Fender Hi Mass Bridge IV Brass

304 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Best product Fender could ever produce and what a price!
Sv1k, 11.07.2019
My Jaguar bass came with the standard fender bridge, yes the one that starts holding the saddles in place only when it gets rusty, seen that i could not wait that long i started looking for Badass (my jazz bass has one since 1998 and its great) but i could not find it, then i have seen this one and ordered it. The bridge weights 250g against the 100g of the standard bridge, feels sturdy and well machined, bright, shiny. The installation took only few minutes, mostly to remove and reinstalling string as the unscrew / rescrew took 2 minutes, direct replacement.
Pros:
the bass was a neck diver but the extra weight in that position made my bass a better balanced instrument.

Every note rings and added sustain

No more saddles moving around

The adjustment screws are very precise and stay where you leave them.

It changed the look of the instrument in a very good way

Low price for what it is really

Cons: none
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Easy to install, perfect fit to Fender Jazz Bass, noticeable quality
Kepler, 29.10.2020
I have purchased this Hi Mass Bridge to replace my Fender Flea Signature Jazz Bass vintage bridge - which was OK, but I wanted to check if I'd notice any difference.

The 5 original holes were perfectly aligned with this bridge's holes, so absolutely no adjustments were necessary.

Installing and setting up was easy - adjusting the height and the intonation is pretty straight forward.

The sound was noticeable improved - much more sustain and even more resonance to my particular instrument, given the amount of extra body contact this bridge has. Some people in online reviews mention not noticing any changes. I've recorded myself before and after and it was a very clear difference.

The saddles are much, much more stable than the original ones.

Also, being a light bass model, I'd sometimes notice a slight tendency of head heaviness; with this bridge - which is heavier than the original - the general gravity center changed a bit, making it easier to keep the bass angled without adding much noticeable heaviness.

Extremely happy with the purchase. Such a small price for a big improvement.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
GREAT UPGRADE
George Kosto, 06.10.2020
Great upgrade! I used two, one in my 1978 jazz bass and one on my MIJ 80's precision. The 78's bridge had issues and was hard to maintain a setup and the fine-tuning was not good. With the new bridge the bass sounds new, the tuning after the setup is perfect , the chords in the upper register sound as in tune as I have ever heard them. Also the sound quality is better, I hear clearer notes, with more bass and treble definition and I can finally hear the Marcus Miller sound a 78 bass is supposed to have if you pluck harder. The precision was already good but it didn't have any big issues with the original bridge but still sounds better (tuning in the high register as well perfect)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fender Hi Mass bridge
Valens666, 08.03.2021
I installed the Fender Hi Mass on a Squier VM Short Scale Jaguar bass. The Short Scale Jaguar bass is neck heavy and the Hi Mass bridge adds some extra weight to the body for better balance.

Very quick and easy to install. Mounting screws are not included (re-use the existing 5 mounting screws from a Fender bass to install). The bridge lines up with the existing mounting holes.

An Allen wrench is included for the height adjustment screws but to adjust the intonation screws, a thin Philips head screwdriver is required. A standard size Phillips screwdriver will not fit.

My Jaguar bass balances a lot better now and I recommend installing a Fender High Mass bridge if you have a neck heavy bass. Fast delivery from Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Much more stable, great sustain.
1OF1, 17.05.2021
I got this bridge because the original vintage bridge gave too much moving space to the strings. Now everything in place properly and it's so much easier to play.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Amazing value!
Piotr Nosoff, 23.03.2021
Beautiful, well made, massive brass bridge. Great quality for unbeatable price. Very stable intonation and string action.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Dejvo87, 07.04.2021
So much better than the original "vintage" flimsy bent piece of crap steel. :) No side movement of saddles whatsoever.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Top notch swap
Di Pi, 10.02.2021
Great focused tone with beautiful mids. Sounds amazing with good pick ups.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Improved the sound
EsatE, 21.06.2021
Very well built bridge. Direct replacement to my Squire p-bass. Definite improvement in sustain and clarity. It really transformed my cheap p-bass. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good bridge for the price
Remc, 29.05.2021
Much easier in use than the classic fender design. Moves very smooth and the sustain is very good. Please note that there are no screws included in the package.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
its a Day vs Night
Tomasbass, 24.01.2021
changed to P bass classics bridge its like Day vs Night. better sustain and more importantly the tuning stays in pitch
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sound changer!
shootnix, 23.11.2017
I've replaced my standard bridge on Mexican P-bass and got a huge sound! This bridge adds more tension to strings, more high's to sound, more punch and attack.
I'm very satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome
C-Dizzle, 17.05.2020
I bought this to replace a broken bridge on a vintage bass. I loved it so much I ordered a second one to replace a stock bridge on a different bass I own. Really sturdy and easy to use. I highly recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
superb
Pingpongunderpants, 17.02.2021
I got this to replace the Bridge on my HB shorty Bass
It fitted like a glove, all the holes lined up spot on. And at this price, it's a great value too. really happy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid bridge, greatly improved tone and sustain!
Dimitri-Herbert, 22.04.2018
I bought this bridge to upgrade an old Condor bass, and I had read good reviews on this product.
The bridge had a different screw layout than the stock bridge but they were different enough not to cause any problems when mounting the bridge.

