Harley Benton Guitar Strap Padded Black

2386 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
quality
comfort
Very comfy, Great for heavy guitars/basses.
TheHarleyBentonFanatic, 05.07.2020
I had purchased this strap with a Harley Benton SC500BK, and i do not regret buying this strap at all, considering how heavy the SC500BK is.

the strap supports the guitar very well, without putting any discomfort onto my shoulder, due to the VERY nice padding in the strap. the strap feels like a quality product, and not like a cheap nylon strap.

the sc500bk is a heavy guitar, and have NO issues at all with playability while using this strap.

all things considered, when playing a heavy guitar, a strap like this is mandatory, and considering the price i do feel like i got more than what i paid for, comparing it to other padded straps.

if the strap somehow broke down the line(which i HIGHLY doubt will happen), maybe 4-5 years, i would not hesitate to buy it again!

overall, i can highly recommend this guitar strap, its great for the price, and very comfortable with even the heavier guitars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Good heavy duty strap
spookydirt, 29.09.2020
This is a really sturdy strap , nice thick leather (at this price!) with padding. I use it for my Gretsch 5420 (large hollow body guitar) and it feels nice and secure. The strap length adjustment seems fiddly to start with , but is logical and it's never going to slip. If you needed to change strap length often this might get a bit annoying, maybe.

A few drawbacks - depending on which end you attach to which end of the guitar, either the neck end of it seems just too thick, and padding goes almost all of the way to the strap button, plus the bit where the adjustment happens sticks in my ribs a little bit (but not actually painfully) . turn it the other way the padding only pads my back, it doesn't reach as far as my shoulder, but the narrow bit goes to the neck strap button which looks better and might actually improve higher fret access depending where your strap button is.

it's a shame that both ends aren't narrow with the wider part with the padding covering the shoulder.

I'm slightly concerned about the padding, will it eventually disintegrate like old PVC, turning to black goo? If so, I'll most likely buy another one anyway, they're such good value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Harley Benton Padded Guitar Strap - Black
06.08.2014
So I bought this particular strap as part of a venture into a larger 5-string bass - for a heavier guitar, I knew it best for my back and shoulders to spread the weight across a bigger area. I wanted a strap that was fairly large, thick and wide, could hold the weight of a fairly hefty bass, and also was of very reasonable value.

That's what this strap does - and does very well. The matt leather underside is definitely non slip and reliable (and pretty good quality), with the shinier top side being a little more refined. The white stitching effect on the top is a nice touch - it keeps it from being quite so boring and black.

The method of lengthening and shortening the strap is a little long-winded - you certainly can't just slide a buckle up mid-gig! That said, I certainly don't see any need to be adjusting the strap once it's at the right length. It's worth noting though, that if you are planning to swap out the strap between guitars of different shapes and/or sizes it might be worth getting more than one of these, or a version (or different strap entirely!) that has a sliding buckle - it will save you a lot of time and fiddling.

That said, the way the two parts link together is definitely a lot more reliable than a buckle - there's a guarantee of absolutely no slipping, and the fact that the strap is thicker and wider than most makes it difficult to design otherwise!

The leather feels of good quality and I certainly trust it enough to have my brand new bass attached to it!


Summary:

Pros:
Thick and wide construction makes it feel trusty
Secure and guaranteed non-slip fastening
Good quality leather
Comfortable
Good value

Cons:
Not easily adjustable - not great for multi-purpose use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Little disappointment
Hendrek, 08.07.2020
I bought this strap for my new 5 string JB, whis is quite heavy (5,6kg), because I already have similar strap in different colour (Harley Benton Guitar Strap Padded Brown) and I am satisfied with that old one.
But this new black one, when compared with the brown one is much worse. I think, that in factory they forgot to add one layer of leather on the inner side of strap, because on the brown one, there is smooth surface on both sides of strap (except shoulder pad of course). Not the same on this black one - the inner side of strap is rough to the touch and crumbles small pieces of black fabric. Also it doesnt feel as sturdy as the brown one.
I have no courage, to use it with such heavy instrument, I don't trust that it can carry the weight reliably. According Thomann description it should have reinforced strap button holes, but it hasn't.
I will not send it back, because I will use it as a strap for one of my spare guitars, which I don't play often, but I feel a little disappointment with this purchase.
I hope that this is issue only with this one piece, not with all of the production line.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Simple but effective.
TwoJaysOK, 18.06.2021
Nice padding means it's not going to tear into your shoulder. Highly adjustable to, so it will be able to fit you in some capacity no matter how big or small.

Material is leather but does feel a little on the cheaper side, but it doesn't detract from the comfort or flexibility.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Worth it
mk1011, 09.06.2021
great support so comfortable definitely recommend without a single complaint
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Buena calidad y confortable
Javier Moreno, 18.05.2021
Muy buen producto en relación calidad precio, es muy confortable, recomendado.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
so comfortable!
Lucas B, 10.12.2017
This strap is really comfortable and is decent quality.
The strap material looks like leather but it's not real, genuine, leather. It's fine though! the strap is padded with lovely soft material to make it even more comfortable on your shoulder. I used to not like playing while standing up because the straps are so uncomfortable and itchy, but this one made me change my mind!
If you want a new strap which is comfortable, not expensive and durable, then buy this one!

