EBS PCF-DL10 DLX Flat Patch Cable

775 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Good price/quality, extremely low profile
BasGef, 25.06.2020
I’ve purchased a number of these in various cable lengths for a new, small pedalboard. The low profile with its flat, angled plugs was the main selling point for me. All in all, I would say these offer good quality for the price.

The plugs protrude approximately 1 cm from a pedal, so if you were to connect two adjacent pedals, there is only just over 2 cm space required between them. The flat cable is pretty flexible, and I found it easier to fit around angles than my old round cables.

I’m currently using six of these on my board (mostly 10cm, but two longer ones) and did not notice significant deterioration of the audio signal or interference. However, I previously used similar quality patch cables and have not yet tested these against EBS’s “high performance” version that claim to offer better shielding.

This 10cm version is just about long enough to connect a pair of pedals immediately above each other, or to connect a pedal with an output on the side with one that has the input at the top of the unit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Work well and look very tidy.
Nijoho, 03.06.2020
Perhaps I am unduly "obsessive/compulsive" but I need my pedal board to look tidy, and these cables significantly help in achieving that. Not only are they low profile, but, once plugged in, the visible part of the plug is black, and almost disappears (unlike the typical large chromed ones).

The cables are pretty flexible, and the flat part of the houses can go back to back. Pedals (with side mounted jacks) will then be about 25mm apart.

So far, they've plugged in positively to all my pedals, and I would say they are pretty quiet (good enough for me, at least). Long term reliability I can vouch for, as I've only had them a short time.

Very good price too. I'll definitely be a few more (and some longer ones) to completely convert by board to use these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The perfect patch cable
RomanBirdDog, 08.09.2019
I'm not a cable snob or a tone freak, so I couldn't say anything about the sound, but these are very practical and classy cables, I recommend them. They will definitely help you save some significant space on your pedalboard and they are also more flexible than your usual cable, which is also an asset. They also feel like they are good quality. I ended up replacing all of my patch cables by these (10cm and 18cm). I love the length of 10cm (shorter than your average patch cable), it's often enough!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good, but I'd rather have "the other one"
DonSchlup, 26.07.2019
After already purchased the gold tipped EBS patches, I tried these on to connect extra pedals in the chain while trying to save a couple of bucks.

But, being used to the higher end ones, I feel like these take up a bit more space than I'd like.

Still, they're good cables, and seem to be tough enough to work for quite some time. I guess I just got spoiled with the gold ones, and just keep these as the most reliable backups possible.

I realize my observations may sound shallow, but who can honestly say they don't want their pedalboards as beautiful as they can be? ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good for tight spots
Pavonis, 11.04.2018
Hard to get too excited about a patch cable, you might think, but I found this particular model really useful for fitting into a tight space on my pedal board, where "round" cables can be a bit of a squeeze unless you really kink them.

No noise, nothing loose, though probably best employed in situations where you don't have to plug and replug on a regular basis (but that's true for all such cables).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Gabrius, 04.02.2021
Excellent quality cable, very flexible.

Note that 10 cm is the length of free cable. It's 14 cm from jack to jack with cable fully extended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sturdy and practical, but a bit noisy
AndoniLC, 12.06.2020
Sturdy and very practical patch cable. I use them for my pedalboard where efficient use of space is critical, and for that they are perfect.
I wouldn't use them for large daisy chains as they can become noisy. However, that is expected at this price point. Better shielded cables come at a higher cost.
Given the price, I recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not as good as I had hoped
jds hb, 03.03.2020
There are much better patch cables available. These are good for saving space on your board, but just don't sound as good and suffer from poor connections too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Bonne qualité
Tilju, 06.04.2021
Tout mon pedalboard est équipé de ces patch câble. La tête plate permet de gagner des cm précieux sur un board. Tant qu'à présent, aucun soucis ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Game changer for board builds
albertotp, 20.05.2019
I got 1 of these to try out, now I am waiting for another 2 and wondering whether to just replace all my patch cables by these flat wonders. They seem very robust and durable, yet flexible and compact. It really helped me save some space in the board. I would not claim hearing any sound improvement/degradation, nor any additional/less noise than usual.

