Customer center login

Harley Benton Bottleneck/Slides Set Metal

320 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Ok, but not totally my thing
BramsC, 27.05.2021
I wanted to start playing bottleneck blues, but there's just something that doesn't really work for me with these slides. I have one in glass now that fits better and I don't really use these metal ones. Still, they are of good quality, but a bit on the narrow side for me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for me!
Jessie JJ , 02.01.2018
Great piece of accessory for any guitar player. Because this pack features a long slide as well as a slightly shorter one it's very usefull for a lot of different styles. I had been looking for the middle/short type slide for a while, because most short slides are approx. 25mm, the short one in this set is 40mm wich is perfect for me to use as a pinky slide. They might be a bit wide if you have small hands but other than that a great product, the chrome finish seems very durable!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great to bring around outdoors and during travel
Leon Eugene L., 12.03.2021
These guitar accesories are notably suited for a rarely-learned blues technique. Long years of practice with the slides and their durability and quality are positive aspects of this purchase. As a beginner, I have nothing ahead but practice and enjoyment.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice set
ajoliveira, 11.02.2020
Good overall sound, requires proper strings, hard to slide for example on the Resoking BK provided strings.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good quality, watch out for size
13.02.2017
Bought these to have a bit of fun with a Harley Benton tele and I can't really complain about the quality. Both are a big too wide for my fingers, but mine are rather slim. The second slide is also too short for my taste, but again, it's nothing wrong with the items, just a matter of preference. I had a chance to compare them with similar products from Fender and Dunlop, and the quality is similar. So yeah, you get better bang for the buck. Just make sure you know what size do you need and go for something else if you have short, slim fingers like me :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
There is 1 in 100 chance...
Ivan Makkin, 01.01.2021
...t that if you buy those for experimentation you will use them on an ongoing basis in your music. But what if you do? It's not a big price to find out.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome slides! for BIG guys and girls!
08.01.2016
I really loved that it comes with two different slides.

My hands are big, so it fits really well on my fingers.

I have already a "Dunlop" glass slide, but I wanted something more durable!


Small price - for great product - for Big hands!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheap and good slides
El Arterao, 23.06.2021
They sound great, no difference with the dunlop ones and for less money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works well
general_dög, 22.02.2018
If you don't care for brand names just get these. They quality is similar and can rival bigger names. Would recommend to anyone who never tried to play with a slide and want to save money.

However if you have smaller hands they will feel loose.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great slides for on budget musician
NikMartken, 12.07.2018
Harley Benton has done right with this set of metal slides where you can play comfortably with the long one or the short version.
These slides are made by metal so they are pretty sturdy, great quality too and it's easy to play with pinky or ring finger (depends on your style and technique). Nothing more to say: a piece of gear that has to be kept in your pockets.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not great but not horrible either
E Myers, 08.01.2018
The smaller slide is slightly big and so it's awkward to use the finger it is on to play normally, but moving between strings is smooth which is a problem i have with most knuckle slides.
The bigger slide is ok. It's a little thin, both physically and tonally, but it's a great fit for my middle finger.
Overall I don't use these but it's always subjective when it comes to slides.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sound okay, diameter way to big!
MarcelH., 17.02.2014
When I bought my girlfriend her acoustic guitar, I also bought this bottlenecks, because we really like this sound.

The sound with this bottleneck should be okay, but they are definitely too big, especially for people with small fingers. I really would recommend to buy tighter ones for playing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality good value
Iantastic, 11.11.2020
What you'd expect,
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Harley Benton Bottleneck/Slides Set Metal Review
Havo, 14.06.2020
Cannot fault them - top quality materials & works super with my Fender Stratocaster. Great product, highly recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A great value set for metal slides
Nat R, 17.08.2020
Really nice slides, especially for thicker fingers and for a set of 2 you can't beat the value factor. Everything is nice and smooth, no sharp edges anywhere, I'd recommend these to someone wanting steel slides.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
From the land of large people one size fits all
BAZBEE, 27.03.2019
these metal slides are for large fingerd people, I had to pack mine out ?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
What you see is what you get
Diego V, 21.04.2020
Not much else to say.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good Bottleneck/Slide
Blaze2506, 13.12.2020
Its very good product. Its made from thick metal and looks very durable. Fits better for large and thicker fingers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton Bottleneck/Slides Set Metal

£8.40
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24