Gator G-PG E-Guitar Bag

546 Customer ratings

4.9 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

quality

380 Reviews

Gator G-PG E-Guitar Bag
£118
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 28.02. and Thursday, 29.02.
1
m
A lil' heavy but secure: Great value for the money
manofstrat 14.11.2020
I use this gigbag for commuting in city, going to gigs, lessons, jams etc. I have couple of very valuable nitro finish guitars (Fender strats, tele, Gibson SG) that I care for a lot and needed a safe, good gigbag for them.

On bike or public transportation, I feel more comfortable since it is a very protective bag. Also at bars, sometimes it is hard to find a secure corner for the guitar and people - though very rarely - hit the bag walking around and still, nothing happened so far. It is more comfortable to carry comparing to a case and also you have extra room for pedals, cables, sheets, etc.

It comes with a water-resistant cover for rainy days and the original fabric seems to be water repellant as well. It is a very nice looking gigbag and protects my guitars very well. I can say that this one of the best carrying gear you can buy for this money (of course there is better ones for double the money) after a good hardshell case. One can say this is a softshell case, for sure.

There are two cons I can think of; if you're not a very tall person like me (<175cm) bottom of the bag may hit your legs while walking. I think this wasn't thought during the design process. The strap hooks could be placed at a lower position. Some padding at the back of it would be great to reduce the burden on your back and also avoid it hitting my legs while walking since the bag would be a bit further away from my body.
The second is a small issue that I had already taken into account before ordering, which the bag is a bit heavy. However, it is due to the protective foam filling which I don't mind considering the protection it provides.

In short, I would recommend this gigbag to anyone who has the money and commutes often with expensive, sentimentally precious guitars! :)
handling
quality
3
0
Report

Report

DA
Incredible quality for the price!
Dj Asterix 23.08.2019
Ordered this gigbag to transport my Fender Mustang bass or Squier Bronco bass, as my aging Mono M80 bass gigbag is too big for a short scale. I needed a sturdy, light and practical gigbag as I move around with my basses a lot, and heard great things about Gator products.

My first impression was positive because of the quality, it looks and feels much stronger than other brands. I like the metallic hooks on the straps and the amazing quantity of pouches. Main pouch is big enough to carry an iPad, a couple of pedals, strings, cables, strap... everything you need for a gig. Also this gigbag is really light and easy to transport carrying it as a backpack or with the handle.

The inside of it is really beautiful with a very soft fabric. I removed the lower velcro attached heel in order to fit my bass, but it’s still very well protected in the bottom. There is also an adjustable neck support, which is big and solid.

The only cons I found on it is that the part that tenses the straps are plastic. I’ve had terrible experiences with this parts breaking while adjusting satraps in almost all the gigbags I’ve used. Never had a issue with the ones on the M80 as they’re metallic. Maybe I’ll replace them with metallic ones if they fail, but it’ll be great if they’re upgraded with metallic ones in future models.

Another great plus on this transaction was Thomann’s really fast shipping, arriving to my country in a very short time. Now I’m waiting for a similar gigbag for my bass in order to replace my Mono M80.
handling
quality
4
0
Report

Report

P
Sturdy soft case for short-scale bass
PabloRR 04.05.2021
I bought this based on online posts recommending it for a short scale bass and I'm glad I did. It surpassed my expectations in terms of quality and protection. There is a piece of foam inside that should be removed so the short-scale bass fits perfectly, but it's attached with velcro so no modifications needed. I cannot reccomend this soft case enough foe either guitar or bass.
handling
quality
2
0
Report

Report

Am
As good as gigbags get
Alex mls 14.02.2022
For my jim root stratocaster, it fits snugly but not too much, and the neck support is designed so the guitar doesn't break at the neck, and the headstock is suspended at the top and will not move the tuning pegs. This gig bag is incredibly tough, has enough padding and I feel safe putting the most expensive guitar I have in it. Very good bag
handling
quality
2
0
Report

Report

n
Exceptional and resistant
ndomuz 17.04.2019
This thing is amazing, the build quality is very good, the handles and straps, the interior, padding, all very rugged and resistant. The shock absorbers are well designed, especially the bottom part, you can basically throw the guitar on the ground without worrying something will be damaged.

There are numerous pockets, suits everybody's needs, you can fit alot, and I mean Alot of things in there. Also the rain cover is a nice touch, although not sure if it's needed.

The only con I could think of would be the size, its a tad bit thick so it will not fit some smaller car trunks.

Another con I've found through usage are the straps.
My version doesn't have top stitched straps like on the image but metal hooks like on the bottom. These cause pain literally. if you're not planning longer walks to your studio/rehearsal you should be fine but anything longer than 300m will cause serious discomfort and pain on your shoulders. I'm guessing they've addressed this in the new version but still the version that I have has this issue.

Highly recomended if you're on the road often and you want to keep your instrument safe amongst piles of other gear.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

LL
Amazing bag
L Louis 09.02.2020
This bag has been well designed and crafted. The padding is sufficient and of quality material. The pockets provided are a big bonus. The outer material of the bag is durable. The rain cover is a nice extra. All round wonderfully designed bag. Quality product.
handling
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
Tough As Nails
AlexSaint 01.05.2021
I like these so much that I bought another.

+ The exterior is tough but doesn't sandpaper your clothing.
+ The padding is dense and the lining is gentle on the finish (even for matte or satin finishes).
+ There are plenty of pockets. If you run out of capacity, you're either taking too much with you or you must be on a long, international tour (your roadie will still appreciate it though).
+ The handles are very well padded and the backpack straps zip away when not in use.
+ A rain cover is included.

Cons? None.

Unless I'm taking a guitar on a plane (I only do this a few times a year), this is more than protective enough, far more practical and much easier to carry.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

HD
Well padded
Hugo Duarte 10.06.2020
This is the best medium soft case for you to transport your precious guitar. I would not be confortable to throw it into the airplane hold but manually taking your guitar with you works perfectly. It protects every corner of your instrument. The padding feels medium soft and
it is thick enough. You can also carry the case on your back with the included soft padded straps. It has several slots to put your accessories, including one 360º soft padded suitable for a small laptop or tablet. It has feet on the base to rest the case upright.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

N
Good protection for your guitar
Nikolix 11.01.2021
Heavily padded with lots of metallic parts like the hinges for the straps etc. The inside has a very smooth furry feeling to it. Your guitar is definitely safe with this one. Good to know that it fits very well guitars with relatively unusual slanted strat shapes like the ESP horizon III.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
i like it
MrPol 18.05.2021
These bags are excellent. I can't find any cons. Everything is done super conveniently and efficiently. I recommend it.
handling
quality
1
0
Report

Report

Gator G-PG E-Guitar Bag