Behringer X32 Rack

416 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Just Another X32
morsik, 16.11.2019
I'm building personal monitoring Rack for band and X32Rack was the only choice. Friend of mine uses Soundcraft Ui24R but I really didn't like it's remote web interface. Since I used normal X32 previously and I knew it already it was very easy to set it up.

All 16 inputs with additional Auxes can be very useful for personal IEMs, since it's possible to get 16 mics into "board" and additional keyboards or anything which gives me at most 22 channels without using any additional digital snake (like S16). And well… 8 XLR outputs + 6 Aux outputs gives me possibility of making 7 stereo IEMs for band members which is very great!

Well… it could contain inbuild Wi-Fi at least, but hey - Mikrotik doesn't cost much and since I'm IT guy normally this is not much problem for me cause I can use that for more things like connecting also X-Touch to this - or - maybe even doing with Dante in future.

I'm writing this comment few days after Firmware 4.0 release and it works without any problems so far. I'm Glad that Behringer's still updates this consoles, they are very good for their price and fully featured.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
GREAT TONE FOR A GREAT PRICE
Nahle, 15.01.2019
Have just had this mixer for about 2-3 months upgrading from a XR18 (which is also a good mixer but i stumbled on output and input limitations). The X32 Rack solved all the problems i had with XR18, it has more than 32 Channel (with the stage box added) and ALOT of outputs.

I cant say enough pros about this product. its pretty much perfect it my books. Im an ipad kinda guy, and i much prefer the layout and interface on the Desktop edit app,
Fun facts: if you're having trouble with wifi even with own router, using a " Ethernet -> USB " converter, and then " USB -> Lightning " converter u can plug ur Ipad directly to the x32 for no latency controlling.

Minor disadvantage: (not cons imo)
is that it is however much heavier than an XR18, not as easy to carry and lug around, so if you're getting this be sure to get a nice rack for it that you can carry easily.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
My personal conclusion
Vikars, 11.01.2018
Mixing without faders is absolutely possible, but it might be not for everyone. I have a SAC and recording studio background, so I?m used to do sound with Mouse and Keyboard only. The nice thing with the X32 gear is, that you can mix bigger shows simultaneously with the X- and the XiControl. This speeds up the workflow and it is quite safe too. If the laptop or the iPad fails, you have always one interface left. During my days with the X32 Rack I mixed sets solely on the XControl or the XiControl. Both is doable, but you have to embrace the software or at least learn to love it. Ok, I won?t do a festival with it, but for smaller set ups or repetitive events (same band) it works really well in the present development status in my eyes. In addition, I?m quite sure, that there is more to come from Behringer, which will enhance this topic a bit further. I would be nice, if someday you could hook up one Behringer BCF 2000 faderpack to the XControl and lock it to the eight virtual DCA faders. Than even bigger show won?t be a problem. But this whole topic is quite subjective ? you better check this out for yourself.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A game changer for me...
Jools4001, 28.03.2014
I have been looking at digital mixers for a long while now, trying to weigh up all the options and price points.

Like a lot of weekend warriors I have to mix from the stage, so I wanted something that would allow me to use an iPad or smartphone to do sound checks out in the audience. This seems to be a 'standard' option for most digital mixers, but some manufacturers implement it better than others.

When the X32 Rack was introduced it seemed that it's most obvious competitors were the other 16 channel mixers that rely on the iPad for their primary control surface, but, for just a couple of hundred pounds more, the X32 gives me far more expandability, twice as many channels, more auxes, much more flexible routing, 32 band graphics inserts on each output channel, parametric eq on each channel and far better recording possibilities (with the ability to record 32 channels instead of 2), virtual sound checks...the list goes on.

Great value for money, and with the forthcoming V2 firmware there will be additional RTA options to fine tune your rig to the venue.

The form factor has also made it possible to build it straight into the rack, and thanks to all the on-board capabilities, I've been able to ditch 6U of outboard equipment, and wire it straight into the power amps. With the addition of a 10/2 channel snake to stage rear and a 6 channel snake to stage front I now have a rig that is as simple and quick to set up as a mixer amp, with all the power and features of a pro level rig.

I was slightly concerned about spending what is still a good chunk of money on a Behringer product because of their reputation for 'budget' equipment. I'm not a Behringer hater, I already have a DEQ2496, an FBQ6200 and an FBQ1000 but nothing (until the X32) that was 'mission critical', if any of this stuff failed on a gig I would have been able to get around it, but with the X32 this needs to be rock solid. I need not have worried, from the moment I opened the box the whole thing felt like a real quality piece of kit. Behringer have really upped their game on this one!

Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent Live sound and Recording
Chrisguk, 29.03.2021
If you don't need all the tactile controls of an X32 desk this is a great alternative. You will need a tablet or PC/Mac to control it as well as a router but its easy to manage and sounds great. Sound and capabilities are better and more functionality than an XR18 but the operating principles are the same. A fantastic tool for both live sound and recording! Midas pre-amps are great and work well with my high end condenser mics as well as trusty old dynamic mics.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Behringer X32 Rack , How did we manage before ?
Mark234, 17.10.2013
I have to say straight off that I I am completely bowled over by The x32 Rack , I don't need most of it's facilities although I may use some of them in the future. I am using mine at the moment for small pub gigs looking after bands using a wifi router an Ipad and sitting at the bar ! Mine is loaded into a rack on wheels with a couple of power amps and I just roll it on stage plug in a few mics and thats it . I have programmed the rack at home with channels for vocals/kick drum etc Normally Soundcheck is the first song , how did we manage before? I seem to remember a lot of running around and shouting at each other ! It's nice to be able to have a lot of FX/Compression /EQ at hand without another rack full of equipment and associated leads (and ages to set it up!) When playing with my own band I play the first song with a radio guitar system out in the audience and sort out the FoH sound with the ipad then back onstage for the second song i fine tune the monitors , it really is that easy!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A modern legend
Thomas3230, 21.01.2015
This thing is insane for the price! When I bought it, it was £800 and it's changed my life.

I usually work on a Yamaha LS9 but that's getting on a bit now and I heard a lot about how great the x32 range is. So I thought I would try it out, I could not be happier with it!

You get so many parameters and effects to work it! Tbh there aren't as many effect as I would ideally like but it's pretty good.

The graphic EQ part of the ipad app suck! That is the single only flaw with this entire system! On the LS9 app, the graphic EQ takes up the entire screen and makes great use of screen realastate. On this the bands are tiny (almost un-usable) HOWEVER I have discovered that the android phone app does occupy the entire screen and so is actually useful. So I switch between using my phone and my ipad quite a lot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
The hype is real
tynewvol, 19.04.2017
Use
Live touring, IEM setup

Clarity
The Midas preamps are amazing. Our IEM mixes sound so much better and it's made our set up super quick.

Pros
- Compact
- Sounds amazing
- FOH friendly
- Amazing preamps
- Great effects (reverb, delay, compression)
- Price

Cons
- A little confusing at first
- Lack of midi functionality (midi doesn't work like a normal Audio interface would)

The hype is real with the Behringer X32. We've done a couple tours now and it's solid and reliable. Get it!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
The king of Mixing desks?
Frank1743, 29.11.2014
I have a covers band in the uk. We play around a hundred gigs a year. That means shifting the kit in and out of the van 200 times!. We wanted to reduce the weight and volume of our kit and after a few recommendations from friends we decided on the Behringer X32 rack. What can i say, It's stunning! Maybe not the easiest kit to use without a PC or Ipad to control it as the menus are somewhat confusing when you're in a hurry setting up for a gig. So plug your pc in and away you go. Once you get to grips with it it you will wonder how you managed without it. Some great effects are on board and Midas pre amps give an incredibly clear sound through our Speakers ( LD Maui 44 x 2 ) . Easily assignable effects and savable scenes mean lots less setting up at venues you visit regularly. We unpacked it and plugged it in and having forgotten the relevant cables managed to blunder our way through and still get a really good sound without reading the instructions. When we get our sound man on the case we're sure it will be even better. Buy one!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
The best balance between functionality and price
MarioVN, 09.11.2020
This is the second time I use this mixer for fixed sound installations. It is really powerful and at current prices there is nothing in the market with this quality and flexibility.
I did several multi-track recordings of classical ensembles using the standard mic-pres (S16 snakes) and the sound is top level.
I hope Behringer keeps it in production for more years to come because for fixed installs it is unbeatable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Yassss
skyper96, 16.12.2019
Lovely x32 capabilities in such a low price & great quality ! Using mutiple tablets can really enhance the experience. And the v4.0 firmware, even though it doesn't have the greatest looks, it brings nice improvements
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Still best on the market
mropeel, 07.10.2019
I always liked having faders and buttons to press. However after using a X32, a XR18 and a XR12 for a while, I realised, space in the van was more important. I changed to an X32 rack and a SD8. I now can have all the features of a X32 in one box with my radio units and loads of room in the van. The X32 rack performs really well, sounds great and had the added option of operating it directly from the front panel (albeit slightly clumsily) if wifi signals ever become compromised.

