Customer center login

Daddario EXL110

2635 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • sound
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
one of the best strings for me
enakki, 30.10.2019
Packaging is very good, strings are sealed and what makes these outstanding are the colored ball ends. Nothing important but it makes the stings change more pleasant to recognize some unwound strings by the blink of an eye. Sound is pretty bright, I like these strings.
I have nothing against them but for some reason I prefer Ernie Balls slinky over these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
You can't beat these!!
Rocky_L, 27.01.2021
Just pure quality strings, never have failed me once. I mainly use 09-46 on my strat and tele style guitars, and these on my les paul type guitars. Great sound, and great playability
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
My choice
nlk76, 26.02.2021
For me, these are standard good strings.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Almost perfect
DZ, 10.07.2018
There is not much to say about Daddarios. I tried many different brands but I keep returning to Daddarios as they offer top quality at the right price. The only minor complaint is about their durability: They oxidize quite soon but I guess that's why they introduced the Pro Steels.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Ok, but not my favourite sound....
26.02.2014
Daddario is what everybody is talking about. I mean they are okay, but I found other strings which sound more beautiful and feel more natural. I am not an Ernie Ball or GHS Fan. I can recommend Fender and Rotosound.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good value
David D. 874, 22.06.2013
These were on offer at the time and as I had bought a second hand guitar I knew I would need new strings. I put them on the guitar and it sounded like new. I'm not one of those who change strings every month and these are still on my guitar a couple of months later and are still performing well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good All around strings
The Sanson, 26.06.2014
I have replaced this set on a LP replica and the tone gained definition and body.
The former strings where 09 so bending was easier but only barely.
Good choice for a not-so-high level guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great sound
place70, 07.12.2017
Quite bright and they last quiet a long time, good sound and worth the money,
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great strings
18.08.2016
High quality strings for low price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Nice!
GiovanniD, 09.10.2014
I used these because are the strings that are monted by stock on Gretsch Jim Dandy. So I bought these to replace the worn strings on my acoustic, and worked perfectly, delivers a sweet tone, nice for fingerpicking and even better for strumming. Not so bright and powerful as martin strings, but good on my parlor guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Daddario strings
01.11.2014
I usually a different brand of strings - don't really like to change something if it isn't broken. Someone recommend daddario strings and to be honest I didn't notice any difference between these and my old strings except they lasted longer before I needed to change them
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great Strings
02.10.2014
I have tried many different strings and these strings are by far the best. I usually play in Drop C and occasionally go lower, these keep a nice tension and are not too thick, but thick enough for me to pull off some nice wide vibrato without going out of tune.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good strings
Ad1, 25.08.2015
However even on E standard, I thought the lower strings were too floppy. I got the 10-52 too and I prefer those but these still have a good tone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
daddario exl 110
Ann B., 14.05.2013
a good product always use them they have a nice bright ring to them tuning with these strings is not an issue once you stretch them and then tune them again also nicely packaged
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Nice strings
01.04.2014
The Daddario EXL Series Are very nice. For its Price they are a Perfect alternative to the Elixir Strings. The sound is brilliant and Never had Problems with Rost. I Play the Strings Since a half Year on my fender stratocaster.
Good strings for a low Price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Daddario EXL110

£5.30
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24