Two Notes Torpedo Captor 8 Ohms

112 arviota:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • Ominaisuudet
  • Ääni
  • Työnjälki
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Life Changer...
Plexi's & gibsons, 18.12.2017
If you love recording guitar, but you are in a space that doesn't allow you to use your amps this device absolutely is AWESOME...

It doesn't replace the feeling of a speaker, but it does give you very accurate speaker simulation that allows you to be very silent!

IMAGINE THIS: You play in a band and leave your cab at the rehearsal space... You take your head home and just plug it into the captor->interface->DAW and you're up and running with great tones without annoying anyone in the house! Use a set of headphones or monitors and you've got a sick recording setup for not a lot of money and very practical!

Some days when you're up late and thinking about writing you get on garageband or whatever and you put up with the awful amp sims.

Now you're able to use your lovely tube amps whenever you want and get really awesome simulations of great cabs! The 16 cabs are imo more than enough to find a great cab! More often than not you'll just find your favorite cab and mic and leave it there... I use the Marshall 1935 412 with greenbacks and the R121 mic for what I love.

Get this and a focusrite 2nd gen interface and you've got a recording setup that will work with all your great tube amps!

Also the -20dB is a great feature! I use it in conjunction with a resistive load attenuator, because I have a Non Master volume Plexi at home. If you have a master volume amp this attenuator will do everything you need an attenuator to do! But for Non Master Volume old school amps this is not ideal, but what can you expect from a 230 euro device that already gives you the ultimate recording setup?

If you love your tube amp and you want to play it more I suggest you check this badboy out and write some great music!

This is a life changer imo...

I would rather use this type of simulation than any Kemper/AxeFX/Helix/...

Also great to get to know what cabinet works best with your amp since you get a studio type recording situation with almost every cab you can imagine...

Please consider buying this, it will change your life :)
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Can't go wrong with it.
Andrei G , 12.10.2017
I'm using it with a Gigmaster 30 ENGL and a DSL15H Marshall. A lot of people seem to complain about the fact that the attenuation level not being variable, but I personally think it's enough...maybe because I'm not using man sized heads.
Anyway, the unit's features:
-20dB attenuated output and a bypass output, this one don;t need to be explained
-Line output, 1/4'' TRS Jack: this can be sent to an audio interface for recording, this output is dry so you'll need to use the wall of sound pluggin to simulate a cab (or any other IR pluggin).
Above it, there is a Out Level pot which applies to this output.
Note: if you use an unbalanced 1/4'' jack you will experience hum / noise
-Cab simulated output, XLR Cable: this one is self explanatory as well, I personally did not use it, but people claim it's better than expected.
-DC Jack: this is used to power the unit, HOWEVER, it seems to be needed if you use the Cab Sim, the Line output and the attenuation stage don't need to be powered in order to work, but I suggest you to power it up if you use it with high wattage amps because it also powers the cooling fan at the back of the unit.

The unit seems to be solid and well built, nothing to complain.

I did have a hard time figuring out what should I do to get my free cab impulses from Wall of Sound tho, so I will write down what you need to do:

-Get Torpedo WOS III for your operating system
-Open your DAW
-Load WOS III
-Register
-Log In
-WOS III will ask you if you want to test it with 2 Free IRs of if you want to activate your product
-Chose "Activate product", WOS will ask for a 30 digit code, instead, enter the product code that's placed near the "designed and engineered in france bla bla" sticker.
-you're good to go

In conclusion, I strongly recommend this unit, the only thing that could be improved about it would be a more comprehensive startup guide given with the unit.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Amazing unit for home recording for my tube amps
darkog, 07.03.2020
I was looking for a solution to play and record guitar through my PC and my studio monitors. Using a cabinet is quite a challenge because some of my amps are extremely loud and not suitable for home use. Also this way i am able to crank up my amps and get the sweet tube amp tones.

The Two Notes app with the impulse responses is great. for example, I have an Orange TH30 amp with a 2x12 orange cab. Using just the amp through the Captor gives me pretty much the exact same tone as the real amp + cab. I bought the official orange cabinet packs from two notes and they sound pretty much exactly the same as the original.