I gave quality 3 stars for several reasons:
1: the material is not "real" leather so it won't be as good as a "real" leather strap
2: the material is strarting to "wrinkle" a bit where it bends a lot (which also happens with leather, but it seems to be going faster with this material)
3: the stitching doesn't feel that smooth as I'd wanted it to be.

So far I've had a lot of joy using this strap and for the price you can't beat it!
I would recommend this to anyone on a budget who wants a comfortable strap
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Amazing.
silencio, 10.03.2021
Very good one, best for the price, very durable and comfortable
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Thomalom, 15.04.2021
Really comfy to wear, has many length options.
Not much to say other than great price on a great item
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
It's pretty okay.
01.03.2017
It is an okay guitar strap. I still use it and it is very comfortable, however the look of the material is one of the things I don't like.

Pros:
1. Like mentioned in the beginning, it is really comfortable. Playing live, at home, sitting and standing it feels wells. Does not feel rough on the skin when playing with tank-tops or just topless in summer, so that is a massive bonus, considering many guitar straps have the issue of having a rough material that grinds the skin.
2. Comfortable. Feels quite comfortable.
3. Adjustment. I like straps that are padded, so I was satisfied of the adjustment system. This way the guitar stays in the same height, so I am satisfied that this one has this kind of an adjustment control.

Cons:
1. Material. I honestly was not a big fan of the material of the guitar strap, because it started to wear off quite soon after purchasing it. It might have been a couple of months before it started to noticeably wear off.

In conclusion, it is a pretty okay guitar strap, but I was not happy with the material and that it started to wear of so soon.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Good for a Thunderbird! Helps stop neck dive
BelowAverageBassist, 20.12.2020
Had a DSL strap on my Epiphone T-Bird for years as I found leather straps help stop neck dive, but figured i'd give this one a try and for the price was really suprised by how nice it is.

Nice quality padding makes the weight comfortable while still allowing you freedom to move the guitar. Width and resistance the strap creates helps stop the neckdive issue we all know and love with T-birds.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Good product for the price
Reimondas, 30.09.2020
Does it's job well, leather looks nice, inner side is soft, feels secure.
Only downside is that in the place where strap's inner soft part starts there is a bulge of a material that touches my base when it's sitting in the stand. And in this place this soft material left an uncleanable black'ish mark on my white bass. Must be that the soft material's paint has not set in yet and left some of the paint on the guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Great strap
Mishaa, 05.01.2021
Comfortable and soft strap. Amazing quality for the price and very subtle branding.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Bargain + Quality
24.06.2016
I decided to buy another guitar strap, as standing for 2-3 hours at a time, but was looking for comfort and quality at a fair price. I've bought from Thomann before and found their service to be trustworthy and speedy.

I opted for the Harley Benton padded Black strap as the price was right, the quality looked great and stylish too, I was not dissappointed in any of these area's. I normally buy my music products from a company in England because I know and trust them, but looks like I found another company here in Europe which is equally as good AND a little lower in price on many of it's products.I will certainly recommend Thomann to my students in the future. Buy with confidence :)

I do normally write long reviews but I like to give credit were it's due.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Length adjustment unsatisfactory
andrew_gessien, 06.04.2021
I got this strap to start learning bass.
Adjusted to its shortest, the strap is still too long, and leaves an unsightly loose end.
Otherwise, it's comfortable and hard wearing and the price is good. But that's no good to me if I can't adjust it to the right length.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
decent strap but doesn't look great
G-27, 14.04.2021
decent strap but doesn't look great.
the pading is wider than the leather strap, which gives is a "cheap" look.
But as it is indeed a cheap strap there is no reason to complain much about that.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Great for the price
jolk, 18.11.2020
Used with a Harley Benton Fusion T. Great strap. The weight relief is great. I am a large man but the Harley Benton is quite a heavy instrument this type of strap is a must if you are going to be using the guitar for any extended period of time. I highly recommend it.
The quality was surprisingly good. I was expecting more fraying and poorer stitch work but it was actually great throughout.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
best for the price
lammer, 10.11.2020
real quality this is going to last a long time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Great quality for the price
Reinaldo Lopez, 26.03.2021
Can't say anything bad on this strap, the padding was the missing part of other straps I bought in the past. Very comfortable and great construction.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Very comfortable and high end feeling
Adrian G, 01.05.2020
I don't feel a thing wearing this strap. It feels very solid and high quality. It also looks very nice and it adjusts from chest high jazz type level to knee low metalhead (I should mention I'm pretty tall and more on the skinny side)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Thomann did it again
Beau , 29.03.2021
I bought this for my Acoustic Fender and Telecaster,

Very good strap, I also like how they made three holes in advance so you don't have to poke them yourself if you are build smaller/bigger.

