Customer center login

Fender Vintage Tweed Strap

948 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
quality
comfort
A really nice vintage looking strap
Redbeard_Ted, 09.08.2017
I bought the strap just for it's vintage looks, cause I'm a Tweed fan. But even after selling the guitar I bought it for, I kept the strap for my main guitar, and I prefere it to other much more expensive leather ones.

The material (some kind of wool, like tweed/twill originally should be) is really thin, but the strap is very comfortable non the less. It sits nicely on the shoulder and, being soft and made of natural fibers, doesn't scratch my neck like nylon straps do.
The nature of the material makes it stretch a bit under the weight of the guitar, but it's like this with all the other straps made of natural materials.
What I especially love about it, is that it somehow sticks a bit to the clothes, and doesn't slide around under the weight of the guitar (unless you want it to, of course).
The leather pieces at both ends are surprisingly durable - even after a year of constantly putting them on and off, they still hold very well.

It doesn't get five stars because of two things.
The quality is not top notch, there are some (almost unnoticable) flaws on the stitching of the leather - and in my book five stars are for hand made, perfectly taylored straps.
The second is that it uses an ugly black plastic length regulator - given the vintage looks they should have used a chromed metal one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Good basic strap
seiska, 03.07.2019
I have two of these which I use for my squier jaguar and P bass. They're comfortable and easy to adjust. The yellow and brown colour scheme is something of an acquired taste, I personally like it but others might have another opinion. The strap is pretty thin and can sometimes get wrapped up, which is not a big deal but a little inconvenient. I recommend this product to fans of classic fender - style accessories.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Decent stuff!
Reverend Strat, 18.03.2020
It looks classy and suits perfectly with my Strat and its case. It's a quality strap that doesn't provide too much comfort, but you can't really expect that if you check the price tag. However, it does its job and looks good. Works just fine with a Strat!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Nice and pretty good strap for the price
enakki, 30.10.2019
Elegant companion for my strat. It is very nice, light and soft. It holds my strat very well does not slipping, the adjustment is fast and easy. The softness is nice to touch but it has also a negative aspect - you need to straighten the strap as it is twisted sometimes when I out the guitar aside which may be annoying sometimes. There is not other flaw. Material is pretty good - real leather and the tweed looks like some kind of cotton.
I like it and would buy it again probably.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Good and fit for purpose
Ilyamusic , 27.08.2020
Ordered the fender vintage tweed guitar strap to match the epiphany guitar and am overall very satisfied with the quality look and feel. Order was delivered quickly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Stylish and vintage
vabill, 10.11.2018
very nice strap. Its not super comfortable but it will do the job.

i love the aesthetics of it and since i am not gigging (only using it for practice) its perfect
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Better than the plastic ones
13.04.2016
This is a more comfortable strap than the standard fender one, for me at least. Not so bulky or heavy. The ends are similar quality though, get straploks!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Great looking
Nick MG, 18.10.2018
It is a beautiful looking strap and it is quite comfy. The quality of the material that holds the guitar is not so good but it seems to do the job with a non very heavy guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Great strap ..... but .....
ZenStarry, 18.01.2015
Love this strap, there is one issue though, the black plastic length adjuster feels very light and flimsy. It just does not fit in with the rest of the product. Mine is still in one piece, but I reckon it could easily brake!
Unless you are UBER careful with your gear, avoid this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Fender Vintage Tweed Strap
GinaMcCannXoXo, 12.06.2013
Looks great. Comfortable. Adjustable so no issues. Looks old-school - retro.
Colour is perfect. It goes well with my 1958 Framous also. I will get another strap with my next order, for sure.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
Fender Tweed Strap
Joshua6273, 22.11.2014
a low cost, good quality, light weight strap. I use it for both acoustic and electric guitars. Rolls up easily to fit in my case. Not bulky like some straps.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
comfort
It´s a strap
MikaelM, 21.06.2014
Well, it is a guitar strap. What more is there to say? It´s thin but of good quality and long enough.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Fender Vintage Tweed Strap

£15
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24