Yamaha P-45 B

385 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Yamaha P45
Dan1991, 12.08.2017
I bought this keyboard as an introduction to piano. I wanted an instrument I could practice silently at home and with wide range of adjustable volume and headphone option, this keyboard is perfect for that.

Yamaha have a well deserved reputation in electronic instruments and it is easy to see why, even on their budget instruments like the P45. The plastics are thick, not flimsy and the keyboard has generously proportioned ergonomics.

The sound is really quite good through headphones, though the onboard speakers leave a little to be desired. You could be forgiven for mistaking it for a real piano, with your eyes closed and headphones on.

It has a reasonable range of features and sounds, and it's not covered in buttons and knobs like so many others. There is a handy and intuitive function button that allows you to change your sound type, which you can select by using the black and white keys. The black keys are matt, as opposed to gloss, which means fingerprints are not so much of a worry.

I'm impressed by the realism of the grand piano sounds, and if this keyboard was to fail I would certainly buy another.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Pure joy
mariopereira, 22.02.2019
This was bought for a friend and recommended by another friend that is a piano teacher, my friend is a guitar player and wanted to start playing the piano for a long time now.

As a complete piano beginner so far he's loving it, the keys are very smooth and although he's kind of overwhelmed (because well, there's a lot of keys in there) he's loving it so far.

The construction itself feels super solid as you would expect for a Yahama product, the built-in speakers of the piano are no awesome but they seem good for built-in, but with headphones plugged in it's another story, it sounds so much better!

This should be an absolute joy to play with external speakers, but I'd be guessing here.

The sustain pedal that comes with it feels cheap and doesn't feel very smooth so we were recommended by the friend that is a piano teacher to buy the Yamaha FC 4A along with the piano and so we did.

Please keep in mind the dimensions of the piano because it is not small, the box that arrived by the post was almost higher than me, and I'm 6 foot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Better than Expected
ComposerGirl, 21.12.2020
I am a composer and play piano actively to relax and for work. I was looking for something for my home studio. With the disclaimer that it's not a real piano, the sound and feel are very good, and I've been really happy with my purchase. My only complaints are that the pedal it comes with is a little sad (though this can be replaced easily enough) and that the touch doesn't allow for a huge range of dynamics (it is, after all, still a keyboard). But the feel and weighting is very good compared to other keyboards I have played and the quality is great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Parfait pour débuter
Jefferson F., 20.05.2020
Je recommence le piano après plus de 10 ans et ce modèle me semble parfait !

Avant même d'avoir lu le manuel, on comprend intuitivement les options principales que propose le modèle. Elles sont assez peu nombreuses en comparaison d'autres modèles aux mêmes prix, mais je ne trouve personnellement pas l'utilité de plus d'options pour un débutant.

Il y a un support assez solide que pour y poser une tablette et suivre des cours ainsi qu'une prise permettant de relier le piano à d'autres périphériques comme un ordinateur.
Attention cependant, il y a deux entrés jack, une pour la pédale de sustain fournis ainsi qu'une deuxième pour une sortie audio comme un ampli ou un casque. Ces deux entrées sont pour jack 6.35 et non 3.5 comme sur les téléphones ! Je me suis retrouvé à acheter un adaptateur pour mon inattention...

Le son des hauts parleurs est très correct, mais n'est pas extraordinaire. Je vous recommande un ampli de meilleure qualité ou un casque si vous souhaitez une meilleure expérience.

Je trouve le clavier extrêmement "confortable". Pour avoir déjà utilisé des piano de moins bonne facture, croyez moi ça change tout !