The bridge can be lowered, raised, moved forwards, and backwards. This allows for precise intonation of the strings.

Together with the HB tuners I had bought (Harley Benton Parts JBass Tuners Set Chrome) the bridge has greatly improved the tone and sustain on this bass, making it comparable to a bass I have bought only 1 year ago: the Epihone Toby Standard-IV Bass AW).

I would recommend this bridge to anyone looking for a better and not overly expensive bridge to put on their bass.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great affordable alternative to more expensive hi-mass bridges
Podge, 15.10.2020
If you're looking for a Badass style bridge at an affordable price, then this one will definitely do the job, it looks sleek and the build quality is what you'd expect from a company like Fender
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
An incredible value!
bartfunk, 16.11.2019
I installed this bridge in my Japanese Fender Jazz Bass RI75. It definitely added sustain and it looks super nice! I love everything about it! The best hardware at the best price! No cons! I highly recommend it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nikokaoja, 29.12.2018
This bridge is so much better that the original one that my Jazz bass came with. Twice the mass, more stable saddles and even the sustain has improved a little bit. Punchy and very robust. Thumbs up!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Replacement for my Fender Road Worn P-Bass
LeonardS, 18.06.2019
The replacement is simply as the five screws which hold the original bridge are at the same places, so one goes out and the new one goes in.
Adjust the height of your strings when needed and perform the intonation.
For the price this is a very high quality bridge and yes it is "Hi Mass" meaning heavy.
Again at this price it is certainly worth considering when you want to improve sustain or need to replace your old bridge!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Suprised at the quality
Basspower50, 10.01.2019
Purchased this a while back, just got around to installing it.

I wanted to switch out the bridge on one of my Mexican P Basses from the stock Fender bridge, I've always used Badass bridges in the past. Tried an Omega bridge (touted as the successor to the Badass) but never really liked it, I found the strings sat a bit high in the saddles and I was forever battling weird buzzing on the frets. Decided to try this bridge, and it was the best decision I ever made. Perfect fit, feels very substantial and heavy, looks amazing and well built and no more string buzzing, plus I got my action a bit lower which was an added bonus. Definitely my go-to bridge in the future.

Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great retrofit for all Fender basses and clones.
Graham3281, 22.08.2019
This is a nice solid, Korean made bridge, which I have retrofitted to my Precisions and Jazz basses. IMHO this bridge improves sustain, intonation, stability and looks rather classy. It fits without any need for redrilling body, so vintage or valuable, basses can easily be returned to original condition. I have never liked the cheap standard issue Fender bridges, and have always used Badass bridges which are no longer available ( and cost 3 times more). I have also used the Omega (Badass clone) which is a great bridge too, but at around €75 I can't perceive or justify the extra €42 cost. I now have 4 basses fitted with the Fender HiMass and thoroughly recommend them. No cons at this price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cant be beat
SENDERV, 03.10.2019
Cant be beat for the price!

This is a solid, no nonsense hi mass bridge. Got these on most of my basses. double (triple?) the price and get a hipshot or get similar result with this one ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A very nice bridge!
OlofMa, 16.04.2018
I bought this bridge to replace the standard bridge on my Gretsch G2210 junior Jet bass. I didn?t like thats type of bridge that came with the Gretsch from factory. It felt flimsy.

First impression with the high mass bridge when it arrived was that it was big and massive. Great sturdy feel.

The mounting was easy. The holes matched so it was only to screw it on. The sound became bigger with the fender bridge also unplugged. It adds a little more weight which is godd for the overall balance of my bass.

Along with the bridge also came a hex key for adjusment. This bridge adjust way better than the origianl that came with the Gretsch.

