Customer center login

Cordial CAM 6 BK

2298 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Does the job
TobiasFEsq, 22.12.2020
It's a microphone cable. It's quite slinky and bendy which is nice. It feels good quality.

No hiss, even in a studio with multiple sources of interference. So a high quality product for reasonable price. Happy customer!

I bought two. One didn't work but Thomann sent a replacement straight away which worked fine - thanks Thomann - that's why I always shop with you - great service if something goes wrong.

Sound incomparable with much more expensive cables - You can't really go wrong with these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A well-priced and capable product
07.02.2015
Way up at the top end of the price-scale as regards cabling, you really notice the difference in the build of the connectors, the thickness of the shielding and internal wires. However down in the highly competitive mid-budget price-range there are more than a few pitfalls just waiting for you to slip up.
This thankfully is not one of them. Manufactured to a high standard, with solid conectors, good soldering and reasonably strong flex the batch we bought lasted longer than average and even when they did finally start to snap, crackle and pop the connectors are well enough made that, after a touch of soldering, they were back on track and still with us today. This is a lot more tan can be said of some of their peers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid mic cable
Valtteri B, 08.01.2020
Very good and durable microphone cable. I use it in my studio and it works as intented.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality
05.12.2016
A cable that offers good signal quality with no noticeable distortion or interference at a very competitive price.

The cable itself as well as the (Neutrik) plugs feel robust.

Comes with a velcro fastener to make coiling/storing easier and neater - a small touch that makes a big difference!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality vs price
foetsie, 15.02.2019
Great bang for buck in my opinion. Connectors feel sturdy. Cables are well shielded and roll up nicely, sound good. Just a good staple for the studio. No high end cable, but surely not a low end cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good job by a good cable
14.09.2016
I bought this professional microphone cable, Cordial CAM 6 BK, some time ago and it is still in good conditions as new. It doesn't has noises and the material as still the paint on it. Really good and reliable professional microphone cable at good price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good value for money
Paul9568, 14.12.2014
Lovely supple cable (very easy to coil), great Neutrik connectors and the cable tidy is pretty handy (although they are very easy to lose!). Been using these on and off for 3 months and had no issues whatsoever. Definitely worth the extra cost to get better quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very solid mid-range cable
Auraboy, 14.07.2013
This came bundled with a Sennheiser E906 and was a pleasant surprise. Although I tend to buy my cables specifically, this one I ended up using in an emergency and I was very impressed with the toughness of the connectors, finishing and the sound quality. It's certainly better quality than the price might indicate and competes with some higher-priced brands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
sturdy cable with quality connectors
29.10.2014
In the past i have paid twice the price for cables that are just about on par with the CM 6 BK it uses good quality cable and Neutrik connectors, they sound great and last for years . Excellent quality product at an excellent price !!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Cable
VasilisMvs, 21.04.2019
I use it for some time now in a rehersal studio with no problems at all, it sounds as it supposed to be and it can handle some abusive treatment.
VFM.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Darkshine, 21.05.2019
Solid neutrik connectors but the cable itself is a bit thin but quite flexible. Personally I wouldn't reccomend it for a live/heavy use but I'd rather use it in the studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great cables for the price
MarkN, 05.06.2013
These cables seem to be great not had any problems with them and the price is hard to beat.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great reliable cable!!
03.05.2016
Used in studio and live. Always performs and no interference! Great quality for a great price. A++++
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
28.06.2014
Cordial leads are in general very good value in my view. However at least at the "reasonable" end of the market you do get what you pay for. For home use and for relatively short cable runs these leads are fine. But for stage use or where you need long leads I think it is better to spend more and buy once rather than twice or three times.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cable
ErikF, 19.11.2013
Has not had any problem with these cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Cordial CAM 6 BK

£13.60
Including VAT; Excluding £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables
Cables
Cables and plugs connect our valuable equipment, yet we often don't oay the the attention they deserve
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results: