Behringer SF300 Super Fuzz

270 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
highly versatile and great sound, decent build, good value effects unit
mtclassical, 24.03.2021
this is good, and its cheap.
it sounds more high frquency than a big muff but it does sound good.

ive ABd it agaisnt my big muff and its still sounds good. i know its not a clone of that - i dont own a boss fz
not the same sound, but thats fine, desirable even . it can achieve a similar sound,
not quite so much compression or "sustain" as the big muff but a very good sound can be achieved,

it has 2 fuzz modes, one is mid heavy, other is with the mids cut out. theyre both fine. mid scoop is probably what most people will enjoy.
it has high and low eq dials.

it has a 3rd "volume boost" mode, which is useful, and a gain dial for that, as well as a standard volume dial for the fuzz channel overall.

durability is fine, the dials are fine,
ive boughat few of these behringer pedals out of curiosity, and theyre good, its not deniable.
some may not sound quite as "good" or the same as more expensive pedals, but it doesnt matter, its just music and they sound good enough. i use them on guitar or with my synths.

i do want to add tho that i think distortion has always been and still is behringers weakest effect. just my opinion. a bit too "digital"
its like their sound designers prefer a higher frequency "crisp sounding " timbe as standard, when actually - loud music needs less high frequencies to sound clear.

anyway if you want to start playing some crazy heavy guitar - this sf300 will be fine. i doubt you will ever want to sell it even if you "upgrade"
thanks to behringer for this its a decent product. i cant say anything negative about it. if it was 40 pounds it would still be good.

secret mode : its awkward to do - but it is possible to keep the switch between the fuzz 1 and fuzz 2 settings, for a different effect, (but im not advodcating people to try that incase it causes damage to the switch)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
You need this pedal
EliF, 19.10.2020
This pedal is legendary, you get 2 drastically different fuzz sounds in a small box.
I use this for guitar but I also run tape loops through it for ambient stuff and it handles it all. With low gain it adds a warm fuzz but with high gain it is a beast! I pair it with the Nether Octaver for some really low fuzz lines
The colour of the pedal is a nice rusted orange making it stand out on the board too
Handling 5/5 because it works intuitively
Features 5/5 because of the eq and 2 fuzz options
Sound 5/5 you could probably put this in a fancy metal case and convince them its a rare boutique fuzz
Quality 4/5 it is plastic but it seems very durable - just don't jump on the thing

For the price I recommend buying a few of these, one for your own board and then the rest to give to your friends when they hear how amazing this pedal is!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
For the price you can't go wrong
JCS84, 07.08.2019
Right now Behringer is known for its affordable pedals that sound like other, famous and often expensive and/or discontinued pedals. The Super Fuzz is Behringers response to the suddenly super popular Boss FZ-2 Hyper Fuzz, which can be found in the used market for several hundred dollars or euros. The SF300, despite being incredibly cheap, gets incredibly close to the FZ-2 in all of its 3 modes. So if you like the FZ-2, chances are you will also like the SF300.
But this type of fuzz is not for everyone: it's *not* Pink Floyd or the Rolling Stones. This is an insane, extreme, heavy fuzz that is better suited for more aggressive music such as stoner metal, just like the FZ-2 that inspired it and that was made into a modern classic by bands like Electric Wizard and Monolord.
The only downsides are that the pedal case is plastic (somewhat heavy duty, but plastic nonetheless) and that is not true bypass.
As an FZ-2 alternative it performs great, and at this price it's a steal. Like I said, this is a stoner metal fuzz, and if that's what you're into then get one before they run out.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Its good for as a taste
Gingicecon, 21.03.2021
I wanted to get a fuzz pedal but didn't want to spend loads on one to find out later that I didn't like fuzzes so I bought this to see how I liked the fuzz sound. This has a very aggressive fuzz on both fuzz 1 and 2, the gain control doesn't really affect the intensity of the fuzz but rather is like an overdrive going on top of a fixed fuzz setting, I would have loved to have had a control for the fuzz intensity.
The third mode for the pedal is the boost which is quite good. The pedal is made with cheap feeling components e.g the plastic enclosure and the stiff controls. If you are wanting something to play around with and see if you like harsh fuzzes I would recommend this, if you are looking for a boost I would get something else as it isn't made as a boost primarily and so you would find better more versatile boosts elsewhere.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Different than expected but very good
Leeds!, 14.12.2020
I listened to a few demos online before buying. I was always smitten with the sound of Live At Leeds and Electric Wizard. From online demos I expected a wilder, more sputtery, uncontrolled sound. I was surprised that the sound, although extreme in most settings, is still somewhat more controlled, than other fuzzes - hard to describe. Also riffing in the low registers and playing a solo around the 12th in standard tuning has a few pitfalls - the octaving effect sometimes kicks in on certain notes, that you do not want it to.

I suspect the "sputteriness", known from Electric Wizard records, is due to their detuning. With a detuned guitar this will definitely get you there.

