beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

2268 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 / 5.0
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
95 written ratings
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great tracking headphones!
Ricardo78, 06.01.2019
USE: I bought these for general tracking duties.

PROS: Good solid build quality, great overall sound, lightweight and comfortable, plenty of output

CONS: The sound isn't quite as flat and the mid range is slightly scooped compared to more esoteric headphones. Would have preferred a detachable cable.

OVERALL: I've been using these headphones for primarily tracking vocalists and various musicians. The DT770's are pretty lightweight and very comfortable even over long sessions and are possibly the most comfortable I've used. The sound is pretty detailed with excellent bass response and the soundstage is very good for closed back headphones! They don't sound boxy like quite a few other options I auditioned at this price point and the overall listening experience is very enjoyable. I've tried these on a number if devices from mobile phones to audio interfaces and high end headphone amps and they have plenty of output. My only criticisms would be the mids are a little scooped which can initially give a bigger more exciting listening experience which you need to take into account when using these for mixing. I would also have loved the cable to be detachable but this isn't really an issue if you use them sensibly. Overall though, I love these for tracking (and mixing once adjusted to their more scooped sound) and can highly recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
ALL HOME STUDIOS SHOULD HAVE IT
Uckun, 24.03.2019
Firstly, thanks to all Thomann family for good package, fast delivery and for much more thing.
I have home studio and I searched headphones for mixing and mastering and due to I picked up the 250 ohms version of the product. Why I wanted to buy headphone ? Because, from the studio monitors sometimes you can't hear eq enough or maybe the headphone provides you to make easier that sound level adjustment of channels which is in your projects. And I looked for both appropriate price and good quality. This headphone recommended everywhere. So, I gave an order from here and tried it.
It's sounds really great. Frequencies comes clear. Lows, mids and highs are nice balanced. You can choose the sounds much more easier and of course, comfort of the headphone is really great. I totally liked it's performance and recommend others. This product is the best in this price ranges and helped me to make everything easier.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms
Theodore Kontonis, 18.02.2019
I ordered the Beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms headphones for recording and mixing tasks.

These headphones are of a dynamic closed back design and are suited best at recording and front of house mixing where typically you want noise cancelation from other sources.

The sound you get out of this pair of headphones is clear and honest. The reproduction of sound from studio equipment such as preamps, synthesizers and audio interfaces is excellent but if you want to listen on mobile devices with these headphones it is better to choose the 80 Ohms model.

Overall, I am impressed with the sound and the strong noise cancelation of these headphones and I think that they are going to last for ever!

Pros: Great sound quality, clarity, definition, noise cancelation, replaceable parts, professional design and quality, very comfortable, adjustable height, spiral cable.

Cons: The enclosures of drivers are made of (durable) plastic material, the two little cables that connects the drivers with the main cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Highly recommended
Moonsugar, 13.05.2019
Great pair of cans, it has a lot more treble than I am used to though, but overall great clarity, detail and one of the best sounding basses I have ever heard. Sturdy build and I get complimented on its looks quite often.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Will probably buy again
Izmotion, 11.04.2019
I've been using these headphones at home, in the office at work and during recording sessions out in the field. They are durable, comfortable, and the quality is amazing, especially for this price. The only (personal) issue I have with these is that the cable is not replaceable, but I'm guessing it's easy to just send them to repair in order to replace any cable issues that might occur.

All in all, I definitely recommend these, regardless of the situation you would use them in.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Industry standard for a reason
rt93, 14.05.2019
I don't do any radio shows without these! Essential piece of kit, worth every penny. The sound quaility is amazing and its a very comfy set of cans for long radio shows!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Sits really tight
egorioyao, 05.05.2019
They sits really tight on my head, and this is all I want from closed HP, not to leak a sound outside, to ruin my recordings of vocal.
Off course its not for many hours of mixing, 'cause it'll flatten you ears)
Sound quality is perfect, though I didn't used a lot of HP to match them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Very good but not totally blown away
TobiasFEsq, 06.01.2019
OK, so these are definitely the best headphones I've used.

I wasn't absolutely blown away but I had high expectations and they are far better (in that you can hear more detail) than my 200W floor standing speakers (to give you some idea!). I know comparing headphones to speakers is daft but you can certainly hear far more detail and clarity with the headphones.

You can't really go wrong for the price. I expect there are headphones 2 or 3 times the price that might be better but I'm very happy with my purchase. Primary use is recording but will also listen to music.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
I will definitely get couple more!
bsahin, 31.12.2018
No wonder it is widely used, I wanted to give it a try and loved it! I'm planning to get 990 version as well for mastering. This headphone is strictly for critical listening, however, not for pleasure... You will need an amplifier to run this headphone or your audio interface must support it, go check that out!

I can hear the separation of instruments well and bass response is the best I've heard so far.

One con is perhaps the cable being hard-wired to the headphone's chassis, I wish they had made it removable!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Clear sound of excellent quality
21.02.2017
I have been using my set for a few years already without any issues at all. Well manufactured, sturdy skeleton and unbelievably comfortable pads.Extremely comfortable, no pain at all even after hours of use, excellent sound quality and clarity. The only negative is that the wire is not detachable and depending on the use you might need headphone amp.

