beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm

4563 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

sound

comfort

quality

2494 Reviews

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm
£119
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Thursday, 20.06. and Friday, 21.06.
1
A
V-shaped freq response
Abby 02.04.2021
*Pros*

• the most comfortable pair I've ever owned and that's a big plus if you're gonna wear them for day-long editing sessions like I do.

*Cons*

• V-shaped frequency response, the highs are too accented for my taste, almost unbearable in some cases.

• Cable is not detachable and the coiled one is only available with the 250 ohm version.

• Since 2019 BD changed the screw adaptor from the standard M8 (which all other manufacturers use) to M5. The adaptor shipped with the headphones was faulty and it's a pain to find the new M5s
sound
comfort
quality
1
0
Report

Report

T
Too Much Bleed to Use While Tracking Vocals
TaraC 26.02.2024
I was looking for headphones to use as monitors while recording vocals. They sound great but there was too much external bleed to make them suitable for recording. I was rather surprised at he amount of bleed for a closed back model. Returned.
sound
comfort
quality
1
0
Report

Report

EB
I don't get the hype
Edgar Blackdagger 13.10.2022
Comfort and quality is great, though not having removable cable is bad for any headphone over 60€

Sound is not great, piercing high end even after 40+ hour burn-in time,
the frequency response is by no means flat, the low mids are very boxy, yet hollow, there's little sub information and the bass simply doesn't exist from 60 to 120Hz.

These are perfect for spotting high frequency clicks and pops, but they are so fatiguing at everything else that I could never mix or listen to music on them.
I prefer my AKGs and even Superlux headphones
sound
comfort
quality
1
1
Report

Report

z
bring back the old classic 770 sound
zevedeos 16.09.2021
Many years fan of dt-770 pro, loved the sound, the fit, the isolation almost everything and the only thing that i hoped everytime i picked a new pair was to be so perfect until the last day of use. I don't know what happened, what changed, what Beyer did in these legend headphones but nothing is the same as it was. The pads are not soft anymore, the sound has changed dramatically and the look is cheap. Totally disapointed!
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

E
Next time i will try something else. Did i get a dud?
EmilJonas 20.09.2022
Sterile. Accurate. good highs. Build seems good for now. Bass farts when EQ`d.

Its allright for moderate volume. if u wanna mix music, i think these could be perfect for you. For enjoying to music they sound increadibly flat. Through my scarlet, my headphone amp and my monitors. I have an EQ that i try to rectify the problem with. Doesnt help at all. the headphones start farting out on the bass frequency at 2`o clock at the bass dial. Had a couple of ath-m50s that i was totally satisfied with. Which is why i bought 4 of them and they all sounded superb when EQ`d. but all have broken. The m50s i recommended to my mates broke aswell all because of a single 3mm plastic piece that connects the earcup and the band.

This being said. i would rather have these headphones than any gaming or home audio related headphones out there at this price.
if u got the money and u preffer a punchy bass get something more expensive or keep replacing m50s.
if u value highs more in your music listening then these should be good value for you.
sound
comfort
quality
0
1
Report

Report

E
Not what i was expecting
EXEISKATIMAZIMOU? 27.10.2020
I have audio technica m50 the old one and i wanted to upgrade to something better, so i go for dt 770 80 ohm. When you volume them up with bass they distort ! my firts opinion was that there are something wrong about them but i read reviews and i was not the only one. The comfort and build quality is amazing except the 300 km cable which i dont know why is so long. The sound quality to me is lower to m50 so i am disappointed i didnt go for m50x. The bass as i said distorts in high volume but in normal volume is good, mid is good but this treble its terrible . Sonarworks saved me so i can mix and master properly. Soundstage is amazing though !
sound
comfort
quality
1
0
Report

Report

AK
A step back
Alex Kar 13.03.2023
I owned this model a long time ago and it was one of my favorite headphones ever. They was heavy, very solid with amazing soundproof and nice sound...Unfortunately this one looks and feels cheap. I can hear almost every sound outside, they are light and looks fragile...The sound is average, not too bad, but far away from the old version...Bad direction for Beyerdynamic
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

ye
very treble heavy
yossi e 29.09.2022
theres a lot of treble. the comfort is alright, but you cant comterbly were one cope over you ear like them50x. the quality is good but idk what thay were thinking puting the left and right wiring out of the casing.
overall good for the price but i like the m50x more.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Pp
A really great headphone
Peace pipe 03.02.2022
The sound coming out of this headphones are clear and the balance is super. The overall build quality is amazing for the price.

The only problem with thees headphones is that you cant unplug the audio cable from the headphone.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

h
excellent sound quality for the price range
herediad 24.03.2021
really sturdy, comfortable headphones, deliver clear overall sound with a bit of accent on the low frequencies, therefore very good for everyday listening and clear enough for mixing. totally recomend it for the price range.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 80 Ohm