K&M 18950

565 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • stability
  • handling
  • quality
Total
stability
quality
handling
Solidly build with flexible adjustment.
14.04.2016
I actually bought this to form the base of a custom three-tier keyboard stand, coupled with the 18952 Stacker expansion and shelves I constructed myself.

It's easy to assemble, which will probably come as a relief to most and it's obvious how it goes together. The black finish feels like quality - I've bought many a stand in the past where the finish starts to flake away but no such qualms with the K&M.

It's easy to adjust - you can set the height of the stand via the four feet and a nut locks it into place. Two sturdy diagonal braces lock the legs into the open position, so you don't have to worry about knocking into it from the side and the legs folding back in.

The width is similarly easily adjusted and you could easily accommodate a full 88-note keyboard on here, no matter how heavy, due to the strong construction. There are some adhesive rubber pads which you can stick on to protect the underside of your keyboards.

Pros:

- very easy to assemble in minutes
- good quality parts, well finished and solidly-made
- no danger of the legs collapsing thanks to the locking supports.
- good range of adjustment
- expandable with other tiers.

Cons:

- a little heavy, but reassuringly so!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Top product
Milberry, 03.03.2021
I bought this stand for a professional piano teacher who occasionally uses a digital piano. Her feedback is absolutely positive. She says the assembly was easy, and the stand is quite sturdy and reliable for her relatively bulky Yamaha instrument.
A piece of advice for those looking for a stand. Choose attentively as there is a very similar model from K&M and the only difference seems to be in the depth of the stand. So, measure your piano before you chose your stand and then pay attention to the dimensions. Peace.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Best of breed
Mahone, 15.07.2019
Compared to stands of similar design from other manufacturers that I've seen, the 18950 is superior in build and materials. It's a sturdy, durable stand.

The Roland VR-730 that I have on it now is only 10 kg, but I would not hesitate to put a larger, heavier keyboard on this stand.

Pros:
Excellent construction
Real steel, not pot metal like some brands
Sets up solid, heavy enough to be stable
Length and height adjustable
Many useful accessories are available

Cons:
It's a bit weighty to carry around, but it's worth it for the stability.

I would buy this stand again. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
The perfect stand for workstations and digital pianos
15.01.2017
As I'm not a fan of x braced, or z shaped keyboard stands (because of leg room restrictions) a table stand was exactly what I was looking for for use at home.

Pros:
The dimensions of the width and depth were enough to accommodate my recently purchased Korg Kronos 2 (88 key) workstation - which is about 1.4m x 0.37m.

The assembly instructions were straight forward and once assembled, it can be folded from both legs into a compact size which doesn't take up much room when stored away.

The metal is of a high quality standard. Is very unlikely it will start to bend or snap as the maximum load bearing can go up to 80kg. Rubber grips prevent sliding or scratching.

Cons:
During assembly, when sliding the smaller legs into the main leg frame, be careful not to let go if assembling upside down, or the smaller leg can slide and get stuck inside.

Overall weight is about 10kg which (combined with my 24kg Kronos) is rather heavy, but at the same time, reassuringly so.

Stand appears to attract both carpet or room dust. Would recommend covering when not using it for long periods of time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Always Happy with K&M
Michael8118, 27.11.2020
This is a great stand for a multitude of uses. I have had my Nord C2 on it, with pedals underneath, as well as a CP4 in the flight case bottom.
Right now it is in the studio with a synth and xk-1c. As with the 18953, I wish it had a third tier option. Otherwise, I am very happy with it. It is solid, and I am very confident in it holding up anything I put on it. Cheers Mike
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Very high quality
JimmyTwoTimes, 03.08.2020
Sturdy. High quality. Very, very solid. Very reliable.

I wanted something that I did NOT have to worry about afterwards, and
I decided to get this specifically because I hate having to worry after purchasing flimsy , bad quality stuff "will it break?!" just because they were a little cheaper. Life is too short for such worries.

German design. Period.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Best insurance policy for your heavy piano
Sparky86, 22.02.2021
I have a Kawai MP11SE on top of this stand and it is rock solid! It will not move or budge for nothing and it feels like it can take a whole lot more! Nothing much to say about it. The cost might be higher than regular cross stands but it will outperform them all. A small price to pay to keep your keyboard from falling during a performance.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
At last a stand that ticks nearly all the boxes!
Iain1586, 08.04.2016
After using many different types of stand I hope to have found something to last - I have had various types from ultimate AX type through to Spider and the normal glut of x type - this stand along with the extension arms makes my 2 keyboard set-up perfect. The stand is very adjustable and I find perfect for me - I sit to play and I'm tall - if you sit to play and arent tall I would check out the min height is OK for you.

I also purchased the recommended bag and the stand is a perfect fit if you leave it expended - I have an SK1 73 on the bottom tier and a FA-06 on the top - no issues very stable - setup time is perfect - just as quick as X types.

Only negative is that its a bit heavier than I would like - but I can live with that!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Built like a tank!
Cesar593, 03.10.2017
This is a very good stand for any keyboard, specially for heavy ones, beacause it's really well built. And there are available many handy acessories to use with it. This is a great keatboard stand to use in live situations.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
K&M 18950
Michael6390, 11.10.2016
WOW! What a piece of equipment.

