K&M 18810 Black

827 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • handling
  • stability
  • quality
Total
stability
quality
handling
Beautifully strong
12.07.2016
I have just suffered a double braced X stand failing under the weight of my Kawai MP7, damaging the Kawai and some other pieces of equipment. Fortunately the stand was bundled with the MP7 so I have some legal redress against the store (which is NOT Thomann).

I look after my equipment because I want things to look good and work properly. After this accident the first place I looked was K&M because I wanted a brand that I knew I could trust and that wouldn't cut corners on quality.

The stand arrived and was very easy to put together. Just a case of inserting the legs and cross pieces and screwing on the heavy duty hand tightened nuts. I also purchased the additional arms 18813 to place an additional level above. These, again, just hand tighten onto the main frame. The second level is adjustable for height and the angle of tilt. In addition I purchased the additional 18819 tray for my keyboard and mouse. This tray fits securely over the 18813 arms and is sufficiently strong to take the full weight from both your arms without flexing or moving. I set the 18813 arms wide enough that I can still fit and use the music stand on the Kawai but at this width I needed to reverse the bolts on the arms so that the knobs on the nuts were on the inside. Set up this way the tray fits properly. If you didn't need the arms so far spaced then no change would be necessary. The arms adjust high enough to accommodate the music stand but I will need to remove the tray to use music on it. This is ok for my usage of the Kawai as a separate piano or as a MIDI controller for my DAW.

The stand is very well made. It is sufficiently big enough for a heavy 88 key digital piano but it is an easy job to move the fittings for smaller boards. The sturdy legs adjust with a sprung knurl wheel. The leg holes are marked with numbers to facilitate getting both sides level. Some reviewers have commented that this stand is best for the studio because it doesn't fold. But I would say that as it only requires 4 hand tightened nuts to be removed to dismantle it into a flat packed unit and reassembly takes a couple of minutes it is eminently suitable for gigging musicians too. We all like convenience but a convenient stand has caused me heartache. I'd rather have peace of mind with a quality stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Perfect starter for a synth rack
keegston , 30.04.2020
This is the perfect stand if you're looking to stack up some synths over time.

I've got the Moog Sub37. The stand is very sturdy, as are the rubber ends on the stand arms. The synth never moves. It's much more space-efficient than an X stand - I can easily fit two small amps underneath.

It's the expansion capability that I also love with K&M. If I buy more gear in future, I can attach two more levels to this stand, allowing me to easily to stack up keyboards, synths, modular pieces and FX pedals.

Pros:
- Strong and sturdy, doesn't move an inch
- Easy to assemble, raise and adjust
- Future proof - expandable to three more levels
- Looks pretty good too, you can get it in black, white and nordy red.
- Space efficient - I fit two amps underneath and a mic stand behind it.

Cons:
- I can't think of any. I've had X stands in the past, and this blows them out of the water in terms of sturdiness, space efficiency and expandability.

If you're looking for a keyboard or synth stand 1-4 pieces of gear, get this. K&M built the best stuff in this space.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Sturdy and configurable keyboard stand
Synthy guy, 21.09.2020
This stand is really well made (as K&M always is) and has lots of (expensive, as K&M always is) options to add on. Doesn't fold so it's far better for a studio installation. If it fits your needs you'd be hard pressed to find something better made - I have the two additional tiers and I trust this stand completely to support the over 10,000€ of gear I have sitting on it including a couple of essentially irreplaceable synths.

Pros: Sturdy, flexible, professional
Cons: Doesn't fold
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Exceptional quality
Stormchild, 15.07.2019
This stand is unbelievably stable. I'm using it with two keyboards with the second tier option (18811) and it doesn't move at all when playing either of them. It's a night and day difference compared to the various x-stands I've used over the years. The vertical legs leave a huge amount of space for your pedals and feet, and it also includes velcro ties that keep all the cables out of the way. And of course the entire thing is extremely well built (like every other K&M product I've owned).

