Customer center login

Ernie Ball Paradigm Regular Slinky 10-46

144 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • sound
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
These feel just like Regular Ernie Ball Slinkys....but wait!
80 Proof Mojo (Band), 23.08.2018
I was a bit sceptical when I first tried these, (On a S/B Gibson Les Paul Standard) and by pure chance had recently fitted standard Slinkys to my spare Les Paul, so I had a chance to evaluate their performance with an easy A/B comparison.

I rarely break strings, and in fact hadn't done so for about 5 years, but recently broke two strings (standard Slinkys) within the same song at a Festival gig, and it was a one off when I didn't have a spare in standard tuning, only my open G slide guitar, but that's another story.

The Paradigm won't guarantee they won't break, but they do say they last longer.
I bought my first set about 18 months ago, and my band plays about 3 or 4 gigs a month, rehearsing about the same, plus me playing at home. the standard Slinkys would last at best a month (I'm not Slash or the Edge who change them every night). With the Paradigm I am getting at least double that lifespan. the longest I've had them on my main guitars without noticing any detriment to the tone was about 10 weeks. To my ears they don't sound any different to regular Slinkys, they don't feel especially different, they just last longer.
Price wise? One pack works out just slightly cheaper than 3 regular packs, without the hassle of having to change them so often, so it's really "Swings and Roundabouts". Give them a go. You might be surprised.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Iosif Ignat, 10.03.2020
I felt a little much tension in comparison with regular slinky. The sound, durability is great!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Really solid strings
Cuthy, 22.07.2018
I think these are the best string I've ever had. Any other set started rusting within week or two (I have really aggressive sweat) and with these, 3+ months and barely visible marks, sound as almost new ;). Yup, I'll keep using these.

Pros:
+ Longevity - over 3 months, still crisp sound, No rust / black spots
+ Sound - is close to regular slinkies

Cons:
- Price (maybe) - normally, I would changed to next set/s long time ago.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Indestructible!
Producer and Media Composer, 11.05.2021
I just use these strings as they sound good but also you'll never brake one! And having reliable strings when you are working is a plus!
I started using them 4 years ago and those are just awesome.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Excellent Product
Nawdi, 24.05.2017
Very good guitar strings. They feel very comfortable and offer a great sense of security that they can withstand any scenario whilst playing guitar, and will not break.

Sound wise the are very balanced, which I like.

Will definitely be using them exclusively on all my guitars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Underwhelmed
Marco_M, 01.03.2021
Really good... For about 10 days.
After that the sound degrades like regular EB strings. Not a good product for my use case. They do not compare favorably to 6 months old Elixir Optiwebs.
After having tried pretty much every string brand and string type on earth I think I've found my brand (and it's not Ernie Ball).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
The best strings, but even better
JordiKeanu, 01.02.2021
When you have a lot of guitars, the paradigms make sure that they all still sound fresh and clean, even if you haven't picked it up in a while!

They will not break. Try it. They won't. They just sound good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Ernie Ball rock’s
I IP I, 28.04.2020
I couldn’t wait to try them out and I must say, they are pretty impressive.
They sound good and there’s no greasy feeling.
Thanks Ernie 😁
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Top quality, long-lasting
Karby, 17.01.2021
I just put these strings on my '81 Gibson Sonex 180 Deluxe. Sounds amazing and very warm and crisp tone!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Very good strings.
Olan S, 18.11.2020
I like the feel and tone of these strings. They also last longer than I would have expected,. I use them on a Gretsch Electromatic Jet and I am very happy with how they sound.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Really nice sound!
VaVage, 15.12.2018
I own Chapman ML3 Bea and these strings are sounding nice on my guitar. They deliver slinky sound to it, adds little brightness.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Diogo_Parreira, 03.03.2021
Not a big difference in sound comparing with slinky, but you can definitively feel your guitar has more sustain and a deeper warm sound.
It gets all the credits for durability, this strings can sound almost like new even after a few weeks of heavy playing
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Excellent
Bob C., 19.06.2019
Straight replacement for strings on a Strat.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Ernie Ball Paradigm Regular Slinky 10-46

£13.30
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24