EBS PCF-DL10 DLX Flat Patch Cable

782 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Good price/quality, extremely low profile
BasGef, 25.06.2020
I’ve purchased a number of these in various cable lengths for a new, small pedalboard. The low profile with its flat, angled plugs was the main selling point for me. All in all, I would say these offer good quality for the price.

The plugs protrude approximately 1 cm from a pedal, so if you were to connect two adjacent pedals, there is only just over 2 cm space required between them. The flat cable is pretty flexible, and I found it easier to fit around angles than my old round cables.

I’m currently using six of these on my board (mostly 10cm, but two longer ones) and did not notice significant deterioration of the audio signal or interference. However, I previously used similar quality patch cables and have not yet tested these against EBS’s “high performance” version that claim to offer better shielding.

This 10cm version is just about long enough to connect a pair of pedals immediately above each other, or to connect a pedal with an output on the side with one that has the input at the top of the unit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Work well and look very tidy.
Nijoho, 03.06.2020
Perhaps I am unduly "obsessive/compulsive" but I need my pedal board to look tidy, and these cables significantly help in achieving that. Not only are they low profile, but, once plugged in, the visible part of the plug is black, and almost disappears (unlike the typical large chromed ones).

The cables are pretty flexible, and the flat part of the houses can go back to back. Pedals (with side mounted jacks) will then be about 25mm apart.

So far, they've plugged in positively to all my pedals, and I would say they are pretty quiet (good enough for me, at least). Long term reliability I can vouch for, as I've only had them a short time.

Very good price too. I'll definitely be a few more (and some longer ones) to completely convert by board to use these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Great patch cable
Woodieguy, 04.05.2021
Great flat patch cables for your pedalboard or anywhere else. Both the cable and connectors are flat, so they barely take up any space. I've been using multiple sizes for a while now and have yet to encounter any issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good, but I'd rather have "the other one"
DonSchlup, 26.07.2019
After already purchased the gold tipped EBS patches, I tried these on to connect extra pedals in the chain while trying to save a couple of bucks.

But, being used to the higher end ones, I feel like these take up a bit more space than I'd like.

Still, they're good cables, and seem to be tough enough to work for quite some time. I guess I just got spoiled with the gold ones, and just keep these as the most reliable backups possible.

I realize my observations may sound shallow, but who can honestly say they don't want their pedalboards as beautiful as they can be? ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good for tight spots
Pavonis, 11.04.2018
Hard to get too excited about a patch cable, you might think, but I found this particular model really useful for fitting into a tight space on my pedal board, where "round" cables can be a bit of a squeeze unless you really kink them.

No noise, nothing loose, though probably best employed in situations where you don't have to plug and replug on a regular basis (but that's true for all such cables).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Gabrius, 04.02.2021
Excellent quality cable, very flexible.

Note that 10 cm is the length of free cable. It's 14 cm from jack to jack with cable fully extended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Super Flat!
James K., 24.04.2018
These cables are perfect for tight spaces like for use on a pedal board, I am using 4 of these to connect 5 standard(ish) sized pedals on my metro 20.
Due to the super slim profile of the cable I can save some much needed space and also have noticed how robust the cable is despite its thinness, the ends are moulded and are of high quality, the cable is quite flexible, however it is well sheilded and does not allow any interference or noise to be introduced.
I will be ordering more of these as backup but I dont think i`ll need them as the ones I already have are not going to break anytime soon.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not as good as I had hoped
jds hb, 03.03.2020
There are much better patch cables available. These are good for saving space on your board, but just don't sound as good and suffer from poor connections too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sturdy and practical, but a bit noisy
AndoniLC, 12.06.2020
Sturdy and very practical patch cable. I use them for my pedalboard where efficient use of space is critical, and for that they are perfect.
I wouldn't use them for large daisy chains as they can become noisy. However, that is expected at this price point. Better shielded cables come at a higher cost.
Given the price, I recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Bonne qualité
Tilju, 06.04.2021
Tout mon pedalboard est équipé de ces patch câble. La tête plate permet de gagner des cm précieux sur un board. Tant qu'à présent, aucun soucis ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Work Great
DCStrat, 08.03.2021
I have heaps of these, they look great, sound great and are a slim enough profile to get your profiles fitting snug.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Compact
NunoR, 05.09.2020
I have had them for 2 years (at least), they still work well!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Saved me from noise
George Mam., 25.10.2017
I replaced the cheap cables which I was using in my pedalboard with these cables. They eliminated noise and interference and they allowed me to use less space on my pedalboard (it has space for two more pedals now). I love them! They also seem to be of a very good quality, I think they will last. I'm sure I will buy some more for my next pedalboard.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
excellent
Poetrip, 28.08.2020
If you need a short patch cable for a control pedal sitting really next to the processor, this thing does a perfect job. It's slim and solid
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best patch cables I've used
James Williamson, 25.04.2020
I've used these for years and have never had to replace one. They also helped me drastically reduce the size of my pedal board.

