Harley Benton TUBE15 Celestion

200 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
You gotta be kidding me
Head of Vecna, 15.04.2021
For the price this thing cannot be beat.
It's a great little amp for bedroom practice, practice with your band, and I think it can handle small gigs no problem, if there was any gigs these days, you know. It handles playing with a drummer no sweat. It's feature packed to the brim, it's cheap, it sounds great, it looks cool, it's small and easy to carry - what else do you want it to do, make coffee for you?

Enough of that, though. There's enough praise being sung to this amp, so I'll concentrate on the negatives instead.

- First, the build quality begs the question of whether or not this thing can handle the live work. That tiny power transformer can barely manage the load and gets really hot really fast, all that heat coupled with the heat off the tubes cooks the PCB and its SMD components. So far so good though.
- The power tubes are biased cold, or so I've heard, and I'm not sure that I'm allowed to open the guts and set it right with the bias pot without losing the warranty.
- The stock speaker leaves a lot to be desired. There's this harsh top end to it, which cannot be EQed out by the tonestack. But throwing a, say, used Greenback in would improve the sound drastically.
- A few days ago the amp began to oscillate, I've swapped V3 for V1 and vice versa, and it's fine again. Guess the noname V1 tube has gone bad in two months of use, but it pulls the phase inverter duty well enough for now. That helped with the hum, too, there's less of it now. Looks like I'm buying new 12AX7s. The power tubes are Russian-made 6p14p, no complaints here.
- The reverb wire goes through the hole in the chassis without a grommet, the edges of that hole are sharp and can cut into the insulation. That's easy enough to fix tho.
- The power cable is very short, a meter or so in length, and if you want to swap it for another, it's time to reach for your soldering iron. Guess these IEC C14 sockets cost a fortune. Still, it's a very minor issue, trivial to get around.
- There's no standby switch. Big deal.

I think I've covered everything negative that I know about this amp. And there's not that much of it, especially considering the amount of positives to it. A good buy, this amp rocks.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent Performer
Mountainhop, 09.09.2020
First I ordered a B-stock TUBE15, but alas on the way here it was heavily damaged during transport. Thomann however attended and fixed this problem correctly, so a few days later I received a beautiful new amp, nicely packed two times, and the bounced one was picked up direcly. Nice work Thomann Freunde!!

For this kind of money, building a 12 inch A-quality Seventy 80 Britpop speaker in an almost perfectly refined multiple tube combo, including a spring reverb?

Someone either made a calculation mistake or certainly knows his way around the world how to make a good deal come to us, being the happy customer.

The knobs do their good work, especially the extra Tone possibily is a brilliant feature to get your setting right plugging in various guitars with various pickups, from a Danelectro 59 NOS, a Jimi 69 strat, a Micawber Tele, a Fender FMT, and a very fat Gibson SG, they all sound great on this convincing whitish tube amp with the black front panel and his red eye.

Also my pedalboard works fabulous on the send and return connections in the back of this rather light combo contraption, our beneficiary must have been saving a few coins there, for a 12 inch combo with a very loud mouth in the lowest price range that is.
For loud she certainly is, and also sharp like a razor.
I read on the internet in a Sweetwater review on the Seventy 80 speaker that he considered way too sharp, but in my humble opinion that is the whole purpose of a good amp. If you buy a Mesa Boogie combo e.g., which b.t.w.costs tenfold this one here, you will find that the Mesa Boys are putting all their knowlegde & effort in their products to especially pump the clearest and sharpest tone thinkable out of their amps, as compact and as loud as they can achieve.

And then, there was...... this TUBE15....from Harley Benton....

Get one while you can!
Great work you Harley Benton & Thomann guys!

Don’t miss the beautiful review on YouTube that Dave Simpson made for us all on this amp.....AMAZING!

Thanks for reading, I’m off to my Tuby Tuesday to play...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Definitely a keeper!
Mike.s, 17.10.2020
This was probably the quickest a new amp has grown on me, the quality of tone this produces is unbelievably good.

For me there is little in how an amp looks, or how much it cost, only what noise it makes when you use it, this got my seal of approval within a couple of notes.