En résumé, je recommande hautement ce piano aux débutants souhaitant un instrument dans cette gamme de prix. Le rapport qualité/prix est excellent. Il possède tout le nécessaire et vous n'aurez pas besoin de le remplacer avant un bon moment !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
One of the best entry level products
IamMichael, 02.09.2019
I just love this piano so much. I live in an apartment which not that big, so the fact that the Yamaha P45 is portable is great. Its size makes it quite easy to carry it around, compared to other digital pianos that is, keep in mind that it is not a laptop. The keys are great for someone who is looking for the experience a normal piano offers, but can't afford one. You also have to keep in mind that it is an entry level product, so of course you could find better, but not for this money. I am more than satisfied with the 10 voices it offers. I play in a worship band in church, so for those of you who are looking for more options when it comes to voices or sounds, I suggest using a program on your laptop, like ProTools or Ableton Live, it will help in this regard. One of the downsides I found are the speakers which are not that great, but a lot of times I like to use a good pair of headphones, and that's a game changer. The other downside is the sustain pedal it comes with, which is quite bad. You can definitely use it and will get used to it, but my suggestion is to upgrade.
All in all it is a great digital piano that you will have a ton of fun with and will not let you down. And if you're looking for something better, make sure you got a larger budget, because there are many pianos more expensive than this that don't deliver the quality this one does.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A great option for that money
Mebo16, 09.09.2020
I am happy with this digital piano, the sound is great, it has a midi port which allows me to connect it as a midi controller to ableton, I think is a great option if you are short of space as well and can't have a real piano. The only thing that I find confussing is the use of the keyboard itself to change functions , I have to be reviewing the manual each time. However it has enough functions to play with, a short list of sounds or instruments, you can modulate the reverberation , divide de piano in octaves, transpose, and it has a metronome which is easy enough to use.
For piano students or pianists, I will recommend to buy this digital piano with it's own stand the Yamaha L-515 B.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Piano but the sound quality is so so...
galtalor, 19.06.2019
I really enjoy my Yamaha P45,
but I have to admit that I expected the sound quality to be better,
while it does sounds like a good piano, it feels like the sound is missing warmth and overtones and the sound may come off as a bit thin.
for my next piano I would probably go with the Roland equivalent, but until then, I shall keep enjoying my P45 :)

Keyboard weight is great, features are nice (not more), the headphones jack is in the back and not really accessible comfortably.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Keyboard
Mark_74, 14.11.2020
Easy to use and setup. Very good sound, sound level good. Weighted keys.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Exatamente o que procurava!
Joana Ayres de Oliveira , 12.03.2021
Adorei a simplicidade deste teclado com um layout fácil de perceber!
Sem duvida o teclado ideal e mais em conta para quem está a começar e só o facto de ter saída Midi já é um bónus, pois permite-me utilizar este teclado para fazer beats também.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
nice piano for beginners
Bella_123, 05.09.2020
I, as a beginner, personally don't need too many sound effects or fancy functions. This piano is just what I expected.

The feeling is for sure not the same as an acoustic piano, but still good enough for beginners. However, if you focus on classic piano, you will still need to practice on an acoustic piano in a piano gallery or your school/uni.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Almost Perfect
Aby , 10.02.2021
As a beginner, this gave me everything I needed. A great piano to learn on. The only thing I disliked was the shape of it, particularly the large depth of the underneath of the piano. It made it difficult for me to sit in under it as my knees were hitting off the bottom. Hard to get the right height setup. So I would recommend getting a stand with very granular height adjustment so that you can get it right.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great learning tool
Acis, 24.09.2020
I needed an upgrade for my old keyboard. I was looking for something not 'to' expensive. I chose for it because i wanted the feel of a real piano and spare space.
Pro: The feel is almost perfect in my opinion to a real piano. The weighted keys are well made. It's also nice a sustain pedal is delivered with it. The sounds are of good quality.
Cons: The sounds are limited. ofcours you can't expect to much of it at this price. The 10 sounds are good sounds though.

It's a great stage piano to get. It doesn't matter if it needs to function as a piano or a stage piano. Playing around with the different sounds is fun.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
The best you can get at this price
Francesco Affuso, 27.04.2020
Probably the golden standard for electric pianos you can buy at this price. It is simple and complete, it has strong and real sounds and a good ampli system. It is well built and it even has a MIDI exit, so you can use it as a controller if you produce music with VSTs and DAWs. Some weaknesses I have found: treble is less potent than mids and bass, which are very very strong and consistent; the piano is very heavy and cumbersome, so I think it is built more for a at-home use than for a stage use. Overall it is a great buy for the price it has.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great beginners piano
Jule553648, 10.04.2017
Piano plays great. Even my friend who is an experienced player likes it.

