Harley Benton SpaceShip 40

204 customer ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 / 5.0
  • handling
  • quality
27 written ratings
Total
handling
quality

handig, prijs/kwaliteit onklopbaar

Gouwy, 10.08.2018
pro's:
-stevig in elkaar
-verstelbare pootjes voor de dikkere powerbanks
-powerbank neemt geen plaats in op het board zelf, kan onderaan gemonteerd worden
-velcro is stevig maar zit niet te stevig vast opdat men geen pedalen dient te vernielen om ze te verplaatsen (en geef toe: iedereen zit continu aan zijn pedalboard te prutsen)
-velcro reeds voorzien
-perfect reisformaat
-zeer stevige draagtas met apart zakje voorin voor kabels e.d.m.
-prijs/kwaliteit simpelweg niet te kloppen

cons:
-ik draag niet graag heuptasjes, telt dat?

tldr; niet twijfelen en gewoon kopen, je kan het zelf niet goedkoper maken
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Wonderful!

Yado, 27.07.2018
Very tough material and very spacious. The mid bars are adjustable which gave me space to fit in the large power distributer below the board easily with the included ties. The bag looks nice and durable and has enough space for a few extra cables and pedals as well.

Highly recommended. My setup includes 2 dual pedals, 3 single pedals, 2 boosters and a large wah pedal. They fit in perfect and tight.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Best choice, teamed with the power plant

Iskren, 01.08.2018
You want a board and a bag where to fit 5-6 pedals, that wouldn't cost you the price of all the pedals on it - this is it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Great board

Mätt, 10.01.2018
Ok, so I hate "hook and loop" style fastening, it always seems to stick to itself better than it sticks to the pedals. But if you want to mount pedals without modifying or damaging them, this is the way to do it.

Plenty space, pretty rugged, I chuck some bubble wrap inside when transporting (mostly for my own sanity rather than because of fears of poor construction). Can handle me stamping on pedals in the dark, which is kind of the whole point.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Yet another good Harley Benton product.

30.03.2017
Found this over the internet while was searching for grill type pedalboard.
This pedal board made of rugged powder coated aluminum frame that makes it weight quite light comparing with boards like Gator, Rocktron or Pedaltrain but yet solid and stable.

Space is enough to place several pedals that has bigger housing that ?standard? Boss alike pedals. This is good for bass players, because they usually has a bit bigger size pedals. Don?t worry to place there also such pedals as WahWah or even Moog pedals.

Most noticeable thing of course is that this pedalboard has adjustable height and incline that makes possible to place underneath almost any power supply. Also you can dial incline to comfort angle for playing and make upper row of pedals easy accessible.
It looks pretty much same as one of pedalboards by Palmer, but cheaper. I bet has same good quality, but you are able to save a buck.

As I said before this pedalboard is made as grill, so all wires both audio and power can be placed under the surface so there are no mess on your board. By separating audio patches (on top) and power ones (below) that aluminum grill can serve as additional shielding. Some of people find it?s funny but other strongly believe that it could be true. But this is another story to discuss.

Bag included is made with quality and has additional pocket for wires or other related stuff and makes you easy to transport your board.
A very good option if you need middle size board that has pretty much affordable price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Perfect for the job

BassmanRhod, 29.10.2017
As the header says, this unit is pretty perfect for the job in hand. The board is plenty big enough for take the myriad of pedals I use ar part of my bass rig and it seems very sturdy, so I don't feel like stamping on the thing whilst rocking out will break it. Being able to hide the PSU underneath is fantastic and frees up room more more pedals! My only slight gripe would be that cable management could be better, though not insurmountable with enough cable ties or tape! The bag is holding up very well so far and feels nice and sturdy. It's not particularly crush proof, but it seems relatively water resistant and will certainly keep the weather off your gear. Very good for the price.

TL;DR: You can get far worse for far more!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

large enough

ivanivan, 21.02.2018
I use it with power supply for 5, 4 effects and a Wah pedal. Great stuff for the money. No regrets
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Exactly what it is.

UncleVarg, 02.05.2017
This is a brilliant pedalboard, and it is in the proper price range. I see no legitimate reason for this to be considered inferior to any higher-priced product in the same category. The velcro is very nice and holds the pedals well. The bag is very well made. The construction is magnificent and it looks exactly like most people would expect a pedalboard to look like. It has enough space for a large expression pedal(e.g.: a Crybaby) and it fits most airlines' description of hand luggage, so one can travel with all their effects and cables, without paying extra.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Excellently designed pedalboard

taddeomaiden, 21.10.2017
The pedalboard is excellently designed, very functional. The adjustable tilt allows you to place the power supply underneath the board (and fasten it with the elastic bands), which saves you a lot of space. The central bars are adjustable as well.
The case is handy but it's just meant to carry it around, it doesn't provide any serious protection: for that you'll need a hard case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

SpaceShip 40

TeddyBeer, 15.11.2017
I have it for over a year and I don't regret the purchase..it's a decent solid board and HB prove once again that they can make good products at affordable prices.
I have 7 pedals on it and room for one more.
Pros :
- quite solid and not so heavy
- on the back you can attach a power brick
- comes with bag and lots of velcro
- great size. It prevents you from buying more pedals :)

Cons :
- the bag is not as solid as others but for this price I cannot complain..it does it's job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Superb Value Pedalboard

cupfungus, 24.11.2017
I've been looking for a medium sized pedal board with slats and case that doesn't cost the earth for quite some time, and this is perfect.

