Switchcraft 1/4" Mono Jack

2032 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Allparts Switchcraft EP0055 Jack
WD555, 30.04.2017
Allparts Switchcraft EP0055 Jack socket
I purchased a couple of Danelectro guitars around two years ago, (a DC59 mod and a DC59 12 string), both guitars turned out to be a lot of fun and for the price paid I have been presently surprised at the overall quality, the only real problem has been with the jacks which after a year of fairly regular use had started to get a little unreliable and after another 12 months really are knackered and do need to be replaced.
I have used the switchcraft jack sockets before to replace the input sockets on a little Fender Champion 600 valve amplifier, they were very easy to use and soldered easily with the threads being well cut and no rough edges or finish issues on the contact areas and they have worked reliably for a few years.
My only concern is the length of the thread, when I used them on the fender amp it was a fairly thin metal chassis front and there was sufficient thread length on the jack socket, I can see this would also work of fender straocasters of telecasters as the mountings are also fairly thin metal but the danelectro pickguards are thicker and made from fairly thick hardboard so I will find out if the threads are long enough when I strip them down soon and will update this review at that time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great replacement
Cesar593, 13.10.2017
I have usede this jack socket to replace old and noisy ones, specially in cheaper and older guitars. They are noise free, reliable and very well built, with good soldering lugs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid built Jack socket
Guitar64, 30.01.2021
I've used this to replace the stock on my HB SC450 and TE52. Mainly because the stock items felt and sounded fragile when plugging in. This continued to remind me that I had bought affordable guitars despite their great sound and playability. These were easily installed with just needing to solder the connecting wire. The only minor issue is that the socket does not come with a second nut to allow you to set how far the socket comes out of the plate. Still very happy with the result.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality, why buy cheaper junk?
TrEr, 10.06.2020
I've used these sockets on lots of basses and never had any problems. Sure, you can find cheaper sockets but why buy junk to save peanuts? These are good quality and well worth the money (although parts like these always gets relatively expensive when not buying bulk of course).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Mateii, 31.08.2020
Comes with two nuts for positioning the jack in the ferrule.
Does what it is supposed to do
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
I use one of these on all of my guitars!
SlipperyNutz, 27.03.2021
The best of the best for output jacks. Keeps your cable in there tightly enough to not accidentally pull it out while playing. It's also easy to pull the cable out without worries of it breaking. I use these on all of my guitars because they're such high quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works as it should
Armageljon, 15.12.2020
working well. simple to install. sturdy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sturdy and durable! Recommended.
Kevin_, 05.05.2018
Replaced the broken output jack on my Ibanez with this and it is top notch quality. The quality of this output jack seems a lot higher than the original on my Ibanez.

+ The cable clips in well and holds well once inside.
+ No loose connection problems, even moving/twisting around the cable does not cause any difference in sound.

No negative aspects as far as I know! Definitely recommended; also very easy to solder.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The best $$ ever spent on repair
Tetro Leon Guitar, 16.10.2019
Recently, I've been experiencing some signal issues on my Fender Stratocaster. As soon as I plugged my guitar in the amp, the signal was very weak and sometimes not even sound at all, and I spent most of my 'guitar time' whirling the cable around.
As soon as I changed the Jack, my guitar plays like new!

Quite easy to replace - you'll just need soldering iron and solder.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Industry Standard
fjomatias, 11.08.2020
Really not much to say, the best on the market and the wisest investment for your guitar for a very low price. Don't bother with similar items, this is the best you can get.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does not fit semi-hollows/archtops,...
jonastielemans, 17.06.2018
Keep in mind that this one doesn't fit any guitar with a thicker wood like my Epiphone ES-335 or other semi-hollows/archtops!
The longer version unfortunately doesn't seem to be available on Thomann. The jack seems to be really good quality though, but doesn't include a locking nut like some other switchcraft jacks do.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Upgrade for lower end jacks
M1ch43l, 25.11.2020
not much to say.. switchcraft is the industry standard.. never let me down
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Switchcraft is the best
Fheder, 22.05.2019
The final sound depends on many factors, it is essential to have good electronics to have a good guitar sound, in the sound chain having bad electronics can mean worse sound.
I changed the Jack that came from the factory for these, I immediately notice that they look more solid and resistant than the previous ones and no longer make noise
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Back to basics
C-Dizzle, 27.12.2020
Very good jack that can be used for guitar inputs or pedal making.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great product
Georges L, 24.06.2019
It's a jack socket, there's not much to beat around the bush. It's cheap, reliable, and does the job perfectly. I personally have used it on 3 build projects, one of them from 10 years now (and still going strong), never had a single problem with this jack.