I have been a solid state amp user for decades, though I have recently been noticing how instruments all sound the same through modern amps, even the amps all sound the same, I think we have all been there with new amps; dozens of preset tones, none of which exactly get the tone you are looking for, so we spend hours fiddling with knobs, playing the same riff, fiddling with more knobs etc.
Then I bumped into this and got thinking that maybe a valve amp is the way forward. I did a little research on the topic, watched a few online demos of top end ones and ended up deciding to give the budget option a try.

Being my first all valve amp i am not really qualified to judge this amp against others in its league but as far as I am concerned it ticks all the boxes.

I opted for the 15w model on the grounds of having reverb and independent gain control, features which i felt i would regret not having...and I was quite right in that assumption.

This amp has enough features to be versatile yet simple to use, i set the eq flat when I got it and have yet to need to alter it, I think that says it all really.

Playing everything from my US strat, Harley Benton cheap guitars and proper vintage American guitars this baby delivers the goods in style and is addictive. I thought my strat was starting to sound rubbish, but it was clearly my amp as plugged into this it growls and purrs with overtones of pure vintage goodness. It made every instrument sound unique too, I could tell by listening what was being played.

In conclusion this is my best purchase in years, and I am not just blowing smoke, this amp is a piece of kit I don't want to be without.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A very nice surprise
granny, 22.03.2021
I was ready to pull the trigger on a asian made, brand name dual channel 20W tube amp (that i previously owned once) for twice the money and switched at the last moment for this one. I gambled.. and (so far) I won. I find the Celestion 80 speaker in this amp way better than I found it to be in other budget amps and I cannot say yet why.. might be the tubes (mine came with TAD power tubes and chinese preamp tubes - later ones I changed with JJ's) or the amp itself but the speaker doesn't have the harshness and the piercing highs I used to hear in other amps. The amp looks great and doesn't have any estetic flaws (has similar build quality with other bigger brand asian made amps). The 1W setting is very usable at a livingroom level and you can get decent distorted tone but you'll have to make some noise for it - nothing beats headphones for a very quiet practice. The 15W mode on the other hand is awsome for giging or band practice and will compete with an acoustic drum set just fine. The tone with the knobs at noon is decent using a stratocaster, but a bit faded (no high sparkle) and lacks a bit of presence, but you can dial up to a certain point your tone using the knobs. For further tone dial options I recommend an eq pedal last in the fx loop section witch will eliminate any need of speaker upgrade - again, I cannot belive i am prasing a speaker that I have replaced 2-3 times before in other amps. With the gain turned past 12 o'clock and Volume about the same, the amp has a very natural fat and creamy distorsion on the strat bridge pickup that can satisfy all classic rock and blues fans out there. The reverb is organic and true to its nature and even though one migh ask for a deeper setting I never found the need to turn it past 12 o'clock.

This amp has amazing value and I recommend it to people who need good giging tone and dynamics on a decent pedal platform that you can use both home and on stage. The fact that you get amazing tone by only pluggind the guitar and dial its knobs is proof that this amp deservers some consideration.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Superb. Buy one!!!
Boabby50, 08.11.2020
Had this for about a month now, and am delighted with my purchase.
Sound is amazing and compares very favourably with previous big name amps of higher wattage.
I use this mainly for smaller gigs against an electronic drum kit running through a PA and it holds up well, and is surprisingly loud for a rating of 15 watts. Like most valve amps it benefits from using a higher volume and Gain level to drive the valves, and controlling it from the guitar volume pot. So spanky clean to drive in one knob.
I especially like the gain control which runs from very clean to delightful warm break up. Also the "tone" control which allows quick balancing when changing between instruments.
My usual guitars are a USA Strat Plus, and a Takamine Santa Fe and both are handled well by this small amp. Did I mention it is extremely lighweight in comparison to my other equipment, but sound quality definately does not suffer.
As to longevity I can't comment at the moment, but it seems solidly built with all valves well secured, so doesn't seem to mind being thrown into a car boot.
All in I am extremely happy with this amp, with the only downside being the mirrored control panel, which although very attractive, makes it a little diffficult so see your settings in some lighting conditions. In saying this once you have your EQ set, very little adjustment is neccessary during a gig.
A winner!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
great value
eoinc, 05.05.2021
ok - there's no escaping the price here. this would be fantastic value at twice the price.
Pros:
its a great sounding, very versatile amp. the 1W setting is perfect for getting some crunch at home volumes. At full power its loud enough to gig with, although you may wish for more headroom.
very useable SPRING reverb.
Speaker gets a bad rep, but is actually fine once you break it in.
power tubes (surprisingly) were TAD (tube amp doctor).
3-band EQ with 'tone' master control is very nice .
Cosmetically very nicely finished.

Cons:
-cabinet is somewhat thin MDF - fine at the price point
-the cabinet is about as small as it physically could be - a factor of the 'big speaker/small cabinet' is a tendency for these amps to have tube rattle on first power tube (seems to be a common issue)- this is minor, but annoying, can be fixed by use of tube damper rings (a side note - Thomann were very responsive and helpful with this, so thanks).
- no name preamp tubes are only ok - I swapped in some tungsol - improved the sound significantly.

In summary - a 50euro investment on some new pre-amp tubes and tube vibration damper rings will put this from the great to the amazing
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Amazing
Motherspot, 07.02.2020
This amplifier is truly a wonderful thing. I used to have a Fender Blues junior...used it for 10 years but never was really content with it...it needed tot be too loud (in my setup) to get an acceptable sound out of it....so last year i decided to sell it...i than bought an Orange Crunch 35 RT.. a solid state..it worked OK for a few gigs but...never really caught me..the smaller 10" speaker didn't deliver so good..sounded boxy from time to time. I could use it on lower volumes but ...it just was'nt it. Started longing for an affordable tube amp...last week i googled and came upon a Monoprice 15 watt tube amp with a celestion speaker..for around 200.- US...read & saw the reviews..most were raving....but only available overseas....i went to Thomann and suddenly i spotted the HB 15 Watt Tube Celestion...an exact copy of the Monoprice , judging the photo's..., i just guess they come from the same factory . Immediately ordered the amp. Within two days i was playing through it. What a great sounding thing it is! Beautiful, full sounding cleans and and cranking up the gain give smooth breakup....it's very loud!..loud enough for gigging without mics in smaller venues. The sound can be warm and trebbly as you wish..there's enough tone control bass, mids, treble and tone...another feature is the possibility to go to 1 watt..for home use..this works very well and it keeps ( a little less) the same warm tube characteristics. There is also a quite nice sounding reverb on board.In my ears this amp sounds (much) better then my previous Fender Blues Junior...it takes compressor and ( Fulltone) OCD pedals very well in front (lower the gain-use volume) and atmospheric pedals (delay-reverb) in the sent-return (not available on the FBJ ) give beautiful sounds. Clean and overdrive. Love it! (already considering buying a second one, for when this one dies, but no worries it looks very well made, knobs and cabinet feel solid, great color with the cream tolex, an excellent handlebar of pu leather and i think it's gonna last. Love it! Love it! & Love it! ( If Harley Benton should bring out a head of this one or same quality, i would buy it for my Celestion vintage 30 cabinet.)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A really good tube amp!
Olan S, 08.12.2020
Do not overlook this amp just because it does not have one of the more expensive brand names on it! I have this amp for approximately one month . You need to give the speaker a chance to break in. I use this amp with a Fender Telecaster, a Fender Stratocaster and a Gretsch Electromatic. When I got the amp I thought that it sounded "muddy" with all the guitars. I changed the stock tubes and the amp is now much better. The addition of the Tone knob is very useful. The Reverb is as good as the reverb on much more expensive amps. I find that this amp is good for Blues, Southern Rock and Rolling Stones sounds. The build and finish is as good as any of the "big" names. I would recommend the Harley Benton Tube 15 if you are looking for a tube amp that sounds good, looks good, is easy to transport and is very competitively priced.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
SergeyP, 18.05.2021
Delivered to Russia very quickly (7 days from the date of order). The amplifier was received, connected, played. It takes a little warm-up, the sound changes for the better. Chic clean sound, "gain" is enough for my sound preferences. Loud enough even in the 1W position. I did not raise the volume above 2 units, I'm afraid the neighbors will not appreciate it =)
There is a slight scuff on the glossy panel near the middle handle. the rest of the appearance is beyond praise
I would like to express my special gratitude to Aleksejs Lisovecs for their help in solving my questions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Top of the Pops
Gilo , 22.05.2021
Well packed .. tracked all the way .. great communications ...
The Amp ... the construction is good but the sound is amazing ... it makes me smile 😊
UK buyers ..don’t be put of by the UK TAX .. it very straight forward .. you get a message from the carrier asking for payment .. pay online .. and that’s it .. no problem.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Harley Benton TUBE15 Celestion
Vyacheslav Rus, 15.02.2021
I discovered the paw sound for myself.
I took it to study at home. What did me like? When I started playing,With the guitar processor Mooer, even if the presets were tuned, I was looking for new sounds . And this is constant! Searching for that very sound! ))) Recently I connected Mooer to the TUBE15 loop, try reverb, delay and realized that I was again stuck looking for sounds…. Mooer put it on the shelf. I plugged my guitar into TUBE15 and practice. My first guitar pacifica 112 with TUBE15 started playing in a new way, in different shades, I decided not to sell it yet.
TUBE15 is interesting in its own way. We can say - hooked. The sound is pleasant, at 1 W it is not very loud. At 15 watts, I didn't bother the neighbors much.
Overall happy with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A proper valve combo for transistor money.
Norwichbadger, 04.09.2020
I normally leave doing reviews for a bit but have noticed that if an item is particularly desireable it goes out of stock quickly and Thomann don't invite reviews until it is back in stock. This is a very good amp and doubtless will sell very well. It makes a strat sound like a strat, a LP like an LP etc. Only 15 watts but much louder than a 30 watt tranny amp. It has very little background noise.
Not a lot of gigging going on these days but with its 1 watt setting I can use this amp at home and still have an amp to gig with when the covid 19 lockdowns are no more. Buy one while you can.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Might be the best amp I have owned
Twinkleboy, 23.10.2020
Love playing on this amp. Bought it for home jamming and recording, works great on both!