The bag itself is lightweight, but fairly sturdy, and whilst it won't protect your pedals from an amp or something falling on top of them, it does give adequate protection from medium knocks and scuffs - the kind you get from ferrying gear out to a gig or to a practice. I got this to downsize from a much larger (and heavier) flight case for this very reason.

There is velcro included, and the angled feet mean that you can store the power supply underneath, which is great.

The one thing I would note is that this board will comfortably fit a mix of 8 Boss sized pedals, with a few larger boutique ones thrown in there to boot. I'm not sure how you could fit 12 as the description states, unless you are using micro effects.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Compact and sturdy

03.11.2016
Holds 8-9 medium sized pedals very well including Crybaby.

Solid design and very tidy bag. Good quality feel, I expect it to last.

Recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Really good bang for the buck

Metallixro, 23.03.2018
That's all a buyer needs to know. The board is sturdy and the adjustable middle section can be set up to for pedals of various sizes. I had to make adjustments to since most of my pedals are mini. I can't say its crush proof, but I'm 110 kg and it endured my personal test. The one con I found is I couldn't reliably fit my Harley Benton Power Plant ISO-1 Pro under the board, but since it is pedal size I just put it on top and ran the cables under.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Great standard pedalboard

Roy Mcavoy, 09.06.2018
I just wanted to straightforward pedalboard that would fit up to ten pedals and can hold a charger. It does this perfectly. A very good Harley Benton product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Buy this one!

Curto, 20.01.2018
5 stars again from Harley Benton. Sturdy, strong, reliable and great value. Can fit 8 Boss sized pedals comfortably and more smaller sized pedals. Plenty of room underneath for a power supply which you can secure with the elastics supplied. Lots of velcro supplied too for all your pedals.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Great!

Matton5, 01.07.2018
Solid and nice pedalboard. It comes with lots of velcro. Also the rubber bands are very useful, they allow you to put a small power supply under the pedalboard, so you have more space on board. Great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Great Value

Niblik, 14.04.2018
Solid and practical and at this price Great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Sturdy, Practical, Good Looking, (Choose Any Three)

oyobass, 17.02.2017
Pro:
Perfect "Goldilox" size
Well constructed.
Lots of extra hook and loop tape so you can swap effects in and out at will
Looks professional at less than intro-level price

Con:
None (except maybe no hook and loop on side rails.)

Buy it. Top quality at a beginner price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

PERFECT

leamyjj, 19.05.2017
Holds my expression pedal comfortably with more than enough space for all all your gear. Enough velcro to hold it down too
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Great Compact Board

21.03.2017
There's not too much to say about this. It's perfect for setting up a smaller pedal board. Nice strong velcro included & space for mounting a power supply underneath. The bag is nice quality with a front pocket large enough for a few cords and other odds & ends.

Really nice product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

As good as a PedalTrain!

30.05.2016
I was on the hunt for a pedal board but couldn't afford a PedalTrain. I went for this and do not regret it in the slightest. This is a perfectly sized board and is extremely sturdy. It fits around 5 Boss Chromatic Tuner TU-3 sized pedals across one tier if you put them together as close as they can go! It has plenty of room for a power supply (or 2!) to fit underneath nice and cleanly. The feet are adjustable if you want more or less of an angle on the board. The board itself is a perfect weight with and without the pedals on!

The bag it comes in looks and feels great to carry. The board fits perfectly in there and it will not change any of the settings on the pedals during transport. The front pocket is also large and will fit all the necessities; I currently have the rest of the velcro strips, duct tape, super glue, patch cables, jack leads and batteries in there and it will happily fit loads more with no issues!!

I would completely recommend this board to anyone looking for one, especially if you're looking for a PedalTrain style for only half the price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

superb

20.10.2016
I'm very happy with this pedalboard. Big enough to put there my wah-wah and next 5 pedals. I like the way how power supply can be installed and all cables can go under the board.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Excellent pedalboard.

Matias M., 21.01.2018
No need for anything else. This one is a top notch product.

The pedalboard itself is very sturdy, well made, excellent velcro quality (extremely sticky)

The gigbag alone is great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

Great compact pedalboard

31.05.2016
I use this in my man cave "studio". I bought it for compactness and it fits the bill,

It's small and lightweight and could go into a cupboard if i could be bothered. It fits all my pedals and my power supply (three homemade 1950B drive pedals, a joyo phaser and three TC electronics pedals, 1 full size and 2 mini). Very surprised with the quality bag that comes with it.

It comes with the soft velcro pre applied to the aluminium rails and I already had the hoop velcro on the base of my pedals from a home made, but massive, pedalboard.