If you like the design, go for it! Great quality and price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great improvement
Richardieu, 18.02.2019
Sustain is big with this one and sound is rounder, thicker - not for everyone, but I can recommend it for single coil basses like 51 precision or jazz basses, just because I like my split coil precision bass and how it sounds with less "high mass" bridge. It is a matter of taste. But other than that I can only recommend it, it is a good upgrade for mexican Fenders and lower quality instruments where sustain and harmonics are at low level. Put it on Harley Benton PB-50 and it made it sound little more like classic split coil precision and enhanced sustain a lot. Just buy it and you will see.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best bass bridge
Radu Burcea, 26.05.2021
The best bass bridge you can find. Cheaper than the Babicz but really similar in quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Fender Hi Mass Bridge IV Brass

£28
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Recently Viewed
Kali Audio IN-8 2nd Wave

Kali Audio IN-8 2nd Wave; Active near field monitor; 3 way system with coaxial midrange/tweeter; 8" woofer; 4" midrange; 1" soft dome tweeter; power: 140 Watt (60/40/40 Watt Tri-Amped); frequency range: 37 Hz - 25 kHz (-10 dB), 45 Hz…

5
(5)
Recently Viewed
SSL UC1

USB DAW Controller Plug-in controller with convenient mixer layout and legendary SSL workflow, 1:1 Hardware control for the included SSL plug-ins Channel Strip 2 and Bus Compressor 2, Visual feedback via LED rings on the knobs, Display for showing…

Recently Viewed
Novation Circuit Rhythm

Novation Circuit Rhythm; sampler / sequencer; 8 sample tracks with 32 step patterns each, cascadable for up to 256 steps per track; functions: slice, reverse, loop, chromatic play, probability and pattern-mutate; integrated effects such as lofi tape, shutter, reverb, delay…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Arturia Keystep 37 Black Edition

Arturia KeyStep 37 Black Edition; 37-key (slimkey) USB controller keyboard; velocity-sensitive mini-keys with aftertouch; 64-step sequencer; chord and scale functionality; arpeggiator; LED display; 4 freely assignable knobs; transport keys; touch stripes for pitch and modulation; RGB LED bar; connections: 3x…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. P Bass MN PJ PACK BK

Fender Squier Affinity P Bass MN PJ PACK Black; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: c; Fingerboard: Maple; Inlays: Black Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 41,3 mm…

Recently Viewed
Neural DSP Quad Cortex Gigcase

Neural DSP Quad Cortex Gigcase; Softlight Case for Neural DSP Quad Cortex Pedal; precision molded, high-impact and designed to keep your Quad Cortex safe from damage and the elements; the top clamshell includes a secure, elastic neoprene panel where you…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. Strat HSS PACK CFM

Fender Squier Affinity Stratocaster HSS Pack Charcoal Frost Metallic; Stratocaster Electric Guitar Set; Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Fingerboard: Laurel; Neck Mount: Bolt-On; Neck Shape: C; Inlays: Pearloid Dots; 21 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 42…

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton CLA-15MCE SolidWood

Harley Benton CLA-15MCE SolidWood; Auditorium Cutaway Acoustic-Electric Guitar, Custom Line Solid Wood Series; Back & Sides: Solid Mahogany; Top: Solid Mahogany; Neck Shape: Oval C; Neck: Mahogany; Fingerboard: Pau Ferro; Scalloped X Bracing; Inlays: SnowFlake Inlays; 20 Frets; Nut: Bone;…

Recently Viewed
Wampler Gearbox Dual Overdrive

Wampler Gearbox Dual Overdrive; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Andy Wood Signature Pedal; features modified versions of two of Brian Wampler’s best loved drive Circuits: Channel 1 based on the Tumnus and Channel 2 based on the Pinnacle; top-switchable Stacking…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Sennheiser CX True Wireless Black

Sennheiser CX True Wireless Black In-Ear headset headphone - 7 mm hight end drivers, bluetooth 5.2, up to 9 h running time, up to 27 h with charging case, SBC, AAC, aptX Codec compatible, 110 dB SPL (1 kHz /…

Recently Viewed
J. Rockett Audio Designs Clockwork

J. Rockett Audio Designs Clockwork; Analogue stereo delay with switchable modulation; Designed in collaboration with Howard Davis (creator of the original "Deluxe Memory Man"); Classic analogue design with BBD chips; Tap-tempo control digital; Up to 600 ms delay time; Switchable…

Recently Viewed
Bowers & Wilkins PI 7 CG

Bowers & Wilkins PI 7 CG; In-Ear True Wireless headphones; true 24-bit Audio-connection; 2-way-driver design; high performance DSP; Bluetooth 5.0 with AptX Adaptive technology; adaptive, active Noise Cancelling (ANC); charge case with audio-transmission; wirelesse and USB-C charge; supports quick charge;…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.