Pros:
* Great clean tube sound
* Can go from really quiet morning twinkles to MAKING THE APARTMENT SHAKE
* Love the design and vintage cover

Cons
* It is quite dark so I usually leave the Tone knob cranked
* Not a fan of the gain sounds in this amp so a channel switch with a Clean channel would be a nice edition
* The power cable is built in so if something happens to the cable, you might need to replace the entire amp

All in all its worth the money and great for home use!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
unbelievably good
André Q, 11.05.2021
I edit the review 1 month later:
I changed the Seventy 80 for a Creamback 65... Incredible sound!
Totally worth it, with the seventy it was good but with the creamback it's absolutely awesome. I totally recommend it if you can afford it.

I just received the amp today... this thing is insane!
I was thinking, okay I will have to change the valves, put a creamback in, and maybe I'll do it in the future... but it really sounds amazing with the factory hardware. (JJ EL84 power, "china 7250" preamp tubes)
I've played with an american deluxe stratocaster and a gibson SG standard. All positions sound good, single coils, humbuckers, whatever. I've been playing all day.
It also takes well all my pedals.
I'm very happy with the purchase, amazing work from Thomann with this amp, and at this prize!
I'm getting another one for a stereo setup. Still cheaper than a single blues junior, and with effects loop and the works!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Tube15
Prodanov, 14.05.2021
In general I am satisfied with that guitar combo!
I have tested it with Ibanez with HH(EMG) pickups, Fender player strat and DAngelico Premier Bedford; conclusion was that tube15 gain hates humbuckers (cleaner sound is good) so Ibanez was not very good; Fender player silngle coils sound awsome with both cleaner sound and gain; Dangelico Bedford was good after you pull tone knob to swith to single coil. General conclusion is that its very good amp by it self, but not very great for harder music genders. Maybe with better speaker it will be improoved.
I havent tested it with pedals yet, probably it will sound even better.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
little funk machine
DJ-CJ, 27.05.2021
Honestly, its better than my Blues Junior. Great for old-school rock and funk tones. Really really like this little amp.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
True amp sound!
Tonich99, 01.09.2020
If you whant to paly on guitar with true dinamic sound look on this amp. Little price, nice speaker end eq, 5 tubes. Coll sound on clean. With pedal you can paly on high gain sound and its work! I play metallica songs with this amp and
completely satisfied ! Nice quality and low price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great amp for false beginner
Mr. Catsleg, 30.01.2021
I bought this amp because I had experience with old Harley Benton tube amps. They had great sound and were also cheap. I wanted small amp with gain and reverb, and I also wanted the amp to be nice looking.
I`m false begginer. I play guitar almost ten years, but there are periods, when I`m on fire and I want to play every minute, then something happen and I don`t play for weeks, even months. I play only for fun in living room, but have dreams of jaming with friends one day. So I wanted something quite small, cheap, with nice tone. And switch button for lowering watts is also benefit.
It`s really nice playing amp (but I`m not sure, if I can judge:). From my point of view is this amp bluesy, but can do rock as well and clean tone could be used for some funky. Personaly play on volume 4-5 at max with gain down, and if I gain it to max, I have to put volume to 1-2. With 1W option! So it`s pretty loud beast. I did not try it on max, tho...