Overall, highly recommended an probably the best (studio) headphones you can get at this price range. Ideal for home or studio use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Professional headphones
06.01.2016
The feel:
The velour pads really make a difference, they do feel very comfy, also they can be washed with detergent and conditioner once in a while and they are like new.
They can accommodate big ears with room to spare unlike other similar priced headphones.

The sound:
These headphones reproduce an amazing amount of detail in a mix. They are not really bass-heavy, but they may seem so because they can reproduce very low frequencies, down to 20 smth-30hz. Accurately flat, without a drop in volume they go down to 45hz, at 44 you can notice a drop.
Modern songs can sound slightly sibilant, most likely due to the way they are mixed. Old music sounds ok though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing
Kidman, 16.04.2019
Best headphones for studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
True Sound Quality
Mo Z, 22.03.2019
Unlike other headphones, where I have to let my ears adjust to the studio monitors after using them, I can take these on and off and they sound pretty much exactly the same. This makes mixing and recording a breeze!

I trust the mixes I make with these and they're super comfortable too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
An every day workhorse
Muncky, 12.02.2014
I bought these headphones about twi years ago. Also I own AKGs 271 MKII. Everyone says, the AKGs are very neutral and they are. But in my opinion if you're trying to rate the bass of a track (in case of taking the headphones to mix up tracks in addition to your monitors) the AKGs are really hard to do so. With the DT770 it's way more easy.

I first thought the Beyerdynamics had a kind of Loudness voicing, but it's just the more bottom they deliver which makes you believe this if you are coming from AKGs.

they do have a slight boost at about 4kHz which makes them sound a little bright, but at all it's a very good headphone.

I use them nearly every day. Really comfortable for a closed system.

The build quality is very good. My first impression was good but I doubted the long term reliability when I saw the cans. But after two years of rough usage I can clearly say they are worth every Cent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
06.01.2017
These head phones are amazing imho, they are very sturdy, so comfortable you can use them for hours without getting sore hears and the sound is very very good for this price range. I have the DT-770 and also the DT-990 and I recommend them both to every one who asks me about head phones, and everyone who got them is really happy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Headphones for all uses
Mike Kampitakis, 23.12.2018
Just needed a pair of headphones for when not using the main monitors (quick checkings, frequent sweeps for ear cleaning, working with audio at night, etc.). The comfort on those is amazing, feels heavy, but while wearing are not. I have not any problem on wearing those for hours, and the audio, pairing with a good headphone amp, is amazing.

I like the spiral cable because its harder to get tangled on me or on any other objects laying around, but you can't really go 3 meters away with it.

Pads are very comfy and soundproof (its also close back, so no audio escaping), so these headphones are also good for tracking. I will totally try and the 990 model, because it's open back, and has more room to breath with lower freqs, but for now, I'm good with 770.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Sehr gut!
Freier Musiker, 11.02.2019
Vielen Dank! Ausgezeichnete Qualität!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great Sound For a Great Price, a modern studio classic.
Krimson, 18.12.2014
These headphones are my studio headphones of choice, and they are so for a number of reasons:

1. The Value: This aspect drew me in. They are a relatively cheap pair of headphones with great value for money when it comes to the package that's included, easily beating out some other contenders in a similar price range.

2. The Quality of the sound: These headphones sound fantastic. The mids are clear and crisp, the highs well defined, without being harsh, especially in comparison to the M-50x from audio technika which I also own. The bass is neutral, but punchy and defined when need be.

3. The Build Quality: These are built like a tank. I have sat, stepped on them, crushed them in various different ways on numerous occasions. I've had them for almost two years now, and they have definitely stood the test of time.

I would recommend these headphones to anyone looking for a spectacular set of mid-priced headphones, with a solid build quality and a neutral sound signature

5/5
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Top of the class.
mauretti, 28.01.2019
By far the best price quality relation for a product I have ever purchased.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Professional Standard
a__carvalho, 10.08.2018
Professional headphone for professional use. Sturdy, well-built and extremely (I mean extremely) comfortable. You can easily spend hours working with it in (of course taking some breaks every now and then to preserve your ears). It's a legend with a completely flat response. Suits really good for monitoring mixes. A must have for every mixing engineer and music professional.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Perfect for My Job
16.12.2016
These headphones are ideal for a Radio environment. If you want comfortable with great sound go for these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Buy it You won't Regret
Brejker, 30.11.2018
Awesome for Home Studios even Pro Studios!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms
Chaiya, 19.11.2018
Good, I like it very well
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Timeless quality
The Great Dane , 06.10.2017
I have used these headphones since day 1 in my studio and the sound is just perfect and gives a great sense of "real" sound. The price is amazing for such a great product. Highly recomendable!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
One of the best studio headphones on the market!!
24.11.2016
I read a lot before buying my studio headphones, and I'm really not sorry I went with DT-770. Very well made and very comfortable to wear, easy to adjust even in between sessions. The ear pads are really soft and comfy, but you do feel your ears getting really warm or hot even if you use them for a long. Especially if you use it for a few hours during practice. The sound is amazing and there is really nothing bad I can say about this product. With it comes a small headphone bag which looks ok, but I ordered an extra protection box/bag, since I'm probably gonna carry them around me a lot.

