Varytec Wind Up 85 kg TÜV

722 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • quality
  • stability
  • handling
Total
quality
stability
handling
Weighty product - but impressed with build quality
UK Beachboys, 05.11.2020
The stands do exactly what they should, but I was impressed more by the elegantly simple design of the extending mechanism - with simple but safe and secure spring clamps. Neat welding, decent painting and a totally solid construction. The stability was also better than I expected with a heavy top load, approaching the limit. I bough them to lift two linked line array boxes (JBL VRX932) and they clip together, so when on this stand at full height they don't cause instability. I'd certainly recommend them. The stands are not lightweight of course, and while they are carryable by one person, it's a struggle. I've also used them with the supplied T bar to hang a couple of movers and they cope with the inertia of them suddenly doing a quick rotate very well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
after 3 years of use
Haroldas, 24.01.2021
This stand is high quality, can hold a lot of weight and be stable on highs. after all time we don't have any issues that somethig is broken or happened to stands. we used those for hanging moving heads and other lighting (about 120-160kg on 2 pcs)
Only one con is that this thing is heavy, but on the other hand you get stability
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Fantastic quality and very easy to use
AdamUK, 22.06.2014
I purchased these wind up stands to work in conjunction with 2m lengths of trussing and with the Varytec Truss Adapter 35mm. These stands are perfect for this usage, and are of a very high build quality.

The legs have an excellent span, so stability is ensured, and there is even the ability to adjust the length of one of the legs for when there is need to place the stand on uneven ground.

The stand has 3 sections. The base unit, and then 2 tubes, one square and one circular, that slide inside this base unit. This means that the stand can extend incredibly high and still maintain great stability. It is smooth to wind up and easy to lock in place with the locks once the desired height is achieved.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Excellent strength
Kev Moonlight, 21.03.2019
Very stable and versatile. Well made.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
It was exactly the product i read
elektr, 12.08.2019
Is very good solution for semi professional use i think , i already use it .The only thing that must be correct are the secure pins especially on the pole , must be more solid.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
very good stand
mrmzz, 05.12.2018
I use 4 of these wind up stands for speakers and lightshow. The stands are very stable and convinient for transport. It could be used not only on the flat terrain, becouse one feet can be adjusted. You can lift speakers or the ramp high and it the stand is still stable. The load of max 85 kg is not bad, and it is enough for most speakers. This is the best stand for that price range. I recomend you to buy this stands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
jmgr, 03.06.2019
Great stand, Amazing price. 4 stars because they don't collapse much. they are very long to store and transport. they are sturdy, the cable needs some attention, when hoisting and particularly when bringing down. Important to release and secure the pins in the right order. If you take care of it, and use your head it's great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great stands for this price
geconja, 16.04.2018
Very useful stands for hanging lights, truss or even speakers. I have a pair of it and use them together with K&M stand fork for two speakers. Can be loaded even more than 85kg, no doubt about it.

Pros: very handy, stable, well made and useful for any kind of stage

Cons: they are pretty heavy and the transport size is high (can't be transported in a car)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
This is a battleship
Peter V. 212, 01.01.2015
Sturdy? Yes. Stable? Yes. This is however a beast of a thing. It will never let you down. It will never fall over no matter what you load it with. It is a pig of a thing to transport. It is very heavy and long. Great for schools, theatres or venues that require temporary lighting but definitely not the one to buy if you are moving about. Quality-wise, there is no question, it is solid. It has great height as well and it works brilliantly once you have it in place. Warning though, the legs like to pinch your fingers. Rigger gloves recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
amazingly versitile
Paul4863, 22.09.2015
I originally purchased these stands to support trussing when just a simple set up was required. however, they have just got me out of a big problem on site, when the cherry picker couldn't get access, I used these to lift a truss up 4.0 metres to suspend it from an overhanging stage. no stands in this price range will lift 85kgs at that height. very strong & well engineered
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Simply fantastic value!
Norty303, 20.02.2015
I own a number of these stands from Thomann, with slightly different branding depending on when bought.
Without a doubt these are the best value middle weight stands on the market.
Money/load capacity ratio is fantastic, and many more expensive stands hold significantly less load.
They are quite heavy, but this is good as it provides a very solid base, especially when lifting truss near the height limits of the lift.
As with all lifts, care and experience is required when carrying to avoid trapped fingers. Warning, they bite! I think they do carry bags for them, which would prevent that.
Only issues to date are that the rings on the sprung pins get caught and bent on things (easily replaced, they're keyring rings) and the plastic handles on the thumbscrews can get snapped.
Unlike most other stands I've owned, the plastic/rubber feet/bungs on the ends of tubes are all still in place!
Highly recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great value from a towering height
Roger136, 15.05.2013
Once again Varytec have produced a Great quality product at a low price , the stand is very stable even when extended to the max, although the stand is a little on the heavy side for me i think this helps it stabilitie , we have a pair of these and are nothing but happy long live varytec
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
wind up stand
Louis2692, 28.07.2015
very high quality stand, well above my expectations for the low price! originally bought for T bars to rig up 4 LED PAR cans each side but ended up using them for traditional 6 PAR lamp bars and also for trussing as they are very strong, sturdy and rugged. these will last many years and the cable and winder seem to be up to the job, would highly recommend this product for anyone in the lighting business, and to consider buying these before buying any other wind up stands 3 or 4 times the cost. only thing to mention is the stands are quite heavy but that's expected from any pro lighting stand of this type and size. yet again another high quality product bought from Thomann, certyainly no regrets.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
good for lifting trussing
Moisei, 09.06.2013
I have two Varytec wind up, they are really steady, I have lifted a 7 meter trussing sistem with 8 moving heads (160 KG) and worked just fine, They work also on a slope ground, this is posible because of a feet inclination adjustment by 3 steps. Overall good ratio quality/price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Awesome stands
25.10.2015
I purchased four of these stands and they're brilliant! The winch handles have a nifty little feature which allows you to tuck it out of the way of audience member's heads/arms/which ever part of their body they wish to knock on to it.