Also, amp looks great! I have to say, that it`s nice accesory in my living room with guitars on the wall above.
If you don`t need to switch between channels (clean/gain), have tight budget and also like this "retro" look, I thing, that HB TUBE15 will satisfy you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
just as expected
Oresbius, 04.03.2021
After a long research i desided to give it a try. it is just i was expect. I was going for clean warm sound for low volume blues situations and it delivers. Cons poor reverb, fixed power cord and a bit noisy the bass pontensiometer. i diden't tried humbuckers or pedals yet. Pros the big speaker makes the diference and i like the sound a lot. Dont let price fool you is not a fender but a cheep replica. i mean you get what you pay, but not less. For similar sound and realy good quality, search tube amps over 600 euro.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice valve amp with a retro feeling
Pippos, 15.01.2021
I owned a lot of different amps (solid state, valve, simulation) and used them all mostly at home. II'm pleased with the Tube15, it has a fendery voice, vintage and warm. I tried it with a Les Paul, a PRS, 2 Telecasters, a Yamaha Revstar. It keeps and enhance the character of the guitar in a very nice way.
It's not too big and has plenty of power, I use it mostly at 1W with the volume on 3/4. With the gain you can change the sound from a decent clean to a nice vintage overdrive. The spring reverb is decent, not very present even at the max level.
I use the amp also with an overdrive pedal (Tonecity Heat) and with the Victory V4 preamp that goes through the send/return path changing completely the voice of the amp (if engaged).
I appreciate particularly the presence of the send/return compared to most of the cheaper Fender valve amps that don't have it.
It's nice to have the external speaker output; would've been nice to have the amp in too, to use it with any amp head (this could be fixed with some DIY work.

Pro
- Perfect size for home, plenty of volume for gigs
- Nice vintage warm tube voice
- Different sounds with gain/tone
- Spring reverb onboard (real spring not digital)
- Perfect for pedals
- Nice handle
Con
- Reverb is very light
- Cab is connected straight to the amp (no jack in)
- No standby
- Color/aesthetic is vintage but could definitely be better
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Really nice all valve amp!
JayH, 04.02.2020
I was looking for a budget valve amp for playing when I was escaping from my kids in my bedroom - I was surprised to see this amp at it's price, with all its features from Thomann.

I searched online for a review, but as it was new, there wasn't one. But I did find an amplifier that was almost exactly the same, a Monoprice Stage Right 15W - which some people say is similar to a Laney Cub. Whatever it is similar to, it doesn't matter. One of the reviews I found on the amp really made it shine though, and I was sold.

So what does it sound like? Excellent! It doesn't sound like anything I have exactly, although it is kinda Marshally, but more of a vintage style. I'd consider it Led Zep, Hendrix, AC/DC era - although with an OD pedal, who knows?

There's quite a lot of gain on tap, more than I thought there would be. That said, there's plenty of headroom too if like your cleans. I've not been able to crank it, so I can't say if it would keep up with a drummer. But it's definitely loud. The lower wattage mode is loud enough for home use, the 15 watt mode is a little fuller sounding.

The main point is that it's a real valve amp with a 12" Celestion seventy 80 speaker (8ohm), with a full EQ and tone knob?, FX loop, Speaker Out and a real Spring Reverb tank. It's also not too heavy either considering.