I did a bunch of recording with them and everything was great. I'm not sure about mixing, since I haven't tried them out with that, but I think I'll go with the open-back ones for that, and just buy another similar open-back pair.

So even you're not a pro yet I would recommend you getting these for your studio and it should probably last you for a long time as well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohms

€122 £107.57
Including VAT; Excluding €10 shipping

The price in GBP is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(2)
Recently Viewed
Casio PX-S3000 BK Privia

Digital Piano 88 Keys with scaled hammer action keyboard (Smart Scaled Hammer Action Keyboard), 700 Sounds, 200 Rhythms, 192-Voice polyphony, Audio and MIDI Recorder, Hammer response, Damper resonance, Split and layer function, Chorus, DSP, Brilliance, Pitch bend, 60 Internal...

Recently Viewed
Moog Sirin

Analogue Desktop Synthesizer Limited edition, Based on the Moog Taurus Sound Engine, Monophonic, 2 VCOs with sawtooth and rectangular waveforms, Oscillator sync, Mixer for VCO signals, Classic Moog Ladder filter (low pass), 2 ADSR envelopes, LFO for VCO and...

Recently Viewed
Arturia MiniLab MKII Deep Black

Arturia MiniLab MKII Deep Black; USB Controller Keyboard; limited special edition with black enclosure and black keyboard; 25 Mini-Keys velocity sensitive; 16 rotary encoders (2 of them are clickable); 2 banks of 8 Pads velocity & pressure sensitive with RGB...

Recently Viewed
Tannoy Life Buds

Wireless in-ear headphones Bluetooth 5.0, DSP-control for precise sound reproduction, Bluetooth profile: HSP / HFP / A2DP / AVRCP, Up to 4 hours of battery life for music playback or phone calls, Up to 120 hours stand-by, Integrated microphone,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
KRK Rokit RP5 G4

Active Near-Field Studio Monitor 5" Glass-aramid woofer, 1" Glass aramid tweeter, Class-D amplifier, Bi-amped, Maximum SPL: Sound pressure level: 104 dB, Frequency range: 43 - 40,000 Hz, Integrated illuminated LC-display, 25 Visual graphic EQ presets (DSP-based), KRK-App with room...

(1)
Recently Viewed
tc electronic BC208 Bass Cab

Electric Bass Cabinet Rated power: 200 watts, Impedance: 8 ohms, Frequency response: 70-4000 Hz ± 3dB, 50-6000 Hz -10 dB, EQuipped with: 2 x 8" Turbo sound custom drivers, Cabinet construction: bass reflex, Compact and lightweight design, Stackable horizontally...

Recently Viewed
the t.mix Rackmix 821 FX USB

the t.mix Rackmix 821 FX, 8 channel rackmixer with built-in USB audio player and multi-effects, 3 band equalization, + 48V phantom power and pan per channel, 2 aux sends (1x FX 1x Aux), main out with XLR or jack possible,...

Recently Viewed
Positive Grid BIAS FX 2 Standard

Guitar Effect Plugin Download Guitar Match technology simulates specific guitars so that they can be played with conventional guitars, Includes Guitar Match Essential with 2 guitars, 45 effect pedals and rack processors, and 30 amps, 60 Factory presets to...

Recently Viewed
Stairville Tour Stage Platform 1,5x1m ODW

Stairville Tour Stage Platform 1.5x1 m ODW, Outdoor Stage Platform / Podest without legs, Dimensions: 150 x 100 x 9 cm, Finish: Weather resistant plywood panel with HEXA "anti-slip" coating, maximum load: 750 kg/m², Insert for legs: 60 x 60...

Recently Viewed
K&M 18820 Omega Pro Black

Keyboard Table Compact tubular steel construction, Large, round parquet protectors, Snap-in clamping screws for easy height adjustment, Support arms individually adjustable, Foldable legs, Maximum load capacity: 80 kg, Load capacity optional second level: up to 25 kg, Height: 600...

Recently Viewed
Dreadbox Hypnosis

Dreadbox Hypnosis; multi-effect processor; three independent effects: analog BBD chorus/flanger incl. LFO with three waveforms, digital delay with three modes and freeze function, analog spring reverb with three reverb spirals and pitch modulation; input and output levels can be adjusted...

(1)
Recently Viewed
KRK Rokit RP7 G4

Active Studio Monitor Fitting: 6.5" Glass aramid woofer and 1" glass aramid tweeter, Output: 145 Watt, Class-D amplifier, Bi-amped, Transmission range: 42 - 40000 Hz, Maximum sound pressure level: 110 dB (SPL), Integrated illuminated LC-display, 25 Visual graphic EQ...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.