The safety pins and bolts are all very sturdy and gave me total confidence that they would hold.

Currently using them for a theatre tour which has had them in and out of transport every night and, so far, they have proven to be outstanding. I'd highly recommend them if anyone is looking to buy sturdy stands for not a lot of money (just over £100 at time of purchase).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Super product
Maksims, 14.07.2015
Very strong and quality stand! IT seems also like expensive one. =)
I have also tried to load more than 85 kg, everything was OK.
Unfortunately, i received the stand with scratches on the black colored part.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Useful but heavy!
Ian5410, 09.10.2015
This is a very sturdy stand and easy to use although it is quite heavy. The 'lazy' leg is really useful, the T-bar is rubbish!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
good product
Gaetano775, 06.05.2019
Bought these wind ups with some trusses to lift my speakers and disco lights. They are very good and resistant to vibration. They do their job and looks nice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
ok++++;-)
Ole Johan, 05.04.2014
very good stand ++++++
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Strong and Very Well built
Andytigz, 09.10.2016
Great quality Stand, with excellent build quality for the price paid. Very simple pin release locking mechanism, supplied in a well protected box, with quick delivery and great customer service from Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Excellent Value
@LightNoisePro, 24.04.2017
These stands are an excellent purchase.
Solid as a rock, even with the legs splayed only to the 2nd notch i was able to climb up and try and rock them and they did not move,

One of the locking pins has a O ring on it which has become bent on first use, they are only key ring type rings and can be easily swapped out for very little.

The Winch is easy to use and can 2 stands can easily shift 5m of F34 trussing with 15 lights on it.

They are very heavy to move around but that is to be expected and reassures you that they will be very stable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great lighting equipment.
02.03.2016
Both pair of these stands for use in small open-air purposes.
This stand will hold up basically anything. Really strong and powerful.

Nevertheless, you have to ve carefyl with wind-up sistem. It likes to play some tricks on you and get stuck if you dont threat it with care
Everything else is just brillian!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
best for the money
tsosmiles, 11.08.2019
I use it as a stand for hanging up any kind of lights. I also used them for truss support in a small festival.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Stand as rock
Kreso k, 09.07.2015
Very good stands, and price is unbeatable. I used if for my double FBT Verus small line array PA system, where is good to put speakers as high as possible for better coverage. I use it without t-bar. On the wind stable as rock, the ylook and feel very robust and professional.Very satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Very resistant
José Lou, 16.05.2019
Use for spectacles as support for lighting, good finish very resistant.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Varytec Wind Up 85 kg TÜV

158 €
Free shipping incl. VAT
In stock within 4-5 weeks
In stock within 4-5 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms

Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms - 12" Speaker, Power Rating: 300W RMS, Impedance: 8 Ohms, Frequency Response: 100Hz - 6kHz, Sensitivity: 99 dB (1W1m), Weight: 9.2 kg

Recently Viewed
Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh

Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh BP-95W; V-mount battery with USB output; capacity: 95 Wh / 6600 mAh; voltage: 14.4 V; USB output: 5 V / 2.1 A; mount: V-Mount; 4-stage LED charge level indicator; eight cells; maximum discharge current: 10…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Soundboks Backpack

Soundboks Backpack; fit all generations of Soundboks speakers; ergonomic comfortable design; easy to use and safe attachment of the speaker; made of stainless steel, nylon straps and foam pads; dimension (WxHxD): 510 x 430 x 220 mm; weight: 2,9kg; colour:…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.