decided to listen to the master tracks mixed on Rockit G2 and was amazed about how much more detailed the upper mids and high frequencies became and the width of the stage increased. Amazing! I am very happy about the choice I made.
There is an LCD display at the back, where you can make EQ adjustments - unfortunately, due to its limitations, this function, for me personally, is useless (maybe the built-in 16-band equalizer would be more suitable for this), I made all the room adjustments using other hardware-software (also did not even try to use the mobile application ). What's cool about this monitor is that now you can be 100% sure that the volume level of the monitors is set the same, there was no confidence in the accuracy of the position of the analog regulators in previous generations. Also, you can make the logo glow a little less, or turn it off, but (!) when they are switching to standby mode, dim settings do not matter, and the logo starts blinking from the absolute absence of glow to the brightest, doesn't matter wether dim mode is selected or not. I could not find any other cons. Everything is very, very good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Soft but detailed as supposed to be for KRK.
JSound, 12.10.2020
As expected from specs, tests and graphics it has mids to listen and port is hard to overrate to, even 5-inch allows to work with bass/kick/guitar low area comfortably. Bass do not sound 80hz boosted as hifi, no brilliance atc. So I would say – yes they are pretty flat and 40k highs means no drop up to 20k for sure, lightweight and stiff kevlar cones atc… so overall I think they are good. Like build quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Great sound monitors
Stefan V. D., 13.10.2020
KRK Rokit RP5 G4 are really great home studio monitors. They have extended frequency range. There is a nice option to adjust frequency response according to the room. Sound quality is superb. I am using them to record, mix and master different genres and styles of music in a home studio. They are excellent also just for listening to music as there is impressive separation and definition of the frequencies and instruments. I definitely recommend these studio monitors.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Amazing for the price
bager, 16.09.2021
Perfect sound — at least good enough for the things (post-punk) which I do.
Easy to model the sound and works good with the interface.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Good for its price but not clear enough
izar0, 19.11.2020
The transients sound terrible with these speakers.
Everything else is perfect: nice configuration possibilities (disable standby, disable the logo light, eq...), absolutely silent when there is no sound (no annoying hum) and broad frequency range. You can't blame KRK from trying their best with this budget.
I would recommend them for people that start to produce and a budget limited to 300eur.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Erfüllt meine Erwartungen
vesterling, 08.06.2021
noch ein pro: der Sleep Modus.
Nach einer gewissen Zeit ohne Input gehen die Monitore in den Sleep Modus. Nach erneutem Pegel am Eingang schalten sie sich wieder ein.
Cooles Feature meiner Meinung nach.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Electronic music
CHARBOVARY, 03.06.2020
I make techno / heavy synth and bass music.
The sound for me is perfect — at least way better than everything I had before, which is not much.
Fidelity is good, as other say a bit on the bass side but you can model it quite easily with its interface. Maybe have another reference monitor.
For the price it's amazing.

I first bought one then the other after being so impressed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
good choice for non-acoustically treated rooms
Kamasullah, 19.12.2020
I evaluated krk, yamaha and adam and got krk.more sub frequencies, magnetic shielding and front port as pros.most suitable for use in rooms without acoustic treatment.I had the 7-inch model in mind, but after reading comments that it produces more hissing because it has three times the power output, I decided it was more suitable for my small room.
By the way, recording with a microphone and comparing the monitors is a completely wrong method that some youtube channels do.as a result, I am satisfied with them and do not intend to sell them. I intend to add the krk subwoofer in the future.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
excellent!
Kleisthenis, 29.05.2021
excellent sound quality, good price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
As Expected!
nathan10, 21.08.2020
The speakers sound very clean the material is very solid. I use them in my "home studio" in a 6x4m room they are loud enough to fill this room.
The speakers don't come with any cables other than power cables so you need to buy extra cables. I wish the speakers had many inputs , rca only.
I use them with the Focusrite Scarlett Solo audio interface and they work great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
My best monitors
Vick J, 27.08.2021
I made the right choice getting this one. The high, mid and low suits perfectly my room with no acoustic treatment yet and I'm sure it will be even better in an acoustic room.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Industry standard studio monitors
dkozar, 23.02.2021
These are the first active studio monitors I own and I'm extremely happy with them!

I'm using the RP5 G4 with added Grid ( only these are a perfect fit for me due to a lack of space (they are small enough to fit on my desk), but the option to have a grid (grille covers) is huge if you have small children.

