Varytec Wind Up 85 kg TÜV

722 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • quality
  • stability
  • handling
Total
quality
stability
handling
Weighty product - but impressed with build quality
UK Beachboys, 05.11.2020
The stands do exactly what they should, but I was impressed more by the elegantly simple design of the extending mechanism - with simple but safe and secure spring clamps. Neat welding, decent painting and a totally solid construction. The stability was also better than I expected with a heavy top load, approaching the limit. I bough them to lift two linked line array boxes (JBL VRX932) and they clip together, so when on this stand at full height they don't cause instability. I'd certainly recommend them. The stands are not lightweight of course, and while they are carryable by one person, it's a struggle. I've also used them with the supplied T bar to hang a couple of movers and they cope with the inertia of them suddenly doing a quick rotate very well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
after 3 years of use
Haroldas, 24.01.2021
This stand is high quality, can hold a lot of weight and be stable on highs. after all time we don't have any issues that somethig is broken or happened to stands. we used those for hanging moving heads and other lighting (about 120-160kg on 2 pcs)
Only one con is that this thing is heavy, but on the other hand you get stability
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Fantastic quality and very easy to use
AdamUK, 22.06.2014
I purchased these wind up stands to work in conjunction with 2m lengths of trussing and with the Varytec Truss Adapter 35mm. These stands are perfect for this usage, and are of a very high build quality.

The legs have an excellent span, so stability is ensured, and there is even the ability to adjust the length of one of the legs for when there is need to place the stand on uneven ground.

The stand has 3 sections. The base unit, and then 2 tubes, one square and one circular, that slide inside this base unit. This means that the stand can extend incredibly high and still maintain great stability. It is smooth to wind up and easy to lock in place with the locks once the desired height is achieved.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Excellent strength
Kev Moonlight, 21.03.2019
Very stable and versatile. Well made.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
It was exactly the product i read
elektr, 12.08.2019
Is very good solution for semi professional use i think , i already use it .The only thing that must be correct are the secure pins especially on the pole , must be more solid.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
very good stand
mrmzz, 05.12.2018
I use 4 of these wind up stands for speakers and lightshow. The stands are very stable and convinient for transport. It could be used not only on the flat terrain, becouse one feet can be adjusted. You can lift speakers or the ramp high and it the stand is still stable. The load of max 85 kg is not bad, and it is enough for most speakers. This is the best stand for that price range. I recomend you to buy this stands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
jmgr, 03.06.2019
Great stand, Amazing price. 4 stars because they don't collapse much. they are very long to store and transport. they are sturdy, the cable needs some attention, when hoisting and particularly when bringing down. Important to release and secure the pins in the right order. If you take care of it, and use your head it's great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great stands for this price
geconja, 16.04.2018
Very useful stands for hanging lights, truss or even speakers. I have a pair of it and use them together with K&M stand fork for two speakers. Can be loaded even more than 85kg, no doubt about it.

Pros: very handy, stable, well made and useful for any kind of stage

Cons: they are pretty heavy and the transport size is high (can't be transported in a car)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
This is a battleship
Peter V. 212, 01.01.2015
Sturdy? Yes. Stable? Yes. This is however a beast of a thing. It will never let you down. It will never fall over no matter what you load it with. It is a pig of a thing to transport. It is very heavy and long. Great for schools, theatres or venues that require temporary lighting but definitely not the one to buy if you are moving about. Quality-wise, there is no question, it is solid. It has great height as well and it works brilliantly once you have it in place. Warning though, the legs like to pinch your fingers. Rigger gloves recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
amazingly versitile
Paul4863, 22.09.2015
I originally purchased these stands to support trussing when just a simple set up was required. however, they have just got me out of a big problem on site, when the cherry picker couldn't get access, I used these to lift a truss up 4.0 metres to suspend it from an overhanging stage. no stands in this price range will lift 85kgs at that height. very strong & well engineered
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Simply fantastic value!
Norty303, 20.02.2015
I own a number of these stands from Thomann, with slightly different branding depending on when bought.
Without a doubt these are the best value middle weight stands on the market.
Money/load capacity ratio is fantastic, and many more expensive stands hold significantly less load.
They are quite heavy, but this is good as it provides a very solid base, especially when lifting truss near the height limits of the lift.
As with all lifts, care and experience is required when carrying to avoid trapped fingers. Warning, they bite! I think they do carry bags for them, which would prevent that.
Only issues to date are that the rings on the sprung pins get caught and bent on things (easily replaced, they're keyring rings) and the plastic handles on the thumbscrews can get snapped.
Unlike most other stands I've owned, the plastic/rubber feet/bungs on the ends of tubes are all still in place!
Highly recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great value from a towering height
Roger136, 15.05.2013
Once again Varytec have produced a Great quality product at a low price , the stand is very stable even when extended to the max, although the stand is a little on the heavy side for me i think this helps it stabilitie , we have a pair of these and are nothing but happy long live varytec
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
wind up stand
Louis2692, 28.07.2015
very high quality stand, well above my expectations for the low price! originally bought for T bars to rig up 4 LED PAR cans each side but ended up using them for traditional 6 PAR lamp bars and also for trussing as they are very strong, sturdy and rugged. these will last many years and the cable and winder seem to be up to the job, would highly recommend this product for anyone in the lighting business, and to consider buying these before buying any other wind up stands 3 or 4 times the cost. only thing to mention is the stands are quite heavy but that's expected from any pro lighting stand of this type and size. yet again another high quality product bought from Thomann, certyainly no regrets.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
good for lifting trussing
Moisei, 09.06.2013
I have two Varytec wind up, they are really steady, I have lifted a 7 meter trussing sistem with 8 moving heads (160 KG) and worked just fine, They work also on a slope ground, this is posible because of a feet inclination adjustment by 3 steps. Overall good ratio quality/price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Awesome stands
25.10.2015
I purchased four of these stands and they're brilliant! The winch handles have a nifty little feature which allows you to tuck it out of the way of audience member's heads/arms/which ever part of their body they wish to knock on to it.

The safety pins and bolts are all very sturdy and gave me total confidence that they would hold.

Currently using them for a theatre tour which has had them in and out of transport every night and, so far, they have proven to be outstanding. I'd highly recommend them if anyone is looking to buy sturdy stands for not a lot of money (just over £100 at time of purchase).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Super product
Maksims, 14.07.2015
Very strong and quality stand! IT seems also like expensive one. =)
I have also tried to load more than 85 kg, everything was OK.
Unfortunately, i received the stand with scratches on the black colored part.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Useful but heavy!
Ian5410, 09.10.2015
This is a very sturdy stand and easy to use although it is quite heavy. The 'lazy' leg is really useful, the T-bar is rubbish!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
good product
Gaetano775, 06.05.2019
Bought these wind ups with some trusses to lift my speakers and disco lights. They are very good and resistant to vibration. They do their job and looks nice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
ok++++;-)
Ole Johan, 05.04.2014
very good stand ++++++
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Strong and Very Well built
Andytigz, 09.10.2016
Great quality Stand, with excellent build quality for the price paid. Very simple pin release locking mechanism, supplied in a well protected box, with quick delivery and great customer service from Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Excellent Value
@LightNoisePro, 24.04.2017
These stands are an excellent purchase.
Solid as a rock, even with the legs splayed only to the 2nd notch i was able to climb up and try and rock them and they did not move,

One of the locking pins has a O ring on it which has become bent on first use, they are only key ring type rings and can be easily swapped out for very little.

The Winch is easy to use and can 2 stands can easily shift 5m of F34 trussing with 15 lights on it.

They are very heavy to move around but that is to be expected and reassures you that they will be very stable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great lighting equipment.
02.03.2016
Both pair of these stands for use in small open-air purposes.
This stand will hold up basically anything. Really strong and powerful.

Nevertheless, you have to ve carefyl with wind-up sistem. It likes to play some tricks on you and get stuck if you dont threat it with care
Everything else is just brillian!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
best for the money
tsosmiles, 11.08.2019
I use it as a stand for hanging up any kind of lights. I also used them for truss support in a small festival.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Stand as rock
Kreso k, 09.07.2015
Very good stands, and price is unbeatable. I used if for my double FBT Verus small line array PA system, where is good to put speakers as high as possible for better coverage. I use it without t-bar. On the wind stable as rock, the ylook and feel very robust and professional.Very satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Very resistant
José Lou, 16.05.2019
Use for spectacles as support for lighting, good finish very resistant.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Varytec Wind Up 85 kg TÜV

158 €
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
(2)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Recently Viewed
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

Recently Viewed
Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel

Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel, Concert Ukulele; top: basswood; back and sides: ABS (arched back); neck: ABS; fretboard and bridge: ABS; nut and bridge inlay: ABS; 17 frets; machine heads: Open Geared Tuners with black buttons; DOT inlays on 5th,...

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Recently Viewed
Eventide MicroPitch Delay

Eventide MicroPitch Delay; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Dual pitch-shifted delay with fine resolution de-tuning and modulation on tap; Achieve subtle tone fattening, lush stereo widening, rich detuned delays, thick modulation, and tempo-synced special effects; New positive envelope and negative...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Recently Viewed
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.