Absolutely recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect replacement for my CV telecaster
Yidaho, 31.03.2020
Bought this to replace a malfonctionning jack on my squire classic vibes telecaster, and it's perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Did the trick
Somic Music, 05.12.2018
Replaced a worn out jack with this one, did the trick. We have no complaints about it, and its been a year that we made the swap.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Super good quality
Madman, 15.10.2017
Very good, very well made female jack socket.

Recommend it.
Even thought there are cheaper ones, this is really good. And at a good price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Robin Hood, 29.01.2018
If your guitar cable slips out or you've got a los jackplug connection there or even noise, this will solve it.
Very solid, doesn't bend or flex on normal use and it makes a far tighter connection. Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works well
03.02.2015
I purchased the Allpart Switchcraft EP0055 Jack because I had bought an old electric guitar which had been lying in a ceiling for twenty years. Of course the electric gear had corroded and was not in a usable condition.
Having paid 2,95? I didn't expect anything.
The jack was easy to install. The solding and everything was done fast, too.
Even though I use the old guitar regularly on stage, this relatively cheap jack doesn't become loose nor gives any kind of unwanted noise. In my next projects I will use this one again because of those reasons.
A good jack for a good price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good value jack socket for your guitar
wgen, 10.11.2016
I bought this when I had to re-make all of the original wiring for my cheap guitar and it did fit in place just perfectly. Allparts is the generic industry standard for these kind of works, and this Switchcraft jack socket is a fine example of that. So far, I haven't had any problem with it, and I hope that it will last without having to change it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The Jack of all trades!
Adrian0072, 20.08.2020
You just cannot go wrong with one of these; tried and tested again and again, they are rock solid and arent the source of any problems.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The legend!!
Nycollas, 18.07.2018
Problems with your jack?? take one of this.. you cant go wrong.. swithcraft is the best quality/price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Amazing!
30.01.2017
I recently bought this jackas a replacement for my cort x2 guitar.
My old jack was unstable, and gave me a lot of cracking sounds if i just moved around a bit while playing...
That' s fortunately past...!!!!
Switchcraft jack is solid!
Worked as expected, highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good Upgrade
Hutmacher, 15.04.2020
This Jack is a very good replacement and upgrade for every Jack that comes with your guitar/bass. It gives a stronger connection to the cable and is made out of stronger metal, preventing it from wearing out. Have replaced all the jacks on my guitars with those, due to those arguments!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Switchcraft 1/4" Mono Jack

£2.70
Excluding VAT; plus £8 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms

Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms - 12" Speaker, Power Rating: 300W RMS, Impedance: 8 Ohms, Frequency Response: 100Hz - 6kHz, Sensitivity: 99 dB (1W1m), Weight: 9.2 kg

Recently Viewed
Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh

Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh BP-95W; V-mount battery with USB output; capacity: 95 Wh / 6600 mAh; voltage: 14.4 V; USB output: 5 V / 2.1 A; mount: V-Mount; 4-stage LED charge level indicator; eight cells; maximum discharge current: 10…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Soundboks Backpack

Soundboks Backpack; fit all generations of Soundboks speakers; ergonomic comfortable design; easy to use and safe attachment of the speaker; made of stainless steel, nylon straps and foam pads; dimension (WxHxD): 510 x 430 x 220 mm; weight: 2,9kg; colour:…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.