After getting used to the nature and settings of this pedal I am more than happy with it. You can definitely get the sounds from the records and at this price point, who could complain!

Everybody writes about the plastic casing - I don't think I will break it. If I'd have something to complain, it is the opening mechanism for the battery compartment. You need to press a plastic rod into the casing, with a pencil or screwdriver to open it. The Boss solution seems much better. If you do not use batteries you won't have this problem of course.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Isn't working at all
Follir116, 15.12.2020
I tried to connect it to many combo amps with many different types of cables
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Budget powerhouse
jbbbr, 04.06.2020
By now it's universally known that this is a near-perfect replica of the BOSS FZ-2. I'd be tempted to say that "for the money" it's great, but honestly, if this pedal had a solid metal enclosure, I'm sure people would buy it at twice or three times the price without batting an eye.

Even with the plastic enclosure, it won't break or crack easily, so I wouldn't worry about that.

It's flexible, it sounds fantastic, and the two-band EQ is immensely useful for tweaking the sound to suit your pickups and amp perfectly. It's a no brainer if you like fuzz, and if you don't, this is a great place to start, since you get two classic fuzz sounds and tweakability for days. I've used mine in everywhere in the signal chain to very good effect. The scooped sound is great post-reverb for walls of sound, and the octavey/mid-pushed mode makes for a solid solo tone.

If you're thinking about it, grab it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Very nice, a perfect FZ-2 clone.
Woof Woof, 13.11.2020
Excellent but loses a star for plastic construction, so has a shorter life expectancy if gigging a lot.
If only for bedroom use its a 5 star.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Amazing value for money
will2409, 03.04.2020
As a pedal based on the hyper-fuzz by BOSS, which in turn is based on Univox Super Fuzz from back in the day, it's got the sounds for sure. And the value for money is off the charts of course, and that alone makes this a worthwhile purchase. Especially if you've never used fuzz before, or if you only use it sparingly, and you can't justify spending your precious pedal budget on a £400 fuzz pedal (with you). It's made of plastic, and the tonal varieties aren't huge, and the second mode just basically sounds the same whatever you do to it. But the first mode for pure out and out fuzz is perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Anonymus DE, 25.01.2021
Pros
- its sound is very nice and versatile
- can be used instead of normal overdrive in some cases

Cons
- made of plastic
- battery replacement is inconvenient

But for home use it's really great
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Nailing Boss FZ-2 Sound with 5x cheaper price.
Grig15, 26.02.2021
I have Boss FZ-2. It is sound like it 99%. Of course materials are not reliable like Boss. But if you care about quality that much. Just take it from enclosure and put in aluminum pedal enclosure that cost around 7$. Here you go, Awesome fuzz in long lasting enclosure!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Electric Wizard...
manuelk7515, 02.03.2021
Awesome pedal for those who like to create the Electric Wizard sound. It is based on the sound of the Boss FZ-2. But a lot cheaper. Did I mention the Electric Wizard sound?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
some good sounds can be found
finb, 17.11.2020
seems to give better results with single coil pickups and cheap guitars. Excellent value. pedal switch on-off can be bit iffy, requires a good clean stomp.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Does what is says on the pedal
Pillow Slap, 22.01.2021
awesome pedal, very realistic expectations and they were surpassed!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Fuzz monster!
johhnyboy, 01.12.2020
If you need a fuzz with a lot of low end, this is real fuzz. I recommend it to everyone who loves stoner, sludge and similar sounds!
Great pedal for very little money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
High end FUZZ
DMcKoi, 14.03.2021
I use this to get a smooth "desert rock" fuzz vibe going. Very useable fuzz to fill out your overall tone. I dialed the gain (fuzz) down to 9-10 o'clock, treble @ 2-3 o'clock and bass @ 1 o'clock and you are in "Sky Valley" territory. The boost selection is amazing, the pedal is worth the price if all you wanted it for was a boost pedal. the level knob allows you to get nice fuzzed out tones at bedroom levels. Crank the gain and you are in DOOM territory. still very useable, much more useable than so called Boutique pedal that are usually only noise machines. I would give this 5 stars if it had a metal enclosure. The plastic enclosure seems VERY durable for home use, but not sure how it would stand up for a regular gigging musician. Extremely happy with my Super Fuzz.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Believe the hype
Aranarth, 11.06.2020
So maybe you've seen the JHS video, maybe you're on the lookout for a cheap fuzz pedal. In any case, you can't go wrong with this. It's 24€ (as of today, but it is worth so much more. Both fuzz modes can get you into any ball park, from Bleach-era Nirvana to Jack White to sleazy stoner. Maybe it doesn't give you the exact sound that more specialized pedals do, like the Siamese Dream sound of the Op Amp, but this pedal is so versatile you can do pretty much anything. There's also a third mode, a boost that I haven't used much because my amp doesn't really work well with boosts, but only the fuzz modes make the pedal worth it. It doesn't look as sturdy as boss pedals, true, but I'm not sure it makes a difference, especially if you don't move the pedalboard around a lot. So, yeah, get it now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Three Pedals in one
Nyancat!, 14.02.2014
***Handling***
This pedal is a stombox to be used in front of your amp

***Features***
4 knobs Level, Treble, Gain and Bass, In/Out, a connection for a power adaptor and a 3 way switch Fuzz I, Fuzz II, Boost

The SF300 actually is 3 pedals in 1.
With the 3 Way Switch you can choose between the Sound of a Super Fuzz, Big Muff or use it as a very effective Boost for Solo or drive your Power Amp section into Saturation.

