Customer center login
Country and Language

Thomann Midi USB 1x1

745 Customer Reviews

5 408 Customers
4 210 Customers
3 61 Customers
2 30 Customers
1 36 Customers
4.2 / 5

handling

features

quality

Thomann Midi USB 1x1
15,90 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 20.10. and Thursday, 21.10.
1
A
Would Not Work at All. Extremely Dissatisfied.
Anonymous 23.08.2015
This is the first negative review I've given on Thomann. I'm usually extremely happy with every product. Not in this case. The brand I was sent was a Prodipe interface, and it is truly awful. I can't give anything other than a 1 star review because it didn't work at all.

I spent 3 full days trying to get this to work with Strymon Librarian to manage presets on a Strymon Timeline before I had to give up. I tried literally everything to get this to work including switching the cables IN-IN, OUT-OUT instead of the regular way, I tried a powered USB hub, I tried downloading new drivers off the internet, and nothing worked. It still wouldn't establish a connection.

I knew it wasn't the pedal when it failed to connect with my MIDI Keyboard, and also it comes with some software for a program I never got to install, because it needs to have the hardware connected in order for it to install/work and it couldn't even recognize the interface on that.

Overall an incredibly frustrating, and awful product. Do yourself a favour and save yourself your money and your time. Don't make the same mistake that I did.
handling
features
quality
11
0
Report

Report

S
SteveKeys 09.04.2019
Incorrect title, description & image. Actual product is made & branded by Chinese company Prodipe. Thomann are using false advertising to scam with a grossly inferior product that is not fit for purpose. This misleading is probably in breach of EU trading standards.

Tried to return it but Enrico (who has 'customer care' in his job title) said "We could not find the Prodipe MIDI USB adapter purchased with this order but a Thomann Midi USB 1x1." Jokes. He also kindly pointed out it was a couple off days outside the return policy.

I thought I'd test it and then sell it on eBay but It wasn't recognised by PC or Mac. - compare this to my other MIDI gear from the likes of Focusrite, NI & M-Audio that works at the merest sniff of USB and you realise it's a terrible product - and abysmal customer service from Thomann.
handling
features
quality
5
1
Report

Report

M
Cheap utility item to upgrade your gear
Mehto 18.07.2020
I made an order to Thomann and decided to give it a try and threw on of these in as well. Did not had high hopes that my 2003 bought stage piano would serve as a midi keyboard controller for Cubase software that I got free when purchasing a audio-interface to my computer. But boy how I was wrong! I should have known that MIDI is something that is designed to be a bullet proof technology.

Plugged this equipment to my piano and other end to computer and with some few tricks that I had to pull it works like a charm. Just absolutely amazing. Now I can use my old but perfectly working piano and practically got like gazillion new sounds to it. Hell of a time to be alive <3
handling
features
quality
0
0
Report

Report

m
Awful product
migueldgoncalves 05.02.2019
This product is completely unusable. Skips and sometimes sends the wrong note. CC64 information is also inconsistent.

Thomann should remove their name from the product as it tarnishes their reputation.
handling
features
quality
1
0
Report

Report

T
Great yet cheap MIDI via USB cable
Tom_Ash 12.02.2018
I can't complain about this cable. Connection with both Windows 10 and MacOS is stable without glitches or lags.
I use it with Behringer FCB1010 and it works flawlesly, with Guitar Rig 5 and GarageBand.

About the build quality, if you won't dive in ocean with it and don't stomp on it (hide it in the pedalboard) then it will probably last you for very long time. But I must admit, that it has cheap plastics and quite thin cable. I don't know how about interference with other singal sources but as far as I can tell using it in WiFi floded house it doesn't pickup any interference.

Good money for value
handling
features
quality
0
0
Report

Report

L
Useless if you use a pedal
Lindroos 06.04.2018
This midi interface device made me angry when using it, as it is simply a cheap device that does not function properly. It confuses the signal from the pedal, to another key (another signal), because the design is not done properly. I do not recommend this product and would advice you to buy something from a better known brand.

However, if you simply have a cheap, little keyboard that you will never ever use with pedals, maybe you can use it?
handling
features
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
terrible quality, falls apart, might not work at all
JR_P 10.03.2021
i would not recommend this item to anyone that needs to use a simple a midi interface. falls apart, doesnt work.

EDIT : got it work by reversing the IN/OUT plugs ... meaning this product was a defect. also it was my second version of this cable, the first version was totally broken and falling into pieces in my hand when i first touched it. Buyer beware.

PS : i'm using it right now but i wont be getting any more from this company
handling
features
quality
0
0
Report

Report

AW
A good compact MIDI interface
Adam W. 15.05.2013
Great for interfacing a piece of non-usb-equipped MIDI hardware with your computer. No MIDI-thru but what should we expect for something this compact and inexpensive? Some users may find it useful to know that this interface does not work when connected to an iPad via the CCK USB adaptor.
handling
features
quality
5
0
Report

Report

A
Simple yet effective
Adrian918 15.01.2021
I bought this thinking it might not work due to the price but it's great.
Plug and play.
I had no problems getting it working and the latency is very good
handling
features
quality
0
0
Report

Report

p
Doesn't send midi to voodoo hex
pavelducati 19.09.2020
Doesn't work with voodoo hex.I ordered mio ICon
handling
features
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Your browser doesn't support javascript. Please update to the latest version or try another, modern browser.
Thomann Midi USB 1x1