Packed full of features few other companies can offer for this price. Affordable mixing like a Pro ... if you know what you're doing that is.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Piece of kit
Austin53, 15.12.2020
We bought this for a smaller setup and this was well suited still to iron out problems not associated with Rack but all in all excellent
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
complete winner
brtq, 03.12.2019
nothing to add, just perfect piece of gear, feels much more pro than XR18, but is still pretty much a portable device
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice and Comprehensive Digital rack
Dj Sam - Lebanon, 12.05.2019
i was hesitating to buy a rack mixer after using faders for 18 years! well it worth taking the challenge and try something different. this rack has every button u need except the faders which is great for someone who is moving to such system. the most nicely thing abt it are the level meters for the main and the solos and the channels. the rack has all what it needs to run a live show without an Ipad in a condition that your show is well prepared and routed and labeled. in terms of quality, i believe that the preamps are very nice and warmth, the effects are extremely clear and amazing.. (didn't expect it that much great) . the handling could be more rigid in terms of click buttons, however it is very reliable, so don't worry about that. in conclusion, if u are shifting from analogue to digital with a limited budget, than this mixer is the best in class and you won't regret.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great affordable tool for everyone in the audio game
17.11.2016
Use:
I use this for small live shows, even bigger venues depending on what they are equipped with. Also use the X32 rack for rehearsals with my band where we each use P16's for our headphone mixes

Clarity:
as a live engineer who always struggled to have the right tools to tune in good sound in venues that arent equipped well or havent tuned their PA's this little rack has been a life saver. Id choose the X32 rack and an ipad any day at this point over even a "decent" analog set up. The power of walking around the venue and the EQ's on every output is already enough to win me over. Real monitoring.

Pros:
- easy to carry
- easy to set up
- effects/eqs everywhere
- great routing
- easy connection with my P16 personal monitor systems in studios (could work at concerts too if your brave enough)
- front panel interface is quite easy to work with in case of an emergency which most other rack consoles dont have
- you can add waves if your budget allows you

Cons:
- channel EQ's could be better, thought are perfectly fine for most situations.
- other then that, nothing really.

Conclusion:
I definitely recommend this rack to anyone who wants to have a powerful system without breaking the bank, and also be able to carry it alone/not take much space in your car or van. (3U unit rack)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Don’t hesitate- but it
HEK293, 01.11.2019
No exaggeration to say it changed our lives as musicians!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
17.05.2015
Think behringer is still a cheap rip off of quality products....? If they were, then not anymore.... Music group own Midas, Klark technics, Turbosound and T.c electronics group of company's . ( Plus others )They are now a big player with good quality products. Can't really fault my x32 rack , you can even use it as an 16 independent track recorder 32 with add on's. Even comes with traction DAW, (free download ).....x32 game changer...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Amazing, and prowess over all mixers
22.09.2014
I have used this for the first time today, Sunday after getting it Friday, and it has been easy to use, wireless was rock solid using a DLink DAP-2695 Access Point and 2 iPad Airs, one for use and the other on charge, I connected protools on a MacBook Pro with a USB cable and had 16 channels recording/playing back, can't fault it, very light and portable, well done Behringer this is a winner, thanks also to Thomann for a good deal too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
perfect
sokrates, 24.02.2021
For the price, this is a fantastic mixer. Couldnt ask for a better piece of equipment. The sound is very good, it took me a little time to learn how to use it, there's so much it can do
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Sound Board
johnwalker3852, 27.03.2021
Love Behringer products as they are generally great quality for the price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Behringer x32rack
Mark1621, 24.04.2015
Jumped into digital technology from being an analogue dinosaur,found it easy to use and don't you can do better for the money,the digital revolution is here,well done behringer!!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great, well built, amazing sound, amazing features!
Tyler Duggan, 01.01.2021
The heading says it all! Amazing features and amazing sound. I have this hooked up to my rack for in-ear monitoring and I couldn't ask for something better in terms of sound, build quality and reliability.

Amazing product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice piece of kit.
BernieRG, 29.07.2014
I bought this mixing rack for smaller gigs, its small footprint makes it ideal for those 100-200 people venues where space is always a problem. I use the desk remotely using my ipad and the functionality is amazing for a desk of this price range. It sounds fine too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Fantastic.
Mikeq, 12.12.2019
Works like a charm coupled with the sd 8 and xtouch, couldnt have asked for more for the price, great bit of gear.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Behringer X32 Rack

£539
Free shipping and excluding VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-4800
FAX: +49-9546-9223-4899
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Mixers
Mixers
In this guide we’ll concentrate on the functionality of hardware mixers. They are an essential part of any live sound systems and studio setups.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(2)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Recently Viewed
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

Recently Viewed
Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel

Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel, Concert Ukulele; top: basswood; back and sides: ABS (arched back); neck: ABS; fretboard and bridge: ABS; nut and bridge inlay: ABS; 17 frets; machine heads: Open Geared Tuners with black buttons; DOT inlays on 5th,...

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Recently Viewed
Eventide MicroPitch Delay

Eventide MicroPitch Delay; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Dual pitch-shifted delay with fine resolution de-tuning and modulation on tap; Achieve subtle tone fattening, lush stereo widening, rich detuned delays, thick modulation, and tempo-synced special effects; New positive envelope and negative...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Recently Viewed
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.