Not needing a power cable is also brilliant. 1 power cable and adapter less is always a positive thing.

Not really usable live though. there is a single cab emulation but i don't think it sounds as good as the plugin cabs.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Happy with the results
mosca.br, 28.07.2020
The fact it can be powered by phantom power makes it very convenient for my home recording needs.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Thomasyoung, 30.07.2020
Nice tool for recording or play your Amp in silence mode
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Must have on any studio IMO
shootnix, 21.10.2017
I have two good amps, but I used to be unable to use them in a home studio because of their volume. Now I can get rid of any amp simulators and use my warm analog tube amps with any two notes impulse responses and my sound is huge now!
The device build like a tank, has as many features as it can for this money and provides a very good sound.
The only problem I faced: there is no obvious way to get that free 16 cab sims to the WoS. I think, Two Notes have to create more informative manual how to get it.
Anyway, no one can't go wrong with this device. It's a cool stuff. for everyone.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Great addition to my home studio
JayDawg, 06.06.2019
This is a great little device! Very sturdy and does a couple of different things. Thanks to this box I can play my ENGL Fireball again! I can either attenuate it and hook it up to my 212 cab and sound great without angering the neighbors or hook connect it straight to my audio interface for recording, or BOTH! I haven't tried the built in cab simulator, but I've gotten some great results so far with IRs. The Wall of Sound plugin from Two Notes looks great and works pretty well, but it has crashed twice so far..
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Best Choice on the Market!!!
Mike.73, 10.09.2019
Best way to record guitars at a Studio!

It give you very accurate speaker simulation that allows you to be very silent!

Its possible to use your tube amps whenever you want and get really awesome simulations of great cabs! The 16 cabs are imo more than enough to find a great cab!

Also the -20dB is a great feature. If you have a master volume amp this attenuator will do everything you need an attenuator to do!
If you love your tube amp and you want to play it more I suggest you check this Product

I would rather use this type of simulation than any Kemper/AxeFX/Helix/...

I serious advise to buy this product!!!
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
"Two Notes to bind them..."
Josh Dalviken, 09.01.2019
This little French tank not only perfectly complements the aesthetic of my Diezel VH4, it allows me to bypass the speaker cabinet and record the sound of the amplifier silently, directly in to my laptop - effortlessly combining the best of both analogue and digital (hence the LOTR paraphrase in the review title). This enables me to record my amplifier at optimum volumes (in other words: LOUD) in order to get the best possible tone, a task which is otherwise nigh on impossible when you lead a busy lifestyle and can only play in the evenings.

Furthermore, the Two Notes Wall of Sound software enables one to mix and match speakers, cabinets and microphones in order to sculpt the perfect tone which, for a particularly discerning man as myself, is a most exciting prospect. The sound quality of the IR's is second-to-none, and nobody would ever guess that your tone was not, in fact, a "real" miked up cabinet.

In conclusion, the Two Notes Torpedo Captor does everything that it's supposed to do, and it does them all exceptionally well. If you're considering one, pull the trigger and buy it - you will not be disappointed.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Excellent !
Megahurtz30, 23.08.2019
The device does it's job with good quality.
It has all the features i desired from it and it's easy to use.
It seems quite robust and durable.
The manual is short but very informative.
The software that you can download to use with it (wall of sound) is pretty good, i would have liked if it came with more free cabs and microphone models though.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
A must have for tube amp lovers
albertotp, 23.01.2020
Watch my full review on YouTube: >
If want to play and record tube amps at home, this is a must! You can crank the amp master volume and record all the nice power tube saturation and harmonics without making any noise. You can also just use it as an attenuator. Build quality is great, metal construction, all knobs feel solid, etc.

The analog cab simulation is just OK and cannot be compared to an impulse response. I barely use this function. At home, I just load IRs via the Wall of Sound plug-in, which is great and very flexible. If you want to use IRs live, I would rather get the new Captor X. It is missing a headphone jack. The attenuation is also fixed at -20dB, which is not always useful. Despite of this "negatives", there is nothing to compete with it at this price point, so cannot really complain...
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
I'm very happy with it
Isaac Campos, 05.06.2020
I bought this for my home studio.
Thanks to it, I can connect and directly record my Peavey 6505 MH with awesome fidelity and quality.
It also includes a download serial for the Torpedo Wall of Sound software, which is a super nice. high quality, cabinet emulator, which I have found super useful.
I've had the Captor now for around a year, and it has given me zero issues.
I totally recommend it.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Gave life to my Mesa Boogie
Alexdead23, 18.03.2020
Very precise if you also download the official IR.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Great unit for homestudio!
StergiosCozy, 01.04.2020
I purchased this in order to be able to record my tube amp without annoying anyone and with the captor i made it.
The attenuator works great and if your amp is up to 30 watt you can crank it up to the sweet spot while keeping it in room volume. Also for late night recordings the dry signal works great combined with WoS and the 16 free IR's that are coming with the captor.
For everyone who wants to play their tube amp and hear the putential it has to offer i highly recommend it. The rest can stay with annoyed neightbours calling the police to you :P
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Nice procuct with some flaws
Beyonce, 12.09.2019
I gave 4 stars in features because, It would have been great if it would have TS jack output (besides TRS) so that you could use it before devices that don't work that with TRS. But thats a small issue.

The biggest problems I have with hiss. The TRS Line output is unusable, I'm considering sending for warranty check. So I bought XLR to jack adapter and now I'm using the XLR output, which still has some hiss. Maybe hiss is because of adapter or something, but I don't know I'm blaming it on this device. So I give 3 stars to quality.

Still besides the flaws, I find it useful, the hiss from XLR output can be dealt with. If I will get the hiss problem solved through warranty or by some changes in my setup, it will be perfect piece for a studio. Really useful tool if you have tube amp.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
A life saver
GoWithTheFloat, 26.10.2019
I've been using the Torpedo Captor 8 Ohms for silent usage of my tube amp at home, since noise isn't an option in my flat. What else can I say other than it works wonders and the fan isn't particularly noisy. The WoS cab sims that comes with the purchase have also been very useful (more than enough) when recording in my DAW and is the icing on the cake.

So in short, without this I wouldn't have been able to use my amp to it's full potential, and it does not disappoint!
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Torpedo Captor 8 Ohms
LRC , 28.10.2018
This is one of the best devices i have ever purchased. Works 100% of the time and does not overheat like other devices in this price range. This is one of those items you will never have to worry about. Built to last for sure! And as usual Thomann delivered swiftly to the UK from Germany. Thanks Guys!
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Best toy i bought in a while
Bram7, 17.12.2017
A few years ago i got in a high school band and bought myself a nice 120 watt tube amp for practice and gigs (we never got to the gigging part) after the band ended my tube amp was just collecting dust in my room and only got turned on once in a while when my parents aren't home. now it's getting used all day and night again and i can say goodbye to all my digital amp sims i used to play quiet in my bedroom. Even the built in simp sounds great. i literally can not say a bad thing about this piece of gear. it's built like a thank, sounds amazing, does what it should do and a lot more (you can get some really funky tones with the wall of sound plugin you wouldn't normally get from your tube amp) would recommend and would buy again. thumbs up for two notes!
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Compared it to a Suhr...
MD, 21.12.2018
I also have a Suhr reactive load which is great. But unlike the Captor, it doesn't have as many features. Sonically and feel wise, both provide the same results. Just going by that, I really prefer the Captor over the Suhr. The 20db attenuation is very effective! It doesn't change the way my amp sounds, or how it feels. Just quieter. I haven't even tried the other features yet upon writing this, but already I am liking this very much.

Yes it is made in China, but the overall feel is pretty solid. I guess I'll just have to wait which one stands the test of time...
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
changed my workflow
DarkGerald, 13.10.2017
I have very nice plugins for the DAW, but this device is a game changer, now I don't feel like using the AMP simulators anytime soon.