Pros:
Great digital piano for this price. Action feels very nice. Very nice for first year or two of piano learning. Maybe even more. The feel is comparable to higher end models.

Cons:
There is a slight constant hiss in the headphones. It is noticable. But not noticable on speakers.
The built in speakers are not the best. they lack a bit of clarity. But you cant expect high end sound in this price range.
The sustain pedal is too light and in goes all over the floor. I strongly suggest buying heavier, proper pedal.

Overall:
Very good digital piano to start with and have a lot of fun.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Canão, 14.02.2020
I use this instrument for piano lessons at the music school I work at. It looks clean, well-built and sturdy. They keybed feels amazing and real. The controls are simple and intuitive. I only wish the sounds/speakers were a bit better since they start to distort a bit near maximum volume.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Best piano for this price
Harry Ross, 06.05.2019
I'm very happy to use Yamaha P-45.
This is the best way to start learning playing piano as it gives you nice keys feeling like on a real piano.
Sound quality and loudness is very good. Piano has a lot of very useful functions like metronome, duo playing function, adding a reverb to the sound, layering two voices.
Also the USB to Host function is great. You can connect your piano to a PC and use in any DAW.
At the moment Yamaha also giving a free 3 months using of their Flowkey app, when you register your product. This app is great for learning piano both for beginners and intermediate players.
Yamaha P-45 have Polyphony with 64 voices, that is good for couple of years of playing. But if you are professional player you need to look for something with larger Polyphony.
P-45 supports FC 3A Sustaing pedal. Also you get the FC 5 sustain pedal in kit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Fantastic piano!
mick67, 20.08.2020
Bought this for my daughter who is just learning but it's so much more than a beginner's piano. Yamaha makes beautiful sounding pianos and this is no exception. It won't disappoint even on a pro stage. I guess she will enjoy more and more in the years to come.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Brilliant value for your money
Alfred Kyy, 25.06.2020
If you are looking for stage piano with nice piano sound for an affordable price, Yamaha P-45 is your choice. If you are looking hundred sound and big bright LCD screen, this isn't your product.

Pros:
+ Sounds good
+ Excellent hammer-action keys
+ Simple to use
+ All features you need. Metronome, transpose and a few sounds
+ No too many knobs and buttons

Cons:
- Pedal is poor. Buy a better one right a way.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Surprisingly great for the price
Yasbear, 05.12.2019
While i find the Piano tones underwhelming, it's a great Digital piano. The pedal it comes with isn't anything to write home about so I'd recommend supplementing that with one you'd prefer to work with. Wha't really nice is the usb midi integration as I can use it to send midi to my DAW. Moreover, the keys are weighted really nicely so they feel realistic. This would make a very ideal practice piano that you can use in tandem with your DAW of choice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Does the job well...
King wazoo. Bristol England,, 01.09.2018
For the cost its brilliant , good quality and nice sounds...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
A good deal for this price
Andrei B., 13.02.2017
I bought this for a rehearsal room at our church.

PRO: The piano sound is okay and the keys action is good for the price range.
Lightweight, easy to manipulate.
Although it's made of plastic, it's quite solid and materials are okay.

CONS: Almost all function buttons have been replaced with a FUNCTION + key combination which makes it difficult to use and you always have to refer back to the user guide should you want to use layer, split, transpose, velocity level adjustment etc.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellence overall
Rayan Telleria, 13.12.2019
This keyboard is one of the best in its prince range, if not the best. The build quality is excellent, the touch is very realistic. The only little bad side is the sound quality output if recording straight from the output jack, but if used as a midi for piano recordings, it is absolutely perfect. Would recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Worth it
Berbremm, 02.04.2018
I bought this piano for home practice.