Both tiers include big, chunky rubber pads you can install in exactly the right place for each synth. My keyboards feel like they're glued onto this thing. I have my primary MIDI keyboard (NI Komplete Kontrol S49 mk1) on the first tier, and I've never really liked using aftertouch until now, because it involves pressing down quite hard on a key, which has always felt wobbly and unpleasant on x-stands. The keyboard flexes slightly, but the stand doesn't move at all.

I wish I could lower the second tier a little bit more. I have it at the minimum height and maximum angle (20º) and I wouldn't mind if it was a few cm lower. I'm also planning to add the third tier at some point (18822), which will be even higher up. If you don't mind the second tier being at less of an angle, you can lower it a bit more (about 12 mm), but the change in angle raises the front of the keyboard, and I have a synth with tons of controls on the second tier (Roland System 8), so the max angle works better for me.

Other than that, I couldn't be happier with this stand. The exceptional build quality and stability have made it much more enjoyable to use my keyboards.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Pretty Good and usable
Dmitriy K., 26.03.2018
I have it about 7 months and I do not have any negative feedback. It is VERY stable and reliable. My piano weight is 23 kgs but it looks like even if it been double heavier it would stay stable enough.
The only probably inconvenient thing is get it upper and lower. That's why I took off one handling star.
I think for home and studio this is great decision.
But if you are going to travel often and assemble or disassemble stand then I would suggest to get something different.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Great Product, Great Service
Geoff S, 30.11.2020
As expected with K&M, very high quality - very stable keyboard stand giving great confidence when playing.
Service from Thomann outstanding - very smooth process, fast delivery and great communication ... and very competitive pricing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Outstanding Value
TonyOsax, 21.07.2018
I've had an X shaped stand for many years and lost count of the number of times I've banged my shins when sitting down at the keyboard. I finally decided to invest in a proper stand and this is the bees knees. It is completely solid and stable. It's almost as wide as the keyboard so there is plenty of room for your legs. It is a really high quality piece of equipment.

Putting it together was pretty straightforward and there are plenty of options to adjust for height and width. I haven't tried gigging with it but I can see that might not be its forte. It's quite heavy and not something you can just fold up and throw in the back of your car. For that I would probably stick with the X stand and buy some shinguards.

Highly recommend the stand for home use or a fixed installation.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Akai Master, 04.01.2018
Absolutely would recommend this item. The integration into my home studio provided great flexibility in my overall workflow. The height adjustment knobs are solid and allow great ergonomic adjusting options, no matter if you are using 61 Key or in my case an 88 Key. I can't imagine anyone finding it difficult to get their keyboards to a comfortable height whether standing or sitting. I would definitely buy this again and not even consider another stand. I have used many different stands, but this is by far my favorite. Also not to mention, cable management is really flexible with the integration of a laptop using the stand K&M 18813 Black MKII. Really great product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
easy to setup; solid and practical
04.08.2016
The K&M 18810 is not fancy but it is really solid. Nicely overbuilt even. The stand itself is clean and pure function but it could have been improved by some basic cable management. The stand is not highly portable - but it is a rock-solid and practical foundation if you're not gigging with it.

I have a fairly heavy Kawai MP11 88-key piano/controller perched atop this K&M stand - and it is extremely well-supported.

As far as the layout of the slots for accessories (2nd tier, mic boom, etc.): you will have about 74cm total spread between 13 accessory slots,each spaced about 55mm apart. I would have liked a little more extension so that the accessory slots could be a little wider, toward the edge of an 88-key keyboard; however, the design is still really practical, easy to setup and is fairly flexible.

The height-adjustment knobs are well-designed with positive feedback locking mechanisms. Once securely in place, nothing is going anywhere until you want it to do so.

With a big & heavy keyboard, once the keyboard is in place it is impossible to adjust the horizontal positioning of stand accessories without removing the keyboard from the stand to access the mount points. That might be obvious but it's something to consider. Don't let the hired help leave before the job is done!

I do think this stand could have used some basic cable management (hooks, channels, etc.). The stand arrived with some hook & loop straps which do the job but the appearance could have benefited from proper cable management.