The sound is perfect for me - although I'm not doing the cutting-edge production (I'm in songwriting mode, so everything in my realm is pretty "rough").

As for the usability, I don't have any complaints. The on/off switch could probably be more accessible, but it seems that all the active monitors have the switch in the back.

It's a great buy, you won't regret it! They are good enough for Charlie Puth anyways.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Great quality studio monitors
eceacar94, 07.09.2021
I do not at all regret this choice. They are of great value. Best speakers to get into music production, djing and stuff.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Excellent performance for such small size, I am pleasantly surprised :)
Sveti, 02.11.2019
When you see them live for the first time, it seems that they are not capable of much, but if you start working with them, your the template breaks, this 5" monitors can give very good sound pressure in the entire sound range starting from 40 Hz, of course we are talking about the near sound field and the correct arrangement. Their sound has one feature worth mentioning, on the frequency response there are noticeable rises in the 2 kHz and 8 kHz areas, maybe my room is to blame, but I did not notice this with other speakers. These are very sensitive areas for our hearing, it takes a little time to get used to.
In general, their sound is very good for their size and price, it is detailed and neitral, built-in equalizer and volume control may be useful.
By the way, the KRK have KRK Audio Tools application for setting up this monitors, a rather convenient thing with a spectrum analyzer, level meter and a sound generator in your phone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Awesome!
RyanG, 26.06.2020
Super good for the price and much larger then expected, would recommend for bedroom music production.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Cracking set of monitor speakers.
Howi3 T, 18.11.2020
Love the sound reproduction from these rokit 5's.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
i dont care for nicknames, 17.10.2020
very good, probably best for bedroom studio. no cons so far, would recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Sounds clear and pretty well balanced.
JRose, 06.11.2019
I bought it for my home studio. as we know it’s not the best monitor but It's an awesome product for its price.
Sounds clear and pretty well balanced. Highly recommended it to music producer who just started or with low budgets!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Amazed
Marconadas, 20.05.2020
A small room/project studio oriented monitor that performs much better than its price and size might suggest.
Pros:
Full and punchy low end. Fast and detailed transient response. Excellent stereo imaging.
Cons:
Not much!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Great desktop studio monitors !!
ReneLieb, 06.08.2019
I needed to upgrade my home studio with better speakers for tracking, mixing and mastering and I initially bought the Focus Alpha 50 monitors. They sounded very well with a very good bass and detailed smooth highs. But when I turned my small M-audio AV42 speakers on simultaneously I heard a lot more details in the midhigh frequencies (around 1.1 -1.3 Khz. )
I ordered the KRK 's and they were detailed also in the midhigh frequencies. The KRK's have a very balanced and detailed sound over the whole frequency spectrum and no exaggerated bass !!
I found it also nice that you can disable the standby mode i the speaker menu !!
The Krk Audio Tools app I found also very usefull and I bought a cheap splitter adapter for my Iphone SE so I could connect an external mic and the monitors. The app can also be used for other monitors and it is free !!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
The best
LV7 , 25.05.2021
Wonderful sound very good for music production, product of great quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Great monitors
DuncanH, 21.12.2020
I've been really pleased with these monitors. They sound clean and are very quiet when on (no humming or buzzing). Practically they're helpful as they go into standby when you're not playing audio from your interface. No issues whatsoever!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Universal Studio Monitors
Ruslan G, 13.08.2019
I used to this Monitors for Production .
That monitors very clarity and transients very sharp , it's super important . DSP procesoor and App (i'm used iOS) good enough and allow quick setup.
Definitely recommend. One of the best in its segment
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Really good!!
xjimdim, 08.11.2019
Got them as my first ever studio monitors. They are truly amazing.
I used to mix stuff with my 5.1 Creative pc speakers that I got when I was a teenager and as it seems I only heard something like 80% of the mix.

These things are just what I needed.
Clear sound, no coloring, really good size for a home studio setup and pretty easy to use. I also used the official KRK app to get them in the right position (pretty straight forward)

I really don't see anything negative here.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
sound
Really good
Rodrigo Santa Comba, 27.12.2020
Works really well, very reliable, best for the price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

KRK Rokit RP5 G4

£129
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Monitor Speakers
Monitor Speakers
In this guide we’ll outline the basic principles of studio monitors, and take a closer look at their most common features.
Online Guides
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
test results: