K&M 16280 Guitar Holder

6494 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • stability
  • quality
Total
quality
stability
Great storage solution for guitars
Alex0708, 02.03.2021
The mount looks very restrained and of high quality, the "horns" are rubberized with an overlay, the neck does not scratch. The horns are adjustable to fit your guitar's neck. It is convenient and quick to get it, the appearance of the apartment does not deteriorate, and one might even say it is supplemented in this format. Fastens very quickly and easily with 2 anchors. In my case, the holder was attached to plastic anchors - "Molly" for drywall. It keeps well, I do not observe any backlash and hints of unreliability of the mount, I have been using it for a month already. The only "but" may arise from the owners of expensive acoustic and classical guitars. For some reason, manufacturers do not recommend storing them suspended by the neck, but recommend storing them in hard cases between playing the guitar, but I have 2 electric guitars, so this question bypasses me for now)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Very sturdy wall stand
26.06.2016
I have a couple of guitars and realized that my living room is not that big to fit all my guitars on floor stands. Also the risk of the guitars getting hit by chairs, moving objects, kids etc. was not a very pleasant though. So I decided that I need a wall stand.

I logged into Thomann's website and started browsing! The selection on wall stands is quite big, so at first I didn't know what and how to select. So I tried to sort them out by reviews and try to find the best value for money option.

I ultimately selected the subject holder (K&M 16280) and I can say that I did make the good choice.

The holder is excellent! The built quality is very good. They feel very sturdy and the rubber looks good and long standing. For that I will have to wait a couple of months or years before I am sure, but judging by the looks, probably is fine. In any case, K&M offers a 5 year warranty, so there shouldn't be any issue.

I was also worried about nitro laquers, but apparently only the higher end models and some vintage models only are finished with nitro laquer, so I will most probably wont have any issue about that!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Amazing guitar holder
ItzUknown, 20.11.2020
In general, I bought this guitar holder because of the many positive reviews it had. I didn't expect to receive such an amazing product. It it high quality and the stability is also amazing. It holds my Harley Benton SC-Custom Honey Flame (Amazing guitar for the money as well) which weight about 4kg, so it can easily hold 7 strings or even 8 string if the nut is not too wide. Lastly, the only negative thing I found about it was that because of my nuts material the sides of it are kind of cut off but that doesn't really matter since I found a way to solve this problem. (The nut was rubbing up to the holder arms and it got scratched away, the guitar is still fine though!!).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
best mount ever
Sebastian365, 25.02.2021
i own like 6 of these for e basses and a guitars. they never failed, quality is awesome handling is perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Does the job.
Mats Bing, 20.12.2020
Feels a bit flimsy but does the job. I guess at this price point you can't really ask for more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Tito D, 23.02.2021
Very sturdy, nothing less than expected. I'm satisfied
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good piece
hawwatt, 22.02.2021
A good one, holding my guitar in a strongest way. :D
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
K&M always delivers
Arctic Kinjal, 20.11.2020
If you want to hang your instruments on the wall, then you can trust in K&M. Quality across the board.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Organised, with a capitol O
John8100, 01.05.2015
These hangers made my living room a place where you could walk from one end to the other for the first time in a long time. Easy to assemble and mount on the wall. Some power tools are needed but it is very straight forward. And even my most banged up cheapy throw-around-Guitar looks nice on the wall. More importantly they feel sturdy even with weight put on them. They may not look as smart as other holders (the plastic and padding looks a wee bit cheap) but for the price they do a great job at keeping my guitars out from under my feet, and the kids feet too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Holds the guitar
framus az-10 , 24.04.2020
The guitar doesn't fall down, so that means the puprose of the holder is met.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Still hanging strong
Renne K., 23.04.2014
For ages, I've been building my own guitar wall hangers because of high prices of industrial ones. I mean those ones that are adjustable and reliable enough to prevent accidents. I bouht wall hooks, measured guitar necks, aligned hook angles to get all guitars hanging straigt, padded and attached hooks to wall. Then I had to strap guitars to hooks just to be sure that they stay were supposed to. Lots of work and no play. And what did I get? Every one of my instruments must have a place of their own, and every time I sell one or buy a new one, I have to start fixing my hanger system again.

Then I found these little "trinkets" while visiting your webshop. At first I thought that they looked too fragile and simple to do what was promised in your add. Because of the low price, I ordered couple just to see how they work. Oh boy was I wrong! These hangers are very robust and they can do everything as promised. It does not matter if the shape of your guitars headstock is slanted or straigt or nut width varies, these hangers can balance and adjust themselfs. Arms are tilted backwards to prevent instruments sliding out from the hanger. Everything works perfectly! I am using these to hang my old three string souvernir balalaika (neck width 24 mm) as well as my classical concert guitar (52 mm). And there's still plenty of extra tolerance to use. My opinion is that the well designed, angled hook mechanism can take care of everything.