In Fuzz Mode I and II the Level knob regulates the balance between the dry and wet signal.

In Boost Mode the Level knob is turned off and the Gain knob takes over its function. Beware! You can really push your amp to the limit with this. I tried it with a Fender Hot Rod Deluxe and the Power Amp Section really comes into the Stevie Ray Vaughan territory. Insanely sweet Power Tube Saturation. Awesome!

***Sound***
Fuzz Mode I is really sick. You can get some Nine Inch Nails Sounds out of this with a sound that emphasizes the mid frequencies.
Fuzz Mode II has the mids scooped, it comes close to a Big Muff but lacks the overall roughness of the original.
The Boost mode is pure old school Power Amp Saturation and can be used very well for Solo sound accentuation.

***Quality***
Although made of plastic, it is built well and durable. When other pedals will have rusted away, this piece of plastic will still be around. The knobs move stiffly and give the impression of quality.
The two things to criticize are the input jacks, which are mounted directly to the circuit board and the battery compartment, which is a little bit hard to reach. You have to press two pivots at each side. Opening the compartment is easy, but closing it can be a bit tricky.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Great even if you only want the boost
duckbo, 05.03.2021
When I watched reviews of this I wasn't sure if I liked the fuzz but the boost sounded most appealing. The boost is definitely good, high boost with some EQ and mild dirt.

Can't comment on the fuzz because it is a different style to fuzz I like.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Exceptional for the price!
J the Texan, 02.05.2020
I'm playing multiple guitar/ pickup combinations through this to a Boss Katana 50 MKII and I haven't found one I didn't like yet. I've tried a project Glarry Tele with upgraded electronics and pickups, LP's with humbuckers and an HB JA-60 with P-90's. The controls are smooth and responsive and I love the switchable fuzz style settings, although I wish it was a toggle instead of the small switch so it could be changed by foot instead of having to bend down to the pedal. I'm a big fuzz fan and I love the different sounds I can get from this. It can get muddy and sloppy when close to max, but I'm running the knob at about the 1 o' clock position. The case is plastic but it seems sturdy enough for my home use.
I'd definitely recommend it as a very cheap way to get some very nice fuzz!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Monster Pedal For A Small Price!
AugaDrummer, 26.02.2021
It's a really good copy of the BOSS HyperFuzz pedal and I gotta say, it's a DOOM MACHINE!
I use it mainly for downtuned slow chords, and it's perfect for that. Massive sounding octave fuzz.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
_Thomas_ , 23.04.2020
Excellent alternative to the Boss FZ2.
Yes the enclosure is plastic. But as long as you don't jump on it, it will last. If it does break, it is dead easy to replace.
It sounds exactly like what you would expect. Try a blind test comparison between this one and the Boss on Youtube, the sound is the same.
Like many I bought this for my Doom need, that Electric Wizard tone and it does the job perfectly.

A great pedal for a great value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Amazing Sound, Cheap Quality Housing
Kvlt , 03.06.2020
This pedal is essentially a clone of the Boss FZ2 which itself is essentially a clone of the Univox Super-Fuzz. It sounds amazing and for the price it's a no-brainer!

The only negative thing I can say is about the cheap plastic construction. I am using this for practice and recording at home, so can be gentle with it. Would not trust it for gigging, I don't imagine it would stand up to much abuse (can't confirm though, just my feeling from bedroom use).

Regardless, I 100% recommend this pedal because the price is right and the sound is wonderful, so I can forgive the cheap plastic housing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
Nice pedal for stoner rock fuzz
Stuey, 09.12.2020
If you want a pedal that is essentially Electric Wizard in a plastic shell, this is the pedal for you. As has no doubt been stated already, it's a carbon copy of the old Boss Hyper fuzz circuit, just housed in a different enclosure. Sounds exactly the same because it is exactly the same.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
handling
What is NOT to love?
NigelT, 20.05.2020
This is a stunner! Extremely versitile from insane fuzz to a nice mildly drive sound!

I believe this is a direct copy of a Boss FZ-2!

Highly recommended to spice up some blues or go full out fuzz city!

Great fun to throw in the mix!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Behringer SF300 Super Fuzz

£17.50
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
10
(10)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 65 Evo

Focal Alpha 65 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome 25W (Class D); woofer: 6,5" carbon fibre cone 55W (Class D); frequency range: 40 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 104dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x jack (6.3mm,…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.