So far I can't give any downsides.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Heavy duty
Dan 96, 25.03.2016
I have been using this strap for about 4 years now. It is solid and reliable. The quality of the leather and the padding is good. The padding is made of some suede leather. The colour is black with a grey padding. The Harley Benton Guitar strap padded black is adjustable and can be especially recommended for people who really need a long strap. I am 1,93 m and therefore length really matters. Having emphasized the solid material, I have to mention the downside as well: The leather and the padding make the strap quite stiff (at least the padded part). I have no problem with that but some people might want a more flexible leather quality. This strap is highly recommended for relatively heavy instruments. I play a Jazz Bass which is really heavy (between 5 and 6 kg) and this strap really helps to cope with that beast... Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Solid Strap
SM03, 10.06.2021
Great strap - comfortable, definitley on the thicker side. Is very durable and servicable.

There is a bit of fiddling involved to get the strap set at the right length, but aside from that, it should be plain sailing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Great for heavier instruments
a_la_deniz, 16.03.2021
I bought a LP type guitar recently, which tend to be on the heavier side. Therefore, I was looking at straps which are wider and possibly with some padding.

This strap does the job and it's affordable compared to other leather straps! It also great with a pair of Security Locks also from Harley Benton
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton Guitar Strap Padded Black

£16.90
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Recently Viewed
Novation Circuit Rhythm

Novation Circuit Rhythm; sampler / sequencer; 8 sample tracks with 32 step patterns each, cascadable for up to 256 steps per track; functions: slice, reverse, loop, chromatic play, probability and pattern-mutate; integrated effects such as lofi tape, shutter, reverb, delay…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Arturia Keystep 37 Black Edition

Arturia KeyStep 37 Black Edition; 37-key (slimkey) USB controller keyboard; velocity-sensitive mini-keys with aftertouch; 64-step sequencer; chord and scale functionality; arpeggiator; LED display; 4 freely assignable knobs; transport keys; touch stripes for pitch and modulation; RGB LED bar; connections: 3x…

5
(5)
Recently Viewed
SSL UC1

USB DAW Controller Plug-in controller with convenient mixer layout and legendary SSL workflow, 1:1 Hardware control for the included SSL plug-ins Channel Strip 2 and Bus Compressor 2, Visual feedback via LED rings on the knobs, Display for showing…

8
(8)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton SC-550 II DFB

Harley Benton SC-550 II Desert Flame Burst; deluxe series; electric guitar; mahogany body (swietenia meliaceae) (weight relief chambered); arched & flamed AAA-maple top; set mahogany neck (swietenia macrophylla king); pau ferro fingerboard; 60`s neck profile; 305mm (12,00") fingerboard radius; 1th…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. P Bass MN PJ PACK BK

Fender Squier Affinity P Bass MN PJ PACK Black; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: c; Fingerboard: Maple; Inlays: Black Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 41,3 mm…

Recently Viewed
J. Rockett Audio Designs Clockwork

J. Rockett Audio Designs Clockwork; Analogue stereo delay with switchable modulation; Designed in collaboration with Howard Davis (creator of the original "Deluxe Memory Man"); Classic analogue design with BBD chips; Tap-tempo control digital; Up to 600 ms delay time; Switchable…

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser CX True Wireless Black

Sennheiser CX True Wireless Black In-Ear headset headphone - 7 mm hight end drivers, bluetooth 5.2, up to 9 h running time, up to 27 h with charging case, SBC, AAC, aptX Codec compatible, 110 dB SPL (1 kHz /…

Recently Viewed
Soundbrenner Minuendo Lossless Earplugs

Soundbrenner Minuendo Lossless Earplugs; Earplugs with passive hi-fi filter - perfect for rehearsals, concerts and in any other noisy location; Continuously adjustable volume attenuation (-7db to - 25 db) without sound loss; Neutral and natural sound; Patented adjustable membrane for…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton SC-550 II PAF

Harley Benton SC-550 II Paradise Amber Flame; deluxe series; electric guitar; mahogany body (swietenia meliaceae) (weight relief chambered); arched & flamed AAA-maple top; set mahogany neck (swietenia macrophylla king); pau ferro fingerboard; 60`s neck profile; 305mm (12,00") fingerboard radius; 1th…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. P Bass PJ PACK 3-SB

Fender Squier Affinity P Bass PJ PACK 3-Color Sunburst; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: C; Fingerboard: Laurel; Inlays: Pearloid Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 41,3 mm…

Recently Viewed
KMA Audio Machines Tyler Deluxe Freq. Splitter

KMA Machines Tyler Deluxe Freq. Splitter; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; Two-Channel Signal Splitter with variable 12 dB/oct. Low/High-Pass roll-off, fully-isolated and transformer-based FX Loop Sends; variable Clean Blend and Mix controls allow for the perfect blend of…

Recently Viewed
Bowers & Wilkins PI 7 CG

Bowers & Wilkins PI 7 CG; In-Ear True Wireless headphones; true 24-bit Audio-connection; 2-way-driver design; high performance DSP; Bluetooth 5.0 with AptX Adaptive technology; adaptive, active Noise Cancelling (ANC); charge case with audio-transmission; wirelesse and USB-C charge; supports quick charge;…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.