Customer center login

Behringer KXD15 Ultratone

41 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Super versatile and good quality.
ByTheB, 26.10.2019
I'm two days in on this, but really loving it.

4 channels advertised, but Ch 1 can take XLR/mic and instrument (though they'd share volume and effects), plus you can run external sound, including your computer, through RCA cables on the back. XLR and TRS outputs can also be used simultaneously.

Pretty good on-board EQ and cool effects (100 to choose from) that you can run over channels individually or the whole. It does indeed have a good 88-key sweep and I've been happy with it handling the low end from bass guitar.

I've not compared it with Roland (at 3x the price) but for my needs this is a one-box fix-all. It's a great buy at this price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Keyboard Amp - KXD15
01.10.2015
I already had a Behringer Eurolive B612 from Amazon that I used with my Korg Pa3XLe (no internal speakers) but it was not specifically designed as a keyboard amplifier and had limited input options.

The KXD15 Ultratone on the other hand is keyboard dedicated and works well with the Korg allowing me to input music and vocals through the Korg keyboard mixer in addition to guitars and mics directly to the amp.

The purchase and supply of the KXD15 from Thomann was prompt, reliable, efficient, pleasant, polite and most satisfactory considering the affordable and competitive pricing and marketing.

I look forward to making further orders with Thomann.

Thank you for great value and service.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Move over Roland
Big Macca, 02.11.2019
I have always used Roland stage amps and I was nervous about using this amp but I was blown away with the quality of the sound, it was clear crisp and handled double bass octaves without muffle. I could by two of these for the prices of the new Roland model I was looking at.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent all round Amp
Gazboy, 22.04.2021
Fantastic amp, versatile for both band or solo. Great price. Superb quick service
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nix15, 11.08.2020
Using it with my e-drums and for music in general I'm very satisfied. For the price it's all you could ask for.
I have a problem that sometimes there is a loud and scratchy sound when the FX is on, but I don't use the function and turn it off so it's okay for me. I don't think you should take this PA for the effects or rely on them though, it's not made for that
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good job from Behringer
Rene1969, 24.02.2021
So far so good. The only thing i could say is that there is no phantom-power on de mic input. But the sound is decent and crisp. Still have to try it full power, that will happen shortly. For this price I don't think you'll find anything better.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Very happy with this
James W74, 06.08.2017
I bought this to go with the RD800 and RD 64 I bought from Thomann, for gigging in small venues.

Very happy with it. Clear sound quality, good EQ, easy to use (this is my 1st keyboard amp). Seems to be a solid & well made piece of equipment that should last.

It seems to be very loud (which is good) - at home I have it a whisker about zero volume.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
The best keyboard amp ever!
Lu Dog, 19.05.2021
Don't play around with trying to figure out which amp is going to be better for your synth/keys rig, either in the studio or live. The KXD15 is it. Don't even think about it, just get it. The 600W will blow your neighbours away and you'll have your partner telling you to turn down the volume. What I don't like probably is the weight, but that's why God invented trolleys. Recommended Headphones optional.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Behringer KXD15 Ultratone

£272
Free shipping incl. VAT
In stock within 5-7 weeks
In stock within 5-7 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Keyboard Amps
Keyboard Amps
Keyboard Amps - If you want to be heard as a keyboardist, you don't have many options.
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results: