Customer center login

Fun Generation BT Receiver

145 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
It fulfils the propose for what it is intended...
Miguel Francisco, 08.01.2019
It fulfils the propose for what it is intended and it does well. No interruptions. I use it to connect the audio of my iPad synths Plugins to the input of my hardware synth and send all together (processed by effects) to the sound board using less inputs from it. Also avoiding the hum of my iPad headphones output which is huge when connected to the PS and main. Via the bluetooth, this hum is not transmitted along with the sound and therefore makes ideal this integration for my setup. I would say that the sound via bluetooth is not perfect, but my plugins emulate old analog synths the are not intended to be HiFi either. Paring was a breeze and connection is always auto without my intervention. I must say that my iPad is an old one (iPad 3 retina) so I have no idea if that will work so for newer iPads that have lower consumption bluetooth version implemented. So check before if you intend to buy it for such usage.
That said I would not expected 5 stars at this price on quality and sound. All the rest gets 5 and could get even 7 if possible ;-)
Thomann shipped quickly as usual. Price is a very very low one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Simple and functional
Archyx, 05.04.2020
I got this thing to have a quick backup sound source in hobby grade live situations when background music is needed but DJ hardware or other "proper" sound source isn't set up, and it does its job great for that purpose. The single-button user interface is perfect for this application.

Soundwise I don't have anything to complain about. Bluetooth alone is likely more limiting than the rest of the device.

The magnet attachment on the bottom allows the unit to be slapped onto any flat steel surface. I usually have it on the side of my mixer and connected with short 0.5 m TRS cables. It's compact and even has balanced line outputs. The plastic housing feels solid and doesn't squeak or twist.

The only thing I don't like is the wall wart style external power supply, but at this price it's expected and allowed. At least it has the German TÜV GS certification along with the CE mark, so I'll expect it to fail safely if (and when) it does.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Perfect for increasing the versatility of any system.
Jeroen De Clerck, 07.05.2021
Over the years I have bought the TP-Link HA100 multiple times, because they are extremely versatile in their use. I have handed these little gadgets out to friends because I even kept some spare! While browsing for an audio interface this gadget caught my eye, because it fulfills the same purpose but with balanced stereo output and a more sturdy build quality.

Having now used it for a couple of weeks I can recommend these gadgets for any system that has balanced stereo inputs. The magnets are very strong so I can stick it on the bottom of a metal desk element, out of sight. Once paired, connection is lightning quick, and it automatically reconnects when powering up. Only con is that is its a pretty ugly case and looks cheap.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Bun, pentru pretul platit
ValentinIosif, 01.07.2021
Conectare facila, intuitiv. Sunet rezonabil. Nu e premium, e clar, dar poate fi folosit!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Easy to use and great connection
excellent BT, 07.09.2021
Product is easy to set up and use. Great value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
does the job
Gretzki, 20.01.2021
may look like a low-quality product from the store page, but very small, sturdy and pretty consistent with the performance. Use it all the time, haven't had issues for a month now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Practical BT receiver
Mojek, 12.10.2019
Very practical easy handling BT receiver.
PROs
- price
- no issues with connectivity, no cracks or noise
- two 6.3 L/R output jacks
- lightweight
CONs
- regarding to price nothing
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great little add on
sebica123, 13.05.2020
Was looking for a more easy way to play music before going live and went for this product. It does what it needs to without breaking the bank.
Pro:
ease of use
price
Cons:
average sound quality
reliable range about 10m

Can't complain for the package that you get. It does the job. I would recommand for playing casual songs before a rig when you are not fussed about the best possible quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Fantastic
Stone Labs, 20.05.2019
Pairing is easy. Sound is better than I expected. All in all a great product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
good price
Music_Fox, 03.11.2020
Good device but the signal range is really poor. i guess maybe 8 10 meters. without stuff between.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Fun Generation BT Receiver
Padarinho, 21.02.2020
Good bluetooth receiver , easy to connect with it, just hold the button. No problem with signal 20m away. Thank you
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Fun Generation BT Receiver

£30
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-4800
FAX: +49-9546-9223-4899