Ernie Ball 2221

10847 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

sound

quality

632 Reviews

Ernie Ball 2221
£5
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Thursday, 29.02. and Friday, 1.03.
1
B
CONCERNE MON AVIS SUR LES CORDES ERNIE BALL 2221
BZ_4218.be 24.02.2022
Le prix est justifié pour cette qualité de cordage, le son est satisfaisant pour le genre de musique auquel ces cordes sont dédiées (rock actuel, folk actuel, blues actuel, ...et autres tendances actuelles).
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

s
exactly what is needed!
skyislove 17.09.2022
very good strings sound great I can safely recommend them they came very quickly and well too.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

JN
Classic strings, great price, does the job
Jacob N. 15.11.2022
Classic strings that sound great. Not as long lasting as others but for the price you can't beat them!
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

L
Ernie Ball - a reliable classic
Lucajago 11.08.2023
Ernie Ball is a renown brand, one of those that has become an icon over the decades. What still stands out is not its blazon or the fame given to the rockstars who showed their talents using these strings. This product still represents the best price-quality ratio on the market. The strings last long and produce a sound that can match any music genre. The regular slinky, in particular, are the most versatile. They are strong and thick enough but still with a certain flexibility that allows the performer to hit hard or play softly with the same response to the touch. There is no need to spend more. Ernie Ball regular slinky does its job perfectly and when the thrill is gone... just buy another set ;-)
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K:
Good strings
Keith :) 21.07.2022
They're not my favourite strings. They sound great fresh out the pack but I find they lose a bit too much life after the first few weeks and I'm not someone who likes to change strings once a month. But they're not too expensive and like I said, great fresh out the pack
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

C
Canyakalayan 14.07.2022
I used these strıngs for almost two years and they are doing their job very well
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Great strings if you change them often
Anonymous 30.06.2016
This might only be my experience, but when fresh, these strings are the best strings for bending I've tried, and sound great. They really are slinky, and for a period of not more than a week of playing they're excellent.

Then they promptly start to oxidize, sound tinny and lose elasticity. But they're the most comfortable strings to use while they last. If I were a professional playing a tour where minions change my strings before each show I'd use these (or maybe the RPS version of these). As an amateur who's not rich, I have to think of alternatives. I usually gravitate between these and D'Addario EXL 110 strings, which last longer but are less bendy.

Again, maybe that's just my experience and my hand chemistry is what's causing it. But I've heard others describing the same issues.

I've been using these a lot for more than 10 years now - I bend a lot so they're handy.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

a
Good strings for a low budget
alexguitarpick 20.04.2023
These are the most common strings ever. Good sound at the beginning, but loose bright and get corrosion very soon in comparison to other more expensive brands.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

m
electric=Ernie
mir.san 26.01.2022
Not the best, but they're cheap, sound good and last long enough. There's a reason why they are the default strings on new electrics.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Good set of strings
Peachy_007 28.08.2020
Good set of strings for good price.
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Ernie Ball 2221