This stand/table is so strong it will hold really heavy keyboards, mixers etc with no trouble at all.

It is extremely versatile as it has adjustable height, width etc so is very multi purpose and ideal for home, studio or stage work.

It's not light but you need the stability and reassurance that it has the strength to hold heavy equipment safely.

Compare this to other stands and it really is a winner & great value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
gerineire, 12.07.2019
solid as a rock.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Only Keyboard stand you need
Arthur99, 19.12.2019
Very stable and heavy stand. Works perfectly in combination with the stacker.
The heaviness is both a pro and a con.
Easy to setup and to take down if you use it in a live situation.
I use it with synths and a heavy electric piano, it does the job perfectly.
Once you buy this you'll never use an x-stand again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
K&M - you just know it is going to work
Owen L., 27.08.2014
I have used this over many months in many different situations. REALLY heavy keyboard? No problem, this is rock solid - no X stand swaying here. Uneven stage? No worries with the adjustable feet. I have used it under a full Yamaha stage piano, but also as a riser for a worryingly heavy bass cab to get it up to my ear level. Again it is rock solid and totally reliable. It packs down to be remarkably small considering what it will hold and how well it does it. I highly recommend this as the mother of all stands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Excellent Keyboard Stand
Christopher770, 16.01.2016
It may not be the most attractive stand in the market but for the money this stand is robust and stable. On its own you can easily place an 88 key synth on board and with the optional stackers another 61 key synth on top is no problem.

I use the stand at home for recording and take it on stage for gigging. With the extendable legs folded it is a little ungainly and easily scratched in the back of a van, but you haven't bought it for looks because on any uneven stage you simply adjust the feet and then forget about it because it isn't going to collapse, or even move if bumped into.

The rest of the band laugh at me for buying a "workbench" for my drills but I dont care because on stage my precious gear is safe and stable. End of.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Perfect keyboard stand
DaveRo, 07.10.2017
Easy to assemble, sturdy and simple to adjust when I found it was too high. Excellent value for such a solid piece of kit!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Rock Solid
katra, 06.03.2019
Top quality stand, rock solid, height and width adjustable. It can be assembled in no time.

Pros:
- Width & height adjustable
- Can safely hold heavy keyboards
- Easily assembled
- Option for 2nd tier

Cons:
- a bit pricey (but still top quality)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Strong and adjustable!
Jollyhollie, 18.05.2013
This is the best music table ever, if you want your expensive music gear to be safe on A table then buy this table.
I had a guy run from one side of a dance floor and crashed into this table the guy was a little hurt my table and music stuff on top of the table were fine,
The table moved 6 inches across the stage but stayed level, didn't even rock.
another time A woman fell onto the stage and underneath the table again expensive music gear all fine table fine, but I would recommend strapping and bolting your stuff to this table its quality very well made and strong, its quite heavy but worth it when things and people crash into it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
very good construction
W Kania, 10.06.2020
it feels so safe to keep keyboard on it, its heavy and well made
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Good sturdy stand
piano at home, 22.05.2020
Purchased for my Kawai MP11 SE, for home use only. Good and sturdy. Good variety of heights and each leg can be adjusted to different heights if needed - perfect for uneven floors or straddling across two floor levels. Easy to set up and pack away.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
The best keyboard stand I've ever seen!
RockingWithTele, 27.03.2020
Just a really great stand, adjustable, and fits my S90 perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Great Stand
Yuga1, 26.10.2018
Great quality, very stable. Comfortable to use as a stand for a programmer's workspace, with additional use of K&M 18952 Stacker BK for 18950.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Simply great
Mcnama, 26.10.2017
Used for ROLAND FP90.
Amazing design, sturdy, strong, versatile.
Thanks Thomann for recommendation.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Brilliant!
Darren S, 27.11.2018
Great quality, solid as a rock and just what I needed to make sure my synth doesn't budge!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
very sturdy stand
John129, 20.11.2019
I have used a couple of keyboard stands. This one is the best I've used, very stable and a little heavy. I would recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
An excellent product
05.12.2016
I use the K&M folding keyboard table at home, to support my Kawai MP 11 stage piano, and professionally when I play gigs.

I find the stand to be ruggedly constructed with superb stability as well as being well designed and finished.

The adjustable legs assist greatly with outdoor weddings!

I heartily recommend the product and experienced blue chip service from the initial Google search for a website through to final delivery at customs in my country.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

K&M 18950

£88
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Controller Keyboards
Controller Keyboards
At the simplest level, a controller keyboard, also commonly known as a "master" keyboard.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Eurolite LED Theatre COB 100 WW/CW

Eurolite LED Theater COB 100 WW / CW; 100 W COB LED with variable color temperature 2500-5700K ; Auto, Music, Master / Slave and DMX modes (2, 4, 5, or 7 DMX channels); Integrated show programs in car and music…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 65 Evo

Focal Alpha 65 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome 25W (Class D); woofer: 6,5" carbon fibre cone 55W (Class D); frequency range: 40 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 104dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x jack (6.3mm,…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.