Customer center login

Harley Benton Valuestrings Man 10-34

280 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 /5
  • sound
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
Great Sound great price
Joel6381, 18.07.2019
After first re-stringing, these strings sound great. As I am quite a vicious mandolin player, I frequently snap strings. I buy these strings because regardless of whatever brand of string, i re-string before every gig to have a better chance of zero snaps during the set. As i need a new set each time, I don't want to be paying £7 per set for the other brands every time I have a gig. These strings have a great sound, can go a while without snapping.

Cons: The brightness is the first thing to go and is usually gone after a single gig / sweaty practice. Fast fret can help their life.

Been using these strings for 5 years and i've just ordered another 10 sets as they do what they say on the packet and are very reasonably priced. Recommend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Insane Value!
Johnny Drama, 01.10.2020
If you're like me, and you go through mandolin strings on what seems to be a weekly basis, then get a few of these - especially if you're trying to just learn things, or are playing gigs and don't want to shell out for a more expensive set. They're not pristine, but they really do the job. Highly recommended for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Very happy
corsair, 17.02.2021
Great value strings as all Harley Benton strings I've tried - very happy
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Those are the cheapest strings you can find
José Meira, 26.07.2020
If you're not a professional mandolin player and you play lets say once every week and don't need to record, go for it. They don't sound the best, but they are ok and for the price, just throw tow or three more in the basket...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great value for money.
Spetsnave , 19.07.2021
But there’s some really great sounding fishing lines out there now.👍
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Well named
Smooooth, 26.06.2017
Value strings indeed. Keep a set in the bag for spares. Twang well. Steady on the tremolo on high Es unless you plan on stocking up ? though at this price, why not? Essential backup. They'll stay in tune as well as anything else on your tuners, and hold a tune as well as you can.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Chris Bernhard, 27.04.2018
These sound great and last surprisingly long before starting to sound dull. I prefer the sound of another brand, but I use these on my backup mandolin because they last so long.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Alright, I suppose
Pixolives, 03.09.2019
I'm only a very occasional mandolin player. I guess these strings are not the most brilliant strings ever but they play moderately well and don't offer much tuning complications. Very good value for money, I'd say.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Value For Money
Peter1189, 07.01.2020
If mandolin is not your main instrument and you want fresh strings to do the job then these are the ideal strings.

If you have high expectations from your strings regarding sound and duration then you can probably try something more expensive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Best value for the money
Alex Ivory, 05.06.2018
I fell in love with Harley Benton strings when I tried my first bass string set and from there, I only buy this brand when I get the chance.

They have a really good sound and last fairly well to everyday wear and tear caused by playing.
For the little money that they costs it's an absolute bargain to stock up on strings without the fear of ever running out.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Bright sounding strings.
Robert281, 11.09.2013
Being new to the mandolin, I can only compare these strings with the ones that came with my instruments and the ones on friends mandolins. They compare well with both of those. They are bright and clean sounding and hold their tuning really well. For a value string at this price, that is pretty impressive.

I play an f-hole semiacoustic mandolin, playing a variety of bluegrass/folk/punk sort of stuff and so these strings don't have the easiest of times. I also bought several sets in one go, in case of breakages, but after replacing the original strings on my instrument, I am still on my first set of these strings.

I had thought that I may eventually change to a more expensive string, but at the moment, I don't see why. These strings are doing the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Perfect for the price!
josegomezr, 15.05.2020
Got them for a friend, he totally like the sound of it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Really nice strings for a low price
05.09.2016
I must say the strings were a positive surprise to me. Really nicely packed and generally look good. Plus the clear sound :)
The only negative comment on my side would be that I had to use them almost immidiately :< (the ones that I got with the mandolin were rusty and one just broke on the first day).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Quality
Sean4655, 26.03.2015
Quality!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great for me - not a pro
Shadetreepaul, 10.08.2020
I bought these for my HB mandolin to just have something to learn on. They sound great but probably don't last as long as more expensive brands - but to me they are just fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
mando strings
David6552, 18.04.2015
Great strings for beginners, as you get better you probably will upgrade, but for this price they are fine
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good strings, excellent value
Juha P., 21.08.2014
Well, there is not that much to say about these strings: They sound good, particularly when played for an hour or two. Not particularly nasal but rather well balanced sound. And they are very friendly to the wallet!

Nothing sounds as terrible as a mando with worn, flaking strings. So remember to keep a few sets of HB Value Strings with your instrument at all times. I certainly do so!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Mega value Strings
Wascana, 12.08.2018
Great strings for the price have used these on the different Mandolins. They stay in tune well. They have a nice bright sound
and i have never broken any of these strings
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Better than expected
Othmar E., 07.05.2014
Bought this strings for an old beat up Mandolin that is more used as a decorative object and hardly ever get's played. So I did not want to spent much on strings.
I was suprised. The strings sound better than I would have expected for the price.
And they also stay in tune.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Best value strings
cemsky, 15.12.2017
I had good expernce with HB economy strings for guitar so decided to give these a try too. I am glad I did as they are just as good as the more expensive ones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Studying
Rafael Valim, 15.02.2018
I love it the quality, so durable but the sound is bad, is really good to study.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Just the Trick
Max48, 17.07.2015
these strings are very cheap but they are as good as any you can get. They last quite well and feel nice to play and sound nice as well so just what you want from some strings. cheap enought that you can easily stick another pack in your gig bag for a backup set.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Perfect strings for the perfect price
Vijayshankar, 20.08.2015
I bought this product to replace my old mandolin strings. For the price I did not expect much, but was pleasantly surprised by how well the strings sounded. I cannot ask for anything more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Excellent quality for a great price
MWTS, 23.04.2019
Really good quality strings for the price, perhaps they don't keep their brightness for quite as long as more expensive strings, but at this price you can change them more frequently and not worry about it.
Great product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Mandolin value strings
06.12.2016
Excellent value for money and at a really good price.
It would be difficult to get these strings at a local music store without paying three times as much,good product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton Valuestrings Man 10-34

£2.44
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24