The only caveat was that it comes with an attached EU plug (2 pin with earth). I had to order an adapter as I'm in the UK. Thomann accidentaly supplied a standard kettle lead, they offered me an adapter instead, but it was the wrong kind.

But anyway, it's a real keeper. I've been playing for 30+ years and my workhorse is a Jubille, so this little amp is getting a lot of praise!

Go get one!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very good overall, poor reverb
kostispetroupoli, 21.12.2020
Great sound on clean, good retro gain tone, reverb though is really poor.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
An Exquisite Amp (The best value amp I've ever bought)
leapalot, 05.08.2020
I've had lots of amps over the years, various Fenders inc blues juniors, Marshall's , Blackstar HTR1 & 5 Line 6 etc and my beloved Boss Katana's mk I and mkII.
I now spend more time playing and less time tweaking tones
(its worth the money for this alone).
This is without a doubt the best value for money amp I've ever bought. its got great tones at low volume so superb for practicing the 1 watt 15 watt selector is a boon. For blues ,jazz etc i don't think this can be beaten especially at this price. The character of each guitar i play through this amp sounds like its meant to individual tones shine through.
I don't do heavy metal so cant comment on that but for most other styles i'd say don't dither just buy one. I haven't tried this at gig/rehearsal levels yet but am knocked out with the low volume tones and responsiveness.
The only negative so far is that the tail on the reverb is a bit long for my taste, I'm not sure if i can adjust this on the unit?
I still love my Katana but now find I'm trying to emulate the tone of this amp on them?
Thanks Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
wow what a great amp
Daz The Man, 24.01.2021
this is my favourite amp ever, my last amp was a delta blues which was good but to heavy and loud for my needs, where as this amp is light enough and goes to 1 watt and the cleans are crystal clear so great for home use and recon small gigs. I use it with the Harley Benton vintage overdrive when i want some drive, which i ordered at the same time because 22 notes extra, and they go together like apple pie and cream, best choice I've made in ages. all arrived quickly and double boxed so safe and sound. I'll drink to that...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent amp for the price
Sophie the tech, 20.07.2020
15 watts doesn't sound much but is well loud enough to cope with average drumkit volume. Even on the 1 watt setting, full volume it is plenty loud enough for satisfying playing.
It's not as rugged as a Marshall nor has the drive and tonal features of a £1000 amp - you can't expect it to at the price.
But this amp does have the proper sound of valves, nice and warm and dirties up nicely as the drive increases.
Excellent value for money. (I'm a techie type who has been playing for 50 years)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton TUBE15 Celestion

£166
Free shipping and excluding VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Guitar Amps
Guitar Amps
The following pages give an overview of the various types of guitar amp available.
Online Guides
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1BK

Casio CT-S1BK Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt

Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave and…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast D Major red

RAV Vast2 D Major red edition, D3/ G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

39
(39)
Recently Viewed
Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout

Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout; Multi-Pattern USB Kondensatormikrofon für Recording und Streaming; three 14 mm condenser capsules with four different polar patterns; polar pattern: cardioid, figure-eight, omnidirectional, stereo; frequency range: 20Hz - 20kHz; max. sound pressure: 120 dB (THD: 5% 1…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Affinity P Bass PJ CFM

Fender Squier Affinity Precision Bass PJ Charcoal Frost Metallic; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: C; Fingerboard: Laurel; Inlays: Pearloid Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 41,3 mm…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Line6 HX Stomp XL

Line 6 HX Stomp XL; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Exceptional sound quality with 123 dB dynamic range, features the same SHARC DSP chip and HX models as the Helix, eight capacitive touch footswitches with colour-coded LED rings, 300+…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Thomann Cats Kalimba Brown

Kalimba Made of Mahogany, 17 Tines tuned in C major, Sound hole in the shape of two cats, Colour: Brown, Includes strong case, tuning hammer, and cleaning cloth

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon

Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave…

4
(4)
Recently Viewed
ESP LTD B-4E M NS

ESP LTD B-4E M NS, 4-string electric bass, Body: Mahogany, Construction: Neck-Thru, Scale: 34", Neck: Mahogany / Maple, Fingerboard: Ebony, Bridge: LTD BB-604 String Thru, Tuners: LTD, Frets: 24 XJ, Hardware: Black Nickel, Neck Pickup: ESP Designed SB-4N, Bridge…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.