GHS Fast Fret

10708 Customer ratings

4.6 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

cleaning efficiency

protection

860 Reviews

GHS Fast Fret
£8.40
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 24.05. and Tuesday, 28.05.
1
S
ideal for quick care
Stephen2768 25.03.2014
I initially bought this from Thoman on recommendation of a regularly gigging guitarist. He told me that he got longer wear out of his strings by giving them a quick wipe down after each gig using GHS Fast Fret. I don't gig as often but I must confess that when i use this after gigs my guitar feels much nicer to play next time i come to it. I used to get an experience where the strings would feel as though they had a build up of residue on them and the fret board wouldn't feel as smooth. Since i've been using Fast Fret that feeling has pretty much gone away.
It's easy to use, comes with everything you need for a quick clean up and ergonomically it fits easily into your hand. The main pad on the end of the applicator has a lemon oil type substance (might be lemon oil! i've not really read the ingredients but it smels "lemony"!) which apparently maintains the guitar's fretboard and reuces the risk of damage due to the fret board drying out.
I would recommend it wholeheartedly for this particular kind of use. However, if you love your guitar and want the whole "treat it to a spa day" equivalent you will be looking for some alternatives such as type specific oils and cleaning products for your guitar (which i've also bought from Thoman)
Depending on how often you use it will determine how long it lasts. I think it's good value for money though and it has become a regular purchase for me, as one runs out of use i replace it with another, it's just such a handy and convenient item to pop into your gig bag and once you are in the routine of using it you wonder how you ever got by without it.i
cleaning efficiency
protection
1
0
Report

Report

C
great cleaner, poor package
Charaiveti 15.09.2022
the cleaner cleans well, but i was satisfied with the previous package -- metal case and inside the plastic tool i could put small screw drivers bits, for my guitar. now, with the new version of this product, i cannot do it anymore...
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

A
Nice product around a long time
Andrew822 05.11.2020
Handy for refreshing your strings before or after you using the guitar. Its a product that I was not sure if it was meant to lubricate your strings so the guitar feels slicker to play or was it supposed to clean the sweat off them so they don't go rusty. It apparently does both plus it claims to do even more like refresh your fingerboard. I do know it does not do any harm to anything and does make the strings feel slicker and cleaner.
Nowadays the whole thing has been a bit better designed as well. With the plastic tube carrier as well as the replaceable applicator lid so it does not dry out, it also comes with a little cloth that I have no doubt I will lose as its a bit awkward to wrap it around the thing before putting it back in its tube. It also came with a sealable bag for the whole thing further helping to stop it dry out and handy to throw in your gigging bag or keep at home. Its one of them products that you don't really need but its a bit of a treat to have so why not one will or should last you a year or 2.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

P
Probably working
Palladio 17.04.2023
Bought it on a whim. When used, the strings feel and sound indeed somewhat fresher. But I'm probably not consequent enough in its application to really be able to state whether that is only something happening in my head or also noticeable for real.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

t
good, but a tiny bit dissapointed actually
tmsmtz 01.12.2022
I had no idea they changed the design from a solid wood handle to this plastic thingy. The older version was easier to handle, and maybe I am imaging it, but the formula seems a little different as well.
Ah well, it still does what its supposed to, and is not expensive. Will probably buy it again.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

A
Essential for your strings
Anonymous 29.03.2014
This product is almost like a life vest for your guitar strings. It really helps fight against the coercion and string degradation that occurs naturally over time as you play your guitar and as it sits in its case while travelling or at home or whatever. It saves you the stress of having to change your dead strings quite as often, which is great, cause everyone hates changing strings!

The fast fret also helps with playing speed, but to be honest I prefer to use it as a cleaner to preserve my strings and clean my fret board, rather than a way for the guitar to play faster, because it tends to make my hand feel very greasy, even after leaving it to dry for a few hours. So I just apply it on the guitar and leave it over night to protect the strings. Works well for me.
cleaning efficiency
protection
1
0
Report

Report

S
Strings feels like new
SuneS 20.12.2022
I am very happy with Fast Fret and use it everyday after I have played my guitar. It keeps the strings "fresh" and they play better.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

S
Skunkworks 23.11.2021
Works well,leaves no residue.But,drys out of the fingerboard rather quickly.Also,evaporates in its can,never lasts very long.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

JC
Works great ... at first
James Clayton 09.12.2017
Great product, maybe it's just me but i tend to find that it tends to get really dirty really quickly and becomes harder and harder to use. Likely down to the time between uses, and given some time this stuff does really work.
cleaning efficiency
protection
1
0
Report

Report

S
As a clean freak, I use this quite a bit!
Sskk 16.12.2022
I'm very self conscious about getting my guitar dirty, so I wipe it up quite frequently, and I have semi long nails so I have to clean them up often.

I'm not an expert on guitars, but I can safely say that my fretboard and strings look squeaky clean and feel easy to play, same as the day I got it. This makes cleaning the fretboard an easy process and I'm actually thinking about using it with some of my other belongings (that aren't my guitar lol)

For the price it was, definitely worth.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

GHS Fast Fret