Pros: The keys are good, although the sounds are not the best possible. But considering the price it's ok. Lightweight and easy to carry.
Cons: It's confusing to configure reverb, layer and the others functions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good Quality
The King Band, 09.06.2020
For what you are paying for the sound of the Yamaha P-45 is very good. The quality is excellent. The only drawback I would add is that it is quite heavy and can be a bit of a hassle if you are using Stage Piano for gigs.

Apart from this it is a great bargain for what the piano offers!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Quality Product
Dicon, 22.04.2020
Very happy with this Piano. Myself and my two young sons are all using it daily. Great sound and easy to use. Looks and feels superb.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Yamaha P-45 B

425 €
All prices incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery free of charge expected between Wednesday, 19.05. and Thursday, 20.05.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Stage Pianos
Stage Pianos
Stage Pianos - What can these digital pianos do?
Online Guides
Controller Keyboards
Controller Keyboards
At the simplest level, a controller keyboard, also commonly known as a "master" keyboard.
 
 
 
 
 
video
video
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

Recently Viewed
Arturia Pigments 3

Arturia Pigments 3 (ESD); virtual synthesizer; four sound engines with variable sound sources; Harmonic Engine with up to 512 partials; Wavetable Engine with a total of 164 wavetables; Utility Engine with sub-oscillator and two noise sample layers; Jup-8 V4 low-pass…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Starlight Echo Station

Effects Pedal Stereo delay, With tape, analogue, and digital effects, True or buffered bypass, Presets can be stored, Tap tempo mode, Additional effects can be downloaded, Dual processor UAFX engine, Live / preset mode, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm jack…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth

Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth, compact amplifier with great features for play-along and sing-along with streamed music using the integrated Bluetooth feature, ideal for acoustic guitar, ukulele, electric guitar, vocals and music, 30 watt RMS, 1x 5" bass woofer +…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Korg SQ-64

Polyphonic Step Sequencer with 4 Tracks 3 Melody tracks with 8-fold polyphony and 16 patterns of 64 steps each, Drum track with 16 monophonic sub-tracks, 64-Key matrix with illuminated buttons, OLED display, Editing modes per melody track: gate, pitch…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Harmony 61 MKII

Alesis Harmony 61 MKII Keyboard with 61 piano style keys, 300 sounds, 300 rhythms and 40 demo songs, speakers, headphone output 3,5 mm, powered via batteries (6x AA not included!), incl. skoove 3 month premium online lessions, dimensions: 948 x…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
SSL 500-Series SiX Channel

Solid State Logic 500-Series SiX Channel; Channel Strip; with SuperAnalogue mic preamp and 5-way LED indicator; +48V phantom power; with phase and HPF switches; separate instrument/line input on front panel with Hi-Z switch (1MO); switchable 2-band EQ with bell and…

Recently Viewed
Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair

Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair - 2 matched small diaphragm condenser microphones, polar pattern: cardioid, frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz, sensitivity: 14.6 mV/Pa, -36.7 dBV/P, max. SPL: 135 dB, low-cut: 80 Hz (12 dB/oct), pad switch: -12dB,…

Recently Viewed
Rode VideoMic Me-C

Rode VideoMic Me-C; condenser directional microphone; suitable for Android devices with USB-C connector; integrated USB type-C plug; 1/2" condenser capsule; polar pattern: cardioid; front pickup angle: 90°; sturdy aluminium housing with ceramic coating; built-in microphone preamplifier with DA converter (24Bit…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO Wireless

Line6 Pod GO Wireless; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR…

Recently Viewed
IK Multimedia UNO Synth Pro Desktop

Analog synthesizer Paraphonic analog synthesizer with step sequencer, arpeggiator and effects section, Three wave morphing oscillators with PWM, sync, frequency and ring modulation, dual state variable filter with 24 modes, amplifier, Original OTA filter from the UNO Synth as…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.