Total quality!, sturdy build, top sound quality, the levels easy to manage in the DAW
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Very useful!
Al Rivero, 20.04.2019
Got this unit as multi-purpose piece of gear.
I use it to attenuate my 40 watt amp at home, to record directly into my DAW (with the speaker connected or off), and also to avoid having to mic the amp when playing live as the cab simulator is great.
I should have bought one of these a long time ago.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Great solution for recordings
Del Rei, 12.04.2019
This is a great attenuator. The -20dB feature is great and it has almost no changes to tone. If you are looking for a way to record or play at home in low volumes, it's for you. However, the line output for virtual sounds (wall of sounds and orthers) is not the best option, the tone is too much artificial for me.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Great Load Box - Great bang for the Ca$h
odboy, 01.11.2018
The Captor is a very capable loadbox. The recordings of my amps sound awesome - especially with 3rd party IRs (not necessarily TwoNotes IRs).
The attenuation feature is lacking imho - it makes my amps sound a little bit thin, but I believe that most audiences won't be aware of this. Overall: If you're looking for a reliable loadbox which has some additional features and at a great price range - go for it.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Essential piece for my home studio
Yonaz, 11.12.2017
I use the Torpedo Captor as a load box to connect to my recording I/O and also as an attenuator to tame down the volume while playing. I connect it to my DSL401c speaker output and I connect the speaker to the attenuated output of Captor. For the speaker simulation I use Two Notes Wall of Sound III which is included with some cabinets in to Torpedo Captor.

This setup easily sound wise outperforms Marshall Code which I used to use before. Actually the sound is so good that for my next studio project I will record guitars and bass home using Captor and Wall of Sound III.

There are hardly any downsides to Captor. It does well what it is supposed to do. The only thing I noticed is that it is quite sensitive for surrounding electricity grounding issues. It picks up some hum if there are electric connections around that disturb it.

Build quality is superb - it is heavily built! Internal fan kicks in when I turn the master volume at 7-8. The fan makes some noise but for me this is not an issue as my particular amp doesn't sound (EL84's don't need to be driven so much IMO).

All in all Captor is great product. I was considering Torpedo Live as an alternative but I can have a work around for the extra features it offers.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus
gb Käännetty automaattisesti (Näytä alkuperäinen)
gbAlkuperäinen arvostelu (Näytä käännös)
Valitettavasti tapahtui virhe. Ole hyvä ja yritä uudelleen.
Yhteensä
Ominaisuudet
Ääni
Työnjälki
Perfect if you want top play a tube amp silently
Qnol99, 22.01.2019
I use it for late night recording of my tube amps. It works like magic.

Do not care about the built in cab sims though. I'm using it with my DAW and Wall of Sound.

Perfect tool for home recording.
Auttava · Ei ole auttava · Raportoi ongelmasta
Raportoi ongelmasta...

Uskotko, että tämä arvostelu on epätarkka tai hyväksymätön jostain syystä?

Lähetä ilmoitus

Two Notes Torpedo Captor 8 Ohms

239 €
Ilmainen toimitus sis. ALV:n
Samantien saatavilla
Samantien saatavilla

Tämä tuote on varastossa ja voidaan lähettää heti.

Tietoa lähetyksestä
Jaa tämä tuote
Yhteyshenkilösi
Puhelin: +49-9546-9223-20
Faksi: +49-9546-9223-24
Puhelin: +49-9546-9223-35
Faksi: +49-9546-9223-24
Puhelin: +49-9546-9223-30
Faksi: +49-9546-922328
(2)
Juuri katsellut
Behringer RD-6-SR

Behringer RD-6-SR; Analog Drum Machine; 8 Drum-Sounds: Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Low Tom, High Tom, Cymbal, Clap, Open Hi-Hat und Closed Hi-Hat; volume control for all instruments and the Accent track; build-in distortion effect with controls for intensity and tone;...