Here's some board build YouTube demo in which I used this flat cable: https://youtu.be/h8Lkg5a4ahg
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Work Great
DCStrat, 08.03.2021
I have heaps of these, they look great, sound great and are a slim enough profile to get your profiles fitting snug.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
excellent
Poetrip, 28.08.2020
If you need a short patch cable for a control pedal sitting really next to the processor, this thing does a perfect job. It's slim and solid
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Saved me from noise
George Mam., 25.10.2017
I replaced the cheap cables which I was using in my pedalboard with these cables. They eliminated noise and interference and they allowed me to use less space on my pedalboard (it has space for two more pedals now). I love them! They also seem to be of a very good quality, I think they will last. I'm sure I will buy some more for my next pedalboard.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Super Flat!
James K., 24.04.2018
These cables are perfect for tight spaces like for use on a pedal board, I am using 4 of these to connect 5 standard(ish) sized pedals on my metro 20.
Due to the super slim profile of the cable I can save some much needed space and also have noticed how robust the cable is despite its thinness, the ends are moulded and are of high quality, the cable is quite flexible, however it is well sheilded and does not allow any interference or noise to be introduced.
I will be ordering more of these as backup but I dont think i`ll need them as the ones I already have are not going to break anytime soon.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best patch cables I've used
James Williamson, 25.04.2020
I've used these for years and have never had to replace one. They also helped me drastically reduce the size of my pedal board.

Great for downsizing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very handy and good quality patch cables
Matje20, 24.03.2020
Very good patch cables. You can twist them so it's really easy to fit them on various pedalboards. Also the quality is very good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great, not perfect
Robin Str., 17.08.2020
Not quite as good as the gold-tipped equivalent. The flat heads allow them to be tucked away quite nicely and take up almost no space on the board.
My only major complaint about these is that whatever material is used for the jacket of the cable gets really sticky and attracts a lot of dust and particles causing it to look and feel very dirty very fast
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Must have
Georgios S., 28.10.2017
A great and reliable patch cable
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Compact
NunoR, 05.09.2020
I have had them for 2 years (at least), they still work well!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best Patch Cables on the market
JordiKeanu, 24.03.2020
I've changed all my patch cables for these and some longer ones from EBS.
It gives you loads of extra space on your pedalboard. After a fews years never had one fail on me. They feel and sound good.
You have nothing to worry about when you get these!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Flat angled plugs are genials
Kornel, 19.06.2019
I use the cable to connect many pedals on my board. Angled plugheads came very handy!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
space saver
John mercy, 13.08.2019
Great cables to save some much needed space in my pedalboard. the flat jack really allows you to fit more pedals into the pedalboard. they seem sturdy enough but just by looking at the shape of the cable I would recommend them to be used in pedalboards in a static setting rather than using it without one as i figure if you step on them they will probably be more prone to damages than the standard cylindrical ones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cable
JackOfAms, 09.05.2017
This cable is perfect for connecting pedals in the pedalboard that sit very close to each other.

The 90 degrees jack is almost flat and really minimises the space between pedals, the cable is thin and flexible and allows the connection of pedals with unaligned jacks (like the fuzz face).

The sounds quality seems completely uncompromised.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very compact pedal patch
DShustov, 18.06.2019
Already have a bunch of them. Incredibly compact and smooth for some crowded pedalboards.
Sound quality is good. Not the best, but still nice. Had some of them for a year now, no problems so far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality cables
Ewoud, 07.11.2020
I only use these cables (and the longer ones) on my pedalboard and they work perfectly fine. Very compact for those tight spaces
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

EBS PCF-DL10 DLX Flat Patch Cable

£4.70
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand

Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand, 1000 hardware series, gearless basket adjustment, double braced, stable rubber foots,

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

Recently Viewed
Aputure Accent B7c

Aputure Accent B7c; smart 7W RGBWW LED bulb; uses the same colour mixing technology as the Nova P300c, covering the same colour temperature spectrum from 2000 to 10000 Kelvin; built-in Li-Po battery with a runtime of up to 70 minutes…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.