My verdict: a brilliant an trusty gizmo with an exellent price and quality relationship, I just have to get more of these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Excellent
TonyOsax, 05.04.2018
I have 10 of these now (and no wall space left). They are very easy to install as long as you take the time to mark exactly where you want them on the wall and check that the marks for the screw holes are vertical before you start drilling.

They are very sturdy, made of good quality materials and have an unobtrusive design. You should be aware that, since each support arm rotates independently, the guitar will only hang completely vertically if its weight is the same either side of the neck. If not it will hang cock-eyed. My Tele is the one that really hangs out of line. The Strat and Jazz Bass are perfectly vertical and the other guitars are a little out of line, but not enough to bother me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Worth every penny
Kaupo 6K, 19.02.2020
The price is unbeatable for the construction. Nice and sturdy holder. I`m considering ordering some more for my another room.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Ca fait le boulot...
nicolasvp, 01.07.2020
Installation assez facile, look correct, solidité suffisante. Ma guitare n'est pas encore tombée, je suis donc globalement satisfait. Comparé à des modèles plus "décoratifs", je trouve que la sobriété de celui-ci est plus facile à intégrer dans une déco d'intérieur moderne.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Value for money
VoithRetarder, 16.12.2019
Nice rubber material, quite cheal, easy installation. Needs quite long screws to be installed properly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
A space saver!
19.02.2016
Living in a small apartment, the best thing you can do when you have 5 bass guitars is to put them on the wall.
I bought some of these holders and they came each in its individual box. They were pretty easy to install, although I must say that depending on the wall, you have to find the right screws to fix them. I used some short and thick ones and took some time to drill the holes in the walls, which is not always easy.
In the end I managed to install all 5 of them and hanged my basses. The look of a room with basses hanging from the walls is really nice to look at, at least for me. Be aware though, that leaving your guitar hanging for very long periods of time could affect negatively the neck. If you plan to not use a bass for a long time, consider loosing the strings if you hang it, or just put it away in its gigbag.
Other than this I really liked this product and I think it really is a space saver if you live in a small place.
I eventually sold some of my basses, now I use the empty holders as coat hangers. They work fine for that too!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Favourite wall mount
Nouk, 12.07.2020
Over the years I've ordered several of these because they're so nice.
They're cheap, very stable and strong, and don't damage the instruments. That's... all you can ask of a wall mount, right?
It's a little tricky getting them installed completely vertical, but even if they're slightly lopsided it doesn't influence the strength. It can also take some practice to actually get the neck of the guitar in-between the prongs of the mount, since they swivel closed when not in use and can be a little tricky to open again. No big deal, just a trick you have to learn.
If (when?) my guitar collection grows, I'll probably just get another one of these. (And for the fantasy geeks among us: it can also double as a nice sword mount, hah.)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Solid and Practical for Decor or Functionality
Schengis, 23.09.2020
I bought this guitar holder to add one of my stringed instruments to my wall as a little decoration. It does exactly what you expect it to do and the only thing you need to worry about is if your drill holes are flush.

The holder is mostly perfect for my purposes, but it bothered me slightly that it didn't come with any screws. It does, however, tell you on the instruction sheet exactly which size screws you will need to get the job done. That was the only major 'con' in my opinion.

So, as long as you mount it correctly, it's probably the best guitar holder out there in this price bracket.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Only wall-hangers I buy
Ibbo, 29.09.2020
I've got 10 of these on my wall and what can I say? They hold your instrument and the flexibility of the arms will automatically fit any instrument you're able to hang. These never disappoint and they're dirt cheap!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
A great wall hanger
MattiasJ, 02.03.2021
Truly a great wall hanger not for only guitars but also for example banjos.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Antreas, 05.08.2020
The product is good. Is easy to install it. Although it's a little dangerous the guitar to fall down.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Have 8 of them now in use!
wfrank, 03.07.2020
Easy to mount and very safe holding the beloved gear.

Price is absolutely ok for the quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Nice way to display your guitars
Elenapr , 10.01.2021
I just like having my guitar in sight, that way I don’t forget to practice and it’s so pretty! This holder is safe, though I do feel like I always have to check twice if my guitar is stable. This is always the case, but I’d rather be safe than sorry.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
solid
ronaldsharpe, 08.02.2021
No issued, very good quality and easy to fit
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Easy installation and perfect stand
Antuantu, 25.01.2021
The holder it's super easy to install (just 2 screws) and the material makes a perfect and strong hold.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

K&M 16280 Guitar Holder

£4.55
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Sonarworks SoundID Reference Headphon EDU

Sonarworks SoundID Reference for Headphones EDU (ESD); headphone calibration plugin; Educational version: requires proof of eligibility; adjusts the frequency response to get a flat and neutral sounding headphone; enables a more precise evaluation of recordings and mixes when using an…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.