Juuri katsellut
Larry Carlton H7 STR

Electric Guitar Semi-hollow design, Maple body, Flamed maple top, Mahogany neck, Set-in neck attachment, Ebony fretboard, Square fretboard inlays, C Neck profile, 22 Medium jumbo frets, Scale: 627 mm (24.7"), Fretboard radius: 305 mm (12"), Nut width: 42 mm...

Juuri katsellut
Fender CuNiFe Wide Range Humb. Neck

Fender CuNiFe Wide Range Humbucker Neck; Telecaster Humbucker; Resistance: 10.1 - 10.7k; Color: Chrome

Juuri katsellut
Presonus AudioBox 96 Studio Ult 25th An

USB Audio Interface Recording Set Consists of AudioBox USB 96 25th Anniversary Edition, Studio One Artist + Studio Magic Plugin Suite (Ableton - Live Lite, Arturia - Analog Lab Lite 3 and many more) (ESD download), Eris E3.5 active...

Juuri katsellut
Omnitronic TRM-202 MK3

Omnitronic TRM-202 MK3; 2-channel rotary mixer with 3-band frequency isolator for DJs; classic rotary mixer with 2 input channels and integrated 3-band frequency isolator for DJs; gain control, 2-way equalizer (Highs/Lows) and phono/line switching per channel; dedicated boost and kill...

Juuri katsellut
Magma CTRL Case MPC One

Magma CTRL Case MPC One, suitable for Akai MPC One, 6 mm thick and rigid Durashock molded EVA foam and water rejecting polyester exterior shell, Sturdy zipper, Including practical cable organizer panel, Incl. removable egg-foam padding, Compatible with Decksaver cover,...

Juuri katsellut
beyerdynamic T1 3rd Generation

beyerdynamic T1 3rd generation high-end Tesla headphones, open back, over ear design, frequence range 5 - 50000 Hz, impendance 32 Ohms, nominal sound pressure level 100 dB (1 mW ), power handling capacity 300 mW, max. SPL 124 dB (300...

Juuri katsellut
Kala U-Bass Nomad 4 NT

Kala U-Bass Nomad 4 NT, acoustic-electric U-Bass, 20 13/16" (528 mm) scale, 29 3/8" (746 mm) overall length, Mahogany top, Mahogany back and sides, Mahogany neck, 16 frets, Rosewood fingerboard, Graph Tech NuBone nut, composite saddle, custom black die cast...

(2)
Juuri katsellut
Behringer RD-6-AM

Behringer RD-6-AM; Analog Drum Machine; Acid Smiley Edition; 8 Drum-Sounds: Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Low Tom, High Tom, Cymbal, Clap, Open Hi-Hat und Closed Hi-Hat; volume control for all instruments and the Accent track; build-in distortion effect with controls for...

(2)
Juuri katsellut
Harley Benton Dullahan-FT 24 Roasted IB

Headless Electric Guitar Ergonomically shaped alder body, Bolt-on neck: Roasted Canadian flamed maple, Roasted maple fretboard, Fretboard inlays: Black offset dots, Neck profile: Modern C, Fretboard radius: 350 mm, 24 Stainless steel jumbo frets, GraphTech Tusq XL nut, Nut...

Juuri katsellut
RME HDSPe AIO Pro

RME HDSPe AIO Pro; 30-channel PCI Express audio interface; 192 kHz / 24 bit; ADI-2 Pro converters AK5572 and 2 x AK4490; the entire analog input range relies on the circuit design of the ADI-2 Pro (+24 / +19 /...

Juuri katsellut
Audio-Technica ATH-M50 XBT PB

Bluetooth Headphones Special edition, Closed, Circumaural, 45 mm driver with neodymium magnet system and CCAW voice coils, 90° Swiveling ear cups, Control buttons on the headphones, Bluetooth version 5.0, Up to 40 hours of operation, Frequency range: 15 -...

anna palautetta
Palaute Löysitteko virheen tai haluatteko antaa palautetta?

Odotamme palautettanne ja korjaamme mahdolliset virheet pikimmiten.