seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

Fun Generation Orchestra Stand

696 Customer ratings

4.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

332 Reviews

Fun Generation Orchestra Stand
£13.60
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Friday, 19.07. and Monday, 22.07.
1
s
Be prepared for QC issues and maintenance
stobbsyboy 16.12.2020
So this is really nit picky, but when I put it together I almost immediately noticed something was off but couldn't quite work it out.

Eventually I had it in front of something level and noticed the actual music platform was tilted.

Wasn't the stand as that was perfectly straight, and wasn't the connection as it's of a somewhat dovetail design and will always sit straight every time.

It was the male connection welded off centre to the platform - the worst part is there are 2 holes which would line it up everytime in a jig in a factory setting had they used it.

What ended up happening is I just twisted it to break the welds and used the 2 line-up holes to thread bolts through and now it's perfectly straight and works flawlessly.

The overall materials feel sturdy and are of decent quality, the adjustment pieces don't feel cheap - while yes plastic they don't feel like they're going to break as I have had happen on other branded or unbranded cheap stands - the hinge for the platform is softer more hard rubber-like and really lets you tighten down properly and seems very unlikely to wear out compared to a hard plastic one.

My only complaint is the floor space and slight cumbersome nature which isn't specific to this make and model, just the 3 leg design used across many musical instrument stands which makes for slightly awkward handling.

Overall very happy, after sorting the twist it holds the music great at the angle and level I need it.
2
1
Report

Report

B
Superb
BjornIP 13.03.2022
I am SO happy I bought it, cheap, solid and simply fantastic. And agile.
0
0
Report

Report

B
Great product
Beniguitar 16.12.2021
Is very good. I recommend!
1
0
Report

Report

W
Solid stand
WolfmanAndy 29.10.2021
A solid and stable stand. sometimes difficult to dismantle due to the friction plate jamming. I would get a stand with arms for holding the music when playing outdoors in the wind!
2
0
Report

Report

NG
Great tool for home practice
Newbie Guitar Player 09.06.2022
I bought this stand as a practice tool at home. It's great for the purpose, because it folds into a slim profile - perfect to lean on a wall or tuck it under/behind a piece of furniture if you want to have it out of sight.

I use the stand for printed guitar tabs along with a phone or tablet. There's enough room for 2 A4 sheets side by side and a phone. Bare in mind that the platform is foldable and held in place by friction - I wouldn't trust it with anything heavy and fragile as it might tilt back in case it is not tight enough.

As can be seen in the photos - it's a tube construction with a stamped piece of sheet metal to hold your scores, which helps bring the weight down. All fasteners turn by hand and you don't need any special tools.

Overall, I am very hapy with my purchase and would recommend this stand based on my experience so far.
0
0
Report

Report

SB
Very good quality
Speed Bee 25.10.2021
This music sheet has quality and durability for long time.
0
0
Report

Report

A
Versatile
Anonymous 11.04.2023
It is an affordable and versatile option, that can be used both as a stand for music sheet or as a table (for example if you are a percussionist and need extra room for small shakers, stickts, mallets, etc.

I use it sometimes to put on my computer in rehearsals, and even though it is not the must sturdy table in the world (after all it is not built for that purpose), it does the job.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
Good unit
T1977 26.02.2024
Good price for a quality stand
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Λ
Steady. recommended for heavy books
Λίλα 16.10.2020
I am very pleased with it.

Pros:
* very steady construction
* supports even heavy books
* good price

Cons:
* not easy to store: it does not fold & takes up a lot of space
* it does not "hold" single pages by their edges
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Ti
Does the job
Tom in DH 29.08.2022
I bought this for use with a synth. It's stable, and happily holds books, folders, iPads and the like, even with the legs only partially open (I have to have then partially closed to fit between the synth stand and a wall). For the price it's perfect for the job.
0
0
Report

Report

Fun Generation Orchestra Stand