Great for downsizing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very handy and good quality patch cables
Matje20, 24.03.2020
Very good patch cables. You can twist them so it's really easy to fit them on various pedalboards. Also the quality is very good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The perfect patch cable
RomanBirdDog, 08.09.2019
I'm not a cable snob or a tone freak, so I couldn't say anything about the sound, but these are very practical and classy cables, I recommend them. They will definitely help you save some significant space on your pedalboard and they are also more flexible than your usual cable, which is also an asset. They also feel like they are good quality. I ended up replacing all of my patch cables by these (10cm and 18cm). I love the length of 10cm (shorter than your average patch cable), it's often enough!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Must have
Georgios S., 28.10.2017
A great and reliable patch cable
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great, not perfect
Robin Str., 17.08.2020
Not quite as good as the gold-tipped equivalent. The flat heads allow them to be tucked away quite nicely and take up almost no space on the board.
My only major complaint about these is that whatever material is used for the jacket of the cable gets really sticky and attracts a lot of dust and particles causing it to look and feel very dirty very fast
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Game changer for board builds
albertotp, 20.05.2019
I got 1 of these to try out, now I am waiting for another 2 and wondering whether to just replace all my patch cables by these flat wonders. They seem very robust and durable, yet flexible and compact. It really helped me save some space in the board. I would not claim hearing any sound improvement/degradation, nor any additional/less noise than usual.

Here's some board build YouTube demo in which I used this flat cable: https://youtu.be/h8Lkg5a4ahg
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Flat angled plugs are genials
Kornel, 19.06.2019
I use the cable to connect many pedals on my board. Angled plugheads came very handy!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great patch cable
ingojetten, 09.09.2020
Nice and snug, saves you lots of space.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
space saver
John mercy, 13.08.2019
Great cables to save some much needed space in my pedalboard. the flat jack really allows you to fit more pedals into the pedalboard. they seem sturdy enough but just by looking at the shape of the cable I would recommend them to be used in pedalboards in a static setting rather than using it without one as i figure if you step on them they will probably be more prone to damages than the standard cylindrical ones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good as expected from EBS
Cuni, 09.11.2017
It's a short patch cable, perfect for pedal board pedals when side by side. Can reduce the space between pedals very well.
Perfect use for short and portables pedal boards!
Top quality, it is the second batch I buy and never had to replace one!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cable
JackOfAms, 09.05.2017
This cable is perfect for connecting pedals in the pedalboard that sit very close to each other.

The 90 degrees jack is almost flat and really minimises the space between pedals, the cable is thin and flexible and allows the connection of pedals with unaligned jacks (like the fuzz face).

The sounds quality seems completely uncompromised.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

EBS PCF-DL10 DLX Flat Patch Cable

£4.70
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
1
(1)
Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

Recently Viewed
Rode VideoMic Me-C

Rode VideoMic Me-C; condenser directional microphone; suitable for Android devices with USB-C connector; integrated USB type-C plug; 1/2" condenser capsule; polar pattern: cardioid; front pickup angle: 90°; sturdy aluminium housing with ceramic coating; built-in microphone preamplifier with DA converter (24Bit…

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Behringer S&H / Random Voltage 1036

Behringer S&H / Random Voltage 1036; Eurorack module; dual Sample & Hold /Random Voltage; internal clock adjustable from 0.03 - 300Hz; manual sample button; clock FM input with attenuator; signal input with attenuator; internal random generator with attenuator; channel A…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO Wireless

Line6 Pod GO Wireless; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

Recently Viewed
Fender FA-15 3/4 Acoustic Steelguitar

Fender FA-15 3/4 Acoustic Steel Guitar; Acoustic Steel Guitar, 3/4 Size; Laminated Agathis Top; X-Bracing; Sapele Back and Sides; Neck Nato; C-Shape; Fretboard and Bridge Walnut; 18 Frets; nut width 1.69" (43 mm); Finish Natural; incl. Gig Bag

4
(4)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Pro 5.8Ghz Instrument

Harley Benton AirBorne 5.8Ghz Pro Instrument, 5,8GHz digital wireless instrument system; suitable for all instruments with 6,35mm audio jack; plug-n-play transmitter & receiver; 5,8GHz band (5.729~5.820GHz); 24 bit/48KHz; 4 channels; transmission range up to 35 meter; latency 5,6ms; battery…

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser MKE 400 MKII

Sennheiser MKE 400 MKII - condenser camera microphone, polar pattern: supercardioid, integrated windscreen, internal suspension, frequency response: 50 Hz - 20 kHz, switchable sensitivity: -23 / -42 / -63 dBV / Pa, max. SPL 132 dB SPL, 2 - 10V…

Recently Viewed
Erica Synths Black BBD

Erica Synths Black BBD; Eurorack module; analog delay with two parallel running delay lines and internal modulation; BBD Mode control blends between the delay lines "short" (1024 stages) and "long" (4096 stages); manual controls for delay time, feedback and wet/dry…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.