Looks identical to the Plamer version, but cheaper. If I need a larger board I'd easily go for HB again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality

sapace ship 40

happy happy bass player, 20.01.2018
great and great looking pedalboard, 100% better than i own before. Really love it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report review
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton SpaceShip 40

€49 £43.58
Incl. VAT; plus €10 shipping
Free shipping from €149

£ price – guideline price only

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share this product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guide
Racks & Cases
Racks & Cases
If you take good care of your equipment, your pack it up carefully - and this means getting a proper case!
Arturia DrumBrute Impact Daslight Light Rider Wifi DMX Interface Gator iMac 27" Tote Bag Origin Effects Revival Footswitch Arturia KeyLab MkII 61 Black Aston Microphones Swift Cameo Studio PAR DTW Audient iD44 EQ Acoustics Spectrum 2 L5 Tile Black Universal Audio Apollo Thunderbolt 3 Card IK Multimedia UNO Synth Presonus Studio 1810
(1)
Recommended
Arturia DrumBrute Impact

Analog drum computer; 10 sounds: Kick, Snare 1, Snare 2, Tom Hi, Tom Low, Cowbell, Cymbal, Closed Hat, Open Hat and FM; 64 patterns with up to 64 steps each; accentuation and switchable color tone coloring per instrument and step;...

to the product
€299
Recommended
Daslight Light Rider Wifi DMX Interface

Daslight Light Rider Wifi DMX Interface, Tablet-based DMX control, intuitive operating concept allows quick access to all functions and simplifies use, free App "Light Rider" for iOS, Android and Amazon Fire Tablet, perfect for DJs thanks to beat synchronization via...

to the product
€277
Recommended
Gator iMac 27" Tote Bag

Nylon bag for 27" Apple iMac Good hold and protection with adjustable foam blocks and hard-panel reinforcement in the front cover, Foldable sun and dust protection, Double zipper, Cable bag inside, Outer accessory pocket for keyboard, mouse, SD cards...

to the product
€134
Recommended
Origin Effects Revival Footswitch

Origin Effects Revival Footswitch, 2-button footswitch, add more flexibility to the Origin Effects RevivalDRIVE with footswitchable mid-boost and dry blend

to the product
€105
Recommended
Arturia KeyLab MkII 61 Black

Arturia KeyLab MkII 61 Black; USB Midi-Keyboard with 61 Keys; velocity and Aftertouch; 16 RGB-backlit performance pads; 9 fader, 9 rotary knobs, LCD-Display; Category Function; Pitch- and Modulation-Wheel; Chord and Transpose Function; Transport Buttons; Connections: 5 Expression Control Inputs; 4x...

to the product
€499
Recommended
Aston Microphones Swift

Aston Microphones Swift; Universal Mic Mount without Rubber Bands; fits Mics from 40 bis 60 Diameter; two quick release spring clips; made of Aluminium, grade glass-fill nylon polymer and medical grade latex ("ShockStar" suspension); Dimensions: 145 x 60 x 170...

to the product
€55
Recommended
Cameo Studio PAR DTW

White light LED PAR With variable colour temperature and dim-to-warm function, Professional LED PAR for use on theater and drama stages or for object lighting, Dim-to-warm function ensures a dark orange light colour in the low brightness range by...

to the product
€325
(1)
Recommended
Audient iD44

20-in / 24-out desktop audio interface Fully metallic desktop housing, Control knobs made of solid, hand-milled aluminium, 4 Class A Audient console mic preamps, 60 dB gain, AD / DA converter of the highest class, 2 ADAT inputs and...

to the product
€568
Recommended
EQ Acoustics Spectrum 2 L5 Tile Black

Acoustic Absorber Material of the absorber's core: 100% polyester with textile cover, Very robust, Non-allergenic and doesn't contain irritants, Odour-free, Good efficiency in the medium and high frequency ranges, Wall and ceiling mounting is possible with the flexi-system (hook...

to the product
€163
Recommended
Universal Audio Apollo Thunderbolt 3 Card

Universal Audio Apollo Thunderbolt 3 Card; Expansion Card for Apollo Rack Interfaces; two Thunderbolt 3 Ports, 5 W bus power for all connected Thunderbolt 3 peripherals; up to 40 Gbit/s; System requirements: macOS Sierra/High Sierra or Windows 10 with Fall...

to the product
€499
(5)
Recommended
IK Multimedia UNO Synth

Monophonic analog synthesizer with step sequencer, arpeggiator and effects section Classic setup with 2 VCOs and noise generator, multimode filters, amps, 2 envelopes and LFO, Waveform VCOs Triangle, sawtooth and variable pulse width rectangle, Multimode filter with 12 dB...

to the product
€229
(1)
Recommended
Presonus Studio 1810

18 x 8 USB 2.0 audio interface 24 bits / 192 kHz, 2 front combo inputs Mic / Line / Inst (XLR / jack), 2 front combo inputs Mic / Line (XLR / jack), 4 XMAX Class A mic...

to the product
€399
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.

Please leave a comment. Please enter your e-mail address.