Thomann did a fantastic job of securing speedy and courteous shipping.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
The best
Chris168, 31.10.2020
I already have bought this K&M 18810 and I buy it now again for a second digital piano. Very stable, elegant, diskret.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
For heavy duty static setups, it's perfect.
Ankea, 16.07.2020
Ultimate keyboard/synth stand in my opinion. Very very sturdy and stable, this thing can carry anything and will last a million years.
I built two more stories on top of this (with the proper K&M addon parts) and it's adjustable to perfection with all my keyboards.
I will say that adjustments are a huge hurdle, but that's only because the parts are so secure. The only case in which I wouldn't recommend it is if you constantly need to adjust or take things apart. Also if your gear is very light and/or small this might be overkill.
For heavy duty static setups, it's perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
sturdy for long term
HT inline, 21.07.2020
cant complain, build like tank and very sturdy.
installation was very easy and you can store easily.
cant get it wrong for long term investment.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Excellent
Remus R., 08.08.2020
I use this product at home and I am very satisfied about its quality.
It's a professional keyboard stand with horizontally adjustable support arms; height adjustable and foldable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
great table
mikeroza, 24.09.2020
This is one of a great and stabil keyboard holder. K&M is a top class quality products!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Konig and Meyer keyboard Stand
Brian8937, 07.03.2015
Nicely made and all the bits fit together as they should. Very robust when assembled. It isn't easy to adjust the height when the keyboard is on the stand and I think K&M need to put their thinking caps on. Having to take the keyboard off and on to change height is a bit of a fag.
The same applies to the supports the keyboard rests on. I have a Roland F20 and the 2 supports are too long for this keyboard. The back edge of the keyboard hardly touches the rear pad and the only way to get over this would be to have the front pad sticking out forward of the leading edge of the keyboard which would be a bit ugly. I don't see that it would be that hard to make the supports telescopic.
Also, the holes in the top bar of the frame provided for the supports to engage with don't allow me to match the distance Roland have separated the feet on the keyboard by. A wider range of holes would give more choice and that would be better.
This is a robust, well manufactured stand when all is said and done with room for only the slightest improvements.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Tank like, without the weight
Michael M. 113, 15.05.2013
I hate x frame stands. That might be to do with when I was born etc, but they just make me think of the worst kind of synth pop.
For the money, this is perfect. simple, strong, easy enough to tweak - but I wouldn't necessarily want to be using it for gigging. More for home/studio permanent set up. It hasn't moved in months and i think it will probably outlast me. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Can take the weight of the studio and not just the keyboard
14.07.2016
I was not sure about this stand as it was considerable more expensive than the basic stands, but I am glad I went for this stand.

The build quality is second to none, probably over engineered ten fold, but certainly give you peace of mind that it will not collapse. Fully adjustable and very very sturdy.

I have not used it to gig, but the fact that the bottom feet can go 90 degrees would make moving it around in transit quite easy.

For me it is a permanent fixture in the studio and the only concern would be that on stage it could be knocked off the top at the keyboard just sits on the tops, I might be temped to put a bungee cord over the top of the keyboard and round the stand while away from it, but again that goes for many keyboard stands.

There would seem to be a large number of 'bolt on' additions to the basic stand which is good.

Once set up there is little to no chance of it moving about, it is steady as a rock and out of the keyboard stands I have purchased in the past, this is probably the best yet.

Great purchase, very satisfied, and highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
K&M quality
Gareth8213, 09.01.2018
I always trust the K&M equipment having used it for years. Got a couple of these for my studio along with the additional tier accessory to make both two tier. They are great and you can get your legs underneath unlike a cross shaped stand so good for seated positions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Very good but not for gigs
Gonçalo.MAC, 02.02.2018
It's excelent in every aspect: very solid and ajustable, except for portability. For gigs, horrible, because you have to screw and unscrew things, carry separate parts, etc.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Recommended
20.02.2016
An excellent stand. Highly stable and well machined. Perhaps too heavy for gigging but perfect for home or studio use. One word of caution - if you consider accessory item K&M 18813-011 (2nd tier keyboard/computer support arms) be aware that you will need a relatively slim primary keyboard. The support arms are 400mm long but the preset connecting points means that there is only 130mm on the trailing side before the arms turn 90 degrees and go up. If you have a wide primary keyboard that is not enough trailing length.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Solid as rock
deadlok, 19.03.2020
Solid as rock. I think can use 20 years
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Very well made stand
TX808, 20.08.2019
I use this stand only in the studio and in that environment it works very very well. Is rock solid. If I have to find a fault (or a personal wish) it would be that the height could be set lower. I understand is a very personal choice and I prefer the keys on the low side. However this stand is the closest to prefect I found.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Works as expected
23.12.2016
Really sturdy piece of equipment. Works as expected, no flaws, and easy mount.

Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Great keyboard stand
rgdonaire, 28.12.2019
This stand is an absolute joy. It’s super simple to setup, its very sturdy, and super flexible so you can customize it as much as you want. I’m very happy with this product. The price is steep but it’s totally worth it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
05.10.2016
Easy to store, very simple and beautiful, and the most important part, nice and stable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

K&M 18810 Black

£99
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Controller Keyboards
Controller Keyboards
At the simplest level, a controller keyboard, also commonly known as a "master" keyboard.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(6)
Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-28 Plus

Digital Piano 88 Weighted keys with hammer action, 25 Sounds, Metronome, 50 Rhythms, 192-Note polyphony, Modes: Layer, Split, Duo Mode, Twinova, Reverb and Chorus, Music library with 100 preset songs, Transpose function, Bluetooth Midi for Pianotool App (iOS and...

Recently Viewed
iZotope RX 8 Standard Crossgrade

iZotope RX 8 Standard Crossgrade (ESD); audio restoration software; crossgrades from from any paid iZotope / Exponential Audio product to RX 8 Standard; profound process control with extensive set of parameters and less artifacts; Guitar De-noise is a module dedicated...

Recently Viewed
Presonus Revelator

Presonus Revelator; USB-C microphone with effects; bus-powered USB-C compatible microphone for podcasts, streaming, home recording etc. ; polar pattern; cardioid, omnidirectional and figure-of-eight; 2x headphone output with volume control and zero latency monitoring; 96 kHz / 24-bit operation; 6-in/6-out audio...

Recently Viewed
Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m

Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m; Mobile chromakey background; Easy transport and safe storage thanks to the roll-up system in the sturdy aluminium case; Quick assembly and disassembly thanks to two hydraulic supports; Sturdy and durable scissor system; Two folding feet...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge

Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge; Video converter that can receive an H.264 stream from any ATEM Mini Pro and convert it back to SDI and HDMI video; this allows video to be distributed to remote locations on a local Ethernet...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Modamp Module 1005

Behringer Modamp Module 1005; Eurorack module; Ringmodulator and VCA; 2 ignal inputs with level controls; MOD and UNMOD modes for selecting Ringmodulator or Amplifier operation; 2 adjustable CV outputs for controlling external Oscillators; Gate inputs to switch modulation modes; build-in...

Recently Viewed
Warwick Gnome

Bass Amp Head Compact and light, Transistor circuit, Class D power amplifier, Power: 200 W at 4 ohms / 130 W at 8 ohms, 3-Band EQ with +/- 15 dB cut / boost per band, 6.35 mm Headphone output...

Recently Viewed
Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp

Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp (4-Knob System), prewired onboard bass preamp for J-style basses with metal control plate, active preamp for passive pickups, 4-knob layout with controls for Master Volume / Balance / Vintage Tone Control (P/P) / Treble and Bass...

Recently Viewed
Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED Bi

Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED BiLight with integrated rechargeable battery; perfect video and photo ring light with adjustable color temperature and countless mounting possibilities for tripods, mobile devices and cameras. Integrated rechargeable battery with USB power output to charge...

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Sarajewo

XAOC Devices Sarajewo; Eurorack module; Syncable Analog Delay Line; BBD (Bucked Brigade Device) delay with 3 delay taps; delay time: 20ms - 1.5s; separate outputs for 3 delay taps; audio input with level control knob; wet/dry control knob with CV...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.