Centro de Clientes – Iniciar sesión
País e Idioma Country and Language
Harley Benton SC-550 II DFB
279 €
Sin gastos de envío e incluyendo IVA.
Disponible dentro de 7-9 semanas
Disponible dentro de 7-9 semanas

El artículo estará pronto disponible en almacén, y entonces sera enviado inmediatamente.

Información sobre envíos
1
google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
Rf
Buy this and change to locking tuners. You won't be sorry.
Robert from Myrtle Beach, USA 31.10.2021
I bought this SC-550 II DFB to compare to a smokehouse burst Gibson Les Paul Studio that I bought at the same time because I loved the color and always wanted a Les Paul. The Gibson was $1500 US, the HB SC-550 was $269.

Now I do wish HB would put ivory tuner knobs instead of those ugly green ones and I also would have liked to see the nut an ivory color instead of white so that it matched the binding but the green tuners were a blessing in disguise.

Both guitars arrived one day apart and Thomann is going to love this. I prefer the SC-550. It looks absolutely beautiful and with a little work, it plays beautiful. The sound is almost as good, the LP pickups being a bit more powerful but it is nothing for which the amp can't compensate.

Mind you the Gibson costs $1500 and it comes Pleked from the factory but has no locking tuners nor stainless frets. I disliked the green tuners on the HB-SC so much I installed chrome D'Addario PWAT-331L self trimming locking tuners . They cost $59 and you do have to drill out the headstock and fill 6 screw holes but no one but me can see that side and they looks beautiful compared to the stock green tuners. I also put on a new set of EXL110-3D strings and for a $369 investment and a bit of setup, I have a guitar that holds rock solid tune that I like better than the Gibson Les Paul. In fact, the LP is going up for sale because, as you may have deduced, having "Gibson" on the headstock means less to me than the value the HB-SC offers.
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
1
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
SS
Absolutely love my SC-550 II DFB
Scooby Strat 26.09.2021
The SC-550 II DFB I received is absolutely beautiful. I let it sit for about a week to let the guitar acclimate to my environment. No neck adjustment was needed and today I changed the strings to a lighter set for my playing comfort. I plugged it in and it sounds amazing. When I bought the guitar I thought I would probably consider changing the pickups, I’m not thinking that now. The Tesla pickups sound great. I am so happy with my new guitar and I will keep it forever. I only had one bummer incident today. I decided to remove the back cover on the potentiometers to have a look inside and the cover was so tight, when I removed it, it took a little chunk of the finish off to the wood. At least it’s on the back side. I guess I don’t have to worry about that first nick/scratch that would have come eventually. If you’re thinking about buying one of these guitars…..DO IT!
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
1
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
w
quality
wallyw 10.11.2021
this guitar is everything all the reviews on u tube say it is. what can i say that hasnt been said. all the superlatives are absolutely true. i have tried a lot of high end guitars that i would love to own(or so i thought).this one is just brilliant.
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
0
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
J
Amazing
Joules 10.08.2021
I watched a YouTube review before purchasing this. The review gave it a glowing reference but I was blown away when it arrived. Finish is great, looks stunning, quite weighty, sounds great - I already had some pickups I was going to fit but now will probably leave them. The only bad points, the nut isn't brilliant and theres 2 bits of sawdust in the finish by the rear control cavity. And it took me ages to find that. The nut functions, the guitar holds tune very well but visually it could be better. If I'd paid 3 times this it would still be a bargain. Highly recommended
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
3
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
B
Exceeded my expectations so Thomann deserves this review
Blues2Rock2 30.07.2021
I'd thought about ordering an HB SC-550 since the beginning of Covid and never pulled the trigger. I loved the pics of the Desert Flame Burst and knew that if I ordered one ... that would be the one.

I have friends who said at Thomann's price on these guitars you have to expect to change a lot and put a lot into it to get it "playable", therefore turning the price into what you would pay for an Epiphone or LTD by the time you were done. Not the case here.

To keep this as short as possible, let me just say that the Desert Flame Burst had me speechless. I waited for the right time and got the right SC-550 in version 2. The guitar has stainless steel frets, Pau Ferro fretboard, your standard mahogany found in LP types, a chambered body but still has some LP heft to it, a 6mm maple cap with what appears to be a photo flame but who cares ... it takes your breath away. What I care about when it comes to a guitar is how does it look, how does it feel and how does it sound. This guitar looks, feels and sounds amazing! I must have said "Wow" 5 times before I put it down. The fretwork was spectacular, the cavity for the pots was neatly put together with full-size Alpha pots and Tesla pickups with 4 conductor wires.

This guitar truly makes Harley Benton its own respectable brand of guitar if many were not thinking so before. Actually more than respectable because I have some much higher-priced LP guitars that this guitar runs an extremely close second if not takes 1st place to me depending on the moment. I would say get one while they last. This is one of the best guitar purchases I have ever made. Outside of some minor setup to my preferred action and the pickup height adjustment, there was not a lot to do to get this guitar ready to play. And I pulled out tools to measure to a baseline, before I dialed in my preferences, that Gibson would use on their Les Pauls. Out of the box, this guitar fell within spec.

I'm still a little stunned by the quality and I have a friend who owns a guitar shop who was also a bit taken back by how nicely the guitar came in. Shipping was fast in it being about 6 days from order to at my door in the states from Germany. That is unbelievable in itself! I have to admit that I would purchase another HB if it were a PRS style with these features... or if I just wanted a different color SC-550 II. I would love if Harley Benton produced an Anaconda Green in this guitar. It would be in the basket now if they had one! There is really nothing bad to say about the guitar because it came in better in every way than some Epiphone, Gibson or Fender guitars. Thomann has hit it out of the park with this guitar. Everyone has something they would change on almost every guitar and for me with this one, it would be the pickups ... not because these are bad by any stretch of the imagination. Purely because I like Alnico 2s. That's it! If you have been thinking about getting this model, don't second guess yourself. Order it now! Cheers!
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
1
1
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
AC
Love This Guitar!
A Camel 26.10.2021
I purchased this guitar recently and it is now my most played guitar. The guitar arrived in perfect condition, the packaging was nice, the finish looked amazing. it had no scratches or any dents, and the volume/tone pots were smooth and not scratchy.

Pros:
- Tesla pickups sounded great, ranging from clean to high gain tones.
- Beautiful flamed maple top
- headstock and fretboard inlays were stunning
- Overall setup was great, it played nicely straight out of the box
- Weight chambered which makes it comfortable to hold
- Upper fret access is great

Cons:
- The color of the machine heads ( Not a big deal)
- Tuners are a bit jumpy sometimes (Mostly Low E)
- The pick up selector is a bit stiff to move and makes subtle squeaky noise ( This can be fixed with contact cleaner)

Additionally, i ran into a problem that prevented sound from bridge pickup. However Thomann support helped me solve this swiftly. It was a quick and easy solution that had something to do with the pickup selector.

Overall I am satisfied and i find myself picking this guitar up more than my other guitars. I would absolutely buy another one of these guitars. Definitely recommend this guitar. Great value!
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
0
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
X
Warning.
Xenmaster 14.07.2021
The writing is on the wall for other guitar brands...Harley Bentons will become the best sellers world wide. Mark my words. I am a collector, sitting here with a Gibson Les Paul Classic and this new HB beside me. I can find the flaws on the Gibson easily...the Harley Benton is perfect and way more beautiful, by far. The neck and action are very comfortable and it is not as heavy as the Gibson. The pickups are low output and a bit muddy on cleans but are good on overdrive. The tuners are very good and stainless steel frets are not gritty. The instrument also balances well. I've stopped mentioning value for money with these HB guitars...They are just excellent in build quality and can compete with (and beat) some of the top brands several times their cost.
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
2
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
Ag
What a great single cut electric professional instrument!!
Alien grey 09.08.2021
I am blown away with the quality of this guitar.
Tbh this guitar is so nicely built it could easily cost ten times its price. The fretboard and neck are so comfy it is a players dream, from the stainless steel frets and the 60s style neck it honks its classic rock tone and is effortless to play.The tuners work very well and hold tune perfectly, the weight relieved body gives the guitar an 8lb 2 oz nice manageable feel ( due it weight relief) which straight out of the box feels at home on a shoulder strap. Resonance is excellent with sustain easily ringing out for a good thirty seconds when chorded, it’s tone exudes classic rock tracks of bygone years we all have become accustomed to and instantly recognise.
This is a professional instrument that sounds as good as it looks, and I honestly have no negative comments to say about. How Thomann have managed to produce such an instrument at such a reasonable price I don’t know. This is the fourth Harley Benton electric I own and it won’t be the last, I have an acoustic mahogany guitar coming tomorrow and I have full confidence in the Harley Benton brand, I can’t wait. Thanks Thomann for the great products and service you have provided me with yet again.
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
0
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
AD
Great update to a great guitar
Aaron D 12.07.2021
The Tesla pickups and stainless frets are welcome additions to the the formula I was already quite happy with on the Gen I. The frets required little to no work and they feel great. The new flame tops are HOT.

I think the description of the nut as "graphite" is in error. It was also badly cut and will probably need changing before I'm happy with it.

Pros:
Beautiful
Great fret work
New pickups are fantastic

Cons:
Badly cut nut
Nut material not as advertised
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
3
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

google translate gb
Lamentablemente hubo un error. Por favor, inténtelo de nuevo más tarde.
R
Harley Benton SC-550 II DFB
Rojazz 29.07.2021
Tip of the hat as they say to Harley Benton and Thomann for this Amazing guitar. This will be the third Harley Benton guitar I acquired from Thomann and in each case I was pleasantly surprised. The quality is second to none. Specially at this price. I checked out the finish and can't find any blemishes. The guitar plays very well, stays in tune and the Tesla pickups also sound amazing. The only issue with this Harley Benton SC-550 II DFB is not really a big one but it does take away from the look and that is the colour of the Machine heads. The green doesn't look so nice. Cream, Ivory, black or Chrome would make it so much better to the overall look. That being said, I still would recommend this guitar to anyone and everyone. Keep it going guys. Well done indeed.
Características
Sonido
Fabricación
1
0
Reportar evaluación

Reportar evaluación

Harley Benton SC-550 II DFB